Mr. Transmission of Marietta

4 star rating 61 Reviews

(678) 439-7000(678) 439-7000 View Website »

1000 Cobb Parkway SMarietta, GA 30060

  map »

Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  bryanj23

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome!!!
    bryanj23 (1 review)
    7/27/2016

    I have a 2008 Chevrolet Suburban and my transmission suddenly went out and my car wouldn't go into gear. I went to the dealership, and they quoted me an outrageous price as I expected. However I did some research and looked online and found Mr. Transmission in Marietta. I called them and they said they would take a look at my car, and that I may not have to buy a new transmission. I got it to them and they told me they could rebuild my transmission which would save me money, and they also gave me a warranty on the entire repair. They were way cheaper than the dealership, and my car works like new again. I will definitely go to them for any future repairs on my car!

    More »

    Project Details

    I took my car to Mr. Transmission an they rebuilt my transmission.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  michealonde

    Reviews: 3

    Thanks for saving me money
    michealonde (3 reviews)
    6/04/2016

    I had a sliping in my transmission and I took my car into Mr. Transmission and the diagnosed the problem quickly, It was some solenoid they were able to replace for a few hundred dollars in about a half day. What a relief! I thought I would be buying a new car!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  derrickbarker

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    derrickbarker (1 review)
    4/26/2016

    This review come six months after the repair was done on my vehicle I believe to be a real honest with yourself and honest with the company you have to wait that long to make sure everything is good. First I'd like to say they did an excellent job on my Jeep I have a 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo it's an older vehicle that need special tender loving care and they treated me like family. My vehicle went in for a transmission rebuild the guy that makes the transmission they they they told me about the work that need to be done they gave me an estimate of time it would take and they they answer all of my questions. They also fix a broken seat in the vehicle for me they didn't have to but they did it from the kindness of their heart. The one thing that got me the most is I had a brake issue with that made it dangerous to drive the car and they located it and identified it and let me know I had to get it fixed or I would have hurt myself or even worse her my children and I think that's going far beyond the Call of Duty to help a customer out. I read few of the other reviews and I understand completely what you're going through but at the same time I'll be the first to say transmission work is hard yes I had to take my Jeep a couple times to get fine tuning on a transmission work or radiator work or whatever other work they did but each time they was honest with me and they always fix the problem no additional charge.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date October 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  RealLife19

    Reviews: 1

    Thankful Customer Here
    RealLife19 (1 review)
    4/04/2016

    I recently had transmission issues, and if you've been there (or are there) - it's not a fun place to be. Like most of us, I MUST have my vehicle for work. After researching several shops and contacting each of them - Mr. Transmission stood above the rest. They were very informative about what was actually going on with my transmission problem, and worked with me to find a solution that would fit my budget to get me back on the road. They were helpful in getting my vehicle to the shop safely, and even provided me with a ride home from their shop - what a life saver! Josh and Alan kept me up to date on the progress of my repair, and before I knew it I was back on the road making money. Without their help I would have been lost in the breeze...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  RachellPierce

    Reviews: 1

    Definitely recommend !
    RachellPierce (1 review)
    9/28/2015

    I went to go get my transmission replaced and once Josh started helping me everything went great. He values and respects his customers. He knows the business well and you can tell he loves his job. Josh will help you with what you need! Definitely recommend you ask for Josh if you go there, you wont be disappointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  match333

    Reviews: 1

    Top Quality!!
    match333 (1 review)
    9/12/2015

    AWSOME EXPERIENCE!!! The staff at this place is DINOMITE! They work with urgency and the most respectful service not only for your car but also for their customers! I recently purchased a Suzuki sidekick from a private owner i took it straight to be serviced wih a shopp that charged me almost as much as i paid for the car and when i left there the gears were slipping. So no longer did i trust the shopp, especially after i told them to check the transmission. So i was desperate, angry and broke! In a last attempt i went to Google for answers! I found Mr. Transmissions offering a Free Diagnostic check. By this time FREE was all i could afford! I spoke to a gentalman named Josh who was understanding, knowledgeable and knew i needed help. Josh told me to come in and go from there. I showed up the next day my car was smoking and i was stuck here. Thank God, because i had the best service and knew i could trust them. They were very busy that day but worked me in anyway as i waited they fed me checked in on me and explained everything to me. Also, they had to fix what the first shopp messed up! They were Professional and and charged me half the labor and told me they could work with me in order for me to be safe and satisfied!!!😁 One HAPPY CUSTOMER!! Thanks Mr. Transmission!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  FinalPatriot

    Reviews: 2

    Very Disappointed
    FinalPatriot (2 reviews)
    8/20/2015

    Mr. Transmission of Marietta GA saved me a good bit on my transmission repair when compared to the local dealerships. However, the rest of my experience with this company was significantly less than what I expected. I dropped my vehicle off at their facility on Tuesday afternoon and was told the repair work would take about 1-2 days. I did not pick up my vehicle again until close of business the Wednesday of the following week! During the days my vehicle was being worked on, Mr. Transmission never once contacted me to give me a status report or an estimated repair time. The only time this company ever contacted me was to inform me that the cost was more than initially quoted. Each time I called the company a staff member stated they would look into the progress and then call me back. This NEVER happened. While the cost of the repair was less than the competition, the level of professionalism and customer service I received was beyond terrible. Thankfully I had another vehicle to drive while this was all going on but should I have had to get a rental, I doubt the end price for all the work would have been that far off if I would have just taken this to the dealership in the first place. As an additional surprise, upon picking up my vehicle I noticed that an intake had not been reattached. Was there no quality control in place to notice that a crucial part of the engine had not been reassembled?

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Mr. Transmission of Marietta replied on 9/10/2015

    We apologize you were unhappy with your experience with us. We tried our best to do the work on your vehicle as affordable, quickly, and as efficient as possible. We were glad to hear we could keep the cost affordable to your budget. We have taken your word accountable, and are working to give customers updates more frequently, and provide better customer service. We also tell our customers when they pick their cars up to give us a call if they notice anything wrong with their car, and also to bring the vehicle back in 14 days for a recheck which takes about 10-15 minutes. Please feel free to give us a call if you are still concerned or still unhappy and we will be willing to work something out for you. Thank you for your business.

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  Atlantaga13

    Reviews: 1

    Rogue con artist and a big liarm
    Atlantaga13 (1 review)
    8/06/2015

    Took my car to Mr Alan at Mr Transmission on Cobb pkwy, because I had a transmission issue, Mr Alan quoted me $700 parts and labor, Mr Alan called me later with a new quote of $1400, or I will still be charged $600 if I decided not to fix my car since he claimed he already took my transmission out. When he was done working on my car he won't let me test drive my own car stating that I have nothing to worry about since I have a 6 month warranty, Took my van after the allegedly repair was done, drove it for 14 miles it broke down, took it back to the shop mr Alan kept my van for a whole week nobody called me decided to go to the shop. I left my van with a full tank of gas, when I went to Mr Transmission checked my car the tank was completely empty and they put in about 300 miles, when I asked Mr Alan about the empty gas tank and the 300 miles, Mr Alan said they needed to test drive my van for 300 miles to see what's wrong with it, took my van drove it for about 76 miles it broke down again. I took my van to 5 different mechanics, they checked it, they all said my van has a Transmission problem needs to be rebuilt, took it back to Mr Transmission again he kept it for an other week, picked up my van, drove it for about 16miles, broke down again, called the police on him. Lost my money my car is not fixed, he kept my van at the shop for about 20 days lost my time. Please please don't use this shop they are bunch of crocks liars con artists and scammers

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

    Mr. Transmission of Marietta replied on 9/10/2015

    We apologize for your rough experience, and want you to know that is not what we are about here at Mr. Transmission. We take pride in our work, and it is very important to us that all of our customers are happy. I just wanted to explain to you that your van had a mechanical and electrical problem. The first time you brought it to us we fixed the mechanical problem you had. However the second time you brought the vehicle to us it had an electrical issue. The company we use to fix electrical problems was back logged and said we would have to wait a few business days. We just wanted to let you know that we apologize. If we can further assist we will be glad to do our best to help you. Thank you for your business.

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  jd2401

    Reviews: 3

    High Price and Poor Quality Work
    jd2401 (3 reviews)
    3/27/2015

    Clutch replacement performed and now vehicle is making a terrible noise. Upper radiator hose was not connected back so when I got home I had coolant all over the engine. They charge $175 to resurface the flywheel. Clutch feels very sloppy compared to the previous one. I will be taking my vehicles somewhere else for all future transmission work. I had a previous clutch replaced here and the quality of work was top notch. Not sure what changed since then.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  Mariramirez06

    Reviews: 3

    good service and a fair price
    Mariramirez06 (3 reviews)
    8/20/2013

    we all know how hard it can be finding a good mechanic. these guys do the job right and they have fair prices. with the current economy we all need more mechanics like this.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  dazzy101

    Reviews: 1

    Would Not Recommend
    dazzy101 (1 review)
    8/12/2013

    We had our transmission replaced 13 months ago for $2,600.00. Eight months later we had to return the car for repair. Transmission still under warranty. Took 3 days. Four months later (July 26, 2013) we had to return the car again for repair. Transmission still under warranty. Mr. Transmission has had our car since July 26, 2013 and still can't tell us what is wrong with the transmission, what they are doing to resolve the problem, or when we will get our car back. We have called almost every day to ask what is the status on our car - when will our car be ready. To date, Aug 12, 2013, we don't know when our car will be repaired.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  rtingle

    Reviews: 9

    I will be back!
    rtingle (9 reviews)
    8/05/2013

    No one wants to spend money on transmission work. The guys at Mr Transmission made it less painful with honest pricing and good work. I waited a while to post to ensure I had no further issues with my transfer case leak. Great job, no more leak! I'll be back when my transmission goes out! Hopefully not for a while...... with hone

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  mailalan

    Reviews: 2

    Take your car here if you don't know who to trust
    mailalan (2 reviews)
    6/28/2013

    I took my 2004 Toyota Avalon to Mr.Transmission of Marietta completely convinced that I had a serious transmission problem. In fact I told them I expected it need a complete rebuild. I left the car and a few hours later they called and gave me the computer code they had read and told me what the problem was, which was not transmission related. Not only did they NOT try to sell me trans work I did not need, they didn't even charge me for diagnosing the problem. Highly recommended!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  FayMorris

    Reviews: 3

    Most Honest Business in Marieta
    FayMorris (3 reviews)
    5/16/2013

    Another transmission shop told me my transmission was slipping. Mr. Transmission did 2 test drives and found no problems. They also checked the computer and it showed no past problems. All of this at no charge. They could have taken me for some kind of repair but they did not. If ever, I need transmission work I will go to one place and one place only because they are honest and very courteous.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Mr. Transmission of Marietta - Marietta, GA -  ITPATL

    Reviews: 3

    An Angel works there!
    ITPATL (3 reviews)
    10/02/2012

    A HUGE shout out to the customer service and advice given to me by Tim Roos, Center Manager. I called him in a panic to get a quote last Thursday (after understanding I may be out thousands!) He calmly explained that it may not be my transmission at all but my computer and that it was a little known fact that Toyota just extended their warranty on computers to 150k (I have around 120K)They looked it over for free and suggested I take it to Toyota as it did look to be a computer issue. Toyota told me that the warranty stopped at 120k miles. I told him to research this, he did and got back to me, sure enough, it was. Long story short, if it weren't for Tim Roos advice I would have paid so much that I didn't have to. Anyone else would quickly shoo me out of the door and not given me a moments thought. Mr. Roos was so kind and helpful. There are not many people like this out there! Thank you!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 07:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Social

Photos

Album: Mr. Transmission of Marietta
1 of 10