• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Durable Slate

5 star rating 10 Reviews

(504) 899-8422(504) 899-8422 View Website »

2901 Tchoupitoulas StNew Orleans, LA 70130

  map »

Reviews

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  KatherineDavis

    Reviews: 3

    Quality Result
    KatherineDavis (3 reviews)
    6/14/2015

    We had a leak due to continuous heavy rainfall, called this guy to fix our roofing and happy with the quality result.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA - Guest G.

    Definitely recommend
    Guest G. (Posted to Judysbook.com)
    8/08/2010

    I was real happy with the service and capability of their workers. I had a small job, and they got to me right away and stopped the leak.

    More »
  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  JerryBB

    Reviews: 1

    Truly the best in town
    JerryBB (1 review)
    4/21/2010

    I'm so happy I found these guys. John, Ryan, Josh and Kevin? were absolutely fantastic. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Durable Slate was the first company I've found that really understands my slate roof. I was so frustrated before I found these guys that I went out and bought a book by Joseph Jenkins called "The Slate Roof Bible" and was considering doing my own work. No one in town seemed to follow standard slate practices until I found Durable Slate.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  IntheVC

    Reviews: 1

    Glad I called them
    IntheVC (1 review)
    10/16/2009

    I was really glad I called them. They fixed my leaky slate roof, and they also took out all those old ugly "clips."

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  PatrickDz

    Reviews: 1

    Impressed with service
    PatrickDz (1 review)
    4/19/2009

    I was very happy with the service I got from Durable Slate. The salesman actually stopped my leak temporarily so that it wouldn't pour into my house while I was waiting for the crew to come out.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  AndreV

    Reviews: 1

    5 Stars!
    AndreV (1 review)
    4/02/2009

    Durable Slate was great in every way. They came out right away and told us exactly what was wrong with our roof. The fixed it in a week and it looks great. I'd definitely recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  KimmyT

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely top slate guys in town!!
    KimmyT (1 review)
    3/27/2009

    Durable Slate came out and fixed my slate roof when NO ONE else could!! They came when they said they would and did a great job!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  GeneSmith

    Reviews: 1

    Superb!!
    GeneSmith (1 review)
    3/27/2009

    I thought these guys were outstanding. They were knowledgeable, courteous, and very hard workers. My roof looks great and doesn't leak anymore.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  DonnaandBill

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful job
    DonnaandBill (1 review)
    3/20/2009

    John, Josh and Ryan are to be highly commended for their work ethic in getting our roofing project done so quickly. The roof looks great!! I'm going to recommend Durable Slate to everyone I know. Thanks!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Durable Slate - New Orleans, LA -  Sculpter

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town
    Sculpter (1 review)
    2/14/2009

    These guys were fantastic. They came in and stopped my leaks, made my roof look much better, and did an overall wonderful job!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN