Gus HVAC Inc.

5 star rating 19 Reviews

(770) 720-8222(770) 720-8222

Reviews

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  ironwarrior

    Reviews: 2

    Comes highly recommended.
    ironwarrior (2 reviews)
    8/30/2014

    After 21 years in Roswell, GUS HVAC has given me the best price and service of all I've used - period!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  nickbe

    Reviews: 1

    helped when no one would
    nickbe (1 review)
    2/12/2014

    I called many companies and they sent a guy when my blower went out. This was during the ice storm and they still sent someone out. I won't use anyone else. They didn't charge me more because of this.r

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  Joel65

    Reviews: 4

    Ductless Mini-Split Install
    Joel65 (4 reviews)
    1/10/2014

    Great price and service. Gus installed a ductless mini-split unit in my bonus room to help control the temp. He was very professional, prompt and courteous. The install went very smoothly. I called with a minor issue after the install and Gus came out early the next morning and fixed the issue. I will use Gus again and would recommend to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  dskelton1

    Reviews: 1

    Terrific Service - Highly Recommend
    dskelton1 (1 review)
    5/20/2013

    Having just moved into a new home, it only took 2 weeks for our AC unit to go out. After the technician that the home owner recommended proved to be unresponsive, a friend recommended and praised Gus HVAC after what they described as "the best on-site repair they have ever experienced". I can assure you that their kind words did not do Gus HVAC justice. I called in at 11:00 on a Saturday morning and Gus himself was there by 1:30. Not only did he resolve the problem efficiently and at a fraction of my expected cost, but he also took the time to explain the issue and resolution without bombarding me with confusing HVAC venacular. After Gus left, I fully understood what caused the issue, how to resolve it in the future, and - most importantly - exactly what I was paying for! After Gus's brief course on HVAC 101, I may never need to deal with another AC technician, but if so, I can assure you that Gus HVAC will be my first call. Hands down, best in town.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  PinkStara

    Reviews: 1

    Gus saved us from the summer heat
    PinkStara (1 review)
    7/07/2012

    Our air conditioner quit working on a very hot summer day. We thumbed through some reviews on the Internet and found Gus HVAC Inc. My husband and I decided to give them a shot as we were desperate to have our AC fixed ASAP. Gus was able to come out same day, within an hour of our call on a Saturday!! We were thrilled! Gus and the technician that assisted him were extremely professional, instantly identified the issue with our AC and repaired it within 15 minutes. We were back up and running in no time. Gus was very honest when speaking with us about the longevity about our existing unit, was fairly priced with his weekend service call and had a very down to earth personality! I would definitely use and recommend Gus to anyone I know with a HVAC need!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  LuscombeGirl

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Professional
    LuscombeGirl (1 review)
    6/30/2012

    We did our research, shopped around and picked Gus to install our Mitsubishi heating and cooling system. We love our system, and we were so pleased with the level of service and value we received!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  mmc109

    Reviews: 1

    Gus is honest and reliable!
    mmc109 (1 review)
    3/22/2012

    My Mom was told by another company that her A/C unit was beyond repair and needed to be replaced (and they quoted the replacement cost at $4,000.00). We called Gus for a second opinion, he came out that day and cleaned and repaired the unit for $65.00. It works great; thank-you Gus for your honesty and excellent customer service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  Ken101

    Reviews: 1

    Very Impressed
    Ken101 (1 review)
    2/24/2012

    My home heater went out and I called Gus on a recommendation from a friend. I am glad I did. He was able to get here the same day and had the part on his van to fix the issue right then. Very reasonable fee. He was friendly and courteous. I highly recommend Gus HVAC Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  BizMinder

    Reviews: 13

    Recommend Highly
    BizMinder (13 reviews)
    1/16/2012

    Five-year-old furnace quit on a Saturday. Called the company that had installed it for the builder and they never called back. Never heard from the other service pros either. Checked Kudzu and saw that Gus HVAC had 10 excellent reviews. Called and within 45 minutes, the furnace was running better than it had for the last 5 years. Reasonable cost. Will be calling in the spring for A/C set up. Five stars all around.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  ScottinDecatur

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work, Very Honest
    ScottinDecatur (1 review)
    8/15/2011

    Another company said we needed $2,000 to $3,000 worth of repairs to our AC (new compressor unit) and said we may as well get a new system for $6,000 or more. A friend recommended Gus as being very good and very honest so we contacted him for a second opinion. Within 5 minutes Gus determined all we needed was a new compressor fan motor for a total repair cost of $275. He knew what the other company had told us so he could have backed them but offered to do the repair for less. The fact that he was excited to find that it was only the relatively in-expensive fan motor proves his honesty and integrity. We will never use anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  ogwrap

    Reviews: 2

    Go with Gus
    ogwrap (2 reviews)
    5/03/2011

    Gus had done work on my parents' and my rental house before, so I didn't hesitate to call Gus when it was 85 degrees upstairs with a pregnant wife at home. My AC had a known leak and was underpowered, so I had Gus quote a new system. His quote was within the range I had researched, so I went ahead with the install. He was backlogged, so I had to wait a week to get on the schedule - but not to fear! Gus reloaded my old unit with some freon to get me through. The install went great - he left no trace, except for a nice new AC unit. Now, I'm loving it being 70 degrees upstairs. Great service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  b07032009

    Reviews: 3

    Mitsubishi Mr Slim install
    b07032009 (3 reviews)
    2/19/2011

    From our first meeting with Gus, through the installation of our until we had an excellent experience. Gus was friendly, knowledgable about the product, and took all of our concerns into account. Gus showed up for the install at the exact time he said he would, installed the unit with precision, and left the room in pristine condition. Gus was a pleasure to work with and his services were extremely reasonable. Would absolutely recommend GUS HVAC w/o any hesitation!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  reagent53

    Reviews: 10

    Gus is the ONE you can trust!
    reagent53 (10 reviews)
    2/26/2010

    We had a $400 power bill last month and it seemed like the AC had been running all the time. We called Gus out and he found a bad capacitor and corrected our over charged unit. Very Fair price. Gus did a great job because this month our bill was Much less! Thanks GUS!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  jmalu4

    Reviews: 1

    Gus is THE BEST
    jmalu4 (1 review)
    1/05/2010

    I have used Gus's services for my home and my business HVAC systems and he's always been prompt, professional and an amazing value. He's even saved me on a frigid Sunday morning when the ignitor on my furnace burned out. He came out, fixed the problem & had my heat up and running again in less than an hour. He (and wife Billie who answers the calls) are examples of great, successful small business owners who provide an excellent service with that special personal touch!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gus HVAC Inc. - Canton, GA -  AskMeAboutMyLab

    Reviews: 10

    Highly Recommended
    AskMeAboutMyLab (10 reviews)
    7/17/2009

    When we had to get our air conditioner repaired, under home warranty, the home warranty company called Gus HVAC. He came out the same day, found the problem quickly, and worked with the home warranty company. He had the AC functional before he left. The parts for the repair came in a few days and he made the repairs right away. He was honest, quick, and professional. I would use him for non-warranty work as well and highly recommend his company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN