DC TEK - Custom Metalwork

5 star rating 15 Reviews

(404) 382-5670(404) 382-5670

Reviews

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  snapshotman

    Reviews: 1

    Front Railing
    snapshotman (1 review)
    4/14/2010

    A terrific job putting in our new railings around the front stoop. The finish work was so good we couldn't even see where the welds were. Doug is the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  Katrin_Atl

    Reviews: 1

    Bike Savior!!!
    Katrin_Atl (1 review)
    3/26/2010

    The derailleur hanger on my aluminum bike frame broke. All bike shops that I talked to told me that there is nothing they can do and that there is no way of fixing my trithlon bike and basically told me to throw it out. Determined to salvage my bike, I reached out to Doug...I got my bike back within an hour, it looks as good as new and rides perfectly! He did a fantasic job and saved me at lot (!) of money by not having to buy a replacement bike. Thanks so much!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  usr254

    Reviews: 1

    What a help!
    usr254 (1 review)
    3/19/2010

    I thought I needed some custom replacement parts for my 1980 boat. Sent drawings to 5 custom fabricators and Doug was the only one to respond. After a couple of questions, and a confirmation that he could make the parts, he pointed me to another web site that already stocked the parts I needed. That's the kind of superior customer service one isn't used to these days. Brad

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  Icon Studios

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!
    Icon Studios (1 review)
    3/10/2010

    DC TEK gave us a custom quote and delivered everything they said they would do. Railing looks great and was done on time. I would recommend DC TEK and also will use them again for future projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  thenotoriousrip

    Reviews: 2

    Metal Magic
    thenotoriousrip (2 reviews)
    9/28/2009

    The Atlanta Rollergirls recently commissioned an artist in AZ to design & fabricate some trophies for our Regional tournament. While the artist did an excellent job in designing & creating our trophies-- we give him an A+, his shipping skills show room for improvement, D-. Our 4 glorious cast iron skillet trophies arrived in one box. The box looked like how most of our ladies feel after a game-- torn up & worn out. I cannot say enough for Doug's professionalism, helpfulness & his knowledge of his art. He's really a welding magician. We gave him a 3 day timeline-- he saw my stress-- the tourney was starting in 3 days! My fingernails were chomped to the nubs. We had 500 people coming for some hot derby action from all over the South & our trophies were broken. He walked me through the fix, he turned them around in 1 day. Doug! You are a hero to the Atlanta Rollergirls. We LOVE you & your welding. If we could give DC Tek a million stars, we'd do it! Go there for all your welding, you won't regret it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  DanBlake

    Reviews: 1

    More than satisfied
    DanBlake (1 review)
    9/16/2009

    Doing a complete restoration of a 1970 Honda, my first 2 wheeled addiction, I was looking for someone who would not only take on the project, but share my personal interest in getting it done right. Bottom line: I brought Doug a rusted out basket case, and he gave me back a masterpiece. He does take his time, but the result is well worth the wait. Many thanks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  MrWieuca

    Reviews: 2

    fantastic stainless steel handrail
    MrWieuca (2 reviews)
    4/06/2009

    Doug did a fantastic job walking us through a difficult Stainless Steel Handrail project for our residential staircase. Doug's craftsmanship was outstanding - the handrail is beautiful. Doug always was on time, cleaned up very well after leaving the job site, and always communicated ahead of time. He also is a very good designer - and helped us with the selection of all materials and hardware. We will use Doug's services again and highly recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  cwoodatl

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing work!!
    cwoodatl (1 review)
    12/31/2008

    I wanted to recommend Doug and DC Tek for any kind of metal fabrication and work. I'm in the process of restoring a 1977 Ford Bronco and need to significantly modify the tire carrier on the rear of my truck to make it work with my new tires. Doug was very helpful in listening to my ideas, adding his own thoughts and coming up with a great design. His attention to detail is very apparent in his finished product. I wouldn't hesitate to work with Doug again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  caryforeman

    Reviews: 1

    Quality work deliverd as promised every time.
    caryforeman (1 review)
    12/04/2008

    I have used DC TEK for personal and professional projects and can't imagine going anywhere else for my fabrication needs. They are the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  TechGuy

    Reviews: 1

    DC TEK
    TechGuy (1 review)
    10/24/2007

    I have 2 Harley Davidson simulator games and both Harley Davidson bike frames needed repair. Doug was able to repair and reinforce the bike frames at a great price and the turn around time was quick. Thanks Doug!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  ctwalzer

    Reviews: 1

    Quick and Painless
    ctwalzer (1 review)
    10/15/2007

    Doug came out and gave me a great estimate on some repairs to my wrought iron spiral staircase. The repairs were done quickly and looked great when he was done. I recommend his work based on both price and quality of work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  cbuettell

    Reviews: 1

    DC TEK
    cbuettell (1 review)
    5/25/2007

    I found Doug online, visited his shop to get a small repair done to Genie lift we have, and suggested that we might have him bid on building some camera poles to spec. A couple of months later we had a job for him which he bid. I found Doug to be very professional, his work was to spec, completed on time, of high quality and competitively priced. I hope to continue our business relationship for all future welding needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  axelschlum

    Reviews: 1

    Custom Stainless Steel Railing System
    axelschlum (1 review)
    5/07/2007

    Doug of DC Tek did a great job on our residential stainless steel railing system with stainless cables and specialty hardware. He took our concept and example pictures and translated that into a very good design with excellent proportions. Also, he executed the installation with a lot of attention to detail and good workmanship. However, we had to be patient, very patient, due to scheduling and materials planning issues. But, it was worth the wait for a project that, in the end, exceeds expectations.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  Haveaniceday

    Reviews: 3

    Great Work
    Haveaniceday (3 reviews)
    4/04/2007

    I was unable to find anyone that could and would do the job. DC Tek is a great find for your custom needs. I would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • DC TEK - Custom Metalwork - Atlanta, GA -  FredFoonman

    Reviews: 5

    Does great work!
    FredFoonman (5 reviews)
    5/03/2006

    Great job, fast, friendly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Year Established

1998

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 9




Forged Steel - distinguishing clients select DC TEK for one-of-a-kind works of art