Sandalwood Skin Care & Massage

173 W Wieuca Road NE , Suite 201 
Atlanta, GA 30342
Phone: (404) 520-3281
Website: sandalwoodatlanta.com
Sandalwood Skin Care & Massage Sandalwood Skin Care & Massage : Massage Therapists, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 12

Posted on 11/12/2007

Great relaxing massage
Very nice and relaxing massage. Allison did work on some of my pain points (shoulder, arm -- carpal tunnel) and relieved a lot of the pressure. She is willing to do a 2 hour massage which is great. Prices are compariable with the location. It's a one person stop and you never feel rushed.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 4/26/2007

Great service, very professional
I've been going to Allison for waxing/hair removal for more than a year including 3 Brazilians. She is very professional, calming, friendly and concerned about my comfort. Even though I have sensitive skin, I've had no skin problems following her waxings. I'll keep coming back and recommending her to my friends.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/8/2007

Wow did that hurt!
I looked on Kudzu for someone that did Brazilian Waxing for men. I found Allison and made an appointment. She was pleasant but the waxing was incredibly painful. I lost skin and was bleeding. Would not do it again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Sandalwood Skin Care & Massage replied on 04-02-2007
Although I do what I can to make my clients as comfortable as possible, removing hair by the root is not a pleasant experience. Possible reactions include redness, bruising, removal of the top layer of skin cells, hives, and increased sensitivity to sunlight. Often the root of the hair is larger than the follicle opening, so hair removal can cause small, shallow wounds and spots of blood. Reactions vary from person to person. Healthy skin is resilient and usually heals itself within a few days after waxing. This is meant to inform, not to deter people from trying waxing. Most people who have come to me for a wax are pleased with the results and have continued to get waxed on a regular basis.
Reviews: 7

Posted on 12/17/2006

Amazing professional massage
I've seen Allison a few times, and I always come away feeling refreshed. I was never the type to get a massage, but after I had to increase my air travel frequency for my job, I found my upper back, neck, and shoulder muscles tightening more often. I was referred to Allison, and I hesitantly made an appointment. I'm so glad I did. Allison uses many different finger, hand, and arm combinations to completely work out all knots, and then gently soothes the muscles with a relaxing massage. Allison's warm demeanor always makes you feel comfortable, which is important for someone who has never had a massage. Allison is genuinely concerned about your "muscle welfare," is extremely patient, and falls into a comfortable rhythm. I visited one of the "high-end" spas twice to compare the difference, and I found Allison's skills to be above their level, and they were more business-like, treating you as a number. Allison is very personable, extremely intelligent, sweet, and a consummate professional. Most importantly, she is very skilled at her profession. I sincerely hope she'll be around for as long as I'm having to fly for work. In addition, I've started getting back and shoulder waxing from Allison. She is very quick yet thorough, and to be honest, it doesn't hurt at all with her method. She's extremely confident in her capabilities, and you can tell she's experienced. I highly recommend Allison for any professional massage or waxing services.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/9/2006

Great experience - Class Act
Ditto previous comments. Allison is very competent at her job - her massages are extremely effective and relaxing and I've even had my back waxed which is new for me and pretty cool. Allison has a great and calming personality and, like another client mentioned, it's an added bonus that she's extremely attractive.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
11 to 15 of 20

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.


Coupons
LaVida Massage
New Clients Only.
With coupon only.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/01/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
LaVida Massage of Marietta (East Cobb)
New Clients (regularly $69.95). Session includes time for consultation and dressing.
With coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/01/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.