Buckhead Massage Company

3108 Piedmont Rd Ne , 200 
Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone: (404) 495-0751
Website: buckheadmassage.com
Buckhead Massage Company Buckhead Massage Company : Massage Therapists, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 12

Posted on 11/16/2010

Terrible Customer Service
Do not waste your time here!
- Terrible customer service
- They don't admit that they've made a mistake
- They don't even try to listen to you!
- They CANCELLED my appointment less than 24 hours before my scheduled message without talking to me first
- Very rude
- Not friendly
- They don't care for new clients
- Not a place you want to go to relax; more of a place you go to be more stressed out with their attitude and customer service!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 3

Posted on 10/20/2010

rude massage therapist rude owner
I would not return my experience here was that my massage therapist had a nasty attitude and was late not even acknowledging it to me. The owner could have cared less about how I felt about her service or her therapist and was very hot tempered and defensive when I approcahed her about it. You can get a more professional approach in several other places in town which I intend to do from now on!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 9/20/2010

Buckhead Massage is Top Quality
I have gone to Buckhead Massage often and find that routinely the service is OUTSTANDING. Buckhead Massage Co. ensures that you have a wonderful massage experience by doing a full evaluation of your massage needs prior to the massage. I had some really acute lower back and shoulder pain as a result of starting to workout again after a long fitness hiatus. My massage therapist listened a great deal and made some recommendations for the massage that day but also, which I really appreciated, for some stretching as a long term preventive measure to counteract long-term joint and muscle pain. I was thoroughly impressed with my therapist. The staff was very kind and courteous and the owner personally interviewd me after my massage in order to make sure the massage met my expectations. I've never met such a dedicated, friendly, and supportive staff. And there wasn't a whole lot of badgering me to make another appointment, which I can't stand. They were just great! I would recommend this establishment to anyone who needs any sort of massage therapy -- pain management, sports, rehabilitative, relaxation, etc. Buckhead Massage Co. is the spot to go to!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 6

Posted on 9/9/2010

Poor service if you purchased through Groupon
I purchased a 1 hour massage for myself and my girlfriend through Groupon. I was running late for my appointment and called to let them know. Their response? "Well, you'll just have to deduct that time from your massage." I was a bit taken aback by her curt attitude, especially because the attitude came after she found out it was a Groupon deal.But, after all, it was me that was late so I just accepted it. I do, however, suspect that I wouldn't have gotten such a response had I been a regular paying customer. Our massage was scheduled for 11:15 and we arrived at 11:30. They had us fill out some paperwork and by the time we got into the room, for the massage, it was 11:45. The massage itself was great, but exactly at 12:15 it ended. I expected to lose 15 minutes, but we were never told to arrive early to fill out paperwork and such. So all in all I paid $35 for a 30 minute massage. Not much of a deal. If you are going to be upset and treat people poorly for taking advantage of a sale, why have it at all?
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 13

Posted on 12/11/2009

Great find
I started coming here 3 months ago and I'll never go anywhere else. Amor has done an amazing job relieving my back, shoulder, and neck pain I've experienced from sitting at a desk all day. Highly recommended!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
6 to 10 of 34

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.


Coupons
LaVida Massage
New Clients Only.
With coupon only.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/01/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
LaVida Massage of Marietta (East Cobb)
New Clients (regularly $69.95). Session includes time for consultation and dressing.
With coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/01/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.