Kudzu Category Sponsors

Home Improvement Resources

5 star rating 116 Reviews

(678) 809-7207 Call

Write a Review

850 White Circle Court NorthwestMarietta, GA 30060

Kudzu - Best Of Winner

Reviews

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  chickapea

    Reviews: 1

    Can't even get a call back
    chickapea (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    Seems like this group doesn't exist. If you call the number to request a quote, no one answers the phone during normal business hours. If you leave a message, no one calls back. Sometimes when you call the number provided on the internet, there is no option to leave a message. What's up?

    More »

    Project Details

    Never progressed to a project.

    Area Loganville, GA

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  Njanis

    Reviews: 1

    Experts
    Njanis (1 review)
    1/21/2016

    I recently replaced numerous windows in my 1945 built home. The quality, pricing, and service was excellent.The process was timely and professional. The comfort level in our home was immediately considerably better!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  pmdavidson

    Reviews: 3

    Easy to work with!
    pmdavidson (3 reviews)
    1/12/2016

    Marc Berg was a delight with work estimating the job. The installers, Patrick and Jeff, were very nice and flexible in that process!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  btgrant00

    Reviews: 2

    Great door installers
    btgrant00 (2 reviews)
    12/27/2015

    Installed two sets of three french doors. The installation of the doors was difficult since they were ordered as a standard size. These guys are very skilled at installing doors and did a great job. I will hire them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  apconrad

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company
    apconrad (1 review)
    11/25/2015

    We recently used Home Improvement Resources to replace several windows (fixed pane and sash style) and to replace all of the window trim on the front of our house. Our experience was perfect. Marc Berg was our sale lead. He was very easy to work with. He accommodated my busy schedule, he was knowledgeable about the work that needed to be done, and he really listened to my needs. The team Marc sent out to do the installation work, led by Randy Boyd, was great as well. They showed up on time, they were very professional, friendly, and respectful of my family and my home. The work they did looks great! They are obviously skilled carpenters. Overall 5 star experience. I will use these guys again for sure.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  troy78

    Reviews: 1

    Great service and workmanship
    troy78 (1 review)
    10/14/2015

    Marc did an excellent job on quoting the windows i needed replaced and the installers, randy, did an excellent job. We are very pleased with the quality and service we received.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  gillettk

    Reviews: 1

    Stand up Company
    gillettk (1 review)
    9/23/2015

    We live in a condo, and we wanted to upgrade all our windows and the sliding glass door. Home Improvement Resources found us top quality windows and doors, they were all custom made, and then handed the new material to a top notch contractor, Dalton Remodeling. Despite the fact that nothing is square and nothing is plumb or level in this building, Dalton did an excellent job. The windows and door now seal properly, they operate properly, and the repairs needed after Dalton left were minimal, mostly cosmetic. Because of the challenges the building presented, Dalton recommended an extra step to ensure a good installation, and Home Improvement Resources followed through. Our sales rep at Home Improvement, John Kaman, helped us every step of the way. He sold us a good product, engaged an excellent contractor, and stood by his word. They are a stand up company, they deserve your business, and they will earn your good will.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  aligdavis

    Reviews: 1

    Randy & Greg were AMAZING!
    aligdavis (1 review)
    8/19/2015

    Randy & Greg, the two installers who have been to my house now on a few occasions, were utterly amazing! We had a number of doors (front glass & wood storm door as well as a double door to back porch) and windows on an upper level replaced as part of a older home renovation. Randy & Greg have the expertise to work on this sort of installation (new things in old holes) and did it with ease! While working, Randy & Greg were constantly aware of dust and other mess that comes with the job of installing. They left NO TRACE that they were even here when they were done and cleaned up along the way as well to keep mess to a minimum. In addition to being on time each time they were scheduled to arrive, both Randy & Greg were very professional and respectable in their work. They expected perfection and did not stop until the job was perfect. They were also aware of the finishes (such as hinges, etc) to ensure that what they were installing was what I was expecting. They didn't just slap it up the way they thought I wanted things and run out the door--they were extremely patient and thoughtful in ensuring that the customer was pleased. I would happily have both Randy & Greg back to the house for additional work in the future! They are obviously great at what they do! Ask for Randy & Greg on your next install! You won't be disappointed!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  Doug1967

    Reviews: 1

    Home improve mentioned resources
    Doug1967 (1 review)
    8/18/2015

    The company was very helpful and the the company employees did a fantastic job.I strongly recommend this company

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  tlparris

    Reviews: 1

    Great company to deal with
    tlparris (1 review)
    7/08/2015

    We were thoroughly impressed with HIR. Sales personnel were knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Randy and Greg, our installation crew, were right on time for the installation appointment, and did a speedy and high-quality job. It's a pleasure to do business with folks like these.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  Tenafly69

    Reviews: 2

    Highly Recommend
    Tenafly69 (2 reviews)
    7/04/2015

    John Woodall made three trips to my house to explain new window & door replacement options. He was extremely professional and courteous, and answered all questions. After placing order, 10 new windows for front of house were ready for install in less than two weeks. The installation crew took only a few hours to complete the job! I am very pleased with the quality of product and overall service from Home Improvement Resources, and will be using them again in the near future for installation of additional windows and doors.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  RTaylor557

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent customer service
    RTaylor557 (3 reviews)
    6/03/2015

    Very professional, responsive and excellent customer support. Jim Lynch and Jimmy Matthews helped me solve a problem with one of my window sashes. Excellent installation. Highly recommended company! Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  Gjackson2434

    Reviews: 1

    Best Contractors I have hired
    Gjackson2434 (1 review)
    5/14/2015

    Jon Woodall help get a replacement door and extend my windows jambs so my drywall guys could finish there work. He was able to get his team to do the work with very short notice. I would recommend you give them a try. They have completed three projects for me and I have another one in the works.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  ditape

    Reviews: 3

    Couldn't Have Done It Without Them!
    ditape (3 reviews)
    5/12/2015

    I wanted to remove two sets of windows and replace them with French Doors, BUT have my contractor brother in Florida install them for me. I went to three different door companies for help on purchasing doors -- who basically "blew me off" because I didn't want them to install. Finally, someone told me about Home Improvement Resources with Robert Bowden Inc. The moment I met John Kaman, I knew my problem was solved. He handled every aspect of measurement, ordering the doors AND all the trim, plinths, etc. He delivered everything early, called to check how it was going, credited back any unused materials - and I have two beautiful sets of oversized French Doors! I HIGHLY recommend Home Improvement Resources which basically tailors their services to YOUR needs - not THEIRS!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA -  aware1

    Reviews: 2

    Three thumbs up!!
    aware1 (2 reviews)
    5/10/2015

    I had the pleasure of working with Randy and Greg on a complicated front door install. They were extremely professional and did a top drawer job. I highly recommend them. Michael Barsky Real Estate Broker

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2012 - Kudzu.com Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Home Improvement Resources - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

EPA Lead Renovation, Repair & Painting certified by the Enviromental Institute Certificate # R-1-1123-10-00716. EPA lead safe certified firm Certification # NAT-31059- Nichiha siding product installers. Nichiproducts contain over 50% flyash, a recycled material that normally ends up in landfills. The Nichiha Macon plant recycles 95% of the water used and treats the reamaining 5%. 90% local materials.

Photos

Album: Our Install Team
1 of 4




James Dalton