By The Book Accounting Inc

5 star rating 31 Reviews

(678) 608-2775(678) 608-2775 View Website »

400 Perimeter Center Terrace, Suite 900Atlanta, GA 30346

  map »

Reviews

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  anikakai

    Reviews: 1

    BTB Has Helped Me Launch My Small Business
    anikakai (1 review)
    4/28/2011

    Last year, I started a consulting business. I have worked with BTB Accounting for several years and wanted to get tax advice. Before incorporating, I called Bernadette to explore the tax implications of the various corporation types. She helped me plan a tax strategy for my new business. She understands small business and the pitfalls many new business owners encounter. She has a wealth of knowledge and has helped guide me through key tax considerations for my business. She explains complex tax and financial concepts in easy to understand language. I decided to use BTB for my payroll due to their affordable rates and exceptional customer service. BTB is efficient and responsive. Bernadette takes time to answer my questions even in the middle of tax season.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Bazemore

    Reviews: 1

    Premier customer service experience
    Bazemore (1 review)
    4/08/2011

    Personable, knowledgeable, and on-point. Never would I have imagined that working with an accountant could be pleasant, but Bernadette and her staff have made a believer out of me. I recommend this company without reservation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  RANDKASSOCIATES

    Reviews: 1

    A Business with Integrity
    RANDKASSOCIATES (1 review)
    4/05/2010

    BTB delivers. They are in business for the long haul. They provide great customer service, with utmost confidence and confidentiality. Customer since 2001. Highly recommend!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  d7thant

    Reviews: 6

    Seeking Proffesionalism
    d7thant (6 reviews)
    1/27/2010

    Marsha is always polite and helpful when I call. Bernadette is extremely professional and on point, as I have used their services twice, and referred others. I will definitely be using their services for now on. Thank you

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Vettegirl1290

    Reviews: 1

    Very Helpful & Responsive!
    Vettegirl1290 (1 review)
    10/16/2009

    I am very pleased with my experience with BTB Accounting. Bernadette is very knowledgeble, responds quicky and charges reasonable prices. I wont go anywhere else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  FloridaVillager

    Reviews: 1

    BEST IN AREA
    FloridaVillager (1 review)
    9/14/2009

    Friendly, Competent, Compassionate, Moral, Efficient, Fun, Good Communicator, Pleasant staff, Very Reasonable. What else could you ask for?

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  BizLynks

    Reviews: 1

    Service and Education you just can't beat!
    BizLynks (1 review)
    8/26/2009

    When it was time to build a professional team to take my business from a sole proprietorship to an LLC, Bernadette was the first person that came to mind. Her QuickBooks training has helped me to manage my company's financial records more effectively. Instead of generic information, I received education specific to my business needs and concerns. You can't get that from other accounting companies. Having a strong financial team on your side is key to a successful and lasting business. The education, knowledge and support that I've received from By the Book Account, Inc. has been instrumental in my company soaring to new heights.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Naeemah

    Reviews: 1

    By the Book does accounting "by the book!"
    Naeemah (1 review)
    8/17/2009

    I keep the books for a small business and depend on By the Book to prepare the company's taxes. Bernadette is a professional, delivering the taxes within the time frame she quoted and as I went back over the figures, she was "spot on." High level of integrity and honesty which is very important to me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  ccartertn2002

    Reviews: 6

    2nd Time's a charm
    ccartertn2002 (6 reviews)
    7/22/2009

    2nd time seeing Bernadette! The first time was a free consultation about starting up my business- she gave me great advice. This time I went to her for my business tax prep. She is so kind, professional and knowledgable. She made everything easy for me and told me exactly what I needed to do with my completed forms. It was well worth the cost! I highly recommend her services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Reshanda

    Reviews: 2

    Best around
    Reshanda (2 reviews)
    7/22/2009

    She really helped me with all my accounting needs as a new small business owner it really helped me to have her on my side.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  happycamper51

    Reviews: 1

    A True Professional ... One With Heart
    happycamper51 (1 review)
    7/16/2009

    Bernadette Johnson-Hairl is a true professional, but one with heart. We had always done our own taxes, which created a very tense time in our house. Once we found Bernadette and By The Book Accounting, no stress or tenseness is felt during tax time. She has our highest recommendation!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  JuliaBell

    Reviews: 1

    An Accountant You Can "Count" On
    JuliaBell (1 review)
    7/16/2009

    We have partnered with By the Book Accounting for payroll and accounting services. They have done a superior job providing these services. By the Book Accounting is very professional and is always available. The quality of possessing and steadfastly adhering to high moral principles or professional standards is embedded in their name -- "By the Book." We look forward to a continued relationship. Thanks for all you do!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  beantown37

    Reviews: 1

    Reliablity, professionalism and integrity
    beantown37 (1 review)
    7/15/2009

    I have partnered with By THe Book for approxiamately 4 years now and I have found have found them to not only offer outstanding and accurate financial services, but a strong element of caring for me as a person and not just as a consumer. It is this level of sincere human investmnet that keeeps me gladly coming back each year!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  astepahead

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    astepahead (2 reviews)
    6/04/2009

    By The Book Accounting saved me and my company from the over spending that we have had to do with the vulture accountants out there who will take advantage of you. What you don't know CAN hurt you. Bernadette taught me how to do quick books and was very patient with my questions during the process. Thanks By The Book Accounting!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • By The Book Accounting Inc - Atlanta, GA -  Homeworks

    Reviews: 1

    Full of Good Advice
    Homeworks (1 review)
    3/24/2009

    It was a pleasure doing business with By The Book Accounting. Bernadette saved us money on our taxes for 2008 and even suggested we file an amended return for 2007, to recoup our overpayment. We will call on her again for accounting advice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buford
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
VIEW MORE »

Accounting & Financial

  • Accounting for Individuals
  • Bookkeeping
  • Business Accounting & Planning
  • Business Incorporations
  • Business Management Consulting
  • General Accounting Service
  • Licensings & Filings
  • Payroll Services
  • Small Business & Start-up Services

Tax Services

  • Business Tax Returns
  • Delinquent Tax Returns
  • Electronic Tax Filing
  • IRS Matters & Government Audits
  • Non Resident Tax Returns
  • Payroll Tax Returns
  • Sales Tax Returns
  • Tax Planning
  • Tax Return Preparation

Industry Specializations

  • Construction
  • Financial Services
  • Healthcare
  • Law
  • Publishing/Media
  • Real Estate

Designations

  • Master of Business Administration

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 2




We are authorized IRS e-filers