Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  YYYatone

    Reviews: 1

    Kitchen from Heaven
    YYYatone (1 review)
    9/27/2014

    We just absolutely love our new kitchen! The people at AAHR did an excellent job. They delivered on budget, on time and extremely high quality.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  Over60too

    Reviews: 1

    Shower tower from heaven!
    Over60too (1 review)
    4/01/2014

    We love our new shower tower! Top notch installation. A+ professionalism. I would definitely use and recommend them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  harper1

    Reviews: 5

    Great work done
    harper1 (5 reviews)
    11/03/2013

    I had some siding, fascia and soffit boards replaced in April 2013. They were friendly and professional and did an excellent job. I was able to have the initial quote done by email which was great. The job didn't take long and was well done. I would definitely use AA Home Repair again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  Frank60

    Reviews: 1

    Happy Bathroom!
    Frank60 (1 review)
    7/16/2013

    I can't begin to tell you how happy we are with our new bathroom! It looks like a page from HGTV. The craftsmanship and quality was nothing short of outstanding. We would recommend AAHR!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  Dunwoody_Guy

    Reviews: 2

    Great in an emergency
    Dunwoody_Guy (2 reviews)
    4/21/2013

    Phil is a good guy and is pleasant to have in your home. In an emergency, he is responsive and helpful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  FM1975

    Reviews: 3

    Helped Me Out in a Pinch
    FM1975 (3 reviews)
    5/14/2012

    I sent an e-mail to AA Home Repair on a Sunday night about a leak in my rental house's bathroom. They responded to my e-mail very quickly and I lucked out because they were able to fit me in the next day. Phillip & Barry were there on time (early, actually), immediately saw what the problem was, checked for any damage under the house, then got it fixed within an hour. I'm putting their number into my phone to use for any future repair emergencies.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  waterbugZ

    Reviews: 1

    Total Pros!
    waterbugZ (1 review)
    12/29/2011

    Philip and his assistant came out within hours of my call and during the holidays too! They installed my new chandelier in 30 minutes. They were perfectly on time, professional and stuck to their quoted price. I will definitely use AA Home Repair again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  RNRESEARCH

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent Plumb and Repair Service
    RNRESEARCH (3 reviews)
    10/20/2011

    I was panic stricken when I recently came home to a flooded basement. Phil did a great job in replacing the broken polybutylene pipe, repairing damage caused by the burst pipe and getting my home back to a live-able state. He does good work at an affordable price. I highly recommend his services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  BenBarnes

    Reviews: 4

    Above and Beyond
    BenBarnes (4 reviews)
    10/05/2011

    I'm renovating my kitchen and needed a dishwasher wired and plumbed, a hood and exterior exhaust vent installed and an exterior light and light switch installed. They showed up when they said they would and stayed until the job was done. They kept me informed of what they were working on and were even able to fix my noisy pipes and improve the water flow from my faucets. I will be using them again for future projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  miyu79

    Reviews: 2

    Efficient & Professional
    miyu79 (2 reviews)
    10/04/2011

    I liked that Phil was able to provide an written quote within an hour of me emailing him with an estimate request. He was also able to come out the same day at the time he promised. I would highly recommend this company for their customer service, quality of work, and value.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  aking24

    Reviews: 5

    You kidding me?
    aking24 (5 reviews)
    7/01/2011

    After some bad storms, my major appliances stopped working. Assuming we had a lighting strike fry them, I called Phillip. After walking through the issues, he recommended I call Ga Power to have them replace the lines to the house. Sure enough- problem solved. AA lost making a buck that day but their honesty and expertise ensured I'll be using them again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  CourtneyQ

    Reviews: 13

    Excellent Service
    CourtneyQ (13 reviews)
    4/05/2011

    Barry and Phillip came out the same day that I called and did some electrical work and some plumbing work. They kindly and clearly explained the problems and how they would fix it, and they offered a basic fix or an upgrade (with absolutely no pressure for the latter). I found them very amiable and professional, courteous and helpful. I am so glad that I found them and will call them again the next time I need help.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  brianwrites

    Reviews: 1

    These are REAL Handymen
    brianwrites (1 review)
    6/22/2010

    These are hardworking honest and fair handymen. Called for a minor electrical repair. Phillip came out and went above and beyond the call of duty. I'll be hiring them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  AtlArtist

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Plumbers!
    AtlArtist (2 reviews)
    6/03/2010

    Barry and Phillip just left and I couldn't be happier. I was looking for a small company to install a garbage disposal and rework some awful plumbing under the sink. I wanted a small company so I would know the owner and he would be the one to do the work. I can't say enough good things. Competent, easy to work with, and a sense of humor (I've found that it takes one when dealing plumbing!). I'll recommend them to all my friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Affordable Advantage Home Repair - Avondale Estates, GA -  rfritts

    Reviews: 1

    Completely Reliable
    rfritts (1 review)
    2/24/2010

    Phillip does what he says he will do, when he says he will do it, and he does great work. He also gives excellent (and trustworthy) advice on what needs doing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 11:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 11:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Did I mention that Atlanta Magazine rated us the BEST home repair company in Atlanta for 2008?