Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC

4 star rating 11 Reviews

(404) 549-6730(404) 549-6730 View Website »

229 Peachtree Street NEAtlanta, GA 30303

  map »

Reviews

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  fierynisse

    Reviews: 5

    Convenient if you work downtown
    fierynisse (5 reviews)
    12/22/2010

    First off the staff is awesome from front desk to hygenists, but the Dentists....I have seen both Dr. Phillips (confusing that they both have the same last name), the first one and I parted ways when I had a cracked and chipped molar that was causing me pain - he ignored my reason for being there and kept on trying to talk me into an overlay for a stain on one of my teeth toward the front. It was bizarre - I had to argue if he would fix the tooth that was in pain - or if the unsightly stain on my perfectly healthy tooth was his focus for more than 15 minutes. Frustrated, I switched to the other (taller) Dr. Phillips. He had the opposite problem - he wanted to grind down 16 points in my mouth rather than refit a porcelain that had put my bite out of wack. Wouldn't hesitate to get cleanings here, but am shopping for new dentists.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  hopesnhim

    Reviews: 1

    Best All Around Town
    hopesnhim (1 review)
    2/16/2010

    I love this dental office, the staff feels like family and always friendly and Dr. Greg is the greatest replacement for my former Dentist who retired. I have been a patient since 1998 and wouldn't think of changing and I really enjoy going in and seeing everyone....PC

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  Happy3500

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    Happy3500 (1 review)
    1/20/2010

    I have been a patient of Dr. George Phillips for several years. I started going there based on a recommendation from a 20+ year patient. The doctors and staff have always been very caring & professional! I have had a variety of services completed from cleanings to Invisalign to a dental implant. I don't trust anyone else with my teeth!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  jellybean68

    Reviews: 1

    Friendly and caring office
    jellybean68 (1 review)
    1/14/2010

    I have been a patient of Dr. Phillips for several years and I have found that the doctor and staff are friendly and caring. The costs are reasonable for the great care they provide. It is convenient for me since I work downtown. I found the people at checkout to be very helpful and friendly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  Consumer1

    Reviews: 38

    Horrible Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Consumer1 (38 reviews)
    1/12/2010

    The front desk service here is the worst, they are very insensitive people. Atlanta has hundreds of dental offices that can do much better. Take your money elsewhere any maybe they'll change there ways.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  rennsc

    Reviews: 1

    Pros and Cons
    rennsc (1 review)
    6/24/2009

    The service was ok. They were almost bored sounding and the prices are a little bit high. But, my teeth are shiny as new!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  AtlHolly

    Reviews: 1

    Service Above And Beyond....
    AtlHolly (1 review)
    6/22/2009

    Dr. George Phillips is the best! He has been very patient and understanding with me and my insecurities around dental procedures. I had some catching up to do with my dental work after quite some time of avoiding the dentist altogether. After several visits, I am happy to say that I am all caught up and set for routine visits a couple times a year for simple maintenance. And I no longer fear the dentist! Dr. George is an outstanding doctor! Plus, I had a chance to see his partner, Dr. Gregory Phillips on an emergency appointment when Dr. George was out of the office and he was fantastic as well! The entire staff is wonderful! You can't go wrong with this practice!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  caffey

    Reviews: 1

    The Best!!!!!!
    caffey (1 review)
    6/18/2009

    The service and friendly smiles that you receive is by far the best! I have been to several dentist in my life and i have found Phillips and Phillips Dental Associates to be the best! They have the latest technology and flat screens TV's that you watch while you are in the chair having your work done on your teeth. Dr. George and Dr. Greg are very kind and they listen. You will be greeted as you walk into the the door with the warmest smiles by Shannon and Cindy! I highly recommend them!!!!!! Dexter Caffey

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  setohw

    Reviews: 6

    Great work!
    setohw (6 reviews)
    2/20/2009

    Found Phillips & Phillips on kudzu, and it was close to my wife's office, so tried it out. Receptionist was very helpful, especially since we had to get insurance issues straightened out. Doctor and hygienists spent time explaining process and what they were looking for. Cleaning was very thorough, and they were able to do a quick filling on one tooth that needed it. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  kimtruck

    Reviews: 11

    Great service
    kimtruck (11 reviews)
    2/05/2009

    I recently tried this dentist for the first time on a recommendation from a friend. I received fantastic treatment at a great price. Highly recommended

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Phillips & Phillips Dental Associates PC - Atlanta, GA -  girlinthemoon

    Reviews: 7

    Wonderful group of people
    girlinthemoon (7 reviews)
    9/15/2008

    I have been going to P&P for years upon a recommendation from a friend. Really friendly service, will answer any and all questions, easy to get appointments, never had to wait and a very professional staff. They have all of the bells and whistles, but still maintain a small-office vibe. Highly recommend to anyone. Drive here if you have to, but even better if you work downtown and can walk here from your office. Very convenient!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • East Atlanta
  • Midtown
  • South Atlanta
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 20




Anterior fixed bridge restores a beautiful smile