Audio & Video Installations, Inc.

5 star rating 49 Reviews

(678) 894-4959(678) 894-4959 View Website »

Reviews

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  cptcrunk

    Reviews: 2

    Top Notch!
    cptcrunk (2 reviews)
    6/08/2009

    After weeks of searching for a company who could mount my telivision and audio system, I was fortunate enough to find AVI. The AVI team was very knowledgeable, professional, experienced, and willing to provide cost-effective options to help me get the best out of my system. Most importantly, they delivered top notch service which made the experience both painless and seamless. Special thanks to Mike and Rance. Great job, gentlemen! Thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  mm_buckley

    Reviews: 2

    Very Helpful
    mm_buckley (2 reviews)
    11/26/2008

    Mike and Rance did a great job in installing my TV. They also gave me advice on the theatre in a box that I had purchased. It would not do what I wanted it to and Mike suggested that I purchase a different one and offered to do some research for me. I will have them back out to do the audio part once I get the correct equipment.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  SeansReviews

    Reviews: 8

    Outstanding Service
    SeansReviews (8 reviews)
    11/25/2008

    It was a pleasure working with these gentlemen. They came a few moments early for our scheduled appointment, diligently evaluated the options for our tricky install, gave me an estimate in advance of beginning the work and performed high quality work. It seems that this would be business as usual for this type of work; however, this is the third company I have used to install our flat panel TVs and can say that the type of service they provide is elite in this industry. The crew shows up looking very professional, with all equipment and supplies they could possibly need. They never tried to up sell me or attempted to bait and switch - which is a hallmark of the guys you may see for a cheaper price on Craigslist. Moreover, in my job we hire contractors all over the country (and Canada) to perform repair services in people's homes, including flat panel TV repairs and installs/de-installs and as such I understand the issues with in-home service. On a professional level, the skill level and professionalism of the team that came to my house greatly exceeds the national standard for this type of work. I would use this company for any of my flat panel TV install needs, I trust them implicitly. I understand that they do home theater work as well and if we ever get around to putting together a home theater, I will use this team for that as well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  phall5074

    Reviews: 6

    Professional and Efficient
    phall5074 (6 reviews)
    11/22/2008

    I was reviewing Kudzu for installation of a 47" LCD. I had done my homework and many other vendor's did not provide straight pricing. After a conversation on the phone, the team arrived at my house after hours (more convenient for me). They were able to install the television into the wall (cables hidden). The team friendly and professional. I would recommend this team to anyone. Great service. Just what I wanted

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  fcgraham3

    Reviews: 1

    Superior craftsmanship and service!
    fcgraham3 (1 review)
    5/22/2008

    Audio & Video Installations on short notice took my media room and wired it into a state of the art Home Theater with a High Definition Projector and 110" screen. Additionally, they were extremely reasonable and have earned my future business. Thanks Audio & Video Installations, Inc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  Cookie2805

    Reviews: 2

    Great to work with
    Cookie2805 (2 reviews)
    4/07/2008

    After reading the reviews on Kudzu I contacted Mike and Jeremy for an estimate to install our new surround sound system. The estimate was very competitive. They came to our home and did a very professional job. We did need some additonal equipment for which they gave us recommendations and once the equipment was purchased Jeremy returned to make sure everything was working correctly. I highly recommend these guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  Scott_W

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    Scott_W (1 review)
    1/26/2008

    I was very pleased with this company. Did an excellent job on an in-ceiling surround sound system. I highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  ghound

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    ghound (1 review)
    1/11/2008

    Not only did these guys do a great job installing my flat screen and home theather, they showed up on time, cleaned up after themselves, and made sure that I could contact them if I had any questions. I highly reccommend this vendor and would use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  kpyancey

    Reviews: 1

    Audio and Video Install to a perfection
    kpyancey (1 review)
    12/18/2007

    Mike and Jeremy mounted my 42' plasma screen on my basement wall. They also successfully figured out the convoluted wiring (done by homes previous owner)and were able to make the system supply music throughout the entire house. They even upgraded the remote for no charge. These guys truly know what they are doing. They came out for a free quote and gave me some great ideas. The gave me a good price and even though the job was not ease they held to their price. If you want it done right at a good price, go with AVI! I will use them again

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  Ufuga1

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service and Installation
    Ufuga1 (1 review)
    12/06/2007

    Called the guys on a Wednesday and they came over next night and installed 58" Plasma. Due to the configuration of my fireplace I ordered tv based on dimensions of what would fit. The guys had no leeway at all and really had to fit the tv exactly where it needed to be. They nailed it and got the tv exactly where it needed to be. Great job! Service and job very professional and very easy to get in touch with the guys.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  CavalierATL

    Reviews: 10

    As good as expected and then some!
    CavalierATL (10 reviews)
    12/05/2007

    Mike and Jeremy are both professional and knowledgeable and want to satisfy the needs of the customer. It is certainly nice to know that such people still exist. They are "top drawer".

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  KP_ATL

    Reviews: 9

    Great Service!!
    KP_ATL (9 reviews)
    11/21/2007

    These guys are great. I called them around 1 pm to inquire about having my plasma television mounted on my wall. At 5:30 pm the same day they were at my house. At 6:30pm I was watching Scooby Doo on my new plasma perfectly mounted on my wall. I absolutely will use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  kay383

    Reviews: 1

    Want it done right call AVI!
    kay383 (1 review)
    11/20/2007

    Mike and Jeremy installed my 50' plasma screen and Bose surround sound back in September (sorry for the late review guys)they know their stuff! They came out for a free quote and gave me some great ideas and I hired them on the spot! Glad I did cause the end result was awesome. If you want it done right at a good price, go with AVI! I will use them again

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  justmare59

    Reviews: 3

    Couldn't have asked for more!
    justmare59 (3 reviews)
    11/17/2007

    These guys were great from start to finish. They hung our 50" aquos above our fireplace effortlessly. They also made an adjustment to our receiver I didn't know was possible, the difference it made was huge. These guys really enjoy what they do and it shows. We will use Mike and Jeremy the very next opportunity we get. A real pleasure! Thanks guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Audio & Video Installations, Inc. - Smyrna, GA -  Argonaut

    Reviews: 9

    Great Service
    Argonaut (9 reviews)
    11/12/2007

    I can't say enough. They came out and repaired what Comcast and other service providers had damaged over the past few months, re-wired everything and now it looks and sounds great. Right on time, did the work in the time they told me it would take. I highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cobb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Riverside
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • West End

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • ----pm
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 8




Mike Installing surround sound speakers.