Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Septic Tank Cleaning & Repair

Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc.

4 star rating 72 Reviews

(770) 450-0995(770) 450-0995 View Website »

Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Portrait

Ricky Akins has been a Master Plumber in the state of Georgia for over 31 years. When certified he was the youngest Master Plumber ever. Today he uses those years of experience to manage his team and achieve great results with near 100% customer satisfaction on every project.

Akins Plumbing was founded in 1986 as a small plumbing service company. Today, we have grown and expanded but still offer the same great service as we did over 31 years ago! Akins has grown and expanded because of.. our simple philosophies: Hire the best technicians and take care of your customers. This idea is lost on my companies today who have grown and expanded. We keep our customers by providing excellent service each and every time. Our customers know they are getting a fair price, timely service, and expert installation or repair. We are a no-nonsense service company - we are dependable, honest and upfront. No excuses, just results!

Our Philosophy:
Akins Plumbing trains each employee on the following:

-No project is too small. We treat every customer with the same professional service - whether their project is worth $40,000 or $40.

-We quote each project up front. No hidden fees or surprise charges at the end.

-We will explain, in detail, in words you can understand what needs to be done and why.

-We are available 24/7 365 days a year for the convenience of our clients.

-We are honest and up front.

-We will show up when we say we will.

-A service technician will call you prior to coming to your house to confirm the appointment and also to discuss the problems.

-A real plumber will answer the phone, not a call center.
Akins Plumber is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau.

-We also have affiliations with the following organizations:
-National Society of Sanitary Engineering
-Licensed Trade Association
-Georgia On-site Waste Water Associations
-Georgia Plumbing Trade Association
-Master Plumber Class Two (non-restricted)
-State Certified Septic Tank Install Expert ...and many more!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Call us today!
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Leak Detection
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Septic Tank Services
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Plumbing Service & Repair
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Akins Plumbing


Call us today!

Reviews

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  wazpeitia

    Reviews: 0

    Wanda A
    wazpeitia (0 reviews)
    5/13/2017

    Had James with Akins come out to do a repair on a Saturday. He fixed what he said was a minor repair quickly and with expertise. I was not sure what to expect since I was not sure how much of a repair it would be. He was honest about the work required and I was so pleased I will be using Akins for any future plumbing needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Braselton, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  williamsbeth

    Reviews: 0

    VERY PROFESSIONAL
    williamsbeth (0 reviews)
    5/08/2017

    Called when our septic tank started to back up into our home. We were made aware that there is a filter and how often we should do maintance on the septic tank to save money. The service was excellent and we will definately us Akins in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    CHANGED FILTER AND PUMPED SMALL SEPTIC TANK

    Area Watkinsville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  cjb155897

    Reviews: 0

    the best i have ever exspirienced
    cjb155897 (0 reviews)
    4/26/2017

    Called akins out for plumbing leaks in the home also to replace dishwasher and water filters while they were here they recommended pumping septic tank I did not even know it had to be pumped every 3-5 yrs so thank you akins you guys really deliver a quality servie. Sincerely. Patty Fields.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Winder, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  wtbill2020

    Reviews: 0

    Satisfactory work done in 1/2 day.
    wtbill2020 (0 reviews)
    4/14/2017

    Septic tank clean out appeared to be done satisfactorily. The workers were polite and knew what they were doing.

    More »

    Project Details

    Septic tank clean out.

    Area Watkinsville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  heatpace

    Reviews: 0

    Septic pump
    heatpace (0 reviews)
    4/06/2017

    It took me 3 months researching before I decided to have Akins pump my septic tank. I am so glad I chose them. The price quoted was what I paid and my service guy was Nick. He was extremely friendly and informative. This was the first time I have went through this so he took the time to explain everything he was doing and had no problems answering my questions. You hear so many horror stories people go through from other companies so I am glad to know I chose the right company the first go round. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Lorgom

    Reviews: 0

    Honest Hard working professionals!
    Lorgom (0 reviews)
    3/29/2017

    We had to get a septic tank pumped at my mother's house as she had moved to assisted living, and we were readying the property for sale. The company I called prior to calling Akins told me it would be at least a thousand because of this and that and the other. (HUGE RED FLAGS) There were no problems with her plumbing or septic, and they hadn't even been there to evaluate. Nick pumped it out , checked it out, said it looked great....$425. BAM! Happy Happy customer!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  waitingonGod

    Reviews: 0

    Would recommend
    waitingonGod (0 reviews)
    1/10/2017

    We had several different employees of Akins come to our home to fix our problem. All of them where knowledgeable, polite and professional. They considered cost in the problem solving and explained everything that was going on. They went above and beyond. Will use them again and recommend to friends and neighbors.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Braselton, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  sac4321

    Reviews: 0

    Great People- Excellent!!!
    sac4321 (0 reviews)
    11/30/2016

    Jesse H came to my house to fix a problem and i could not say enough nice things about him. On time. Explained everything in detail. good price. I will use this company for all my plumbing needs. its nice to find a company you can trust and count on. Jesse is now my full time plumber. Thanks Akins a very satisfied customer.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Ihave4children

    Reviews: 0

    Very pleased
    Ihave4children (0 reviews)
    11/27/2016

    Jesse Haney came. on a Sunday morning to fix a water leak. After returning from a week out of state, we returned to a leaky ceiling in the basement. I turned the water to the house off in the yard. He was able to locate the inside shut off valve, that previous plumbers never could. It was difficult to determine what was leaking, there was a lot of water damage present. But he investigated and was able to fix the problem. He was knowledgeable, thorough, pleasant, and timely. I will definitely use him for any other plumbing needs, keeping there number in my contacts. I will recommend him to my family, friends, and neighbours.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  dcallyann

    Reviews: 0

    Pump septic
    dcallyann (0 reviews)
    8/27/2016

    Pumped septic tank cleaned my filter and explained how it all works very interesting how a septic tank works

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  MrAndrew

    Reviews: 0

    Mr Andrew
    MrAndrew (0 reviews)
    8/26/2016

    Had a septic back- up they were at my home the same day. Very knowledgeable and no hidden cost price they gave me on the phone is what I paid. Will be using them again in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Pump septic tank and clean filter

    Area Hoschton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  nickpes05

    Reviews: 0

    Akins plumbing and septic
    nickpes05 (0 reviews)
    8/25/2016

    Had akins come out for maintenance work they were very knowledgeable and great priced. They were able to inform me of the best way to care for a septic system so I could avoid future problems.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Bogart, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  fkennjr

    Reviews: 0

    didn't fix issue never came back as promised
    fkennjr (0 reviews)
    8/18/2016

    First time I ever called a pro, and was I disappointed.didnt fix the repair, but they did make good on their guaranty and got me my money back .

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Shaffey164

    Reviews: 0

    Best in the Business
    Shaffey164 (0 reviews)
    9/26/2015

    Great Service. Bottom line. Fully recommend these guys to anyone that has plumbing needs. Awesome

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  RPettyjohn

    Reviews: 0

    Super fast and courteous service
    RPettyjohn (0 reviews)
    9/15/2015

    Called and said was able to come out same day, called back to arrange appointment time and arrived exactly when said they would, within 2 hours of original call. Service was explained and gave multiple options for solutions. Would definitely recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buford
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Services

  • Back Flow Prevention
  • Cesspool Cleaning
  • Chemical Treatments
  • Commercial Services
  • Grease Trap Pumping
  • Inspection Letters & Certificates
  • Regular Maintenance
  • Septic Tank Cleaning
  • Septic Tank Pumping
  • Septic Tank Sales
  • Sewer Jetting
  • Sewer Line Installation
  • Sewer Line Repairs
  • Soil Testing
  • System Upgrades
  • Tank Installation
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Video Camera Inspections
  • Water Line Installation

Parts & Systems

  • Cesspools & Dry Wells
  • Drain Fields
  • Grease Traps
  • Lift Stations
  • Retention Ponds
  • Septic Tanks
  • Sewer Lines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2015, 2016

Credentials

We are members of the Better Business Bureau, the National Society of Sanitary Engineering, Licensed Trade Association, Georgia Onsite Waste Water Associations, Georgia Plumbing Trade Association, Master Plumber Class Two, State Certified Septic Tank Install Expert; All of our plumbers are state certified and fully trained in both plumbing practices and safety. We are licensed and bonded.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

1986

Documents

[PDF] Our Service Area
[PDF] What Our Customers are Saying

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (5 photos)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Call us today!
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Leak Detection
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Septic Tank Services
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Plumbing Service & Repair
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Akins Plumbing


Call us today!

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




Call us today!