Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More...

(770) 575-5758 www.4-a-freshstart.com... »

3417 Canton Road, Bld-8Marietta, GA 30066   map »

Business overview

{ May 2015 Promo - FREE Premium Carpet Protector included with any Carpet Cleaning Service }

**2015 UPDATE** - We now offer BOTH truck mounted steam cleaning and dry Crystallized Captured Cleaning. Both using naturally derived plant-based cleaning agents***

Every Homeowner deserves the right to a pleasant and delightful experience with a reputable, sincere and trusted cleaning company with the longevity and expertise to achieve the desired outcome? We pledge to make that.. happen.

Combine our personalized "boutique-like" service with our distinction as Certified Master Textile, Rug & Fabric Care Specialists (the highest possible designation in the industry), and dedicated on-going support via FANATICAL customer service ....and the choice is clear.

The intensity of the focus on your situation, and solving your specific problems, using the vast resources and experience of our experts is something that you've got to experience to truly appreciate.


Let me ask you a question. Would you like to...

> Do business with a company that is not part of the "splash-and-dash" service so rife within the cleaning industry?

> Find a company that genuinely puts YOUR best interest first, as oppose to theirs?

> Do business with a firm which takes a holistic approach that focuses on enriching the performance of your goods for the long term?

If this sounds like you, then We're your guys. Keep reading and you'll find out why.


You see, not only do we embrace feedback from my customers, but we've built this business around THEIR interest and preferences, not ours. Here's just a few I believe would also benefit you...

Benefit #1: Reputation

For over 20 years I've consistently garnered the highest Consumer Reliability Rating at the Atlanta Better Business Bureau, an A+ rating & multi-year Super Service Award Winner on both Angie's List as well as on Kudzu.com.

Benefit #2: Education, Expertise & Specialized Training

Our operatives have devoted HUNDREDS of hours to classroom and at-home study and spent THOUSANDS of dollars in courses, coaching & books to become Masters of our craft.

We currently hold ALL possible certifications in the field of Residential Textile, Rug & Fabric Care from the IICRC including Master Textile Cleaner(the highest available). In addition, my company earned the distinction as a Certified Firm by the IICRC (the world's most recognized body of certification for professional textile and fabric cleaners).


Benefit #3: Money Back Guarantee

If you are not completely thrilled with the service experience you receive from our company, We will rush back to your location no charge and no obligation to correct the situation. If you are still unimpressed, you owe us nothing, and we will issue a 100% refund. We do this because it protects our Reputation.


We'd like to hear about your service needs.

You can touch base via our website www.AtlantaFreshStart.com) or you can Call 770-575-5758 Anytime.

We're Always Here... We're Always Available!

Warmly,

Chris Kiadii
General Manager
Fresh Start
Carpets | Showers | Furniture | Rugs | Tile & Grout
770-575-5758
http://www.AtlantaFreshStart.com
support@AtlantaFreshStart.com

{ AMay 2015 Promo - FREE Premium Carpet Protector included with any Carpet Cleaning Service }

**2015 UPDATE** - We now offer BOTH truck mounted steam cleaning and dry Crystallized Captured Cleaning. Both using naturally derived plant-based cleaning agents***

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Specialized Cleaning

  • Allergen & Dust Removal
  • Pet Stain & Odor
  • Spot Removal
  • Vandalism Clean-up

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Cleaning Methods

  • Child & Pet Safe
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Dry Foam Cleaning
  • Drying Systems
  • Fast Drying
  • High Pressure Cleaning
  • Hot Water Cleaning
  • Hypo-allergenic
  • Low Moisture
  • No-Residue Cleaning
  • Non-Toxic
  • PH-Balanced
  • Protectants
  • Rotary Process
  • Soft Water Cleaning
  • Steam Cleaning
  • Truck Mounted System

Carpet & Rug Types

  • Car Carpet
  • Cotton Carpets
  • Fine Fabrics
  • Oriental Rugs
  • Silk Rugs
  • Stain Resistant Carpet
  • Wool Carpet

Services

  • Carpet & Rug Protection
  • Carpet Or Padding Installation
  • Carpet Repair
  • Carpet Stretching
  • Color Restoration & Dyeing
  • Commercial Cleaning
  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates
  • Fringing
  • General Cleaning
  • Insurance Work And Billing
  • Leather Cleaning
  • Pick Up & Delivery
  • Surface Preparation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

IICRC Certified Firm,IICRC Certified Master Textile Cleaner *(highest possible designation)*,IICRC Certified Upholstery & Fabric Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Odor Control Technician, IICRC Certified Rug Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Color Repair Technician, IICRC Certified Stone, Masonry & Ceramic Tile Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Carpet Repair & Re-Stretch Technician, IICRC Certified Carpet Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Advanced Spot & Stain Removal Technician.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1993

Documents

[PDF] Attachment1
[PDF] Attachment2
[PDF] Attachment3

Green Credentials

Got Green??? Fresh Start offers, at no additional charge, a 100% organic GREEN cleaning solution for carpet, and upholstery cleaning. Our bio-degradable PLANT BASED solutions are Hypo-Allergenic and contain NO VOC's NO Butyls, NO Phosphates, and NO hazardous solvents

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Extremely pleased, 3/26/2015

Timely, courteous, professional, hard-working, thorough, and efficient. I would recommend your company to anyone seeking carpet cleaning services. We also had to have some carpet wrinkles stretched... out, and, while it was not cheap, it looks much better. The house will be listed soon, and this is one of the final touch-up's that was left. The carpet looks almost new.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

EXCELLENT SERVICE, 9/22/2014

We hired Fresh Start to clean the carpeting in our whole house. They were prompt, courteous, and did a very thorough job while taking care to protect our furniture in the process. We would... definitely recommend Fresh Start and use them again.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (16 photos)

  • Award Winning Service
  • Introducing our new Shower Glass Clean & Seal service
  • Actual technician demonstrating our stair detailing process
  • Carpet Re-Stretching & Repair
  • Pet Odor Removal Specialist
  • Filtration Soil (those ugly black lines around the edges and under doorways) Removal
  • Organic (chemical-free) Cleaning
  • Atlanta's Finest In-Plant Oriental Rug Cleaning Specialist
  • Tile & Grout Cleaning
  • Fine Fabric Upholstery Cleaning
  • Allergy Relief Treatment

Displaying 1-15 of 126

Reviews

LarryWelborn

Reviews: 1

Fast talker

Had the opportunity to speak with Chris via a phone almost 2 weeks ago. He had Alberto out. Which I guess is Chris's business partner. Anyway Chris and myself discuss at great lengths my expectations when purchasing the "ultimate Pet owners package" . But, after talking with Chris regarding my disappointment, I guess it's my fault for not clearly understanding the details and not fully upstanding that after the carpets were cleaned . I would still have urine odors. I paid $350.00 for 6 rooms. 6 rooms that required no furniture to be removed or moved. Since the carpet is about 6 months old, I told Alberto that he not worry about moving any furniture. I really need the urine spots taken care of. Well about 10 days later it's as if nothing was ever done to the carpets at all. I guess I'm not 100% happy, but there was no mention of a refund? Chris offered to come back. But, Really, what's the point. I guess to get the urine odor removed I need to go with a "special" pet urine odor water claw clean for $65 bucks a spot! Geeze Louise! Hmm seems as if this is my fault for not understanding. Plus when someone is as good as Chris making sure that everything is out there on the website, he really has no liability. I just hate being an educated idiot, allowing myself to being taken advantage by not asking m ore questions... Larry

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 05-01-2015

The follow text is taken DIRECTLY from our website. It is also in the pre-appointment email that every client receives PRIOR to their service & it's verbally told to clients upon scheduling as well as on site when the job is being done. As I told Mr. Welborne, we leave no room for interpretations - I will let you the people decide for yourselves: "When urine is first deposited onto a floor or fabric, it is in an almost “neutral” state which means it is easier to remove when it is fresh. Once it dries, it turns “alkaline” and becomes more difficult to remove. If left for days or weeks, depending on the pet's diet, medications, age, health, sex, reproductive cycles, fabric or floor type, it will permanently change the dye structure, therefore causing permanent staining. Even if the soluble deposits are removed, the damage to the dye structure may already be done.

**This means that no one can guarantee complete removal of all urine spots.***" - end - Now regarding a refund , our protocol requires a recelaning FIRST then the issue of a refund if the customer insist. During our conversation this morning Mr. Welborne made no mention of a refund request. I however, offered 2 times (unsolicited) to reclean his carpets, at which time Mr. Welborne answered by abruptly hanging up the phone loudly and disrespectfully in my ear. Again, the follow text is taken directly from our website "Value #5: My Promise

My interest is in having a long–term relationship with you. If you are not completely thrilled with the service experience you receive from my company, I will rush back to your location no charge and no obligation to correct the situation. If you are still unimpressed, you owe us nothing, and I will issue 100% refund." As stated before, I will let you the people decide. Chris Kiadii

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

melbsman4502

Reviews: 4

Extremely pleased

Timely, courteous, professional, hard-working, thorough, and efficient. I would recommend your company to anyone seeking carpet cleaning services. We also had to have some carpet wrinkles stretched out, and, while it was not cheap, it looks much better. The house will be listed soon, and this is one of the final touch-up's that was left. The carpet looks almost new.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 04-09-2015

Myself & my partners appreciate the recognition. It truly is fulfilling when we hear our efforts pay off in reviews such as yours. Thanks again & we're glad we could assist you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

PhyllisH

Reviews: 4

EXCELLENT SERVICE

We hired Fresh Start to clean the carpeting in our whole house. They were prompt, courteous, and did a very thorough job while taking care to protect our furniture in the process. We would definitely recommend Fresh Start and use them again.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 09-25-2014

Thank you so much. We are committed to providing you with a pleasant and delightful experience, and I'm glad it turned out that way for you. Thanks again and All The Best! - Chris Kiadii - owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mrslevi

Reviews: 1

Outstanding service from beginning to end!

1. Quick response. 2. Extremely professional and careful in my home. 3. Chris takes pride in his work. 4. Even followed up after the service. 5. You rarely find this type of work ethic and outstanding service but you get it with Fresh Start!

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 05-21-2014

....and thank YOU Mrs. Levi for the positive words of encouragement during our visit to your home. It's always inspiring when a fellow business owner compliments you. We will definitely strive to not just continue, but to find innovative ways of improving our level of service to our clients. Again I thank you. - Chris Kiadii

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sims265

Reviews: 2

Great carpet restretching

Called Chris after another company did one room and over charged us. Chris did the upstairs, was very professional and the price was fair. He was very communicative and easy to schedule, came out on time, and did a great job. Was so happy with his service that now I'm about to call him for carpet cleaning.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 05-21-2014

Thanks for the kind words Mrs. Sims, and the opportunity to stretch your carpets last year. Thanks again for having us out again this week to clean your carpets for you. My technician said you were please with the results of the cleaning as well. Don't hesitate to call if we can be of further service to you, and remember you are always entitled to a free room courtesy cleaning now that you're a client of ours. - Chris Kiadii

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Happy_Customer_

Reviews: 1

Worst Pet Odor and Stain GONE!!!

Chris was awesome to work with and is definitely a man of his word! I had a tough rug with pet odors galore. It had already been cleaned by another rug cleaning company and the stain was still there, terrible and pungent!!! Chris/Fresh Start promised to get rid of it, no questions asked, quoted me a price and then (even when the rug needed additional work) stuck to it! My rug is clean, smells amazing, and looks brand new! Chris, you're awesome! Thank you! Erin

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 02-10-2014

Thanks Erin, I appreciate you giving me a shot at it and just as thrilled as you that it turned out well. Thanks again for the opportunity...it's always a pleasure - Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gc1sc1

Reviews: 8

Good experience

Chris was very professional. I had very dirty old carpet. He was the first to explain that some bad spots were actually were the dye had faded instead of dirty. I will use again

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 10-30-2013

Glad I was able to provide that information for you. I'm also appreciative of the opportunity to have served you. Please feel free to call me if an area requires a minor touchup. It's always on the house :) --- Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Vandy96

Reviews: 4

Great to work with

Outstanding work and staff. They were very respectful of our home, our furniture, and our time. They moved everything and put "socks" on furniture legs until the carpet was completely dry. We are getting our house ready to put on the market, and the carpet is the last thing we have had done. The experience was great.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 09-15-2013

Always a pleasure working with homeowners, realtors, investors, & stagers to get homes ready for a listing. Your timing couldn't be better. Prepare for multiple offers and a fast closing. All The Best ~~~ Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

stu13257

Reviews: 9

Great Service even after a year.

We had them come out and clean our carpet last year in July 2012. Why wait till now to post. Because even after a year the carpet still looks great. No stains have returned. We did have the Scotch guard added that they offer. Truly friendly and they even explained each step and what was being put down. Will use again even had them clean a rental property last years and still holds up.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 09-15-2013

lol...it's never to late to get a review like yours stu13257. I'm glad things look just as good a year later. If I can be of service to you, your neighbors, family or friends please feel free to call me Anytime, I'm Always here...I'm Always Available. Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Really does smell fresh and clean

SMMonk

Reviews: 3

Professional in every way

Had Chris re-stretch a room which had improperly installed carpet. Everything from the first phone call to the finish job was first rate. He kept me informed as to his schedule, arrived exactly on time and provided good service at a good price. Will call him again if other carpet needs come up.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 07-01-2013

It was totally my pleasure to serve you Mrs.M. Thanks for the opportunity & thanks for sharing your service experience with others. Feel free to call me anytime I may be of service to you. All The Best! Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wordframer

Reviews: 1

Great experience!

Chris, the owner, does the work himself. He was refreshingly courteous and conscientious and did a superb job. Very happy. Carpet, rugs and upholstery look just great. Will call him again.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 06-23-2013

Thanks as well for the kind words. Responses like yours are what I strive for everyday. Thanks Again! Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sumosumo

Reviews: 4

Clean and repair

I used Fresh Start to clean and repair a Karastan carpet. They did an excellent job-I would highly recommend them

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 05-29-2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your Karastan Rug washing & repair experience. I greatly appreciate the kind words. All The Best!!! ~ Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CharlieOne

Reviews: 1

Professional and Honest

Too many nice things to say....I'll just say that I will NEVER use anyone else. This is the second time I have used Fresh Start! And like the first the second was perfect.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 05-27-2013

Thanks CharlieOne. I'm glad my second time around was a pleasant experience for you as well. If I can be of further service to you, your family, colleagues or friends....please don't hesitate to let Me know - Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cskline77

Reviews: 3

Reliable, honest and best of all very clean carpet

We have used Chris, Fresh Start, to clean our carpets for many years. After finding Chris, we have never used anyone else. We have always been very pleased with the results. We sold our house of thirty years last year. Before putting it on the market, he cleaned all the carpets and made them look like new. The house sold in 10 days. He has already cleaned our carpets in our new house and they look amazingly better. He comes when he says he will be there, he takes good care of flooring, walls, etc. and when he leaves, your carpets are very clean.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 05-03-2013

It's always a pleasure to serve you Mrs. Kline. And please give my best to Mother. She's truly an inspiration!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mariettapete

Reviews: 2

Fantastic Experience from Start to Finish

I am very pleased with my Fresh Start experience! I had used another "zero chemical" company to clean my carpets previously; but was not happy with the long-term results. Chris did a wonderful job explaining why Fresh Start was different from the others, and he delivered! My carpets look brand new again, and Chris was even able to get out a few pretty tough grease stains I thought were there forever. Thanks again!

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 03-19-2013

My Pleasure Mariettapete. I'm glad we were able to get it right for you. Thanks for taking the time out to share your experience on Kudzu.com. I sincerely appreciate it. Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
13 photos
Album: Shower Restoration
1 of 3