Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Portrait

Atlanta Plumbing Company proudly serves the Atlanta area. Our upstanding plumbers will provide you with quality service and honest assessment of your situation. We can take care of almost any plumbing issues you may have from pipe repairs to installations and much more. We specialize in polybutylene replacement and we are well equipped and knowledgeable in removing old pipes and replacing them with new ones. Our plumbers are more experienced than the average plumber in the area. We hire only.. plumbers with over 10 years of plumbing service experience, clear background checks, clear driving records, a valid Georgia plumbing license and with a stable family life. We have an extremely low turnover over our plumbers, good management produces happy plumbers and happy plumbers do better work. For more information please call us at (770) 505-8570 or visit our website at www.atlantisplumbing.com.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (28 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Reviews

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  edwardm8501

    Reviews: 2

    Outstanding
    edwardm8501 (2 reviews)
    12/21/2014

    Butch and his team are terrific. They arrive when scheduled, are a pleasure to deal with, and their services are reasonably priced. The guys made quick work of a sewer line that had been broken by root growth and came back--free of charge--to address a couple related issues that manifested themselves a few weeks after the initial repair. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  PBB55555

    Reviews: 4

    high recommendations
    PBB55555 (4 reviews)
    6/01/2014

    Chose Atlantis because they are a local business with great ratings on kudzu and am glad I did. Jeremy was very knowledgeable and worked hard to fix our problems. I highly recommend. Great business.

    More »
    Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  kjackson01

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    kjackson01 (2 reviews)
    8/01/2012

    I called Atlantis Plumbing because I had a leaking sink. The were very professional on the phone. They were able to come out very quickly. The technician was very knowledgeable about plumbing issues. I highly recommend this company and plan to use them again for any future plumbing issues.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  LL144LML

    Reviews: 2

    They were ready to work
    LL144LML (2 reviews)
    7/31/2012

    After receiving high water bills and evidence of water coming to my basement through the walls I figured that I might have a leak somewhere so I called in a number of plumbing companies to give an estimate to diagnose and repair the problem. After receiving estimates from several plumbing companies Reggie of Atlantis plumbing who was the service representative on this call did the scope of the problem and works to be done. He then offered two options to address the problem. He said they could either repair the leak or replace the waterline complete. There was however one problem to the repair option and that was to cut into the foundation to find where the leak was because it was apparent that the leak was in the wall and the existing incoming waterline was the dreaded blue poly that has serious manufacturing issues. My wife and I choose to replace the waterline because this would take care of both the water leak and the blue poly issue. They came out ready to work from the moment that the crew arrived and worked diligently in adverse conditions (heat then rain then heat) to get the job done and stayed until late in the afternoon to complete the job. Reggie and his crew of Atlantis plumbing did an excellent job in addressing my water leak problem. I recommend them as excellent plumbing professionals that can be trusted.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  Lanabell

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company!
    Lanabell (1 review)
    4/27/2012

    My two year old had flushed a toy down our toilet and stopped it up. I called Atlantis plumbing and they arrived within two hours. The tech said he had two techniques he could try. First being a 6' manual snake which he really went at it and unfortunately did not work. Then he used a motorized snake that could reach much farther. That did the trick. I really appreciated the fast service and how they cleaned up everything when they were finished. Will definately call next time we have a problem.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  Turbo_G

    Reviews: 1

    .
    Turbo_G (1 review)
    1/30/2012

    I had a clogged sewer pipe. I called Atlantis Pluming to clear the clog. They ran the snake through the pipe. They inspected the pipe with a video camera and told me I have roots blocking the pipe and it needed to be cleared with a 'Hydro-jet'. They then cleared the lines which didn't take long at all & made sure that water was flowing properly. Great service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  teddylove

    Reviews: 1

    All around company!!
    teddylove (1 review)
    1/18/2012

    Atlantis Plumbing was a super professional company and I would highly recommend them to anyone! They fixed my plumbing when I needed it the most, and made me feel like I was a top priority. Not only did they fix my problem the same day, they took the time and clearly went over everything with me as well as answer any questions I had. I am very happy with Atlantis as they went above and beyond for my needs. I am a truly satisfied customer!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  setandspiked

    Reviews: 12

    Resolved
    setandspiked (12 reviews)
    1/06/2012

    xxxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxx xx

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - by Lilmama70 at Citysearch

    Relieved
    by Lilmama70 at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    12/05/2011

    After using two other services that didn't succeed in unclog my kitchen drain, Wayne from Atlantis guaranteed to unclog my drain or he wouldn't charge me. That was really reassuring. Wayne and his trainee went to work diagnosing the problem, brought the equipment in and solved the problem. My double kitchen want from having sludge in both drains to running clean and clear. They also guaranteed their work for six months. They also made some recommendations on keeping my sink clear and trouble-free. I know it has only been a day or two since they were here, but two other companies led me to believe that the problem was solved only to result in continued back ups and slow drains.I could have saved a lot of money if I had called them first. I know that if my other drains ever clog I will definitely only call them..they will stay with it until it is right. It is good feeling to have my kitchen back.\r

    More »
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  Harveyscmb

    Reviews: 1

    Toilet Installation
    Harveyscmb (1 review)
    12/02/2011

    Toilet Installation I called atlantis to install a toilet in my home. He was fast, courteous and professional. He even cleaned up after himself. I would call again for any plumbing needs I have!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - by 10piecebucketlist at Citysearch

    Exceptional service and great price
    by 10piecebucketlist at Citysearch (Posted to Citysearch)
    7/16/2011

    We had leaking water bubbling from a broken water main line in the yard. The first contractor I called charged us a nonrefundable $129, just to look at the house and tell us we needed a new water line. From a friend at work, I received a reference for Atlantis Plumbing.Tom with Atlantis came out and gave us a quote of $400 less than the other plumbing company and made me feel comfortable with proceeding with the repair work. He got the utilities located, hand dug under my sidewalk and stayed away from my mature landscaping. They even set us up a temporary line until the job was complete. It was done on time and on budget. Tom is great at explaining what is needed and addressed our questions we had completely. Highly recommend and would not hesitate to give a referral to Atlantis Plumbing.

    More »
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  Aganazer

    Reviews: 2

    Kind of a mixed bag
    Aganazer (2 reviews)
    3/24/2011

    I had a small service issue, but Mike was very good about making sure I was satisfied with the outcome. I would have no problem recommending Atlantis because they have great prices and do outstanding work. They came out the same day I called, gave me a quote, and completed some pretty big jobs on the same day.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  LarryDG

    Reviews: 4

    Fast, Honest and On-time
    LarryDG (4 reviews)
    11/29/2010

    Out of 6 plumbing companies that I called for estimates, only two plumbing companies actually came out, of those two, Atlantis Plumbing, Inc. was the only company that was on time and seemed confident in their knowledge. Tim and Michael were courtesy, they took their shoes off before entering my home, and they told me what I needed and what I did not need. Tim and Michael were professional, quick, and honest and had no disclosures or surprises in regards to the service or the bill. Tim always answered the phone and answered every question, even after services were completed. Thanks Tim, Michael and Atlantis Plumbing!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  marisha1

    Reviews: 2

    Extremely rude and I would never use them!!!!
    marisha1 (2 reviews)
    8/13/2010

    I made a call to find out how much it would be to have someone come out to my house to see what the problem was with my tub. The person who answered the phone was very nasty and extrmely rude. He asked for my name, address, and phone number and said when he could have someone out. I said to him "how much will it be". He said to me" I already told you that it would be a free estimate". He said it extrmely nasty and I told him to cancel the order because he had been so rude. He then proceeded to hang up in my face. I would never use a company that has such rude and unprofessional employees working for them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Atlantis Plumbing Inc replied on 8/16/2010

    I talked with Shelby (my service mgr), who talked with this woman while I was out of town. I asked him what happened. He basically said the customer called as about what it would cost to fix a leak. He told her we would have to come out and give her a free estimate, since all she knew was she had a leak. No relevant details that would help give a ballpark price on a repair. Shelby collected her information and gave her an appointment time. She then started the conversation over again asking how much it was going to cost again to fix the leak. He told her again it was a free estimate with more serious voice. She quickly got irritated and said to cancel the appointment, Shelby promptly hung up on her.........I don't know how to handle people that don't understand a free estimate. If you want a phone quote to determine whether you can even afford a service, you at least must be able to describe what you want, describe what plumbing fixture has the problem or part is leaking, be able to give accurate distance measurements, or read us the proposal of another contractor. I give estimates all day long on the phone and constantly. I normally cheerfully tell people free estimates and occasionally get "how much are they free estimates" question asked and I respond with "the free estimates do not cost any money". Generally if a customer says "free" more than 5 times in the first 3 minutes of a conversation they are going to be a headache...... but just my experience. Mike Whitman

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA -  ironmikesharp

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service Great Price
    ironmikesharp (1 review)
    5/20/2010

    Atlantis just replaced my 15 year old heater. Cy did the install and was professional and courteous. Atlantis came in $350 lower than what my annual HVAC company (Estees) quoted me for the replacement.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drainage Problems
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Water Lines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Member of the BBB with an A+ rating!

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 9:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00pm
  • 9:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00pm
  • 9:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1962

Documents

[PDF] Additional Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (28 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Lithia Springs, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Photos

Album: Work In Action.
1 of 20




Water Line Repair at house