Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Fence Installation & Repair

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc.

4 star rating 91 Reviews

(404) 750-4331(404) 750-4331 View Website »

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

Servicing North Metro Atlanta, offering fair prices on the highest quality fencing and superb customer service are the trademarks of our company. Our loyal customers enjoy the long-term benefits when choosing us because we are able to service your fence products after the sale and we are here to stay.

Longoria's is now offering Custom Stone Work! Outdoor fireplaces, siding stone work, outdoor patio's and more!

Did you know our referral base of customers makes up nearly 90% of all.. our business? We stand behind our work with pride.

Unfortunately, no one can build the perfect fence and we are aware of that. However, when an issue arises we do not hesitate to address the situation.

If you need a great looking fence that is well built by a responsible company with high standards in ethics and fair pricing, quality workmanship, great customer service, that is here to stay please feel free to contact us.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Decks Built
  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates & Evaluation
  • Fence Removal
  • Installation & Construction
  • Maintenance & Repairs
  • Stairs & Railings Built

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Fence Type

  • Automatic Gate
  • Chain Link
  • Decorative
  • Fences-General
  • Property Barrier
  • Rustic/Rail
  • Vinyl
  • Wood

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2015

Credentials

(Licenses and Insured) (Better Business Bureau) (Backyard Business Alliance)

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • SAT
  • 7:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Would hire again!!, 5/31/2016

Romero was very flexible and worked around our pool construction & schedule. He came with great ideas and a team of hard workers. We had a couple of issues on gates that were resolved quickly and... professionally. Two thumbs up and five stars!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Quick work and quality work!, 2/12/2016

We had our estimate and work completed within 7 days. The price was very reasonable and explained thoroughly. The workers completed a full install in a very quick timeframe and the quality was not... compromised in the quickness. All communication was easy and answered swiftly. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (29 photos)

  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - 3 1/2' plus 1 1/2' Lattice
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Scallop Privacy w/ Dado posts
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - white stain french gothic picket 48'tall
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - decorative metal
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - shadow box
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - breckenridge saddle cut french gothic post cedar
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - cap board privacy dado cut post
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA - Breckinridge with Arbor and gate
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
  • Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -


Displaying 1-15 of 91

Reviews

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  BBSBAtl

Reviews: 1

Would hire again!!

Romero was very flexible and worked around our pool construction & schedule. He came with great ideas and a team of hard workers. We had a couple of issues on gates that were resolved quickly and professionally. Two thumbs up and five stars!

Project Details

Backyard fence for pool. Cedar privacy fence around A/C units and pool equipment for noise reduction. Security fence at top of retention wall

Area Canton, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  dreamasmith

Reviews: 1

Happy but now aggravated.

We have a decent fence so i hope. The work was done quickly and with a little hand holding and fixes we were happy. This however has changed as our gate is leaning so we can not use it easily and was made aware that he would come out for any problems. I have tried for 2 months to get someone to come out. Now Im aggrevated, he appologized a month ago and said he would be out and now another month later nothing. I do not recommend his work. No star fencing.

Project Details

Area Canton, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  rattler_bred

Reviews: 1

Worst gates ever

So I did get a Fence from Longoria Fencing. Ramiro came and did the quote and it wasn't the lowest and wasn't the highest. That was good. That was the best part of the experience. I take that back, the guys worked hard, in the rain, no bathroom breaks. They were really hard workers. Let's go to the bad: 1. The guys cut the sprinkler line that was on the property line. Did the guys tell me and fix it themselves? NO. Ramiro called me because no one on site spoke english. He had me, the customer, go to home depot to figure out which kind of pipe/fitting to get it fixed. Why does the customer need to go and get pipes for workers to fix something they broke? Did I get a break for it, no. 2. The guys didn't finish cutting the boards down to size. Thankfully I saw the boards including the spikes of wood that would have impaled someone. The cut them down and fixed. 3. There are huge gaps at the gate and the fence. I contacted Ramiro to get them to come out and fix them. Did he contact me, NO. We have been having issues with neighbors dogs getting out and my fear are the dogs getting into my yard and attacking my children. I guess he doesn't care.

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -
Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  nancy076

Reviews: 2

Quick work and quality work!

We had our estimate and work completed within 7 days. The price was very reasonable and explained thoroughly. The workers completed a full install in a very quick timeframe and the quality was not compromised in the quickness. All communication was easy and answered swiftly. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  FenceforGus

Reviews: 1

Great job

Longoria came highly recommend by several of my wife's coworkers. Ramiro responded quickly and was very helpful with going over options to meet our needs. The price was competitive and I was already confident of quality of work based on the recommendations. The installed fence looks great.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  mysanctuary

Reviews: 2

Worst Customer Service- NO Communication

I spoke with Romero on the phone about my interest in getting a fence quote on a custom fence He asked me to email him photos of what I had in mind (since I volunteered I had photos), and that he'd get back to me after that to set up a day/time to come over to measure, etc. I sent a detailed email with photos immediately. After 2 business days, I'd not heard back from Romero so I called.....left a message on his cell phone stating I wanted to be sure he received my email, and to call me so we could move forward. I never heard anything from him. Now it's been over a week with no call back or email response. I had seen on these reviews how he did the same thing to another customer, and when that customer complained... Romero angrily responded on this site that there'd been a death in his family. I saw that as totally unfair of Romero--a business man, nonetheless, ---- how do his customers know unless he communicates with them?!! But I figured the same thing could not happen to me, that surely Romero had learned from that. But no, apparently not. While he may build good fences, he also builds poor customer relations. I would not recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  BubblesandPop

Reviews: 1

Neighbors love our fence!

I want to thank Ramiro Longoria for making our new house perfect! I called and got a few estimates. Ramiro came out to our house, had an estimate on the spot, he was professional, personable and knowledgeable. Prices were exactly in our budget and the quality and workman ship was off the chain perfect! We have a big yard, and they had it done in one day! I highly recommend them to everyone! My niece and my neighbor were impressed and will be calling for services. Again, thank you to the whole crew, very hard workers and excellent work!!! Oh, asnd our puppy Harley loves his new freedom of being able to run and explore the backyard with out a leed that always gor tangled up!!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (1)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  schumi

Reviews: 1

Scary experience !

I don't like bashing people/companies, so I'll be as civil as possible. I'm sure if this company actually showed up to the appointment, then they'd be professional and have good prices. The problem is that they never called me to tell me that they were not coming to the appointment. I waited for two hours and not a word from them. I called them twice during that time and 5 days later, they have still not called me back. Disappointing. SCARY PART: 50% ADVANCE CHEQUE , has been encashed, do not give advance to this company

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. replied on 10/30/2015

First of all I'd like to start by saying I'm sorry. But I do believe you have me confused with another fence company. Please feel free to call me directly my name is Ramiro my phone number is 404-787-3957

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  ramiro

Reviews: 1

Horrible and very inconsiderate company

Not only did these people charge too much but they didn't use quality material. Their consideration for our yard/flower beds and how they left clods of dirt everywhere was absolutely not acceptable. STAY AWAY from this company. I wouldn't even want them because they don't care about people's properties....just money I guess.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. replied on 10/30/2015

I'm sorry about your flower beds. I don't know who you are cause your name isn't on this review. But if there is anything I can do to help you please call me on my personal cell phone 4047873957 thanks Ramiro

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  SweetSerenity

Reviews: 2

No Follow Up

I contacted them to receive an estimate. I received a call back and provided general information. However, there was absolutely no follow up. I'd prefer not to do business with a company that is unable to handle the basics of quality customer service.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. replied on 10/30/2015

I do remember speaking with you and I'm sorry I was not able to help you in the timely manner that you needed

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  Nfournaris

Reviews: 1

Longoria Took Care of It!

Hired Longoria 5 Star Fencing to build a fence around our pool. They quickly got it approved through the HOA and commenced to building. Turned out GREAT. Looked great. Exactly what we wanted. Turns out the County changed its focus, disallowing the design where it had approved similar designs in the past. Ramiro and the crew at Longoria Five Star Fencing stepped up, re-designed and re-built the fence to the "new" county specs. Didn't nit-pick or nickel & dime us. They just made it right. My family appreciates a contractor that does it right... and does the right thing. We would recommend, without reservation, Longoria Five Star Fencing.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (1)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  aidenvl

Reviews: 3

solid work

Ramiro and crew did a great job and were very reasonably priced. They are a little difficult to reach on phone, but came thru in the end.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (1)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  pete80

Reviews: 1

Worst in Quality and Service

1) Posts were not fully in ground and were inconsistent, cheap wood ? 2) Concrete used was cheap 3) Never bothered to fix gates even after repeated calls, kept making excuses for not showing up Do not use them unless you have too much spare money lying around !

Was this review helpful?

Yes (3)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. replied on 12/17/2014

Pete, I'm not sure if you are writing the review for the right company. Please call me on my personal cell phone (404) 787-3957 and I will handle any issues you have.

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  rfcarter

Reviews: 3

Dissapointing follow up

This company did a fence at our house in October of 2013. At that time Ramiro stated he would come back and adjust the gates as they could drop within the next 8-12 months and that we should contact him then. He also quoted painting the installed fence which we would have done at the same time. We contacted him several months ago (late spring 2014) to follow up and get a quote on some new work. He quoted the work and said he would add us to your schedule. After a couple of months of no work done and no response from Ramiro, despite leaving several messages, we managed to contact him directly twice more. On both occasions he assured us that his crew would be out to perform the work (on the last one we indicated a need for hard dates and if his crew did not show we would take that as an indication the work would not be performed) and to date there is still no work performed. At this point we can only assume he does not want/need additional work. This is fine but we would have appreciated him being honest enough up front to tell us this so we could pursue other options. While the fence is good quality and the crew who built it was excellent, this company gets mediocre marks at best because of the apparent disorganization/lack of communication of company management.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (3)     No (0)

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. replied on 12/17/2014

Mr Carter, I do apologize I was not able to help you.

Longoria's Five Star Fencing, Inc. - Atlanta, GA -  lilpixie

Reviews: 2

Great Service, Great Price, Great Fence

Ramiro and his crew provided me a beautiful fence at a great price. Ramiro stayed in contact with me through the HOA approval, the survey, and any unexpected rain delays. I highly recommend Longoria Fence!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (1)

Photos

Our Work
20 photos
Our Work
6 photos
Album: Custom Stone Work
1 of 3