Village Health

5 star rating 16 Reviews

(770) 444-9191(770) 444-9191 View Website »

4425 S Cobb Dr Se, Suite GSmyrna, GA 30080

  map »

Reviews

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  dissiay

    Reviews: 1

    I was a faithful customer until a few months ago
    dissiay (1 review)
    11/30/2013

    I was told about village and health from a friend over two years ago. I started going and had a great experience almost each session until about 3 months ago. I went in for brief 30 minute session and was about 10 minutes late. I was informed that another therapist had to help me because I was running into another appointment. I was upset however I understood. I had my session and went to pay, the associate swiped my card but when i realized there was no place to leave a tip I asked about it. The associate apologized and said that she could back out the transaction so that I could leave a tip. I specifically asked if there would be a double charge to my account and if so, I would simply go to BOA to get cash. I was told no, everything would be fine. I checked out and decided to check my account balance and I saw double charges. In short it took about 4 days for the second charge to drop from my account. In that time I called to find out what more could be done, however I was told to call my bank. I was quite upset as I felt that the merchant tried to make this my problem when I was given incorrect information. Two months after this situation, I decided to make another appointment and after I gave the receptionist my name and number she informed me that " the natural body in the plaza would be a better fit for me". I was shocked and upset. I had been a client at this establishment for 2 years. I realized that I was never valued as a customer after all.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  cdreamer

    Reviews: 1

    Pleasantly surprised facial
    cdreamer (1 review)
    7/27/2011

    I was in a pinch and I thought the diamond microderm facial was a great deal as I'm used to paying $120. I was pleasantly surprised with my esthetician. You also get a little extra massage and she put my hands in these warm hand mits which felt great, I don't get that at the other place. My skin looked great the next day. I'm glad I took a chance and stopped by. The ambiance is lacking but for the price and quality of the service you can't beat it. I'll be returning.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  austellplanner

    Reviews: 2

    Great Little Hidden Jewel
    austellplanner (2 reviews)
    2/11/2011

    I went to Village health after finding them on google. They were excellent. I got the package deal for $100 which got me a 1 hour facial and a 1 hour massage. Both services were exellent and the young ladies that serviced me were true professionals. I would recommend this place to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  treehuggerATL

    Reviews: 1

    pain killers
    treehuggerATL (1 review)
    5/12/2010

    I would send my mother to this place! I tried them because of back pain and low price. Back pain gone! I can't believe they offer such awesome service and quality for so little $. Will definitely go back. No coupon necessary with their prices!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  Mama2Be

    Reviews: 2

    Juana is the best prenatal masseuse in town!
    Mama2Be (2 reviews)
    3/10/2010

    Can't say enough good things about this prenatal massage. I am 7 mos pregnant and feeling the pains of sciatica. Being a mom herself, she could relate and knew exactly where I hurt (even though I didn't!). Being a professional, she knew the science behind those pains and was able to alleviate each and every one of them. I've never felt better. Can't wait to get in to see her again before this baby is born. Also, this is the ONLY place in town that I will go for a brow wax - Darnise is fantastic. For some reason, I break-out from every other salon in town (I tried many before finding Village Health.)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  sleddogmom

    Reviews: 2

    Absolutely love it!
    sleddogmom (2 reviews)
    1/13/2010

    My friend referred this place for me a few years ago. I absolutely love the place. The owner and employees are friendly..the service is superb. I regularly receive chiropractic care from Dr. Jamie due to an office job. I also receive facials and massages. My recent experience has been accupuncture care for Bell's Palsy - Kimberly was a miracle worker. The electrical stimulation has speeded my recovery. I highly recommend this local spa and wellness center.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  smatlanta1

    Reviews: 1

    Love it...
    smatlanta1 (1 review)
    10/08/2009

    I've been coming here every week for years and love it. The staff is always very warm and friendly and the price is worth my extra drive to get there. My massage therapist, Latrissha Cooper-Davis, is fantastic.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  mushymush

    Reviews: 1

    Great Deal
    mushymush (1 review)
    3/01/2009

    The massages here are a great deal. $55 for an hour and I've never had a problem with any of the therapists. My one complaint is the noise level. I like to zone out during my massages. The rooms are decent, clean, modern, the right temperature, low light and soothing spa music. The big negative is the noise going on outside the room. One thing Spa Sydell does so well is constantly reminding people to be quiet out in the hall. During my massages, I constantly hear the other therapists out in the hall and the front desk phone. The receptionist is very nice...and very loud. You can hear her all the way in the back rooms. Her voice really carries. I'll keep going back because the price is so good, but it's a shame they seem to make no effort to eliminate the noise in the hall. That's my only issue here.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  Georgia22

    Reviews: 2

    Very Unprofessional
    Georgia22 (2 reviews)
    11/12/2008

    My boyfriend and I have been going to Village Health for over a year and have always recommended it to friends. The last time I went I had very uncomfortable experience. The man who was doing my massage was touching me inappropriately. I told him to stop and just work on my lower back because I just wanted to leave the room. I think I should have for what happened next. He started pushing down on my sides very hard, poking my belly button, and my hip bones. I told him that it hurt. He then took my legs and put them to my chest in some awkward angle. It hurt so bad I again asked him to stop. It was awful. I just wanted it to be over. Not my idea of a relaxing massage. I still have bruises on my stomach. So, when I called to let village health know the lady told me how people either love him or hate him. And that she gets massages by him. She also told me that he is very certified for what he does. She told me my next massage would only cost twenty five dollars and they usually don't do discounts. I just don't want anyone else to have to feel that uncomfortable during a massage.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  msharley

    Reviews: 3

    Fabulous service and Great treatments!
    msharley (3 reviews)
    9/29/2008

    Love Village Health! Fabulous place to get a massage a few times a month. Wonderful staff and VERY affordable!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  missy05

    Reviews: 15

    Can't beat the price!
    missy05 (15 reviews)
    9/24/2008

    I was very pleased with my first massage at this location. I was in incredible pain from a hard workout and although my muscles still hurt, it was a quick escape in feeling relieved and relaxed. The prices are VERY reasonable for the service, professionalism, and quality of the massage. I highly recommend and will be a continuing client of theirs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  janefrench

    Reviews: 4

    Wonderful!
    janefrench (4 reviews)
    4/26/2008

    I have used Village Health many times and they are wonderful! Easy to get an appointment, very nice facility, friendly staff. The staff are all very well trained and listen to you. I couldn't be happier!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  shortbus

    Reviews: 5

    Best Around
    shortbus (5 reviews)
    3/04/2008

    My wife and I go here every week to see Jamie (the Chiropractor) and every other week for a massage. I've enjoyed the massages I've gotten by everyone there. The price is reasonable, and everyone there is super friendly. We love this place!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  AtlantaMichele

    Reviews: 20

    Affordable Massage
    AtlantaMichele (20 reviews)
    11/08/2007

    Village health has good massages and they are affordable, especially if you buy the gift certificate packages.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Village Health - Smyrna, GA -  suzanne_atl

    Reviews: 7

    Money well spent!
    suzanne_atl (7 reviews)
    3/08/2007

    Amazing rates coupled with great massage! Relaxing atmosphere. Relatively easy to get an appointment that fits YOUR schedule.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Balancing & Structural Work
  • Craniosacral Therapy
  • Deep Tissue
  • Full Body
  • Heat
  • La Stone
  • Lymph Drainage
  • Myofascial Release
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Reflexology
  • Shiatsu
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Trigger Point

Service Area

  • Cobb County
  • Marietta
  • Smyrna

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm