Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof Windows & Door Contractors
4181 Jvl Industrial Park Dr 
Marietta, GA 30066
Phone: (770) 516-5806
Email: Email this business
Website: www.roofroof.com
Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof : Windows & Door Contractors, Marietta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 9/19/2013

Horrible customer service!
We used Findlay because I had a good recommendation from a co-worker. It was a huge mistake, I wish we would have gone with someone else. Everything was fine, until I came home and saw my roof and my skylight. Their work was sloppy. I had a big bump on my roofline, junk and garbage left behind, marks on my trim and stickers left on my skylight. When I spoke to the job foreman Miguel, about my concerns, he laughed at me. He was very unprofessional and while he admitted there was garbage left around the house and issues with the skylight, he said there was nothing to be done about the bump in the roof. Now every time I pull into my driveway, I see that ugly bump in the roof. Their work was sloppy and they were unprofessional. I would not recommend using them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof replied on 09-20-2013
We strive for excellence and I am very sorry that you were not happy with the final result. Please contact me at the office and i would be more than happy to send out quality control manager out to review and address.Thank you, Tawny ( office manager)
Reviews: 4

Posted on 9/13/2013

Still no estimate
Three weeks later, a few phone calls to the salesman, still no estimate. Frustrating because I took time off work to meet them. The voice mail is full, and the main office said they would get in touch with the salesman. Still no estimate. Never mind now. Just irritated I scheduled them out and met them, and still no estimate, just plain irritated.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof replied on 09-19-2013
“Mr. Williams,
I want to apologize that you did not receive the estimate Jerry had written up regarding the additional work to be done at the church.
I know that the roof work we performed out there went great for both parties so I am very sorry to hear that this work did not get off on the right foot. If you would please contact me directly at the office I would love to arrange to get the rest of your roofing and gutter needs taken care of. You may reach me via email at Marcella@roofroof.com or via phone at 770-516-5806, whichever is most convenient for you.
Thank you sir and I hope to hear from you very soon.
Kindest Regards,
Marcella Radtke”
Reviews: 4

Posted on 9/10/2013

We will never call them again
We asked for a "Free Roof Analysis" as we heard on WSB. When he arrived, he looked at our roof and asked us if we had "hail damage". We did not state that we had hail damage, we were wanting to know what condition our roof was in, as we know it is at least 14 years old. He seemed agitated, and inferred that we had wasted his time and the company's time. We do seem to have a leak on our second floor, and when we asked he said we needed to call back to the office. ugh! My wife called and asked to speak to the manager, she was told he was at the bank. She asked to speak to the owner, and was told he is not here regularly? My wife called again the next morning, and we were told the manager was on another line. We noticed an arrogant reply from the manager in the other Kudzu reviews, and we hardly expected him to answer the phone. It is obvious that Findlay Roofing, or the manager could care less about potential customers. BTW - we are replacing our roof and not with Findlay. So much for the hype and commercials on the radio. Horrible service and attitude. When we voiced our frustration the lady told us we could take our business elsewhere. Now that we have been asking around, it appears this is not new news about Findlay Roofing. Call someone else, we did. And, they ran over our flower bed paver on the way out of the driveway.. The manager is obviously to busy to answer the phone....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/28/2013

They're true to their word!
It is obvious that this company values their customers. The entire experience was stress free. Starting with the initial appointment for an estimate, to repairing my damage fascia and soffit and everything in between, they handled very professionally. I highly recommend them for roofing and gutter work.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/20/2013

Avoid Findlay
n May 2013, as we were preparing to buy a new house, our real estate agent and inspector recommended that we have the roof inspected by an independent roofing company. We called Findlay Roofing. They came out to the house and only found a small area of the roof that needed repair and they gave us an estimate for that repair. We scheduled them to do the repair work multiple times and they kept not showing up. I guess because it was such a small job, we kept getting moved to bottom of the list. We finally got the work done and they left a mess behind. There were stray shingles left on the roof and roofing nails in the driveway. (My husband found one nail the hard way).

The first week we moved in, there were heavy rains in Cobb County and our roof leaked. Now, every time we have even moderate rain, we find a new leak (so far: foyer, kitchen, and multiple spots in the dining room). We will now be spending $8k to replace this roof that should have been replaced before we bought the house. If Findlay had done an adequate job in their inspection, the seller would have had to pay it instead of us. Needless to say, we won't be giving Findlay Roofing another shot.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Findlay Roofing/RoofRoof replied on 08-20-2013
Mr. and Mrs. Farris,
I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy and are having more issues.
The original call was to diagnose and repair a specific leak at the time. In fact, we were unable to even view the cause of the leak from the inside because we not allowed access to the home. We were requested to inspect the leaking area as it was described to us over the phone by Mr. Farris.
The reason the repair was rescheduled several times was at the request of the seller. We were even on site to complete the repairs the scheduled date!! But were asked to leave because the seller was not ready for us to complete the repairs.
We were not asked to inspect the entire roof.
We were not allowed to access the attic to inspect for any additional leaking.
I am glad to hear that it sounds as though our repair is working!! Your repair is still under warranty so if it leaks again please do not hesitate to call us back. Thank you, Marcella

Marcella Radtke
Findlay Roofing
6 to 10 of 248

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Marietta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.