Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Portrait

Ricky Akins has been a Master Plumber in the state of Georgia for over 20 years. When certified he was the youngest Master Plumber ever. Today he uses those years of experience to manage his team and achieve great results with near 100% customer satisfaction on every project.
Akins Plumbing was founded in 1986 as a small plumbing service company. Today, we have grown and expanded but still offer the same great service as we did over 20 years ago! Akins has grown and expanded because of.. our simple philosophies: Hire the best technicians and take care of your customers. This idea is lost on my companies today who have grown and expanded. We keep our customers by providing excellent service each and every time. Our customers know they are getting a fair price, timely service, and expert installation or repair. We are a no-nonsense service company - we are dependable, honest and upfront. No excuses, just results!
Our Philosophy
Akins Plumbing trains each employee on the following:
No project is too small. We treat every customer with the same professional service - whether their project is worth $40,000 or $40.
We quote each project up front. No hidden fees or surprise charges at the end.
We will explain, in detail, in words you can understand what needs to be done and why.
We are available 24/7 365 days a year for the convenience of our clients.
No project is too small. We treat every customer with the same professional service - whether their project is worth $40,000 or $40.
- We quote each project up front. No hidden fees or surprise charges at the end.
- We will explain, in detail, in words you can understand what needs to be done and why.
- We are available 24/7 365 days a year for the convenience of our clients.
- We prioritize service calls based on need.
- We are honest and up front.
- We will show up when we say we will.
- A service technician will call you prior to coming to your house to confirm the appointment and also to discuss the problems.
- A real plumber will answer the phone, not a call center.
Akins Plumber is a proud member of the Better Business Bureau. We also have affiliations with the following organizations:
- National Society of Sanitary Engineering
- Licensed Trade Association
- Georgia On-site Waste Water Associations
- Georgia Plumbing Trade Association
- Master Plumber Class Two (non-restricted)
- State Certified Septic Tank Install Expert
...and many more!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (4 photos)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Leak Detection
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Septic Tank Services
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Plumbing Service & Repair
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Akins Plumbing


Leak Detection

Reviews

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  dcallyann

    Reviews: 1

    Pump septic
    dcallyann (1 review)
    8/27/2016

    Pumped septic tank cleaned my filter and explained how it all works very interesting how a septic tank works

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  MrAndrew

    Reviews: 1

    Mr Andrew
    MrAndrew (1 review)
    8/26/2016

    Had a septic back- up they were at my home the same day. Very knowledgeable and no hidden cost price they gave me on the phone is what I paid. Will be using them again in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Pump septic tank and clean filter

    Area Hoschton, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  nickpes05

    Reviews: 1

    Akins plumbing and septic
    nickpes05 (1 review)
    8/25/2016

    Had akins come out for maintenance work they were very knowledgeable and great priced. They were able to inform me of the best way to care for a septic system so I could avoid future problems.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Bogart, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  fkennjr

    Reviews: 1

    didn't fix issue never came back as promised
    fkennjr (1 review)
    8/18/2016

    First time I ever called a pro, and was I disappointed.didnt fix the repair, but they did make good on their guaranty and got me my money back .

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Shaffey164

    Reviews: 1

    Best in the Business
    Shaffey164 (1 review)
    9/26/2015

    Great Service. Bottom line. Fully recommend these guys to anyone that has plumbing needs. Awesome

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  RPettyjohn

    Reviews: 1

    Super fast and courteous service
    RPettyjohn (1 review)
    9/15/2015

    Called and said was able to come out same day, called back to arrange appointment time and arrived exactly when said they would, within 2 hours of original call. Service was explained and gave multiple options for solutions. Would definitely recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  ltorres93

    Reviews: 2

    Professional all the way
    ltorres93 (2 reviews)
    1/16/2015

    Called Akins for a leak under slab floor, the worst kind. The service tech, Chris, was very professional, clean, courteous and communicated with me constantly (much appreciated). He only dug out what he needed and made sure he cleaned up after himself. Thanks for a job well done, Luis T.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Dondon

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent Service
    Dondon (3 reviews)
    1/14/2015

    I just had Richard and Brandon from Akins out and they did an excellent job! Very polite, prompt and hard working. I watched them do the work and they put a lot of effort into getting the septic take clean to the bottom. I'm very happy with the service. Good work at a very fair price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Sassygirlgrace

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    Sassygirlgrace (1 review)
    1/03/2015

    I have a rental home. The tenants complained of a sewer smell in the master bath. I spoke with Ricky at Akins Plumbing. He promptly sent someone out to investigate the problem. They replaced the seal under the toilet. My tenants still noticed a sewer smell. I spoke with Ricky again and he sent a different technician with a fresh perspective to investigate. He went through the house and checked every bathroom, studor vent and the septic system and all were in perfect order. The tenants were smelling the litter box in the master bath. Akins plumbing was very responsive, helpful, understanding and helped me as a landlord perform my due diligence. I appreciate their help and patience. Prices are extremely reasonable and will use again. Thanks Ricky!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  hector_elite

    Reviews: 1

    Can you say "got milk?"
    hector_elite (1 review)
    2/08/2014

    Tech came out and pumped three-quarters of the promised 1000gals. Charged $325 for that then actually had the gull to charge me $175 to have the filter cleaned... which had been cleaned 4 months ago. Really? I literally watched you take out the filter and it was clean and you're going to charge me for watching you take out a clean filter to say that you cleaned it? "i'm just going by the books, sir!" was his reply.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  dranyam

    Reviews: 1

    These guys were wonderful
    dranyam (1 review)
    9/10/2013

    We had a very bad sewage problem. We called Akins, they were very nice, punctual, polite and professional. We will gladly recommend Akins Plumbing to anyone. Thanks for the great service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Ridgway_family

    Reviews: 1

    Our plumber for life
    Ridgway_family (1 review)
    8/14/2013

    Approximately 18 months ago, the alarm on our septic pump went off. My husband called Akins Plumbing and Derek was out there the next day to look at the issue. The pump had to be replaced. The work was completed the same day. Now, 18 months later, the septic pump alarm went off again. We called Derek and he walked us through checking the breaker and the outlet. Those two things checked out. He came out the next afternoon and found that the replaced pump no longer worked. The pump was covered by warranty and Derek covered the labor. Akins stands behind their work. Akins is our plumber for life. They really were understanding and compassionate about going above and beyond for their clients. Thanks so much Derek and Akins Plumbing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  brittany09

    Reviews: 1

    best in town
    brittany09 (1 review)
    8/03/2013

    the pump truck driver [Josh] arrived in time and seemed very knowlagable of is job, I was very Satisfied with the work he did. Akins has he BEST rates around! I will use them again and strongly recommend this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  Lindashouse

    Reviews: 1

    No Funny Business!!!
    Lindashouse (1 review)
    7/11/2013

    Josh came out to the house with his partner and went straight to work. They cleaned the filter and pumped the septic tank. They were very quick and very good at what they do. I would suggest using them to everyone. They told me a price and that is what I paid. No HIDDEN FEES...Thank you guys!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA -  joni1126

    Reviews: 3

    Stands by their work
    joni1126 (3 reviews)
    6/10/2013

    After having a issue with whether or not my filter was cleaned on their last visit the company sent back out Josh to dig the area up and clean the filter to my septic. He was very nice and informative. They did this at no charge and were very willing to make it right and have a happy customer. I would rate their customer service excellent in regards to Josh who came out and did the work and Ricky the owner who wanted to make sure I was completely satisfied.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buford
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2015

Credentials

We are members of the Better Business Bureau, the National Society of Sanitary Engineering, Licensed Trade Association, Georgia Onsite Waste Water Associations, Georgia Plumbing Trade Association, Master Plumber Class Two, State Certified Septic Tank Install Expert; All of our plumbers are state certified and fully trained in both plumbing practices and safety. We are licensed and bonded.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

1986

Documents

[PDF] Our Service Area
[PDF] What Our Customers are Saying

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (4 photos)

  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Leak Detection
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Septic Tank Services
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Plumbing Service & Repair
  • Akins Plumbing & Septic Inc. - Lawrenceville, GA - Akins Plumbing


Leak Detection

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 4




Leak Detection