Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More...

5 star rating 127 Reviews

(770) 575-5758(770) 575-5758 View Website »

3417 Canton Road, Bld-8Marietta, GA 30066

  map »

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00am
  • 10:00pm

Green Credentials

Got Green??? Fresh Start offers, at no additional charge, a 100% organic GREEN cleaning solution for carpet, and upholstery cleaning. Our bio-degradable PLANT BASED solutions are Hypo-Allergenic and contain NO VOC's NO Butyls, NO Phosphates, and NO hazardous solvents

Reviews

View More »

Incredible Job!, 4/15/2016

Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with. My real estate agent told me he was the best, and she was not wrong. We were getting ready to put our house on the market and needed someone to clean our... carpets that had never been steam-cleaned in 13 years. There was a lot of build-up around the edges, which he was a genius at getting rid of. He did a phenomenal job overall and saved us a ton of money by not having to replace the carpets. They look brand new! Wish we had done this years ago! I can't recommend Chris enough for an amazing job, an extremely reasonable price and a just great guy to do business with.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Fast talker, 5/01/2015

Had the opportunity to speak with Chris via a phone almost 2 weeks ago. He had Alberto out. Which I guess is Chris's business partner. Anyway Chris and myself discuss at great lengths my expectations... when purchasing the "ultimate Pet owners package" . But, after talking with Chris regarding my disappointment, I guess it's my fault for not clearly understanding the details and not fully upstanding that after the carpets were cleaned . I would still have urine odors. I paid $350.00 for 6 rooms. 6 rooms that required no furniture to be removed or moved. Since the carpet is about 6 months old, I told Alberto that he not worry about moving any furniture. I really need the urine spots taken care of. Well about 10 days later it's as if nothing was ever done to the carpets at all. I guess I'm not 100% happy, but there was no mention of a refund? Chris offered to come back. But, Really, what's the point. I guess to get the urine odor removed I need to go with a "special" pet urine odor water claw clean for $65 bucks a spot! Geeze Louise! Hmm seems as if this is my fault for not understanding. Plus when someone is as good as Chris making sure that everything is out there on the website, he really has no liability. I just hate being an educated idiot, allowing myself to being taken advantage by not asking m ore questions... Larry

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 127

Reviews

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  leschreiber

Reviews: 19

Incredible Job!

Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with. My real estate agent told me he was the best, and she was not wrong. We were getting ready to put our house on the market and needed someone to clean our carpets that had never been steam-cleaned in 13 years. There was a lot of build-up around the edges, which he was a genius at getting rid of. He did a phenomenal job overall and saved us a ton of money by not having to replace the carpets. They look brand new! Wish we had done this years ago! I can't recommend Chris enough for an amazing job, an extremely reasonable price and a just great guy to do business with.

Project Details

Steam-cleaned 4 bedrooms, staircase and treated the edges of the carpets.

Area Scottdale, GA

Cost $500 - $999

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  LarryWelborn

Reviews: 1

Fast talker

Had the opportunity to speak with Chris via a phone almost 2 weeks ago. He had Alberto out. Which I guess is Chris's business partner. Anyway Chris and myself discuss at great lengths my expectations when purchasing the "ultimate Pet owners package" . But, after talking with Chris regarding my disappointment, I guess it's my fault for not clearly understanding the details and not fully upstanding that after the carpets were cleaned . I would still have urine odors. I paid $350.00 for 6 rooms. 6 rooms that required no furniture to be removed or moved. Since the carpet is about 6 months old, I told Alberto that he not worry about moving any furniture. I really need the urine spots taken care of. Well about 10 days later it's as if nothing was ever done to the carpets at all. I guess I'm not 100% happy, but there was no mention of a refund? Chris offered to come back. But, Really, what's the point. I guess to get the urine odor removed I need to go with a "special" pet urine odor water claw clean for $65 bucks a spot! Geeze Louise! Hmm seems as if this is my fault for not understanding. Plus when someone is as good as Chris making sure that everything is out there on the website, he really has no liability. I just hate being an educated idiot, allowing myself to being taken advantage by not asking m ore questions... Larry

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 5/01/2015

The follow text is taken DIRECTLY from our website. It is also in the pre-appointment email that every client receives PRIOR to their service & it's verbally told to clients upon scheduling as well as on site when the job is being done. As I told Mr. Welborne, we leave no room for interpretations - I will let you the people decide for yourselves: "When urine is first deposited onto a floor or fabric, it is in an almost “neutral” state which means it is easier to remove when it is fresh. Once it dries, it turns “alkaline” and becomes more difficult to remove. If left for days or weeks, depending on the pet's diet, medications, age, health, sex, reproductive cycles, fabric or floor type, it will permanently change the dye structure, therefore causing permanent staining. Even if the soluble deposits are removed, the damage to the dye structure may already be done.

**This means that no one can guarantee complete removal of all urine spots.***" - end - Now regarding a refund , our protocol requires a recelaning FIRST then the issue of a refund if the customer insist. During our conversation this morning Mr. Welborne made no mention of a refund request. I however, offered 2 times (unsolicited) to reclean his carpets, at which time Mr. Welborne answered by abruptly hanging up the phone loudly and disrespectfully in my ear. Again, the follow text is taken directly from our website "Value #5: My Promise

My interest is in having a long–term relationship with you. If you are not completely thrilled with the service experience you receive from my company, I will rush back to your location no charge and no obligation to correct the situation. If you are still unimpressed, you owe us nothing, and I will issue 100% refund." As stated before, I will let you the people decide. Chris Kiadii

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  melbsman4502

Reviews: 4

Extremely pleased

Timely, courteous, professional, hard-working, thorough, and efficient. I would recommend your company to anyone seeking carpet cleaning services. We also had to have some carpet wrinkles stretched out, and, while it was not cheap, it looks much better. The house will be listed soon, and this is one of the final touch-up's that was left. The carpet looks almost new.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 4/09/2015

Myself & my partners appreciate the recognition. It truly is fulfilling when we hear our efforts pay off in reviews such as yours. Thanks again & we're glad we could assist you.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  PhyllisH

Reviews: 4

EXCELLENT SERVICE

We hired Fresh Start to clean the carpeting in our whole house. They were prompt, courteous, and did a very thorough job while taking care to protect our furniture in the process. We would definitely recommend Fresh Start and use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 9/25/2014

Thank you so much. We are committed to providing you with a pleasant and delightful experience, and I'm glad it turned out that way for you. Thanks again and All The Best! - Chris Kiadii - owner

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  mrslevi

Reviews: 1

Outstanding service from beginning to end!

1. Quick response. 2. Extremely professional and careful in my home. 3. Chris takes pride in his work. 4. Even followed up after the service. 5. You rarely find this type of work ethic and outstanding service but you get it with Fresh Start!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 5/21/2014

....and thank YOU Mrs. Levi for the positive words of encouragement during our visit to your home. It's always inspiring when a fellow business owner compliments you. We will definitely strive to not just continue, but to find innovative ways of improving our level of service to our clients. Again I thank you. - Chris Kiadii

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  sims265

Reviews: 2

Great carpet restretching

Called Chris after another company did one room and over charged us. Chris did the upstairs, was very professional and the price was fair. He was very communicative and easy to schedule, came out on time, and did a great job. Was so happy with his service that now I'm about to call him for carpet cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 5/21/2014

Thanks for the kind words Mrs. Sims, and the opportunity to stretch your carpets last year. Thanks again for having us out again this week to clean your carpets for you. My technician said you were please with the results of the cleaning as well. Don't hesitate to call if we can be of further service to you, and remember you are always entitled to a free room courtesy cleaning now that you're a client of ours. - Chris Kiadii

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  Happy_Customer_

Reviews: 1

Worst Pet Odor and Stain GONE!!!

Chris was awesome to work with and is definitely a man of his word! I had a tough rug with pet odors galore. It had already been cleaned by another rug cleaning company and the stain was still there, terrible and pungent!!! Chris/Fresh Start promised to get rid of it, no questions asked, quoted me a price and then (even when the rug needed additional work) stuck to it! My rug is clean, smells amazing, and looks brand new! Chris, you're awesome! Thank you! Erin

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 2/10/2014

Thanks Erin, I appreciate you giving me a shot at it and just as thrilled as you that it turned out well. Thanks again for the opportunity...it's always a pleasure - Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  gc1sc1

Reviews: 9

Good experience

Chris was very professional. I had very dirty old carpet. He was the first to explain that some bad spots were actually were the dye had faded instead of dirty. I will use again

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 10/30/2013

Glad I was able to provide that information for you. I'm also appreciative of the opportunity to have served you. Please feel free to call me if an area requires a minor touchup. It's always on the house :) --- Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  Vandy96

Reviews: 4

Great to work with

Outstanding work and staff. They were very respectful of our home, our furniture, and our time. They moved everything and put "socks" on furniture legs until the carpet was completely dry. We are getting our house ready to put on the market, and the carpet is the last thing we have had done. The experience was great.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 9/15/2013

Always a pleasure working with homeowners, realtors, investors, & stagers to get homes ready for a listing. Your timing couldn't be better. Prepare for multiple offers and a fast closing. All The Best ~~~ Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  stu13257

Reviews: 9

Great Service even after a year.

We had them come out and clean our carpet last year in July 2012. Why wait till now to post. Because even after a year the carpet still looks great. No stains have returned. We did have the Scotch guard added that they offer. Truly friendly and they even explained each step and what was being put down. Will use again even had them clean a rental property last years and still holds up.

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  Really does smell fresh and clean

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 9/15/2013

lol...it's never to late to get a review like yours stu13257. I'm glad things look just as good a year later. If I can be of service to you, your neighbors, family or friends please feel free to call me Anytime, I'm Always here...I'm Always Available. Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  SMMonk

Reviews: 3

Professional in every way

Had Chris re-stretch a room which had improperly installed carpet. Everything from the first phone call to the finish job was first rate. He kept me informed as to his schedule, arrived exactly on time and provided good service at a good price. Will call him again if other carpet needs come up.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 7/01/2013

It was totally my pleasure to serve you Mrs.M. Thanks for the opportunity & thanks for sharing your service experience with others. Feel free to call me anytime I may be of service to you. All The Best! Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  wordframer

Reviews: 1

Great experience!

Chris, the owner, does the work himself. He was refreshingly courteous and conscientious and did a superb job. Very happy. Carpet, rugs and upholstery look just great. Will call him again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 6/23/2013

Thanks as well for the kind words. Responses like yours are what I strive for everyday. Thanks Again! Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  sumosumo

Reviews: 3

Clean and repair

I used Fresh Start to clean and repair a Karastan carpet. They did an excellent job-I would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 5/29/2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your Karastan Rug washing & repair experience. I greatly appreciate the kind words. All The Best!!! ~ Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  CharlieOne

Reviews: 1

Professional and Honest

Too many nice things to say....I'll just say that I will NEVER use anyone else. This is the second time I have used Fresh Start! And like the first the second was perfect.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 5/27/2013

Thanks CharlieOne. I'm glad my second time around was a pleasant experience for you as well. If I can be of further service to you, your family, colleagues or friends....please don't hesitate to let Me know - Chris

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... - Marietta, GA -  cskline77

Reviews: 3

Reliable, honest and best of all very clean carpet

We have used Chris, Fresh Start, to clean our carpets for many years. After finding Chris, we have never used anyone else. We have always been very pleased with the results. We sold our house of thirty years last year. Before putting it on the market, he cleaned all the carpets and made them look like new. The house sold in 10 days. He has already cleaned our carpets in our new house and they look amazingly better. He comes when he says he will be there, he takes good care of flooring, walls, etc. and when he leaves, your carpets are very clean.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Fresh Start ~ Carpets, Showers & More... replied on 5/03/2013

It's always a pleasure to serve you Mrs. Kline. And please give my best to Mother. She's truly an inspiration!

Photos

Generic
13 photos
Album: Shower Restoration
1 of 2