Attune Bodywork LLC

5 star rating 27 Reviews

(404) 702-5275(404) 702-5275 View Website »

675 Seminole Ave NE, Suite B02Atlanta, GA 30307

  map »

Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  AnnaHi

    Reviews: 1

    AnnaH.
    AnnaHi (1 review)
    1/22/2013

    Dale was recommended to me by Dr. Nick Beaulieu in 2010 for awful head and body aches --all stress related. I visited her once a week for two months with amazing results! Dale's focus, understanding of the body, and skill is unsurpassed. I have been seeing her since. The only Christmas presents I ask for are massages from Dale!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  MeeshMaggs

    Reviews: 1

    I have been a loyal client for many years
    MeeshMaggs (1 review)
    1/22/2013

    Dale is a superb massage therapist!! Her location is super convenient and the atomosphere once you get inside the massage room is so serene and peaceful. I have been a client of hers for so many years and she has been there for me from just helping me relax to really working on problem areas. I will never forget a couple of years ago when I woke up with the most intense neck pain. I went to the chiropractor...no relief. I went to the doctor and got muscle relaxers and pain meds...no relief. I was in tears it was so painful. I went to Dale and had 1/2 hour on my neck and it was a life saver!!! The pain was virtually gone. Now, she is my first and only stop. Thanks Dale!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  MrsKimT

    Reviews: 1

    Healing hands!
    MrsKimT (1 review)
    7/10/2012

    Check the website, because she has moved to a new location! The new space is lovely, and Dale is as professional and amazing as ever. I joke and tell her someday I'm going to make time to see her when I'm not in pain from something I've done, but it hasn't worked out that way for me yet. As is, she is quite the lifesaver, helping whip me back into shape again and again with her healing hands. Don't live in pain. Go see Dale and you'll wonder why you waited so long.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  itealaich

    Reviews: 1

    Attune Gave Me Pain Relief after an Auto Accident
    itealaich (1 review)
    3/02/2012

    After two months of living with back pain caused by an auto accident, I called Dale at Attune. My doctors had told me that only time would heal me, and the medicine they gave me only offered an hour or two of lessened discomfort at a time. I told Dale about the accident and how my back had reacted, and she came up with a plan to help. My session included massage, using a custom essential oil blend, and foot reflexology. The session lasted one hour. That one hour has been the greatest help my back has had since my accident. I've seen a host of different doctors, but Dale at Attune was the only person who could get results. I spent the entire night after my session, over ten hours, without any pain, the longest BY FAR that I had gone without pain since the accident. When I finally went to sleep, I slept better than I had in months. I still have healing to do, but my back has been markedly improved since my session at Attune. I would recommend Dale at Attune to anyone, whether they have serious healing to do or whether they just need some relaxation. She really is the best in Atlanta.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  ATL910

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding and Professional
    ATL910 (1 review)
    11/20/2010

    Dale does excellent work. I have been working with her for several years now. My problems were chronic upper back and neck pain. She is very skilled about what to focus on, and what amazes me is that even after many sessions she still intuits new areas, new approaches, and what seems to me to be different techniques. Her work is never dull (though so relaxing that I occasionally doze off) and continually evolving. There also have been several times when I have gone to her with relapse with spasm-like pain. She is particularly good at getting right on that. I use much less Motrin since I started working with her. The setting is the Highland Inn, which is a little bit funky, but the room in which she works is calming, peaceful, and healing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  aoides

    Reviews: 4

    Rated the best for a reason
    aoides (4 reviews)
    10/20/2009

    Dale's work is incredible. I often recommend her to my friends and they all come back and thank me profusely. What I really appreciate about Dale's office is that it is actual VALUE. It's not some over rated spa with overpriced light fixtures and sub par services. Dale is a quality service that actually relieves pain and helps the body heal. That's what quality is and it's priceless to me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  rskipwo

    Reviews: 2

    Finally
    rskipwo (2 reviews)
    8/17/2009

    I've been to other LMTs in the area and they only succeeded in making me angry. My time at Attune was money well spent. She really managed to zero in on problem areas and was quite intuitive with her work. I found her through the Creative Loafing Best Of last year. I certainly see why she was voted best in Atlanta.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Heatherspell

    Reviews: 1

    Pain relief at last
    Heatherspell (1 review)
    9/02/2008

    I had been dealing with terrible pinching lower back pain for months. Heat and ibuprofen weren't working- in fact, it was getting worse. The acupuncturist I saw told me my pelvis was out of alignment due to uneven building and use of my core muscles. After an interview in Dale's beautiful and relaxing massage room, I got on her table. Her work was impeccably intelligent, confident, and intuitive. Her understanding of human anatomy is amazing. She patiently and painstakingly explored the area of the pain until she found the cause of it. She did some very deep work in my abdomen area and started relieving some of the muscle tension. Amazing. Although the work she also did on my back and neck was incredibly enjoyable and relaxing, this really wasn't what most people think of as "massage." It was healing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  Aficionado

    Reviews: 1

    Healing Hands
    Aficionado (1 review)
    8/23/2007

    I highly recommend Attune to all who value a balanced lifestyle. My sessions at Attune are very much a part of my healthcare regimen. Dale is spiritually ordained to heal, which makes it easy for my body to yield its tensions and rejuvenate itself under her care. I currently travel from Orlando, FL for my appointments.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  pearlreckless

    Reviews: 1

    The best therapeutic massage in Atlanta!
    pearlreckless (1 review)
    3/22/2007

    After two and a half years of roller derby and two rear-end accidents in 8 months, I was suffering with painful whiplash and severe muscle cramping in my neck and back. I purchased a 6-session NMT package with Dale and it was well worth it. Within 2 sessions I had considerably less pain and much of my range of motion back. After 4 sessions I was nearly pain free and moving almost normally. The 5th and 6th sessions included both deep tissue and gentle relaxation that put me completely at ease. I've seen several massage therapists but never one that is as concerned and focused as Dale. She has a unique way of finding the problem areas and really working them out. She welcomes feedback and tailors each session to meet your needs. I wouldn't see anyone in Atlanta besides Dale, especially for injury or pain. She is truly gifted!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  youdbesurprised

    Reviews: 6

    Highly recommended
    youdbesurprised (6 reviews)
    12/18/2006

    Dale is truly gifted at her work, and it's obvious that she cares deeply about the integrity of her massage and her clients' wellbeing. I purchased a package (an EXCELLENT deal), and look forward to my sessions. I've also sent my parents and fiance to her, and they've all been impressed (and relaxed!). If you're looking for high-quality reasonably priced massage in a professional and caring environment, I highly recommend Dale. She's flexible with scheduling, and offers a lot of different massage modalities (I particularly enjoy the hot stones, but benefit immensely from the NMT work). Dale is my only choice and only recommendation in the Atlanta area. You won't be disappointed!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  asm775

    Reviews: 41

    BEST massage therapist I've been to!
    asm775 (41 reviews)
    9/02/2006

    My husband and I have several friends that are massage therapists and in Florida, I saw several. However, Dale is by far the best I have ever seen. She did some work on my TMJ and also did some relaxation massage on my back, shoulders and neck. Needless to say, I feel like a new person, my TMJ isn't bothering me (after only 2 visits!) and she is so sweet, flexible and conveniently located. I didn't have any trouble with free parking. Just go downstairs to her office and as long as there isn't a "massage in session" door hanger on the knob, just knock and walk on in. Try her. You will be so glad you did. :o)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  ephilipp

    Reviews: 1

    Fabulous Deep Tissue Massage
    ephilipp (1 review)
    5/18/2006

    To begin with, Attune is in a convenient location inside the Highland Inn. The room itself is relaxing, with blue walls, soft music, candlelight, and a bubbling fountain. But by far the most important is the high quality of the massage work. Ms. Grados recently worked on my shoulder, which had been extremely stiff and painful, sending shooting pains down my whole left side whenever I moved it. She did some deep NMT work and by the time I left her office, I could move my shoulder again. By the next day, I was completely pain free. It's been fine ever since! Great experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  blogMidtown

    Reviews: 13

    Thoughtful Massage and NMT
    blogMidtown (13 reviews)
    5/10/2006

    Dale is honestly concerned with addressing and problems or issues you are having. She is a particularly strong choice if you want NMT.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Attune Bodywork LLC - Atlanta, GA -  RonOfAtlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Best I've Found
    RonOfAtlanta (1 review)
    4/19/2006

    Dale epitomizes professionalism, competence, and a proven ability to tailor her approach to meet the needs of her clients. She takes the time to understand the nuances of her clients' unique situations to best apply her knowledge and techniques for maximum health and wellness benefits. Attune is the best massage studio I've found in Atlanta. Dale provides something for everyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Deep Tissue
  • La Stone
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Reflexology
  • Reiki & Healing Touch
  • Swedish
  • Trigger Point

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Lakewood
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • South Atlanta
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage
  • Arthritis Relief
  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Depression Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Muscle Therapy
  • Pre- & Post-Natal Massage
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Stress Reduction
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ Relief
  • Whiplash Injuries

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 12:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 12:00pm
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00pm
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2004

Languages Spoken

  • English