Reviews

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  Nick78

    Reviews: 1

    It really is a Superior Inspection
    Nick78 (1 review)
    4/03/2014

    Generally when you get a home inspection you receive a page or two with some check marks, maybe a photo of the house from the road after a quick visit. Well, Ray inspected my prospective home yesterday, and I received my PDF report via email by 10pm that night!! It wasn't a page of check marks, yet an honest REPORT with photos of every issue he found after a complete and lengthy inspection. Some issues weren't major at all, but he just wanted me to be aware of what I was buying. Im over a thousand miles away, and have had inspections before, this is by far the best. I definitely recommend. - Thanks Ray

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  perfectlyplain

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible!
    perfectlyplain (1 review)
    2/08/2014

    Ray was an absolute professional! On time, thorough and very detailed. We received our report the same day and it included pictures and clear explanations of his findings. Ray, thanks so much! We will refer and recommend you to anyone needing a great inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  PBrowning

    Reviews: 4

    Best inspector ever!
    PBrowning (4 reviews)
    7/03/2013

    Ray at Superior Home Inspections is the best inspector ever. We have used him for two home purchases now, and he never fails to go above and beyond to give us a thorough report of the condition of everything in the home. He has state of the art tools to study every part of the home, and his reports provide photos to give a complete picture of each item covered. I have very high standards, and I wish there were more than five stars to give to Ray. If you want to have a complete picture of a property from top to bottom, inside and out, you need to call this inspector. We would never use anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  LPainton

    Reviews: 1

    AWESOME!!!
    LPainton (1 review)
    11/01/2012

    I have bought and sold homes before! Gone through the process of looking for a qualified home inspector and still gotten jipped! NOT this time! I hired Superior Home Inspections based on a refferal and I couldnt be more pleased!! Ray came out to the property I needed inspecting and not only showed up, got there early and started without me. That was the first great impression. I am a busy person and just dont have a lot of time to spend on much of anything. Then, Ray went one floor at a time and inspected, photographed and then showed me what he found to be concerns. He explained everything in detail and what he would suggest in the inspection. This process helped me not only save a lot of money, but to also explain to the seller's agent (with the help of my agent) what my expectations were and how to negotiate the repairs or changes. Superior Home Inspections helped me save a lot of money and gave me confidence that the home I bought will last me a life time!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  AlexVakulich

    Reviews: 1

    Highly satisfied and impressed!
    AlexVakulich (1 review)
    10/25/2012

    Highly satisfied with the services Ray provided inspecting our future home. His level of professionalism, expertise, and thoroughness was impressive. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone. Nothing but positive feedback!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  Vettenut01

    Reviews: 2

    Ray is the MAN
    Vettenut01 (2 reviews)
    7/05/2012

    Ray was very reliable and thorough on our recent home inspection. I couldn't personally meet with him and it was nice to know I didn't have to be there to hold his hand while he did his job.. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  the_new_guy

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent service!!!
    the_new_guy (1 review)
    9/14/2010

    I was recommended Superior Home Inspections by my agent. It is a new property and thus I did not think it would be necessary to get an inspection prior to closing. Ray walked me through the house during the inspection process and pointed out several findings that the seller/builder agreed to fix prior to closing. Very professional and thorough. I received a detailed inspection report within 24 hours of the inspection. I definitely recommend Superior Home Inspections. Thank you Ray.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  Jeff1960

    Reviews: 1

    Long Distance Inspection
    Jeff1960 (1 review)
    8/15/2010

    Ray, of Superior Home Inspections is very professional. As potential homeowners buying from an out of state location, we relied on Ray to provide us with his typical in-depth report missing nothing. That is exactly the service he provided. Throughout the process he was diligent and honest and very detailed and we appreciate that service. Unfortunately, we did not buy the house but it was in large part to the report Ray provided. We were enlightened to substandard construction issues that on our own, we would not have realized. We recommend Ray highly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  Skyedaze

    Reviews: 1

    Superior is the right name
    Skyedaze (1 review)
    8/11/2010

    After 5 homes, this was the best and most informative inspection we have ever had. Ray is very accommodating and takes time to walk you through the entire inspection explaining and advising all the way. He takes his profession seriously and is happy to answer questions all throughout the process and has even been very helpful afterwards. Ray offered excellent advice all through the inspection and delivered his report quickly and clearly. I would not hesitate to recommend him and am very impressed with his service. Excellent to work with and a great overall experience. I would give the service an extra star if it let me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  SanandLar

    Reviews: 1

    Ray is Superior!
    SanandLar (1 review)
    4/09/2010

    Ray performed two home inspections for us. He is very knowledgable in all the areas in need of inspection. His reports are thorough, but easy to understand, and his pictures clearly show the problem areas. We would highly recommend him to anyone wanting an excellent home inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  cockroach

    Reviews: 1

    Superior and Necessary Service
    cockroach (1 review)
    4/07/2010

    I have used Superior Home Inspections twice and have been very satisfied with their performance. I could not have asked for better service, and the report was very detailed an expertly presented. They have saved me many hours of grief, and I just appreciate their service. Great great job!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  AAnder

    Reviews: 1

    Credible and Very Knowledgeable
    AAnder (1 review)
    4/07/2010

    For all the home buyers out there definitely get a home inspection and when you do use Ray Thoroman. He was detailed and thorough. I personally didn't want to spend the extra money but I am thankful that we did and grateful that we chose Ray. We are just everyday people and every dollar counts. Ray checked things we didn't think of and took his time checking every corner. He also offered advice on how to fix things because he knew we were repairing things on our own. I have already recommended him to a coworker and would definitely use him again!!!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  cperk27

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Job on my Home Inspection
    cperk27 (1 review)
    4/06/2010

    Great service overall, Ray was very knowledgeable and professional. Excellent customer service and a thorough inspection at a fair price. I will gladly recommend Ray's services to anyone I know buying a home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  Justina

    Reviews: 1

    Superior Home Inspection
    Justina (1 review)
    4/05/2010

    Ray Thoroman did a spectacular job. We used him twice for home inspections and both times he was very thorough. He is honest, knowledgeable, and takes the time needed to find all the issues that may be affecting the home. We would highly recommend him. -Justina and David Roberts

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Superior Home  Inspections - Atlanta, GA -  frankg1962

    Reviews: 1

    Best Atlanta Home Inspector
    frankg1962 (1 review)
    4/05/2010

    It's real simple.... Ray Thoroman of Superior Home Inspections has to be the best home inspector in Atlanta! Arrived early,thourough inspection, answered all our questions and concerns, report emailed same day. His knowledge is amazing. We choose him based on his reviews, him answering his phone, his professional website, credentials, and he walks roofs. His fees were als reasonable. Would recommend him to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Allergen Testing
  • Drainage
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Repair Estimates
  • Residential Energy Audits

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 4