3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Drywall & Plaster Contractors

3rd Generation Drywall and Painting

5 star rating 124 Reviews

(770) 377-4219(770) 377-4219 View Website »

119 Opal CourtCanton, GA 30115

  map »

3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Portrait

We are 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting. We have been in business for about 13 years. I'm Luke, and I have been in business for about 10 years. My dad's dad taught him, and he taught me, and so here we are to service you with any of your drywall needs! We have a multitude of services, ranging from Clear Finishing to Wallpaper Removal. We specialize in residential remodeling and renovation, and all the jobs that that might entail. We can even help with that new construction project you've been planning. We work mainly in residential areas, and can work on many surfaces. From patches to homes. For clean and dependable service give us a try. Also, we vacuum sand all of our work. We are licensed and insured!

Contact us today to find out more about our services, and to find out how we can help you. We accept many different kinds of project budgets, all the way up to $100,000 to.. even less than $1,000. Call us today. We'd love to help!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (16 photos)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - At 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting, we do more than what our name might suggest.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We specialize in residential remodeling and renovation, and all the jobs that that might entail.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We can paint your dirty floor.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We will fix the drywall on the ceiling.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We can add windows into drywall.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Stairs are no problem for us!
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -


At 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting, we do more than what our name might suggest.

Reviews

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  redrose007

    Reviews: 5

    Basement drywall
    redrose007 (5 reviews)
    7/25/2016

    VERY UNPROFESSONAL! Luke, the owner, was 30 mins late for our appointment and didn't call to let me know. When he showed up an hour later, he did not measure my basement like other contractors. He spent more time asking me about "land for sale" down the street than focusing on the drywall work. Told me he would send me the quote within a week. He took more than 2 weeks, and I received such a sloppy and unprofessional quote: "He*l____(my name)", which he meant, "Hello". His quote was also the MOST EXPENSIVE, I got from 4 quotes, $10,000 more than the middle quotes. This dude's loss was another company's gain, for their professionalism and reasonably competitive pricing!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  MikeTRoswell

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent workmanship
    MikeTRoswell (3 reviews)
    3/06/2016

    They arrived when promised, did an excellent job at replacing drywall on a 16' ceiling, and were very thorough in their cleanup. I would recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  nesewig

    Reviews: 6

    Excellent job on ceiling
    nesewig (6 reviews)
    2/13/2016

    We had several sections of our kitchen ceiling cut out due to water damage. The crew not only replaced the sections but did an amazing job matching the stipple pattern. The price was fair and the work was done quickly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  JLKennedy

    Reviews: 2

    Smooooooth ceilings now!
    JLKennedy (2 reviews)
    6/30/2015

    We just moved into a 1970s fixer upper and Luke and his team took care of the textured ceilings for us--they are all now very smooth and there's absolutely no trace of the stipled pattern that once was. We highly recommend Luke and we're already planning to have him come back and help us tackle our basement project next.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  Jdfin11

    Reviews: 3

    Highly Recommend!!!!
    Jdfin11 (3 reviews)
    6/17/2015

    A big section of our living room ceiling needed to be replaced due to a water leak. These guys were there super fast! They finished the job in no time, and you can't even tell there was a HUGE hole in our ceiling!! Awesome job guys!! I highly recommend calling them if you need drywall work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  Amorkos14

    Reviews: 3

    Amazing and talented!
    Amorkos14 (3 reviews)
    1/30/2015

    Luke and his crew were amazing! They did everything we wanted and if he didn't specialize in it, he knew someone that did. The work they did was exceptional and beyond amazing. I could not find one imperfection. They are very hard workers and extremely nice. Also, when he said he would be there, he was on time which is rare nowadays. Will use him from now on for everything and anything! Would recommend him to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  x33774

    Reviews: 1

    Very Satisfied with Basement Drywall
    x33774 (1 review)
    1/19/2015

    Luke and his team were fantastic. Very responsive and reasonably priced. They were able to come within a couple of days from when I called to put up drywall in our basement. Before we knew it the job was complete. We are very satisfied and would use 3rd Generation Drywall again without question.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  jasbeard

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent job drywalling basement!
    jasbeard (1 review)
    12/18/2014

    Luke and the rest of the guys did an excellent job installing drywall in my basement! The price was very reasonable, and everything was done quickly and correctly and looks way better than anything I could have done by myself. Don't try to do drywall yourself, use Luke and 3rd gen, they will save you time, money, and lots of headaches. Best decision I made when finishing my basement, you won't regret it. He even offered to give me a discount on paint from HD. Thanks Luke! -Jason B.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  sandraevans1

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect Ceilings
    sandraevans1 (1 review)
    10/12/2014

    Luke and his efficient team replaced my large room ceiling in a few hours and had surprisingly little dust residue in the house. Also had 9-plus wall and ceiling repairs. I highly recommend this team.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  mesamiss111

    Reviews: 5

    Great job drywalling!
    mesamiss111 (5 reviews)
    8/27/2014

    We had Luke and his crew finish some framing in our basement and do all the drywalling (quite an undertaking!) They did wonderful work and did it in a very timely manner. We are very pleased with Luke's work and highly recommend him for drywalling.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  Tier1Home

    Reviews: 4

    Basement drywall project
    Tier1Home (4 reviews)
    7/30/2014

    Luke and his team recently completed a large drywall installation in my basement. I was looking for a company with quality people, skills and a fair price. His team did an outstanding job. The finisher, Himmie, is a very talented finisher. It can be difficult to find quality work but you can assured that 3rd Generation Drywall is a reputable contractor. I would not hesitate to use them for future jobs and also recommend them to friends. Job well done!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  JustaLandlord

    Reviews: 3

    Two jobs, one week, both perfect
    JustaLandlord (3 reviews)
    7/21/2014

    I contacted 3rd Gen based on Kudzu, and couldn't be more happy. I had ceiling repair needed in two different properties, and they took care of it. Jaime and his son did the work in one house, including re-spray of popcorn, and Luke and his helper did the other house. Both perfect. I'll use them again for sure!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  atllegallady

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent drywall pattern matching!
    atllegallady (2 reviews)
    6/16/2014

    I have an old pattern on my ceiling and needed to have some drywall repair done. I wasn't sure if the pattern could be matched. Many places that I called wouldn't even try to match the pattern. 3rd Generation came out on time, performed the work matching the pattern exactly, and cleaned everything up before they left. I am completely satisfied with their work and would recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  yarra06

    Reviews: 3

    Very Happy
    yarra06 (3 reviews)
    6/05/2014

    Luke and his team did an outstanding job on the dry wall repairs and reframing needed in my house. I had a list of small cracks and holes, plus ceiling damage due to a leaking roof. There was also a bathroom with a mix of old drywall and new to frame up. They arrived on time, did the work, cleaned up and came out the next day to do the final sand. They also took an old mirror off the wall and carried it to the curb for pickup. I would not call anyone else for future projects. I now have my drywall proffessionals. As an added bonus they are incredibly nice and I was very comfortable having them in the house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -  Utsimon07

    Reviews: 3

    Great work framing and putting drywall up througho
    Utsimon07 (3 reviews)
    4/12/2014

    A friend referred Luke and 3rd Generation. He told me they did fantastic work for less than the other guys. I brought them in to finish framing and put wallboard up throughout my basement. They were fast, professional, and courteous. The work was finished on time, on budget and the basement was clean when they left. I would highly recommend 3rd generation and have referred them to many of my friends for similar jobs. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Surfaces

  • Aluminum
  • Appliances
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Borders & Molding
  • Cabinets & Countertops
  • Ceilings
  • Cinderblock
  • Exterior - General
  • Furniture
  • Interior - General
  • Masonry
  • Metal
  • Outdoor Structures
  • Siding
  • Stairs & Railings
  • Stucco
  • Woodworking

Project Size

  • $1,000 - $10,000
  • $10,000 - $100,000
  • Under $1,000

Services

  • Clear Finish
  • Color & Texture Matching
  • Custom Design
  • Decorative Painting
  • Drywall Hanging & Repair
  • Emergency Service
  • Flat Finishes
  • Free Estimates
  • Gutter & Downspout Work
  • Insulation
  • Insurance Claims
  • Lead & Asbestos Removal
  • Mildew Removal
  • Minor Repairs
  • Painting - General
  • Protective Coatings
  • Roller Application
  • Special Coatings
  • Spray Application
  • Staining
  • Surface Preparation
  • Textured Coatings
  • Wallpaper Hanging
  • Wallpaper Removal

Types

  • New Construction
  • Remodeling & Renovation
  • Residential

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Acoustical Ceilings
  • Drywall
  • Drywall Repair
  • Framing
  • Insulation
  • Texturing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

We are licensed and insured.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Green Credentials

We try to recycle every thing we can. When we do any upgrades we take the old doors,windows,cabinets ect to habitat for humanity.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (16 photos)

  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - At 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting, we do more than what our name might suggest.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We specialize in residential remodeling and renovation, and all the jobs that that might entail.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We can paint your dirty floor.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We will fix the drywall on the ceiling.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - We can add windows into drywall.
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA - Stairs are no problem for us!
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -
  • 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting - Canton, GA -


At 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting, we do more than what our name might suggest.

Videos

Photos

Generic
10 photos
Album: Before and After
1 of 6




At 3rd Generation Drywall and Painting, we do more than what our name might suggest.