Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol

(770) 575-5758 www.4-a-freshstart.com... »

3417 Canton Road, Bld-8Marietta, GA 30066   map »

Business overview

Every Homeowner deserves the right to a pleasant and delightful experience with a reputable, sincere and trusted cleaning expert who has the longevity and expertise to achieve the desired outcome? I pledge to make that happen.

Fact -

When surveyed and asked whom they prefer to have clean their carpets, rugs & upholstery -- a reputable owner/operator or a company employee, consumers OVERWHELMINGLY choose the reputable owner/operator.

Now that's "who" my business is for... It's for that customer who realizes an owner/operator such as myself is infinitely more experienced, better trained, and more concerned about satisfying their needs than an (although well meaning) employee of a large big-box competitor.

Combine this "boutique" service with my distinction as a Certified Master Textile, Rug & Fabric Care Specialist (the highest possible designation in the industry), and dedicated on-going support via FANATICAL customer service ....and the choice is clear.

However... with that being said, I'm going to be honest with you... I will be the first to admit that my service is not for everybody. Never has been.

I've never been a good fit for discount-seekers that are motivated by price and price alone.

I'm best suited to serve a much smaller niche group of clients that appreciate reputation, expertise, service and professionalism.

They've come to realize that a quality product or service cannot be cheaply manufactured. The cheap ones (products and service companies alike) are the ones that actually cost you MORE money because you have to replace them.

It's true we're not the cheapest, but the intensity of the focus on your situation, and solving your specific problems, using the vast resources and experience of our experts is something you?ve got to experience to appreciate.


I'm not being arrogant or immodest... it's the honest truth.

With that being said, I find that most customers who migrate their way to me have already had the unfortunate experience of dealing with discount cleaners.

They've come to understand that carpet cleaning is a "service" and quality, r-e-l-i-a-b-l-e "service" (regardless of industry) is rarely cheap --- you just won't find it. Sorry.

Let me ask you a question. Would you like to...

> Avoid a bait & switch experience and instead receive a simple, straightforward and honest quote?

> Find a owner/operator committed to quality workmanship VS the "splash & dash" volume/transaction-driven model that's rife in this industry?

If this sounds like you, then I'm your guy. Keep reading and you'll find out why.


You see, not only do I embrace feedback from my customers, but I've built my business around THEIR interest and preferences, not mine. Here's just a few I believe would also benefit you...

Benefit #1: Reputation

For over 20 years I've consistently garnered the highest Consumer Reliability Rating at the Atlanta Better Business Bureau, an A+ rating & multi-year Super Service Award Winner on Angie's List, as well as a 2012 & 2013 "Best Of" winner on Kudzu.com.

Benefit #2: Education, Expertise & Specialized Training

I've devoted HUNDREDS of hours to classroom and at-home study and spent THOUSANDS of dollars in courses, coaching & books to master my craft.

I currently hold ALL possible certifications in the field of Residential Textile, Rug & Fabric Care from the IICRC including Master Textile Cleaner(the highest available). In addition, my company earned the distinction as a Certified Firm by the IICRC (the world's most recognized body of certification for professional textile and fabric cleaners).

Benefit #3: No....and I mean NO "up-selling"

Fresh Start is still that rare carpet cleaning company which refuses to engage in the unscrupulous practice of "up-selling". You will NEVER be victimized by the dishonest bait-and-switch tactics so rife within this industry.

Benefit #4: Money Back Guarantee

If you are not completely thrilled with the service experience you receive from my company, I will rush back to your location no charge and no obligation to correct the situation. If you are still unimpressed, you owe me nothing, and I will issue a 100% refund. I do this because it protects my Reputation.


I'd like to hear about your service needs.

We can touch base via my website www.AtlantaFreshStart.com) or you can Call 770-575-5758 Anytime.

I'm Always Here...I'm Always Available!

Warmly,

Chris Kiadii
MTC,UFT,RRT,CCT,OCT,RCT,CRT,SMT,JTC
Owner / Service Concierge - Fresh Start
770-575-5758
www.AtlantaFreshStart.com

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Specialized Cleaning

  • Allergen & Dust Removal
  • Pet Stain & Odor
  • Spot Removal
  • Vandalism Clean-up

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Cleaning Methods

  • Child & Pet Safe
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Dry Foam Cleaning
  • Drying Systems
  • Fast Drying
  • High Pressure Cleaning
  • Hot Water Cleaning
  • Hypo-allergenic
  • Low Moisture
  • No-Residue Cleaning
  • Non-Toxic
  • PH-Balanced
  • Protectants
  • Rotary Process
  • Soft Water Cleaning
  • Steam Cleaning
  • Truck Mounted System

Carpet & Rug Types

  • Car Carpet
  • Cotton Carpets
  • Fine Fabrics
  • Oriental Rugs
  • Silk Rugs
  • Stain Resistant Carpet
  • Wool Carpet

Services

  • Carpet & Rug Protection
  • Carpet Or Padding Installation
  • Carpet Repair
  • Carpet Stretching
  • Color Restoration & Dyeing
  • Commercial Cleaning
  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates
  • Fringing
  • General Cleaning
  • Insurance Work And Billing
  • Leather Cleaning
  • Pick Up & Delivery
  • Surface Preparation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

IICRC Certified Firm,IICRC Certified Master Textile Cleaner *(highest possible designation)*,IICRC Certified Upholstery & Fabric Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Odor Control Technician, IICRC Certified Rug Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Color Repair Technician, IICRC Certified Stone, Masonry & Ceramic Tile Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Carpet Repair & Re-Stretch Technician, IICRC Certified Carpet Cleaning Technician,IICRC Certified Advanced Spot & Stain Removal Technician.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1993

Documents

[PDF] Attachment1
[PDF] Attachment2
[PDF] Attachment3

Green Credentials

Got Green??? Fresh Start offers, at no additional charge, a 100% organic GREEN cleaning solution for carpet, and upholstery cleaning. Our bio-degradable PLANT BASED solutions are Hypo-Allergenic and contain NO VOC's NO Butyls, NO Phosphates, and NO hazardous solvents

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

EXCELLENT SERVICE, 9/22/2014

We hired Fresh Start to clean the carpeting in our whole house. They were prompt, courteous, and did a very thorough job while taking care to protect our furniture in the process. We would... definitely recommend Fresh Start and use them again.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Outstanding service from beginning to end!, 5/21/2014

1. Quick response. 2. Extremely professional and careful in my home. 3. Chris takes pride in his work. 4. Even followed up after the service. 5. You rarely find this type of work ethic and... outstanding service but you get it with Fresh Start!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (13 photos)

  • Award Winning Service
  • Introducing our new Shower Glass Clean & Seal service
  • Actual technician demonstrating our stair detailing process
  • Carpet Re-Stretching & Repair
  • Pet Odor Removal Specialist
  • Filtration Soil (those ugly black lines around the edges and under doorways) Removal
  • Organic (chemical-free) Cleaning
  • Atlanta's Finest In-Plant Oriental Rug Cleaning Specialist
  • Tile & Grout Cleaning
  • Fine Fabric Upholstery Cleaning
  • Allergy Relief Treatment

Displaying 1-15 of 124

Reviews

PhyllisH

Reviews: 4

EXCELLENT SERVICE

We hired Fresh Start to clean the carpeting in our whole house. They were prompt, courteous, and did a very thorough job while taking care to protect our furniture in the process. We would definitely recommend Fresh Start and use them again.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 09-25-2014

Thank you so much. We are committed to providing you with a pleasant and delightful experience, and I'm glad it turned out that way for you. Thanks again and All The Best! - Chris Kiadii - owner

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mrslevi

Reviews: 1

Outstanding service from beginning to end!

1. Quick response. 2. Extremely professional and careful in my home. 3. Chris takes pride in his work. 4. Even followed up after the service. 5. You rarely find this type of work ethic and outstanding service but you get it with Fresh Start!

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 05-21-2014

....and thank YOU Mrs. Levi for the positive words of encouragement during our visit to your home. It's always inspiring when a fellow business owner compliments you. We will definitely strive to not just continue, but to find innovative ways of improving our level of service to our clients. Again I thank you. - Chris Kiadii

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sims265

Reviews: 2

Great carpet restretching

Called Chris after another company did one room and over charged us. Chris did the upstairs, was very professional and the price was fair. He was very communicative and easy to schedule, came out on time, and did a great job. Was so happy with his service that now I'm about to call him for carpet cleaning.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 05-21-2014

Thanks for the kind words Mrs. Sims, and the opportunity to stretch your carpets last year. Thanks again for having us out again this week to clean your carpets for you. My technician said you were please with the results of the cleaning as well. Don't hesitate to call if we can be of further service to you, and remember you are always entitled to a free room courtesy cleaning now that you're a client of ours. - Chris Kiadii

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Happy_Customer_

Reviews: 1

Worst Pet Odor and Stain GONE!!!

Chris was awesome to work with and is definitely a man of his word! I had a tough rug with pet odors galore. It had already been cleaned by another rug cleaning company and the stain was still there, terrible and pungent!!! Chris/Fresh Start promised to get rid of it, no questions asked, quoted me a price and then (even when the rug needed additional work) stuck to it! My rug is clean, smells amazing, and looks brand new! Chris, you're awesome! Thank you! Erin

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 02-10-2014

Thanks Erin, I appreciate you giving me a shot at it and just as thrilled as you that it turned out well. Thanks again for the opportunity...it's always a pleasure - Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gc1sc1

Reviews: 6

Good experience

Chris was very professional. I had very dirty old carpet. He was the first to explain that some bad spots were actually were the dye had faded instead of dirty. I will use again

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 10-30-2013

Glad I was able to provide that information for you. I'm also appreciative of the opportunity to have served you. Please feel free to call me if an area requires a minor touchup. It's always on the house :) --- Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Vandy96

Reviews: 4

Great to work with

Outstanding work and staff. They were very respectful of our home, our furniture, and our time. They moved everything and put "socks" on furniture legs until the carpet was completely dry. We are getting our house ready to put on the market, and the carpet is the last thing we have had done. The experience was great.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 09-15-2013

Always a pleasure working with homeowners, realtors, investors, & stagers to get homes ready for a listing. Your timing couldn't be better. Prepare for multiple offers and a fast closing. All The Best ~~~ Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

stu13257

Reviews: 9

Great Service even after a year.

We had them come out and clean our carpet last year in July 2012. Why wait till now to post. Because even after a year the carpet still looks great. No stains have returned. We did have the Scotch guard added that they offer. Truly friendly and they even explained each step and what was being put down. Will use again even had them clean a rental property last years and still holds up.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 09-15-2013

lol...it's never to late to get a review like yours stu13257. I'm glad things look just as good a year later. If I can be of service to you, your neighbors, family or friends please feel free to call me Anytime, I'm Always here...I'm Always Available. Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Really does smell fresh and clean

SMMonk

Reviews: 3

Professional in every way

Had Chris re-stretch a room which had improperly installed carpet. Everything from the first phone call to the finish job was first rate. He kept me informed as to his schedule, arrived exactly on time and provided good service at a good price. Will call him again if other carpet needs come up.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 07-01-2013

It was totally my pleasure to serve you Mrs.M. Thanks for the opportunity & thanks for sharing your service experience with others. Feel free to call me anytime I may be of service to you. All The Best! Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

wordframer

Reviews: 1

Great experience!

Chris, the owner, does the work himself. He was refreshingly courteous and conscientious and did a superb job. Very happy. Carpet, rugs and upholstery look just great. Will call him again.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 06-23-2013

Thanks as well for the kind words. Responses like yours are what I strive for everyday. Thanks Again! Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sumosumo

Reviews: 4

Clean and repair

I used Fresh Start to clean and repair a Karastan carpet. They did an excellent job-I would highly recommend them

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 05-29-2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your Karastan Rug washing & repair experience. I greatly appreciate the kind words. All The Best!!! ~ Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CharlieOne

Reviews: 1

Professional and Honest

Too many nice things to say....I'll just say that I will NEVER use anyone else. This is the second time I have used Fresh Start! And like the first the second was perfect.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 05-27-2013

Thanks CharlieOne. I'm glad my second time around was a pleasant experience for you as well. If I can be of further service to you, your family, colleagues or friends....please don't hesitate to let Me know - Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cskline77

Reviews: 3

Reliable, honest and best of all very clean carpet

We have used Chris, Fresh Start, to clean our carpets for many years. After finding Chris, we have never used anyone else. We have always been very pleased with the results. We sold our house of thirty years last year. Before putting it on the market, he cleaned all the carpets and made them look like new. The house sold in 10 days. He has already cleaned our carpets in our new house and they look amazingly better. He comes when he says he will be there, he takes good care of flooring, walls, etc. and when he leaves, your carpets are very clean.

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 05-03-2013

It's always a pleasure to serve you Mrs. Kline. And please give my best to Mother. She's truly an inspiration!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mariettapete

Reviews: 2

Fantastic Experience from Start to Finish

I am very pleased with my Fresh Start experience! I had used another "zero chemical" company to clean my carpets previously; but was not happy with the long-term results. Chris did a wonderful job explaining why Fresh Start was different from the others, and he delivered! My carpets look brand new again, and Chris was even able to get out a few pretty tough grease stains I thought were there forever. Thanks again!

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 03-19-2013

My Pleasure Mariettapete. I'm glad we were able to get it right for you. Thanks for taking the time out to share your experience on Kudzu.com. I sincerely appreciate it. Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HeatherHam

Reviews: 5

WOW! Unbelievably great!!

Chris has been cleaning our carpets for us on a quarterly cycle for several years now (we have 2 Mastiffs!!) and we couldn't maintain our home without him. Stop reading reviews now and call Fresh Start-you will be thrilled! Fresh Start is a company that gets it ALL right: scheduling, being on time, being the BEST at what they do (how DOES he get all that out of our carpets?! they look brand new,) follow-up, customer care/remembering my dog's names... Chris and Fresh Start is the benchmark for all companies!!

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 02-15-2013

Thanks Mrs W. I'm glad you continue to allow me to service your home. All the best to the kiddies (Moses & Macy) and of course Mr. W...I always look forward to our chats :) thx again

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jthompson30062

Reviews: 1

Very Professional!!!

Fresh Start did an amazing job on my carpets and area rugs. I have a 5 bedroom house in East Cobb and they managed to take away all the dirt and grime the other companies left behind! I have 2 kids and 3 dogs but after Fresh Start was done you couldn't tell! Very professional company and Chris and Alex were so friendly! I received a reminder call the night before which was very nice and appreciated as well as the morning of. They were on time too!! Nobody is ever on time, so that was a big plus in my book. When they got here they explained the process and got started right away. When they were done they walked me through the rooms to make sure I was satisfied and I was. My carpets and rugs looked and smelled amazing! Your satisfaction is their goal! My sister has a 6500 sq ft house nearby and I am positive they will do a great job for her as well. After they left I scheduled her house to be done too. Great guys, great end result, great price!! Thanks Fresh Start!

Fresh Start- Upscale Carpet, Rug & Uphol replied on 02-15-2013

Thanks Mrs Thompson for taking the time out to post this review. Also, thanks for the opportunity. I'm sincerely glad for the opportunity and I look forward to seeing you all again next year. All the Best - Chris

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
13 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 13




Award Winning Service