Buckhead Massage Company

4 star rating 17 Reviews

(404) 495-0751(404) 495-0751 View Website »

3108 Piedmont Rd Ne, 200Atlanta, GA 30305

  map »

Description

At Buckhead Massage, their goal is to provide their clients with a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere away from the chaos in their daily stressful lives through professional and affordable massage services.

Their highly qualified and professional massage therapists strive for excellence at all times. They are always pursuing more education and credentials to better serve you. They are also diversified, helpful, hard working and always caring.

Eventhough Buckhead Massage specializes in.. deep tissue massage as well as therapeutic massage, they also offer Shiatsu Bar Therapy, Integrated massage, Swedish & Sports massage, Aromatherapy, Rolfing, Thai and couples massages.

Whether you pay by the time, package or type of massage, Buckhead Massage also offers special rates and gift cards for a special someone.

Buckhead Massage exclusively does massage because that is what they do best.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  scp1212

    Reviews: 1

    Don't ever buy their Groupon...
    scp1212 (1 review)
    5/03/2011

    Like Amy, I would give this place NO stars if I could. A big reason for that is because I never got the chance to go. I bought their Groupon, 2 in fact. One was a gift for my sister. We had a lovely day planned to spend some sisterly time together, which we never get to do. I sent an email this morning to see what they had available and they asked if I was a new client and if I would be using a coupon or gift certificate. They sounded like they wouldn't have any problem getting us in this weekend. I replied with, "we will both be using a Groupon." and was returned with this, "unfortunately we have been overwhelmed with Groupons and we have discontinued to take any more appointments at this time. We are currently negotiating with http://Groupon.com and they have agreed to refund everybody who have not been able to get in their money. So, please, call groupon and get your refund. Thank you for understanding. -Maria" Thanks Maria, I did email Groupon and get my refund. Additionally, I will be informing anyone I know that is looking for a massage NOT to go to you. I may not know crap about a good massage but I do know about good customer service and this is NOT it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  xeannie

    Reviews: 2

    Total Relaxation
    xeannie (2 reviews)
    4/18/2011

    The staff is courteous and professional. No waiting. The space extremely neat & clean and yet very, very relaxing. The price for a hour message a steal compared to the highend spa's that are not nearly as good. Best news is the therapist that worked on you this week will still be there five years from now. There are no better hands than those located at The Buckhead Massage Company. You will not be disappointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  Murchu

    Reviews: 12

    Terrible Customer Service
    Murchu (12 reviews)
    11/16/2010

    Do not waste your time here! - Terrible customer service - They don't admit that they've made a mistake - They don't even try to listen to you! - They CANCELLED my appointment less than 24 hours before my scheduled message without talking to me first - Very rude - Not friendly - They don't care for new clients - Not a place you want to go to relax; more of a place you go to be more stressed out with their attitude and customer service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  Honest&REALreviews

    Reviews: 3

    rude massage therapist rude owner
    Honest&REALreviews (3 reviews)
    10/20/2010

    I would not return my experience here was that my massage therapist had a nasty attitude and was late not even acknowledging it to me. The owner could have cared less about how I felt about her service or her therapist and was very hot tempered and defensive when I approcahed her about it. You can get a more professional approach in several other places in town which I intend to do from now on!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  wmsmith6

    Reviews: 4

    Buckhead Massage is Top Quality
    wmsmith6 (4 reviews)
    9/20/2010

    I have gone to Buckhead Massage often and find that routinely the service is OUTSTANDING. Buckhead Massage Co. ensures that you have a wonderful massage experience by doing a full evaluation of your massage needs prior to the massage. I had some really acute lower back and shoulder pain as a result of starting to workout again after a long fitness hiatus. My massage therapist listened a great deal and made some recommendations for the massage that day but also, which I really appreciated, for some stretching as a long term preventive measure to counteract long-term joint and muscle pain. I was thoroughly impressed with my therapist. The staff was very kind and courteous and the owner personally interviewd me after my massage in order to make sure the massage met my expectations. I've never met such a dedicated, friendly, and supportive staff. And there wasn't a whole lot of badgering me to make another appointment, which I can't stand. They were just great! I would recommend this establishment to anyone who needs any sort of massage therapy -- pain management, sports, rehabilitative, relaxation, etc. Buckhead Massage Co. is the spot to go to!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  dewalt99

    Reviews: 6

    Poor service if you purchased through Groupon
    dewalt99 (6 reviews)
    9/09/2010

    I purchased a 1 hour massage for myself and my girlfriend through Groupon. I was running late for my appointment and called to let them know. Their response? "Well, you'll just have to deduct that time from your massage." I was a bit taken aback by her curt attitude, especially because the attitude came after she found out it was a Groupon deal.But, after all, it was me that was late so I just accepted it. I do, however, suspect that I wouldn't have gotten such a response had I been a regular paying customer. Our massage was scheduled for 11:15 and we arrived at 11:30. They had us fill out some paperwork and by the time we got into the room, for the massage, it was 11:45. The massage itself was great, but exactly at 12:15 it ended. I expected to lose 15 minutes, but we were never told to arrive early to fill out paperwork and such. So all in all I paid $35 for a 30 minute massage. Not much of a deal. If you are going to be upset and treat people poorly for taking advantage of a sale, why have it at all?

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  egreenf216

    Reviews: 13

    Great find
    egreenf216 (13 reviews)
    12/11/2009

    I started coming here 3 months ago and I'll never go anywhere else. Amor has done an amazing job relieving my back, shoulder, and neck pain I've experienced from sitting at a desk all day. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  Amits88

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome experience!
    Amits88 (1 review)
    9/21/2009

    This was my first time getting a Deep Tissue massage. Donna was excellent in determining what I needed and made me feel comfortable. The actual massage was a delight. It was almost as if I was breathing out years of stress with every massage stroke. I'll certainly recommend the Buckhead Massage Company to everyone. If you go once, you will definitely not look anywhere else again. They have an incredible deal for new clients. Visit their site for more details.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  ajperrins

    Reviews: 1

    Crazy cancellation policy
    ajperrins (1 review)
    8/12/2009

    I can't speak to the massage-therapists: I had to cancel my appointment (several hours in advance), and was immediately charged a $90 cancellation fee. I attempted to re-schedule, and hoped for a small discount after my hefty 'fine'. But I found the people on the phone flatly refused, and the owner's email communication curt, and dismissive. I ended up feeling a bit like a school child being disciplined and reprimanded. Anyway, I'm $90 in the hole, and all the stress has ironically put me in more dire need of a massage!! Guess I'll go somewhere else :(

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (1)

    Buckhead Massage Company replied on 9/23/2009

    It is a policy of our business, as well as many other establishments that offer services on an appointment basis, to charge a portion of the original fee if a client cancels an appointment within 24 hours of the scheduled appointment. This is clearly stated on our website and customers provide their credit card information when making the appointment for this purpose. This client actually cancelled two appointments, a couples massage. This client was also offered a reduced rate on the rescheduled appointments, which was refused as it was deemed insufficient. We wish this client the best of luck in finding an establishment that may better serve their needs.

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  researcher

    Reviews: 9

    Outstanding Service!
    researcher (9 reviews)
    3/11/2009

    Definitely one of the best massages that I have ever had. I have a lot of knots in my back and neck. Ashleigh listened to my needs and really addressed them in the massage. It was amazing! I will definitely be going back and highly recommend them to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  taylorbanks

    Reviews: 2

    Outstanding Massage Therapists
    taylorbanks (2 reviews)
    11/12/2008

    I've gotten massages all over Atlanta, and Buckhead Massage Company not only employs some of the most talented therapists, but their services are priced very reasonably as well. Initially, I would make an appointment without regard for the therapist, and I was always happy with the massage. Lately, I've been making all of my appointments with Ashleigh, who I believe to be exceptional. I can easily recommend Ashleigh -- and the rest of her colleagues -- without reservation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  mlmvh

    Reviews: 1

    I love Buckhead Massage Co.!
    mlmvh (1 review)
    11/07/2008

    I've been getting massages when I need them for 15 years. I used to go to massage therapists who worked on their own, but it wasn't convenient. When I wanted to book a massage, I'd have to leave a message and wait for the therapist to return my call at the end of the day. It was difficult to get one on the same day, and the therapists would often be booked for several days. Then, I discovered Buckhead Massage Co.! They have an answering service, so I can immediately book an appointment, often for the same day! I tried a few other massage companies in Buckhead, but Buckhead Massage Co. is definitely the best! I haven't been to every therapist there, but every therapist that I've had there has been great! I like Cathy a lot!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  PRP

    Reviews: 2

    great deal
    PRP (2 reviews)
    10/15/2008

    Wonderful massage. Quiet place. They have a great deal going on. If you go before 2pm, $45 for one hour for new costumers. Check their website.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  jndblink

    Reviews: 1

    Saks-grade massage; Target price
    jndblink (1 review)
    4/12/2008

    I've had massages nationwide; BM consistently rates among the very best. I've been worked on by 4 different masseuses (the latest being Ashley), and all were stars. It's in an unimpressive office building, but more than makes up for that with wonderful, professional service at a great value -- all within a stone's throw of P'Tree and Piedmont.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Buckhead Massage Company - Atlanta, GA -  masweet2001

    Reviews: 3

    Best Massage Ever!!!A+++
    masweet2001 (3 reviews)
    11/19/2007

    Great environment. Everybody there is very professoinal and nice, always very helpful with answering questions. Great deep tissue massage. Greatly recommend the experience. You will not regret it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Balancing & Structural Work
  • Craniosacral Therapy
  • Deep Tissue
  • Eastern
  • Heat
  • La Stone
  • Lymph Drainage
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Reflexology
  • Reiki & Healing Touch
  • Rolfing
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Trigger Point

Therapeutic Massage

  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Depression Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Geriatric Massage
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Pre- & Post-Natal Massage
  • Repetitive Strain Injuries
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Sports Massage Therapy
  • Stress Reduction
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ Relief
  • Tendonitis

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 8:15pm
  • SUN
  • 11:00am
  • 5:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available