Gwinnett Area Plumbers

5 star rating 39 Reviews

(770) 334-9280(770) 334-9280 View Website »

910 Athens Highway, Suite KLoganville, GA 30052

  map »

Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Dsully

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding!
    Dsully (1 review)
    3/12/2017

    Would definitely recommend and already have. Peter was amazing, friendly, and effective. I had to get into a wall and replace a valve, which seemed scary to me. But he knew what he was doing and made me feel very comfortable. I am so glad I chose Gwinnett Area Plumbers

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  wjkidwell

    Reviews: 4

    Great Service & Affordable
    wjkidwell (4 reviews)
    3/12/2017

    I've been using Gwinnett Area Plumbers Inc. now for several years. David, the owner, does a great job at combining affordability with excellent service. Most recently, Peter replaced my hot water heater and did a great job as usual. Gwinnett Area Plumbers will continue to be my go-to plumbing company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  YoYolanda13

    Reviews: 3

    Absolute Best!
    YoYolanda13 (3 reviews)
    2/21/2017

    Back in January we had an outside leak beyond our water meter. The previous piping had a hole that was causing water to leak. I called Gwinnett Area Plumbers to come out and access the issue. Peter arrived to our house as expected. He accessed the issue and found the source of the leak. He fixed the issue immediately and within the hour we were back in business. Peter is the absolute best! He explained what happened and what we needed to do to prevent this issue from occurring again. The next mission is to get the tree cut down so that the roots to do puncture our water line in the future. Thank you PETER!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Lawrenceville, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Myfeed

    Reviews: 1

    very good service
    Myfeed (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    Peter who is a Gwinnett Area Plumber service tech, arrived at my house on time as scheduled. He was very good at listening to my description of the plumbing problem based on observations. Peter was quick to diagnose the exact causes of the problem and make repairs in short time. Peter was also very good at answering my questions related to component function and how they were associated with the problem. I would recommend Peter and his company to anyone looking for good plumbing service. Bert

    More »

    Project Details

    Gwinnett Area Plumbing tech replaced PRV (pressure regulating valve) due to pressure and volume issues in the house. (pressure both high and low). Tech also replaced hot water heater heater expansion tank. The was a total absence of air in the static air chamber. (can cause pipe expansion along with water hammer and damage to water heater).

    Area Dacula, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Reviewer2112

    Reviews: 5

    Quick, Quality, but pricy
    Reviewer2112 (5 reviews)
    3/09/2016

    I would recommend Gwinnett Area Plumbers to others in that they did the job right, they did it when they said they would do it, and were clean and professional about the process. Plus, we got the best SWAG that I've ever seen a company give (I'm guessing to new customers only). My only issue would be that they're a little expensive, but they are upfront with pricing and will not proceed until you approve the job and the price they quoted you. Thankfully we don't often need a plumber so I can't compare to others and the job we needed done needed to be right away and this company stepped in and was available within an hour of first contact and completed the job within a tight window of time we had available to be on site. The owner (David) returned my call to their dispatch number within 15 minutes. The plumber to do the work (Peter) called and said he could arrive early to make sure we were home. Peter showed up, took care of business, fixed some issues a prior attempt to repair had caused and was still out the door within 90 minutes. Given all that I'm happy to say I'm willing to pay the price to get the job done, fixed, and be on our way with other things. I've already recommended this company to two friends and hope they will be pleased with the service. David - Nice job with the SWAG - that post-it/calendar item is the coolest thing I've ever seen offered. It's something I would incorporate in my own business. Very cool!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  RonFarley

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service!
    RonFarley (2 reviews)
    1/24/2016

    I've used them twice so far and both times they were great! I highly recommend them! Prompt, excellent service. Had a water line break fixed, also a new water heater installed. I've worked with David and Peter and they are awesome!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  okaytoby

    Reviews: 9

    Wonderful Experience
    okaytoby (9 reviews)
    1/04/2016

    I was referred to Gwinnett company by friends in our Senior community park. They all said everyone was great and they would use them again. The technician from Gwinnett came and did a few jobs for my trailer. My wife and I had a wonderful experience. We are snowbirds and just came back from Michigan. Many people try to take advantage of older folks because we are only here 5 months out of the year. But not this company. Thank you for your great work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  jaybay1

    Reviews: 7

    Always Friendly
    jaybay1 (7 reviews)
    1/03/2016

    I love when a company comes for a service call and they are happy. Most guys in the Plumbing business don't seem to stop and take the time to interact with customers. They want to know what they need to do to get the job done. That's all. The technician who came out today was very friendly. He called me ma'am and was very polite. Other companies could take a lesson from these guys. Thanks for loving your job. It really shows.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  onesp54

    Reviews: 3

    Second Opinion
    onesp54 (3 reviews)
    1/01/2016

    So I got a quote today from a company (won't list their name) to fix the plumbing in my shower. I wanted to expand my shower to make it bigger but it needed new pipes installed in different areas. I was blown away at the price I was given so I called another company for a second opinion. Gwinnett Area Plumbers came out the same day and gave me a second opinion. The technician inspected what needed to be done for the job and gave me a new quote. There was a large difference from what I was originally told. I felt very taken advantage of by the previous company. Needless to say, I will be going with Gwinnett Area Plumbers for my shower project. If I could give anyone advice, trust your gut and get a second opinion from these great guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  tomtom67

    Reviews: 5

    Very helpful
    tomtom67 (5 reviews)
    12/31/2015

    Being a single mother, I wasn't sure how to install a faucet for my kitchen sink. I called Gwinnett Area Plumbers and they did it for me. He even showed me step by step installation so I could learn. Great customer service. I now have a plumbing company I will be using from now on.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  teamumi1

    Reviews: 7

    Great Communication
    teamumi1 (7 reviews)
    12/30/2015

    We were relocating our water heater and needed help from a plumber for piping. I called around for prices but everyone was either not available or too high priced. Gwinnett Area Plumbers worked us in within the week I called. Their prices were very reasonable for the job. The technician came out and explained everything he was doing in detail, which was great communication skills to me. Normally, other companies don't even talk to you. Within a few hours, our project was completed. Thank you for the great customer service provided and Thank You for working me in your hectic schedule. I will be recommending Gwinnett Area Plumbers to everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Morleg13

    Reviews: 1

    $195 for a Flange????
    Morleg13 (1 review)
    10/21/2015

    OK, am I crazy? I just googled how much a flange costs and it is less than $20. Our installer charged us $195. To re-seat a toilet we paid more than $300! This is insane. My husband normally does this himself but we could not get the toilet off and figured it was worth $100 to get someone to our house. This is price gouging to the fullest extent. Buy your own materials if you are going to use this company. It will save you $200!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  kkgkrumenaker

    Reviews: 1

    Loganville GA
    kkgkrumenaker (1 review)
    4/09/2015

    I have used Gwinnett Plumbers for 15 years. I call and within minutes I have someone calling back and scheduling an apt usually within a few hours. They are extremely professional and polite. Their work is top grade and they are very good about explaining everything they are doing and why. I would not use anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  nadajo5

    Reviews: 1

    Completely Reliable
    nadajo5 (1 review)
    4/02/2015

    It was almost Christmas and something was wrong with our septic system. It was leaking into our basement! Gwinnett Area Plumbers came to our rescue & fixed it right before ALL of our family was coming for the holiday. We trust Gwinnett Area Plumbers!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Gwinnett Area Plumbers - Loganville, GA -  Onward

    Reviews: 15

    Great service; highly recommend
    Onward (15 reviews)
    3/22/2015

    I've had multiple visits over the past two weeks to get a dishwasher installed - long story, but it involved damage from the store where it was purchased, an exchange, and a second visit to install the replacement. David and Jeff both are professional, prompt, and deliver great service. Reasonable pricing as well; I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buford
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Snellville

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015, 2016