Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing

4 star rating 545 Reviews

(404) 329-9260(404) 329-9260 View Website »

3981 Tradeport BoulevardAtlanta, GA 30354

  map »

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Our mission is to carry on the tradition of integrity and quality service that was started in 1949 when ESTES was founded. We will always strive to employ the best people and provide the most efficient, cost effective service and equipment, as well as offer the best warranties available to our customers. When you invest in comfort conditioning for your home or business, the important factors to consider are: the quality of the equipment you buy, its ability to do the job you want it to do, the.. experience and skill of the installing dealer, and the service you will get that extends beyond the warranty period. Our company guarantees these essentials to customer satisfaction.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Radiators
  • Rooftop Units
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Duct Cleaning
  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Energy Audits
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Sheet Metal Work
  • Treatment & Spray
  • Vent Cleaning
  • Weather Stripping

Brands

  • Amana
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

The Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA), The Conditioned Air Association of Georgia (CAAG), North American Technician Excellence (NATE), The National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA), Comfort Institute Member, Georgia Power Premier Dealer, The Better Business Bureau, Excellence Alliance Inc. (EAI), AirTime 500, The Chamber of Commerce, Angie's List, Gas Advantage Dealer

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1949

Documents

[PDF] The News' \"Best Contractor to Work For in Southeast\" (2002)
[PDF] 2010 Residential Contractor of the Year

Green Credentials

We are a proud member of the Comfort Institute, an organization dedicated to helping homeowners achieve a safe, healthy, clean, comfortable and affordable indoor living environment. We sell high efficient AC and heating systems and use Puron (R-410A) refrigerant in our air conditioning equipment, which unlike many haloalkane refrigerants, doesn't contribute to ozone depletion. Our customers receive whole house comfort checkups and computerized reports of duct and air leakage for energy savings.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Erica, Licensed Real Estate Agent, 6/20/2016

I was very pleased with the exceptional customer service provided by Lacey H. When scheduling an appointment today. She was very pleasant, professional, and patient in answering my questions..... Getting great customer service when scheduling an appointment is always a plus!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

HOT WATER HEATER, 2/26/2016

Mr. Hodges was very polite and answered all my questions. He was very professional and his work was professionally done. The installation only took about 2 hours and there were no problems. I am... completely satisfied!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (10 photos)

  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Founder Nap Estes
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Tommy Estes, Brian Estes
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - President Tommy Estes, Vice President Brian Estes, General Manager John Waldorf
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Our office- Wherever you live in Metro Atlanta, there is always an Estes truck near by!
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Our trucks are on call during normal service hours, and available around the clock for emergencies.
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Estes Does Plumbing!
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Carrier Presidents Award 2010
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - 2010 Residential Contractor Of The Year
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Estes Installs Tankless Water Heaters
  • Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA - Commercial Division Of Estes Heating & Air


Founder Nap Estes

Displaying 1-15 of 545

Reviews

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  JimInSandySprings

Reviews: 8

Don't Make It Hard to Be a Customer

We need to replace our AC. Not an emergency but may as well get it done. Calling to get companies to come give estimates. And this is where things derailed with me and Estes. It is impossible to get their call center people to go off script. It's like I'm being pre-qualified to give them my business. I just want to call, give my name and address and invite an estimator to come at a time of my choosing. I don't want to tell me life story.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 7/08/2016

This is not the way we do business and I am extremely sorry we couldn't serve your needs. I would love to research where we dropped the ball if I could impose on you to call me at 678-770-8292 or email me at jheller@estesair.com so I can apologize directly and get a little information. Again, my sincerest apologies.

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Erica411

Reviews: 1

Erica, Licensed Real Estate Agent

I was very pleased with the exceptional customer service provided by Lacey H. When scheduling an appointment today. She was very pleasant, professional, and patient in answering my questions.. Getting great customer service when scheduling an appointment is always a plus!

Project Details

Spoke with Lacey H. to schedule appointment for service.

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost Less than $250

Date June 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  LDJfourel

Reviews: 1

Charged Credit card on file with authorization

I am under the service agreement and called, knowing something was wrong with one of my units. I was told they could come out the next day for the $59 charge and look at it, but if I waited for a scheduled service call (the two a year under the agreement) I wouldn't be charged the $59. I agreed to wait, which was a three week wait, all the while using fans and opening windows. When the inspection day finally came, I was told I needed a new motor and Freon ($700 for the new motor and $400 for Freon) and that he would come back next week to do this and that these were the only charges. I told him we may get the motor replaced by someone else and he said he could add Freon when I was ready. That is when he told me there was a $59 charge for the day (diagnostic fee). I told him I wanted to discuss this with the office since I was told if I waited there would not be the $59 charge. It was after 7pm when this was told to me so I planned to call the next morning. Before I could call the next morning, they had already charged me the fee that I did not yet authorize. I found another company to replace the motor (for less than $300 instead of the $700). I called to schedule the Freon addition and they said it would be another $59 to come out. This is not what was told to me the week prior. I called to cancel the service agreement and was told I owed over the totally yearly amount of monthly fees to cancel. wow.

Project Details

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  BUDD777Y

Reviews: 1

HOT WATER HEATER

Mr. Hodges was very polite and answered all my questions. He was very professional and his work was professionally done. The installation only took about 2 hours and there were no problems. I am completely satisfied!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  ginazjohnson

Reviews: 1

Estes Dryer Duct work

needed a pipe extension for Dryer duct leading to exterior of house. Shon and Dylan were awesome. Very hardworking

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  maxiballenger

Reviews: 1

ESTES HVAC

For Mr. Johnny: A professional I can trust. I want to express my appreciation for his expertise in troubleshooting my heating, ventilation, and air condition systems. He diagnosed system problems, identified equipment and solutions to resolve each problem. Also, he's highly skilled in routine and preventive maintenance activities too. In addition to all of the above, Mr. Johnny has outstanding communication and interpersonal skills. Because of him, I look forward to many more years of service. A special thank you to Mr. Johnny for all of his hard work. Sincerely, Maxi A Satisfied Customer

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  rwutter

Reviews: 1

over charging

tech came out because furnace wasn't working. spent about 15 min and said needed a new control circuit board. I asked how much installed he said $718! Wow I said id have to wait went online and found the part for $110 then googled it and showed how easy it is to replace (remove all wires pop board out pop new board in replace wires bingo takes maybe 23-30 min. They wants a $608 profit and labor for a 3o min job. that's unbelieveable.Save your money and look elsewhere

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 11/16/2015

Respectfully, we disagree with some of the information above and would like to post a response. First, the manufacturers that make HVAC equipment (in this case Rheem) will not sell parts directly to the unlicensed public. As such, the part that you would be purchasing online would be secondary and may or may not work for your furnace. We always recommend and sell OEM parts as they have been proven to perform better year in and year out. It costs a company significant money to carry parts on their trucks, staff a customer service center, provide support to our field staff and pay our employees just to name a small few of our costs. Each of these items must be covered in order for us to continue to operate so your math on our profitability is drastically overstated. And in the end how long did you have to wait for the control board to arrive and how long will it be warrantied? Our parts and labor are warrantied a full year and I bet that your furnace still isn't working today after our visit last Friday. If your furnace breaks again this winter, who are you going to call from the internet to get your money back?

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  PristineChapel

Reviews: 1

Great Company! Great Technician

I have used Estes for many years and they always give 150%. The technician who came yesterday Joseph Derrick was great! He was very professional, knowledgeable and eager to take care of my needs. I highly recommend this company if you want A1 Customer service every time!!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  portonis

Reviews: 3

Replaced A/C unit quickly at a good price

Air conditioner was failing after 25 years. Service Technician came out the same day that I called ( a Thursday) , and gave me options to patch and fix it, or replace the unit. The repair would be around $600, and the replacement $5200. I felt that after 25 years, my money would best be spent on replacing the unit. That evening, the rep for replacing the unit called me, discussed the options, and sent me an estimate minutes later. It was quite reasonable, and I ok'ed the replacement. He then sent me an email letting me know it would be done on Tuesday. On Tuesday morning, the service technician called me to let me know he was on his way, and was there within 20 minutes. They did the work throughout the day, and let me know when they were done. They had to call a plumber in to cut a water pipe to get the old unit out (it's a very tight service closet), and them repair the pipe, and they did it at no extra charge! I was very pleased with the quality, speed and professionalism, and will definitely use them again for my A/C and plumbing needs.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Seniorcitizen1

Reviews: 1

A very dissatisfied customer

Requested a refund on unused portions od HVAC & PLUMBING SERVICE AGREEMENTS due to perceived overcharges for work performed. I suggest grtting competitive quotes before using this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 5/21/2015

We are happy to refund service agreement money minus any services and discounts that were performed under this agreement. If no inspections or repair discounts were received while under this agreement then we are happy to refund the full amount of the agreement. IT is reasonable that we cover our expenses for services and discounts given under this agreement. Please contact me, Joel Heller - Service Operations Manager so we can discuss. 404-361-6560

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  sewanyway

Reviews: 4

They must think I am stupid

Quoted me $1000 to do 2 hours of labor. The part is covered under warranty by Amana. Unreal. This was to replace a heat exchanger, so do the math on a zero cost part + a few hours of labor. This used to be a reputable company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Dadslost

Reviews: 1

Excellant Service and Installation

Met with the Estes salesman(Chase)on Monday of this week. He went through my home examining my current configuration and quoted me on what I asked for and what he suggested. He explained the differences and options for the two different systems and answered all of my questions at the time. After leaving, other questions came to mind and were answered with a simple phone call. After reviewing the 5 quotes I received from other companies, I awarded the job to Estes. The quote from Estes was not the cheapest that I had received, however I felt that I would get value for my dollar in the long run. The install date was set and I received a call the day before informing me when the install crew would be out. The following morning, the install crew consisting of David and Ryan arrived as promised, introduced themselves, looked over the job to be done and proceeded the installation with their knowledge, expertise and professionalism. They only encountered one minor problem which they quickly overcame with the support of the Estes home base. Approximately 5 1/2 hours after pulling into my driveway, they had removed my old equipment, replaced it with a Infinity System, gave me basic instructions on how the equipment works, and left my home in as good if not better shape then they had found it. Ryan and David are a credit to the Estes company. Seeing how this is my first piece of Carrier equipment in my home, the verdict is still out on that issue. So far, so good. No regrets

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Richard4491

Reviews: 1

Absolutely Great Service

Yesterday Josh B and Marcus E replaced our 15 year old system. They arrived on time, explained what they were going to do, and for the next eight hours they did not stop. After completion our home was cleaned and the new system was explained..what professionals. Today, Michael Eagle and Philip Kebe sealed and added insulation to our attic. They arrived on time, explained what they were going to do. About seven hours later the job was completed. Again totally professional. From my first dealing ever with Estes through completion, I can not say enough positive about the company and their personnel and quality of work. Thank you Estes Air....what a pleasure it was dealing with you company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  sestone1

Reviews: 1

shoddy work

two different ac techs did shoddy work. one did not clean the outside ac unit that had a serious dog hair problem another did not do a maintenance check on an outside heat pump because it was raining. I called him on it but do not want to have to police people I am paying good money too.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 7/16/2014

I would love to discuss this situation to you and if we have made an error we will absolutely make it right. We pride ourselves on our quality and I need to know some more information so we can address this with our technician. Under normal circumstances, if weather keeps us from doing what we need to on the outdoor unit the technician is supposed to tell you that he needs to reschedule the appointment to return and complete the work. If that did not happen I sincerely apologize; I would greatly appreciate it if w could discuss. I can be contacted jheller@estesair.com or 404-361-6560. Sincerely, Joel Heller Service Manager

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing - Atlanta, GA -  Bluesky33

Reviews: 2

Repaired Wrong A/C Unit

Estes repaired my neighbor's A/C unit rather than mine. Their tech got the street number wrong. Estes management wanted to know if they waived the $59 svc fee would I keep them. I requested they refund the $149 1-yr service contract fee instead. They refused. Their mistake cost me a day's salary, considerably more than $149. We all make mistakes, but Estes doesn't stand behind its work. I guess they really don't need our business.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (2)     No (0)

Estes Services - HVAC, Plumbing replied on 7/11/2014

We always stand behind our work and we never shy away from taking responsibility. Friday morning we went to the wrong address and knocked on the door. Our tech introduced himself and said he was there to take a look at the A/C system. Unbelieveably, the homeowner let our tech in and allowed him to start his work even though they are not an Estes' customer and did not call for service. Only later did we find out that this was the wrong address. Sure it was our fault that we went to the wrong address, however, this was an incredibly unique situtation. By the time we discovered our error it was slightly after the promised window from 8-10am so we tried to work with this homeowner and we agreed to waive the $59 service call. This was not acceptable and she wanted the service call waived plus a free one year service agreement at $149 totalling $208. Again, we made a mistake and we went to the wrong address, however, I do not feel that this warrants doing one year of work for free over an honest mistake. Sincerely, Joel Heller Service Team Leader

Videos

Photos

Generic
10 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 10




Founder Nap Estes