Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing

4 star rating 552 Reviews

(404) 329-9260 Call Email Email

Write a Review Write a Review

3981 Tradeport BoulevardAtlanta, GA 30354

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Description

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Residential and Commercial Air Conditioning, Heating & Plumbing experts in the Atlanta area since 1949.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (3 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (11 photos)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Carrier CFAD Dealer
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Carrier Presidents Award 2015
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Founder Nap Estes
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Tommy Estes, Brian Estes
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - President Tommy Estes, Vice President Brian Estes, General Manager John Waldorf
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Our office- Wherever you live in Metro Atlanta, there is always an Estes truck near by!
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - 2010 Residential Contractor Of The Year
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Service technician greeting customer with a friendly smile.
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Our trucks are on call during normal service hours, and available around the clock for emergencies.
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Technician informing the customer of his findings during the inspection.
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Service call at house.


Carrier CFAD Dealer

Reviews

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  unhappywithservic

    Reviews: 1

    Beware of high prices and maintenance contract
    unhappywithservic (1 review)
    10/12/2017

    The maintenance contract is a scam and their prices are at least double market. They claim you can cancel the maintenance at any time for a refund, but when you call, there is no refund. Further, they missed the appointment we had setup and no one seems to care. Zero customer service. Call someone else.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  7709578402

    Reviews: 1

    Conplete Satisfaction
    7709578402 (1 review)
    10/09/2017

    Estes Services replaced our HVAC system during this past week. Ronald Scaife and Jered Moore were the crew which completed the installation. We could not be more pleased. They were here on time and completed the work and clean up on schedule. We could not have made a better choice than Estes and this crew. If we were to do it again we would not change a thing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Mamacatglascock

    Reviews: 1

    Mamacat
    Mamacatglascock (1 review)
    10/09/2017

    Marcus, RJ, andChristian get 5 stars from me. The installation was flawless and done in under 5 hours

    More »

    Project Details

    New heat and ac system

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Vanedge

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    Vanedge (1 review)
    7/07/2017

    Marcus and Johnathan were timely, professional and extremely courteous. They installed the new system with extreme expertise and pride. I am impressed with and glad we chose Estes.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  jojaju

    Reviews: 6

    Great
    jojaju (6 reviews)
    3/01/2017

    They are both professional and personal. I had to start using them because of an issue with my furnace and although would not wish to go through the ordeal again; they have been amazing and I have and will continue to recommend them!!! Do wish they offered some kind of discounts Their follow ups are terrific.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Riverdale, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 3/08/2017

    We are always glad to hear that our team did a great job! Thank you for taking the time to review us and Thank you for choosing Estes!

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  billieboy

    Reviews: 1

    Upselling and Overcharging
    billieboy (1 review)
    10/20/2016

    I had been a customer for over 25 years and was always relatively satisfied. Last Fall the technician doing the preventive work under the maintenance agreement tried to convince me that the heat exchanger in the downstairs heater was cracked and it would cost just a little bit more to replace the whole system then to replace the heat exchanger. After some questioning of him, I got the impression that he was just trying to make a sale and said leave it alone. We had no problems all winter. In the Spring, the same technician showed up and said that the capacitors on my two a/c compressors were basically shot and should be replaced right away. I asked him how much and he gave me one price if he did it while he was there and a higher price if he had to come back. By this time, I felt I was being scammed. I said to leave it alone and called another HVAC contractor recommended by a friend for a second opinion. He said that while the capacitors were a little weak, he would leave it alone and could always replace them when/if they stop working. I asked for a price quote and it was 40% less than the Estes price. While this other company was here, I asked them to inspect both heaters and both a/c compressors. Everything was in find working order but they pointed out a number of errors that the Estes company had made installing these products. I wold not recommend them to anyone. My only regret was that it took me so long to wake up!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  JimInSandySprings

    Reviews: 8

    Don't Make It Hard to Be a Customer
    JimInSandySprings (8 reviews)
    7/07/2016

    We need to replace our AC. Not an emergency but may as well get it done. Calling to get companies to come give estimates. And this is where things derailed with me and Estes. It is impossible to get their call center people to go off script. It's like I'm being pre-qualified to give them my business. I just want to call, give my name and address and invite an estimator to come at a time of my choosing. I don't want to tell me life story.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 7/08/2016

    This is not the way we do business and I am extremely sorry we couldn't serve your needs. I would love to research where we dropped the ball if I could impose on you to call me at 678-770-8292 or email me at jheller@estesair.com so I can apologize directly and get a little information. Again, my sincerest apologies.

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Erica411

    Reviews: 1

    Erica, Licensed Real Estate Agent
    Erica411 (1 review)
    6/20/2016

    I was very pleased with the exceptional customer service provided by Lacey H. When scheduling an appointment today. She was very pleasant, professional, and patient in answering my questions.. Getting great customer service when scheduling an appointment is always a plus!

    More »

    Project Details

    Spoke with Lacey H. to schedule appointment for service.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  LDJfourel

    Reviews: 1

    Charged Credit card on file with authorization
    LDJfourel (1 review)
    5/09/2016

    I am under the service agreement and called, knowing something was wrong with one of my units. I was told they could come out the next day for the $59 charge and look at it, but if I waited for a scheduled service call (the two a year under the agreement) I wouldn't be charged the $59. I agreed to wait, which was a three week wait, all the while using fans and opening windows. When the inspection day finally came, I was told I needed a new motor and Freon ($700 for the new motor and $400 for Freon) and that he would come back next week to do this and that these were the only charges. I told him we may get the motor replaced by someone else and he said he could add Freon when I was ready. That is when he told me there was a $59 charge for the day (diagnostic fee). I told him I wanted to discuss this with the office since I was told if I waited there would not be the $59 charge. It was after 7pm when this was told to me so I planned to call the next morning. Before I could call the next morning, they had already charged me the fee that I did not yet authorize. I found another company to replace the motor (for less than $300 instead of the $700). I called to schedule the Freon addition and they said it would be another $59 to come out. This is not what was told to me the week prior. I called to cancel the service agreement and was told I owed over the totally yearly amount of monthly fees to cancel. wow.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  john_joyce

    Reviews: 1

    The truth was not told.
    john_joyce (1 review)
    5/09/2016

    Had a condenser motor go out and was quoted a cost of $743.00 non-OEM motor, with the 15% discount but that was before labor and service fee. The technician quoted a total of around $1000.00 to $1,200.00 and then attempted to explain that at that price it may be cheaper to just get an entirely new unit. He quoted a cost of $134 a pound for Freon and that we would need probably around 3.5 pounds. Decided to do my homework and found out some interesting things. 1.) The non-OEM motor that he was going to install only costs $119.00. I decided to find out what the OEM motor would cost from the company that makes the unit and it was only $243.00 with free overnight shipping. Needless to say I ordered it. 2.) A new outside unit the same size and rating would cost about $4500.00 installed (taxes & fees and disposal) Nice attempt at an upsell. NOT HAPPENING. 3.) The system we have now according to the gauge that I hooked to it needs less than a pound of Freon. That's just crooked actions. Untrustworthy. All he had to do was be honest and we might not have researched as deeply.

    More »

    Project Details

    Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing, Electrical and Weatherization cannot be trusted at their word. I would ask all current customers to do your own research and find out how much value you are truly getting for your dollar. They are not the only company out there and length of service in no way plays into integrity. Please review your contract and act accordingly. Just know that in doing so it will cost you $250.00 to end your contract with them, even though it isn't stated anywhere in the servic

    Area Peachtree City, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  BUDD777Y

    Reviews: 1

    HOT WATER HEATER
    BUDD777Y (1 review)
    2/26/2016

    Mr. Hodges was very polite and answered all my questions. He was very professional and his work was professionally done. The installation only took about 2 hours and there were no problems. I am completely satisfied!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  ginazjohnson

    Reviews: 1

    Estes Dryer Duct work
    ginazjohnson (1 review)
    11/19/2015

    needed a pipe extension for Dryer duct leading to exterior of house. Shon and Dylan were awesome. Very hardworking

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  maxiballenger

    Reviews: 1

    ESTES HVAC
    maxiballenger (1 review)
    11/16/2015

    For Mr. Johnny: A professional I can trust. I want to express my appreciation for his expertise in troubleshooting my heating, ventilation, and air condition systems. He diagnosed system problems, identified equipment and solutions to resolve each problem. Also, he's highly skilled in routine and preventive maintenance activities too. In addition to all of the above, Mr. Johnny has outstanding communication and interpersonal skills. Because of him, I look forward to many more years of service. A special thank you to Mr. Johnny for all of his hard work. Sincerely, Maxi A Satisfied Customer

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  rwutter

    Reviews: 1

    over charging
    rwutter (1 review)
    11/14/2015

    tech came out because furnace wasn't working. spent about 15 min and said needed a new control circuit board. I asked how much installed he said $718! Wow I said id have to wait went online and found the part for $110 then googled it and showed how easy it is to replace (remove all wires pop board out pop new board in replace wires bingo takes maybe 23-30 min. They wants a $608 profit and labor for a 3o min job. that's unbelieveable.Save your money and look elsewhere

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 11/16/2015

    Respectfully, we disagree with some of the information above and would like to post a response. First, the manufacturers that make HVAC equipment (in this case Rheem) will not sell parts directly to the unlicensed public. As such, the part that you would be purchasing online would be secondary and may or may not work for your furnace. We always recommend and sell OEM parts as they have been proven to perform better year in and year out. It costs a company significant money to carry parts on their trucks, staff a customer service center, provide support to our field staff and pay our employees just to name a small few of our costs. Each of these items must be covered in order for us to continue to operate so your math on our profitability is drastically overstated. And in the end how long did you have to wait for the control board to arrive and how long will it be warrantied? Our parts and labor are warrantied a full year and I bet that your furnace still isn't working today after our visit last Friday. If your furnace breaks again this winter, who are you going to call from the internet to get your money back?

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  PristineChapel

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company! Great Technician
    PristineChapel (1 review)
    9/23/2015

    I have used Estes for many years and they always give 150%. The technician who came yesterday Joseph Derrick was great! He was very professional, knowledgeable and eager to take care of my needs. I highly recommend this company if you want A1 Customer service every time!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Rooftop Units
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Credentials

The Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA), The Conditioned Air Association of Georgia (CAAG), North American Technician Excellence (NATE), The National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA), Comfort Institute Member, Georgia Power Premier Dealer, The Better Business Bureau, Excellence Alliance Inc. (EAI), AirTime 500, The Chamber of Commerce, Angie's List, Gas Advantage Dealer

Hours of Operation

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

1949

Social

Documents

[PDF] The News' \"Best Contractor to Work For in Southeast\" (2002)
[PDF] 2010 Residential Contractor of the Year

Green Credentials

We are a proud member of the Comfort Institute, an organization dedicated to helping homeowners achieve a safe, healthy, clean, comfortable and affordable indoor living environment. We sell high efficient AC and heating systems and use Puron (R-410A) refrigerant in our air conditioning equipment, which unlike many haloalkane refrigerants, doesn't contribute to ozone depletion. Our customers receive whole house comfort checkups and computerized reports of duct and air leakage for energy savings.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (3 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (11 photos)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Carrier CFAD Dealer
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Carrier Presidents Award 2015
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Founder Nap Estes
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Tommy Estes, Brian Estes
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - President Tommy Estes, Vice President Brian Estes, General Manager John Waldorf
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Our office- Wherever you live in Metro Atlanta, there is always an Estes truck near by!
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - 2010 Residential Contractor Of The Year
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Service technician greeting customer with a friendly smile.
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Our trucks are on call during normal service hours, and available around the clock for emergencies.
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Technician informing the customer of his findings during the inspection.
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Service call at house.


Carrier CFAD Dealer

Videos

Photos

Generic
11 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 11




Carrier CFAD Dealer