Description

Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Atlanta Plumbing Company proudly serves the Atlanta area. Our upstanding plumbers will provide you with quality service and honest assessment of your situation. We can take care of almost any plumbing issues you may have from pipe repairs to installations and much more. We specialize in polybutylene replacement and we are well equipped and knowledgeable in removing old pipes and replacing them with new ones. Our plumbers are more experienced than the average plumber in the area. We hire only.. plumbers with over 10 years of plumbing service experience, clear background checks, clear driving records, a valid Georgia plumbing license and with a stable family life. We have an extremely low turnover over our plumbers, good management produces happy plumbers and happy plumbers do better work. For more information please call us at (770) 505-8570 or visit our website at www.atlantisplumbing.com.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (30 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Before
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - After
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Reviews

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  mhdiaz

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    mhdiaz (1 review)
    4/22/2017

    Jackie and Barry worked on our problem until they were able to solve a very mysterious plumbing issue. They were courteous and really know their stuff. All the guys at Atlantis are great - I have used Atlantis exclusively for years. P.Diaz

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Dblaze89

    Reviews: 1

    Best around
    Dblaze89 (1 review)
    3/27/2017

    They were very respectful and on time. They did a great job. They did professional work and called in advance.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Union City, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  KennesawKen

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch!!!!
    KennesawKen (1 review)
    3/11/2017

    This is one great organization that is truly honest, reliable & professional. The only plumbing company I will use. Thanks Ken

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Qlina69

    Reviews: 1

    Professional & Knowledgeable
    Qlina69 (1 review)
    3/05/2017

    Atlantis plumbing provides dependable, knowledgeable service. I highly recommend them for your plumbing needs in Greater Atlanta area.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  nlofsu

    Reviews: 1

    Super Responsive and Very Knowledgable!
    nlofsu (1 review)
    2/21/2017

    These guys are great; very knowledgeable, super responsive and priced right. They were out within an hour of my call. I hope to not have many plumbing issues, but when I do, Atlantis will be my go to guys!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  renatl

    Reviews: 1

    Great service!
    renatl (1 review)
    2/04/2017

    Tim was great. Very honest and did the job fast. I would highly recommend him for your plumbing needs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  WingMan71

    Reviews: 1

    Great Day-after-Thanksgiving Emergency Repair
    WingMan71 (1 review)
    11/28/2016

    Late on Thanksgiving day I noticed water bubbling up from under the sidewalk that leads to my front porch. Unfortunately, I knew that was the place that the main water line for our house enters the house! I thought no way am I going to get a plumber to fix this the day after Thanksgiving and if I do it isn't going to be cheap. In the mean time, I'm paying for water that's leaking out into my front yard. Thankfully I found Atlantis Plumbing. I called them early in the morning and they had an outdoor plumbing specialist at my house by early afternoon. About two hours later, my main water line leak was fixed! Great work! My plumber, Bryan, took a look at my situation and found that the leak was in fact directly under the sidewalk. I thought that we would surely have to bust up some of the sidewalk to access the pipe and repair it. Nope! Bryan dug on both sides of the sidewalk and then cut off the 5-foot or so PVC pipe that had the leak in it. He was then able to push a new section of PEX pipe under the sidewalk through the same hole without damaging the sidewalk at all. After splicing in the the section of PEX pipe and waiting for the pipe cement on the PCV sides of the splice to cure properly, we turned the water back on and no leaks! Fixed! Quick response to an emergency leak and a great job fixing it for a reasonable fee. I recommend them highly.

    More »

    Project Details

    Repaired main water line coming into house. Broken section was under sidewalk!

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  bconnery66

    Reviews: 7

    swimming pool removal service
    bconnery66 (7 reviews)
    11/17/2016

    We had initial problems with obtaining the permit with my in ground swimming pool from the local county as regulations seem to change or more like a "moving target", However, through patience and perseverance Atlantis obtained the permit which is a feat. I am looking forward to have the pool gone and so far so good and I am excited to have my yard back. Many companies claim to be swimming pool removal companies but majority have no clue the engineering side of the removing it which can cause severe problems later. The office staff has been very kind and responsive throughout the process.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  cnd2008

    Reviews: 1

    Dan Murphy
    cnd2008 (1 review)
    10/22/2016

    Fast Service, Tim Came out on a Saturday morning and repaired our busted pipe. service fast and friendly service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  tvaone

    Reviews: 18

    I called and they delivered...
    tvaone (18 reviews)
    10/10/2016

    Last Friday, I received my water bill and was shocked to see a balance of around $900. I jumped on Kudzu and gave Atlantis Plumbing a call. James came out that evening to give me an estimate and I scheduled the repair job for the following Monday. It turns out I had a leak in the main water line somewhere between the meter at the street and my house. Reggie and Mitchell came out today and did an outstanding job installing a new water line. The quality of their work was top notch and they were very careful not to hit any of my irrigation lines. I am very happy with the service and work I received today. I also appreciate them taking the time to answer all my questions throughout the process. They have a 10 year parts and labor warranty which gives me peace of mind should I have any issues in the future. I will definitely call Atlantis Plumbing again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Suwanee, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Sarah156

    Reviews: 3

    Consistently great service!!!
    Sarah156 (3 reviews)
    9/27/2016

    We've been using Atlantis Plumbing for almost 8 years, since we found them on Kudzu.com when we had a plumbing emergency. They've replaced our sewer line (the emergency!), installed a backwater valve, and done lots of little things for us. They have always been fast, reliable, and reasonably priced, and nothing that they have done has ever given us problems. They're also honest. Today I called them out to fix what we thought was a pipe leak and Tim came out and realized it was just a hole in an odd place in the dishwasher's drain line that we hadn't noticed. He showed me where to change the line didn't even charge for the visit. We've recommended Atlantis to all of our friends!

    More »

    Project Details

    Over 8 years, they've replaced our sewer & water line, installed a backwater valve, and done lots of little things.

    Area Decatur, GA

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  MayeJS

    Reviews: 1

    Same day service
    MayeJS (1 review)
    9/25/2016

    On a Sunday morning we discovered our water heater was leaking! Thank the Lord we hadn't left for church because it would have been awful. Called Atlantis and in less than an hour Tim Robinson was at our house taking care of things. Thank you, Atlantis Plumbing!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  spiritfee

    Reviews: 3

    Why call anyone else?!
    spiritfee (3 reviews)
    9/24/2016

    I called Atlantis Plumbing after I missed my appointment with their competitor. The competitor could not give me a window of time. "He'll be there sometime today." Like most people, I had an errand to run, so I took my chances. I called Atlantis Friday afternoon and got an appointment for that Saturday with a 8-10 AM window appointment. Tim came within that window, was courteous and taught me how to troubleshoot the minor plumbing issues I called him about in case they recurred in the future. I've found my new plumber!

    More »

    Project Details

    Garbage disposal stopped working. Slow drainage from bathroom sink despite a couple of liquid acid treatments.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  gwe971

    Reviews: 1

    Just what I wanted.
    gwe971 (1 review)
    9/15/2016

    I had a relatively small job of hooking up a natural gas grill to an outside gas line. Tim Robinson and his partner Josh, call and arrived on time and had the job done in less than an hour. Secured and leaked checked the system, works great.

    More »

    Project Details

    Weber Genesis series NG grill connected to and outside gas line.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA -  BradName

    Reviews: 2

    Gas Leak Repair
    BradName (2 reviews)
    9/13/2016

    I had a gas leak near my furnace. Tim Telvin came out and was able to fix it quickly at a fair price. Really appreciate how nice he was too. This is my second time working with Atlantis Plumbing.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drainage Problems
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Water Lines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Member of the BBB with an A+ rating!

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1962

Documents

[PDF] Additional Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (30 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Before
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - After
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Atlanta, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Photos

Album: Work In Action.
1 of 20




Water Line Repair at house