Who is :AA Cleanup and Lawn Maintenance?
We are a family owned and operated business. Our professional Grounsdskeeper has experience for over twenty years in the Valley neighborhoods. He is very fairly priced with excellent skills and knowledge within the industry, LEAVING YOU WITH: "EXCELLENT RESULTS!"
OUR MAIN SERVICES OFFER: **WEED CLEAN UPS** TREES, SPRINKLER SYSTEMs, HAULING, AND WINTER LAWN OVERSEEDING
****WEEKLY/BI-WKLY/MO. MAINTENANCE ****
We service the Metro/Central, Northwest Phoenix ,Glendale, Peoria,and Arrowhead neighborhoods.
Testimonial: "I can't wait to get home each week to see which way he cut my lawn this time", Barbara C. Phoenix, AZ
Testimonial "He is weed eating my mulch pit, nobody has ever done that. OMG this is so amazing!", Janette D, Glendale, AZ
Call today for your FREE ESTIMATE
* By Appointment Only
* 24-Hour Service Available
update...this couple goes above and beyond each time they come out.My yard has not looked good till they took over maintaining it. I have been using them a while now and I am still impressed with... their workVIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »
I am beyond happy I used their services. First THEY SPEAK ENGLISH! I know that sounds bad but it's difficult trying to explain what exactly you want done when the other person doesn't seem to... understand what your saying. Second the work they did compared to the work I've had done before was so detail orientated. They seem to know what they were doing helping me pick out new plants and flowers to put in my back yard. Looks amazing by the way. They hauled out the rock put in grass, it didn't even look like the same back yard when they were done. Both Shannon and his wife are such hard workers and despite what the other reviews have said I've never had any issues with them completing any of my jobs big or small. There were a few times I played phone tag with them for a day or two but they are the ones working out in the heat all day and the call center! I fully recommend A A clean up and lawn to everyone! Great hard working services that won't break your wallet!VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »
Displaying 1-15 of 16
update...this couple goes above and beyond each time they come out.My yard has not looked good till they took over maintaining it. I have been using them a while now and I am still impressed with their work
Posted: 9/05/2013 • Last edited: 6/10/2014 • Link to this review
Thank you for noticing how hard we work. We take pride in every job that we do. We are glad you are pleased!!!
I am beyond happy I used their services. First THEY SPEAK ENGLISH! I know that sounds bad but it's difficult trying to explain what exactly you want done when the other person doesn't seem to understand what your saying. Second the work they did compared to the work I've had done before was so detail orientated. They seem to know what they were doing helping me pick out new plants and flowers to put in my back yard. Looks amazing by the way. They hauled out the rock put in grass, it didn't even look like the same back yard when they were done. Both Shannon and his wife are such hard workers and despite what the other reviews have said I've never had any issues with them completing any of my jobs big or small. There were a few times I played phone tag with them for a day or two but they are the ones working out in the heat all day and the call center! I fully recommend A A clean up and lawn to everyone! Great hard working services that won't break your wallet!
Posted: 8/29/2013 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
We do try to stay competetive within our market. Glad to see you noticed the attention to detail as well. We work with a top notch wholesale nursery so get plants that are full and lush for their sizes. We do work hard to make your yard one to be proud of. Since we are family owned and operated...there may be times you get a machine, because we are hard at work in the valley taking care of one yard at a time. Thank you for being so appreciative!
I had some work done before and they did a pretty good job so, when Living Social offered a coupon I bought it. Made an appointment, Shannon called me on Feb 8 and said he had my request but forgot to schedule it in his book. I told him to re-schedule at HIS convenience and get back to me. That followed several phone calls (not returned) and two more accepted on-line reservations followed by no-shows. I know they can do good work and, apparently they had some problems but,they don't seem sincere or are no longer able to provide the required services. Too bad.
Posted: 4/29/2013 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
Your livingsocial deal was redeemed...Sorry that the Groupon deal offered was for new customers only and we discontinued the online bookings as it was not working out. Thank you for recognizing the good work we do. We take care of each yard as if it were our own.
BUYER BEWARE!! I would give this company a zero if I could. I purchased a Groupon for their services, which was $99 for weekly lawn service for a month. They showed up once, and never return or return phone calls. Don't buy. Personally I think it's a scam to receive money from Groupon, Yelp, Living Social and then they never make good on the services that you've purchased. Thank God Groupon has a money back guarantee!
Posted: 4/25/2013 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
Denise, we appologize sincerely. We tried to service a larger service area with that special as required by the promoter. As you can see it did not work out. We did not get a great response for service in your area which made servicing difficult. We were pleased that a guaratee was offered incase such a dilemma came about. It was our first time advertising a special with them and have learned a valuable lesson the hard way. Again....appologies for not being able to service your neighborhood at this time...maybe in the future we will be able to expand further East.
This had started off well. I paid them cash for each portion of the work we had agreed on because I knew they were struggling financially. Their work was excellent until they just stopped showing up without having completed the work we agreed on. They also stopped returning my calls. The most critical item was my tree in the front yard needing trimmed and braced. They never came back to brace my tree. Nor did they haul off the last several loads of trimming they did do - I had to have it hauled away myself. They had explained that they were running a special and overrun with new business.... but that does not given them the right to take advantage of kind people such as me who tried very hard to be both understanding and supporting that my maintenance request strung out over three weeks... until they just stopped showing up with no explanation. If you can get them to complete their service, I had no doubt the work is very good. Just know that there is no guarantee that they will complete your service as they did not seem to feel obligated to complete the service I paid them for. Mind you this was after getting their name from a highly credible reference... so I did my homework. It just didn't pay off with these two.. sad cause they seem like good people. I honestly don't know what caused them to do this as I treated with nothing but dignity and respect each time they came. Just wish they had returned it.
Posted: 3/17/2013 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
We were very pleased to hear you thought so highly of the quality of the work we performed,but saddened that you got disappointed. And really appreciated your patience and kindness during those difficult times. It really did mean alot to us. I understand that you had left a few messages, Shannon had returned your call and left a message as well. At the time, yes we were overly-extended due to the vouchers we had advertised as well as the untimely health issues of an immediate family member that left us short staffed and I was trying to work the best I could with n injured foot....so, yes, we did fall behind on some of our work. We did complete all of the job you had paid for. Yes, we needed to get back with you about the tree brace...(which we had not billed you for yet...nor were we paid) and as far as the small pile of branches, we had somebody come pick up the mesquite and hauled it away. Shannon should have followed up to make sure there wasn't small debris left after the pickup. I really wish you would have written this 6 months sooner, when we did the job , so we possibly may not have had this type of miscommunication. We really think you are an awesome person as well. We are still willing to make the brace for your tree if you still need it done for the same price we agreed on originally. We really would like the opportunity to make this right with you and are truly sorry you got caught in the middle of all the unfortunate circumstances that were occurring at that time. That is not how we like our business to be represented. Please send me a text if you would like for us to come out and take care of the brace. We will be out in your area at the latter part of the day Friday....or we can certainly come out another day.
Purchased a service through another company and called AA to come and trim my trees. After numerous attempts to contact them and 3 voice mails (till the voice mail said it was not taking messages) I did the work myself. They finally called back two weeks later and apologized. I said I would contact them fulfill the service I had purchased when I needed them again. A few months later I called them and before I could leave a message they called me right back. I told them who I was again and that I wanted to redeem the purchased service. She then responded "let me call you back in a couple of minutes when I can see when we are in your area". 24 hours later after hearing nothing I called and left a message. Then the next day and the next day. I finally told them I wanted the service or my money back. I have still heard nothing from this company. They have my money and are not worried about fulfilling the agreement. Do not buy any service from this company they are crooks
Posted: 3/05/2013 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
We do appologize that we were not able to get to your service any sooner. We have been working hard to redeem the last of the vouchers and fulfill services as quickly as possible. We do see you were refunded your full amount on March 13th. That was the first time we had offered a deal through that service and it certainly was a learning experience for us....unfortunately, we will not be selling those vouchers anymore. We appreciated your feedback which helped us determine future marketing
I was very impressed with the job done and they even stayed late to finish it up. I am encouraged to continue on-going monthly service as well! Glad to support a family-owned local business and very happy with pricing, etc.
Posted: 7/08/2011 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
Thank you for choosing our company. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our work. We appreciate you noticing how hard we work. We look forward to continue doing business with you in the future! Thank you!
I was not aware of this company prior to the Kudzu coupon offer, but I am so glad I purchased that day. I have been extremely satisfied with the communication, quality of work, knowledge of the team and value of the work performed. I am going to refer them to anyone I know who needs clean up or regular yard maintenance. I would definitely use AA Cleanup & Lawn Maitenance again in the future. I should have taken before & after pictures. It's unbelievable!!!
Posted: 5/20/2011 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
Thank you for noticing how hard we work. Each one of our team members take pride in the work that we perform. We feel so appreciated at the end of the day, especally when we can meet or exceed a customer's expectations. We look forward to being able to assist you again in the future! Thanks again for choosing AA Cleanup & Lawn Maintenance!!!
WOAH.......you should see my yard. These people do an awesome job. I thought they were very reasonably priced. This is a husband and wife team that just kept going and going out in the heat. The bush I had out front was actually a tree!! They are very genuine people that have a "knack" for what they do! I definately would reccomend them to anyone!
Posted: 5/11/2011 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
Thank you for your sincerity and kindness! We appreciate the opportunity to care for your lawn. We work just as hard on your lawn as if it were our own. We enjoy what we do...Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are happy to make you happy!
Recommendation: avoid this outfit & check out other service providers who are surely more dependable, responsible & professional. called 3 times before buying a Kudzu coupon for service to confirm the job & location. Making an appt was difficult. They cancelled our 1st appt & rescheduled. But then on day of appt between 9-11am, they call at 10:00am saying something came up in Scottsdale & they need to reschedule for after 5:30pm.. AFTER I verticut my lawn all morning! They ended up rescheduling for 2:30... OK, annoying, but fine - stuff happens. They didn't show up. Then we get a call after 3:00 saying they don't service our area & then said even if they did, they won't do the job that day - completely contrary to what was planned, arranged, agreed & confirmed prior. So now we are stuck w/ pounds & pounds of dead lawn, thatch & soil mess on our lawn in the 101 degree heat of the day, wasted the day, lost time & ended up quite disappointed.
Posted: 5/09/2011 • Last edited: 11/10/2013 • Link to this review
We sincerely appologize for not being able to service your area. One day we would like to be able to service most of the valley. We are sorry to hear that you feel you had a hard time reaching our company. We try to be available as much as possible for our clients.Unfortunately, we are all active in the business and may occassionally miss a phone call due to the equipment running. we would like for you to know that since Saturday, when we realized you were out of our service area we immediately took steps to refund your account and followed up the very first thing Monday morning to ensure it was handled with priority. Again, we sincerely appologize for the inconvenience.
Thank you for your business. We are glad you are enjoying our services! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your yard!
Shannon had come out to my house and had done a clean up, what a difference using someone who really puts his heart into a job. I haven't had my lawn look as nice after cleaning it up as he had done for me. Very polite and friendly. Showed up as scheduled and VERY fairly priced!!!
Posted: 7/17/2010 • Last edited: 8/04/2010 • Link to this review
Thank you for noticing how hard he works!
Shannon and his crew do a great job for a very reasonable price. I recently had Shannon come do an initial clean up of my new house and I was stunned at how great the yard looked - it was a disaster when I left the house that morning. Shannon has also performed monthly yard maintenance for me and I never have any complaints!
Posted: 6/09/2010 • Last edited: 8/04/2010 • Link to this review
Thank you for using our business. We are glad you appreciate the hard work and dedication Shannon puts into his work. Having customers like ours, makes the days much brighter!
Did a wonderful job, for a long time, then one day, without notice, did not show up; called at least 10 times and left messages, and did not receive a phone call back...very puzzling as well as unprofessional; had an amicable relationship, hard-working, helpful, and friendly, until he disappeared, without notice. I asked for a oourtesy response, via voicemail, and no one ever called back.
Posted: 5/25/2010 • Last edited: 8/04/2010 • Link to this review
Thank you for appreciating our hard work. We are sorry that we were an incompatible match.
Thank you for your generous compliments and are happy that you are satisfied with our work.