Decatur Healing Arts

5 star rating 8 Reviews

(404) 378-6288(404) 378-6288 View Website »

619 E College AveDecatur, GA 30030

  map »

Reviews

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  grammamimi

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    grammamimi (1 review)
    12/12/2012

    I could not get down the stairs...after Jennifer's ministrations I was able to put in a full day, albeit a a tiny tad slower ! but relatively pain free !!! Excellent therapist !!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  Jady2J

    Reviews: 1

    All Time Favorite
    Jady2J (1 review)
    5/10/2012

    I've been taking classes at Decatur Healing Arts for about 6 years. The instructors are talented and dedicated. My health and peace of mind have benefited greatly from the Qi Gong, Tai Chi, and Alexander Technique series. Special events like half-day workshops and celebratory meditation gatherings are icing on the cake. I've made some dear friends and the peaceful, relaxed atmosphere and visual beauty are wonderful. Can't imagine my life without my DHA!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  Ladyoni

    Reviews: 2

    Best massage ever
    Ladyoni (2 reviews)
    3/24/2011

    Today I had the best massage ever with a therapist named Matt. He has strong hands and really listened to me and concentrated on all the areas I requested. I hold tension in my hands and feet & he really knocked out all the kinks in them. I have never been so relaxed after a massage and I've had many. I will certainly return and see him exclusively. I told my husband about my amazing experience and he plans to visit also. I drove 45 minutes to get there, but it was well worth it!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  mr2052

    Reviews: 1

    Jennifer is a SUPER Massage Therapist
    mr2052 (1 review)
    6/20/2010

    I have been going to Jennifer to get massages for over 6 years. She is the best!! Besides her friendly, warm, down to earth presence, she listens to me and tunes in to the muscles that are most tight and tense. I always leave her massage room feeling greater relaxation and ease in my body. I love going to see her!! She is truly skilled at massage, and she's a wonderful person.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  Angelic1

    Reviews: 1

    Massage by Jennifer Noble
    Angelic1 (1 review)
    5/25/2010

    Jennifer has been my massage therapist for the last year. I have extreme neck and back pain from a car accident and a stressful job. Massages by Jennifer have not only relaxed me but also provided relief from pain without pain medication. I highly recommend Jennifer as one of the best massage therapists in Atlanta.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  bzach123

    Reviews: 2

    Jennifer Noble and Decatur Healing Arts...WOW!
    bzach123 (2 reviews)
    5/24/2010

    After two days of shoulder and back pain, I luckily found Jennifer. Ive never had more focused and healing attention given to me in my life. She was able to zone right in on the inflammed area and the surrounding tensions. Within two days of her work I was back in the gym working out. Before I saw her , I could barely life my head without sharp pain. I can not rave enough how satisfied I am.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  screenporchguy

    Reviews: 2

    Absolutely wonderful massage!
    screenporchguy (2 reviews)
    4/24/2010

    Pam gave me the best massage I have ever received. Hands down. The setting is a relaxing studio, very quiet, very professional, etc. The thing that sets this apart from other massage parlors is that Pam is the most skilled therapist I (or my fiance) have ever used. She really was amazing at finding which spots needed the most work and my back felt wonderful. She is also a very warm, pleasant person who is confident in her experience and very knowledgeable. Thanks for the terrific massage!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Decatur Healing Arts - Decatur, GA -  goldy58

    Reviews: 22

    A place for new awakings
    goldy58 (22 reviews)
    4/22/2007

    I am so pleased that Corrine had taken the time to come to our workplace and later feeling compelled to take a class at DHA. It has been heaven sent.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Balancing & Structural Work
  • Deep Tissue
  • Full Body
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Qigong & Bioenergy Balancing
  • Reiki & Healing Touch
  • Shiatsu
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Trigger Point

Service Area

  • Decatur
  • Druid Hills/Emory

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage

Classes

  • Meditation
  • Tai Chi
  • Yoga

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English