Castleberry Shutters Inc

4 star rating 14 Reviews

(770) 884-7586(770) 884-7586 View Website »

702 Executive CtWoodstock, GA 30189

  map »

Reviews

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Homeshopper

    Reviews: 1

    Satisfied Customer
    Homeshopper (1 review)
    10/02/2013

    It took a while but my problem with my shutters has finally been resolved. Tim went above and beyond to resolve my problem. He personally came out to my house and took care of the problem . Tim also apologized and gave me a gift card for one of my favorite restaurants . Tim did everything he could to make this right. So CastleBerry Shutters turned out to be a decent company . I will definitely recommend to friends and family. My shutters look great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  ace87av

    Reviews: 1

    Great Shutters, Great Service
    ace87av (1 review)
    7/10/2013

    We recently did business with Castleberry Shutters and we were extremely satisfied with the quality of our new shutters. Our installer Tim was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Couldn't ask for anything more. I would definitely recommend them to anybody who is in the market. Thanks guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  ltanrad

    Reviews: 1

    Buyer Beware - Part 2
    ltanrad (1 review)
    3/14/2013

    Well after about two months of waiting, Tim came back out without his daddy and agreed to redesign and replace the shutters on the French doors. I pointed out that one of the sidelights was also warped and he said it was within "tolerance." When I insisted on it being replaced as well, he stopped returning my calls and emails. I have not heard from him since. The biggest problems are with my French doors and sidelights. My windows came out okay. The quality is very average and the attention to detail is lacking. For example, the pushrod does not fit in the mouse hole. When I asked Tim about that, he said everyone asks that question. Well, if everyone asks that questions, then maybe you should fix it. If you look at higher quality shutters, the pushrod fits the mouse hole and the shutters close more snugly. If you are looking for high quality, sophisticated, plantation shutters and good customer service, then you should probably look elsewhere.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  darnatl

    Reviews: 1

    Buyer Beware - Part 1
    darnatl (1 review)
    3/14/2013

    Castleberry installed shutters in my townhouse nearly 18 months ago. I have resisted writing a review because I was tired of the frustration of dealing with this company. If you are looking for low-end, average quality, plantation shutters then consider Castleberry. However, be prepared for design mistakes, sloppy installation, warped panels, louvers detaching the same day they're installed, and poor customers service. We dealt directly with Tim Castleberry, the owner's son. He came out, took measurements, provided an estimate, and did a sales job on us. The estimate was a bit better than some others that we had gotten so we decided to go with them. I've learned the hard way; you get what you pay for. When the installer came out to install the shutters, he immediately realized that mistakes were made in the design and/or measurements for our two sets of French doors and sidelights. He made some modifications and went ahead and installed the shutters anyway. I immediately called Tim Castleberry and advised him of the problems and he agreed to come back out and take a look and correct the issues. The first time he came back, he claimed our French doors were custom built and that's why the design did not work. They are not custom; they came from one of the big box stores. He could not figure out what to do and kept telling me he needed to get his daddy to come take a look because he had more experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  CantonBatMan

    Reviews: 7

    Thanks for a great job
    CantonBatMan (7 reviews)
    10/27/2010

    Castleberry installed shutters in our whole house at a price less that I had been quoted for shutters on the front and blinds on the balance of the windows. They came out and measured, and within 5 weeks the shutters were professionally installed. Although we have had them for less than a week, we are very pleased with the entire job and feel certain that if we experience any problems, Castleberry will come to our aid.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Darby2009

    Reviews: 1

    Darby Funeral Home's new shutters
    Darby2009 (1 review)
    10/19/2010

    Our new shutters look amazing, thanks the Tim Castleberry, one of the owners. Tim came out measured and installed the shutters himself. Our experience with Castleberry Shutters will never be forgotten, thank you so much. Thanks, Earl Darby and the entire staff of Darby Funeral Home

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  pbrock

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic experience!
    pbrock (1 review)
    10/11/2010

    Got several estimates for interior shutters in my new house - Castleberry beat them all by a fairly sizable amount! They measured and installed in a very orderly way, pleasant people, everything right on time! Could not have been more pleased...will use them again! The people there are so friendly, efficient and you appreciate working with a real family business - it's like doing business used to be - remember??

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  TTRedRaider

    Reviews: 21

    Beautiful Shutters
    TTRedRaider (21 reviews)
    7/16/2009

    Our shutters were just installed yesterday and they are beautiful. Well worth the investment. We used Castleberry because they came highly recommended - we can understand why based on the quality and customer service to date.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  linda l

    Reviews: 2

    A company that delivers what they promise
    linda l (2 reviews)
    8/29/2008

    It was an absolute pleasure doing business with this company. They helped me to select the correct shutter for my needs. They arrived on time to measure. They arrived on time to install the shutters. Everyone was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. This was not the case with other companys I first spoke with. I highly recommend Castleberry's as they deliver what they promise,A quality product at a reasonalbe price. I am totally satisfied. My shutters look great. Don't waste your time calling anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  JanisBe

    Reviews: 1

    Custom plantation shutters
    JanisBe (1 review)
    4/21/2008

    My husband and I were thrilled with the service Castleberry Shutters provided us. The shutters were delivered 2 weeks before we expected them and the quality is great. The installation team was in and out of our home in 30 minutes. Overall, the speed, quality and installation was a great experience. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for custom plantation shutters.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  ugamom01

    Reviews: 12

    Outstanding!
    ugamom01 (12 reviews)
    4/15/2008

    Castleberry Shutters was recommended to me over 10 years ago. I had them install plantation shutters on the front of my house, and was extremely pleased. In 2007, I had them return and install plantation shutters on my remaining windows. I had a great experience with them both times! Their craftsmanship is excellent, they give a realistic estimate on the time it will take to make your shutters, and the installers were very good. Their price was very reasonable for such quality work. I would definitely recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  tnodar

    Reviews: 1

    Great product!
    tnodar (1 review)
    4/04/2008

    I am extremely happy with my plantation shutters. Castleberry Shutters was the most reasonably priced and the best quality. We were able to have them painted the color we wanted at no extra charge. The service was a good experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  golfguy

    Reviews: 2

    Great Shutters!!
    golfguy (2 reviews)
    3/13/2008

    It took almost 7 weeks to get our shutters, but it was definitely worth the wait! Johnny came out promptly to give us a very fair estimate, and when I had "second thoughts" about the paint color I chose for the shutters, he volunteered to return with the samples to be sure I was happy with the color. Brian (the installer) was very professional, arrived exactly when he said he would and did a great job of installing our shutters. I definitely recommend these folks!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Castleberry Shutters Inc - Woodstock, GA -  jjcubed

    Reviews: 11

    Good shutters, take a while to be made
    jjcubed (11 reviews)
    7/20/2006

    I have used this company for about 8 years for plantation shutters. They are very reliable and their quality is great. Their shutters have a lifetime guarantee and they do actually come back and make adjustments or correct problems. Takes about 6 weeks from time of ordering until delivery, so if you're in a hurry, this is probably not the company for you. I have also used them for blinds, when shutters were not possible, and the blinds were also really nice. They have been in business here for a long time and seem to stand behind their product.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1954

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 20




Shutter installation by Castleberry Shutters.