Business overview

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Anthem
  • Apache Junction
  • Avondale
  • Buckeye
  • Carefree
  • Cave Creek
  • Chandler
  • El Mirage
  • Fountain Hills
  • Gilbert
  • Glendale (Downtown/South)
  • Glendale (Northwest)
  • Goodyear
  • Laveen
  • Litchfield Park
  • Maricopa
  • Maryvale
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (Northwest)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Sun City
  • Surprise
  • Tempe
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Air Conditioning & Heating Service
  • Appliance Installation & Service
  • Burst Pipes
  • Cesspool Cleaning
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drain Cleaning
  • Drainage Problems
  • Electrical Work
  • Flood Clean Up
  • Foundation Leak Repair
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Leak Protection
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Polybutylene Replacement
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Unclogging
  • Water Damage Prevention
  • Water Damage Repair & Restoration
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Catch Basins
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Fire Sprinkler System
  • Flood Control & Prevention System
  • Flood Sensors
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Outdoor Sprinkler System
  • Pumps
  • Septic Tanks & Systems
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Swimming Pools
  • Tankless Water Heaters
  • Water Damage Protection
  • Water Lines
  • Water Shut-Off Systems
  • Water Softeners

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

Member of: Better Business Bureau, Air Conditioning Contractors of America, Electric League, , National Comfort Institute, North American Technician Excellence- Trust Certified. Affiliations with: APS, SRP, To Fix It!, Town Bank of Arizona, Southwest Gas Corp. Awards Include: Angie's List Super Service Award '07, 2006 Customer Service Award- Arizona Heat Pump Council, 2005 BBB Ethics Award Winner, 2008 and 2009 Voted #1 in Ranking Arizona- ROC # 152654, 152656, 233298

Hours of Operation

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1974

Green Credentials

We are the valley's premier Solar Water Heater company. With all of the rebates and tax credits a solar water heater now costs about the same as a regular water heater! Call today and ask for details.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Non-Existent Customer Service, 8/10/2013

We were ready to replace our A/C and went to Costco to talk with their representative, who we learned was with Parker & Sons. He scheduled someone to come to our house to give us an estimate. The guy... showed up, walked out our back door and looked up on our roof....never went up to measure or look at our old unit. He told us the brand Costco carried wouldn't fit, and he recommended another brand. This was on a Friday night. He told us he'd e-mail us an estimate on Monday......that was 3 weeks ago. We still don't have their estimate. We've had the A/C replaced by another company that did a great job.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Con-artists, 2/08/2013

These guys claimed to have a free estimate, but when they wanted to charge me $167 to replace a faucet part that costs $43 and I said forget it they then said they would charge me $79 for the service... call. so I was blackmailed into using them. It took him <15 minutes to replace the part. Finally the receipt did not give the part # or anything other than they replaced a part on my faucet. Will never use them again.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 162

Reviews

ann1noe

Reviews: 6

Non-Existent Customer Service

We were ready to replace our A/C and went to Costco to talk with their representative, who we learned was with Parker & Sons. He scheduled someone to come to our house to give us an estimate. The guy showed up, walked out our back door and looked up on our roof....never went up to measure or look at our old unit. He told us the brand Costco carried wouldn't fit, and he recommended another brand. This was on a Friday night. He told us he'd e-mail us an estimate on Monday......that was 3 weeks ago. We still don't have their estimate. We've had the A/C replaced by another company that did a great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Daiyelle

Reviews: 1

Con-artists

These guys claimed to have a free estimate, but when they wanted to charge me $167 to replace a faucet part that costs $43 and I said forget it they then said they would charge me $79 for the service call. so I was blackmailed into using them. It took him <15 minutes to replace the part. Finally the receipt did not give the part # or anything other than they replaced a part on my faucet. Will never use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

andguy22

Reviews: 2

Want An Estimate ?? Request Sales Tech Justin B

Called 4 companies out to give me an estimate on a new unit .Narrowed it down to Goettl , and Parker & Sons.The rep from Goettl didn't check my attic, nor did he get on the roof>>DISSAPOINTED. P&S Sales Rep JUSTIN did however.As a previous sales rep myself , I was pleasantly surprised by his patience , knowledge , and honesty . I decided to go with P&S because their price was similar with Goettl's,,,Without the BS Factor.I'll review more once the install is done on 12/20 . But I highly recommend that if you call P&S that you ask for JUSTIN to do your estimate !!! Parker&Sons , Your prices are decently comparable , But you got MY business because of JUSTIN B !!!! I shall write a follow up on the installation review , after completion. PS , My phone number is available for ANYONE that wants it . Justin has it, and my permission to use it for any reference.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JkellyAZ

Reviews: 1

Great Company

I called late at night with a huge emergency. They answered the phones (not a recording) and helped me out. They came out within an hour and fixed my issue before it caused serious damage. I am really luck i calle Parker instead of someone else.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

glbuddy

Reviews: 1

Parker and sons a total rip off scam

This company is garbage they came out to my place and said that i needed 3k in repairs and that it would cost me 380.00 for them to find problem so i called another company They went to ac unit and 10 minutes later problem was fixed and working fine not sure what parker and sons tech was trying to do but it would have been a rip off dont use this company if yo do get multiple quotes will save you a ton of money what a scam

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MaggieSport

Reviews: 2

No Service called requested still getting charged

We put a service contract on our rental property from this company and they called to say it was time for a service call. We told them that they had just been there a month or so before and everything was working fine so no service call at this is needed. About a week later a technician called from Parker and Sons to say that had been to the rental property and he needed a credit card number to charge for the service that he had done to the A/C units. I refused to give him a credit card number. So the company charged our credit card that they had on file without our consent. Don't leave a credit card on file with Parker and Sons they will charge it without your consent. We disputed the charges with our credit card company. Now Parker and Sons is trying to collect for the service call that was not requested in the first place. Not only did they get that messed up we call to try to rectify this with them and come to find out they created a new service contract on the rental house and rolled the remaining time on the original contract on our own home. Parker and Sons has never been to our own home. Every time P&S come out there is always something that needs to be repaired. Donít use Parker and Sons and donít get a service contract either. Very unhappy with this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

steve530

Reviews: 1

another AC attempted robbery

I had a bad experience....not so sure the other AC bandits in the PHX area are any better...but here is my review. I called for the advertised $69 tune-up. Pleasant scheduler though she informed me it's $138 (I have two units) and did try to sign me up for a service plan. The technician showed up on time and was a friendly guy. I watched him because I like to learn and sometimes do the simple jobs myself. First unit he told me my capacitor was weak and needed replacement....OK how much? "About $220". I balked at this and told him I've replaced the cap and motor several times myself...the capacitor costs ~$20 and takes one minute to replace. He checked the freon and said it was low...OK it hasn't been checked for years....he can add two pounds for $300. I said that seems really high...."I can show you the price in the book". It was that excuse that made me start doing the simple stuff years ago. Later he asked me "Why did you even have me out if you do the work yourself?". Sheesh, I guess "tune-up" doesn't mean anything other than get your foot in the door. When he checked the blower unit in the garage he took a couple electrical readings but was going to reassemble it without even fixing a loose flap that was hanging open on the main vent. I asked about the cooling coils but he didn't even look at them. My points: was a tune up even done? How does the average person (think grandma) avoid getting robbed by this business model.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RICHARD40

Reviews: 3

COMMISION COMPANY

Not the company for me, prices to high,there sales men i was looking for a plumber..sorry guys not there fualt thet work commision and do what they gotta do...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

StacyDenton25

Reviews: 4

Only Honest Company

I had 3 companies come out to look at my air and had me convinced i need a new system. I heard of Parker from a friend and decided it was worth one more call. They cam out and told i should consider a new unit (it is really old), but that my unit could work fine with a simple repair. I appreciate their honesty and because Parker showed me how much money i could save on my electric bill i ended up putting in a new unit anyway. They did a great job and made me feel comfortable the enitre time. No doubt their honesty, customer service and good work gives them 5 stars across the board.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sandale

Reviews: 2

Would Not call again

Had them out for tune up on AC and when service man got done checking AC he said I needed new unit due to hail damage, but still charged me $70.Had another Parker employee come and give me estimate on new Trane AC. Later found that 1st service man had drilled holes in the elbow and did not fill them and had not put cover back on unit properly. Parker estimate was about $1,000 over other estimate(MD Cooling) for same Trane unit and I went with them and was very happy with everything they did. DB

Parker & Sons replied on 07-25-2011

We have spoken with you numerous times now (this is the third time you have posted this review) which you later admited that you had a company out before Parker that did drill holes in th unit and it was in fact us who mentioned that it was not hail damage, but instead sabatoge (pretty decieving the way you wrote it up.) I am disappointed to see this review up again and hope you will have the decency to remove it yourself so i do not have to involve Kudzu again. Thank you

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

not2bforgotten

Reviews: 7

The Worst!!!

If I could rate this company any lower I would, it is just not possible on this site. I wish I had found this site BEFORE using Parker it would have made my life less stressful. They came out for a non-working AC unit. Diagnosed it as unable to be fixed and told me that it would cost $4000 to replace it. The Tech was VERY rude and demanding. I told him I did not have the money and would have to look into other options. The next day I contacted XXXX XXXXXXX, a local handyman and was at my house in an hour. My AC was running smooth and still is 2 months later. It cost me $216.00 and that was parts and labor. Parker and Sons is a RIP OFF and should be reported to the BBB and who ever else you can think of to report them to.

Parker & Sons replied on 07-25-2011

I apologize if the technician was rude, that is never acceptable. Unfortunately you are correct we were unable to repair the unit. Not because we could not get it working again, but because even after fixing it it would be a serious fire hazard. I sincerely hope that nothing happens with your system and everything works out fine, but here at Parker it is our policy never to put our customers homes or families in danger. I hope you can understand our position. Thank you for your time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dt1820

Reviews: 1

No Shows

I had an appointment scheduled for over 2 weeks to come by on a saturday, when I called and confirmed i was told they dont provide a service window. Im thinking what am i supposed to do stay home all day until you get to me. Basically i was told yes, that they could only provide a 20-30 minute confirmation call to ensure i was home when they were about to come. So i bit and waited... 24 hours later i still havent gotten my service call confirmation. How can a business treat its customers like that?? Having a "we'll get to you when we get to you mentality" is absolutely pathetic. I would NEVER use them again or recommend them to anyone. I called Denali services and they came that day... Gee customer service who would have thought. Save your day, time and frustration dont even bother choosing Parker and Sons

Parker & Sons replied on 07-11-2011

If you are willing i would love for you to call in and speak with either myself or one of the other supervisors. I am very confused how this could happen as even during our busiest time this year we were never booked out more than 24 hours. (We guarantee comfort today or you don't pay.) If i don't recieve a response within the next week or so (either on kudzu here, in an email or through a phone call) i will assume this is a competitor posting this and will ask Kudzu to remove this review. I hope to hear from you soon and so i can figure out how this could have possibly happened. Thank you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TDL1068

Reviews: 2

Rip Off!!!

I had an inspection of my A/C scheduled for a fee. After finding that I needed refrigerant I was charged the amount of a trip charge, which was already charged in the inspection cost, and refill. I fought it and was refunded. What a rip off!!! I will never use them again!!! Oh, and as a result of the overcharge I'm not on their 'do not service list'. No problem there!!

Parker & Sons replied on 07-07-2011

I am sorry you were disappointed in our service. Unfortunately we do ave a $69 diagnostic fee (we do not have a trip fee), but we do waive that fee with any repair. If we did not waive it in your case then we absolutely made a mistake and I apologize. As far as being on our "do not service list", it has nothing to do with the refund or any charge, and i am glad we can all agree we no longer want to do business with one another. I wish you the best of luck and hope you have a cool summer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Lovely1

Reviews: 2

RUDE Technician

Our ac unit motor went out, my landlord called parker and sons because of some warranty they purchased. They came out about 5 hours later which was reasonable. The guy had to run and get parts.... gave absolutely no time frame on when he'd return.Once he finally returned I asked him to go into our attic to look at duct work on a bedroom that 30 days ago another tech from this company had supposibly repaired. The tech became extremely rude and was very condensending. He continued to say that Parker and sons doesnt mess with duct work (but the other guy worked on it and charged $200). He never did even LOOK at the duct work... we werent requesting any work be done but it felt like the workmanship from the last guy failed.I will NEVER refer this company to anyone. Rude technicians and wont follow up on work that their technicians previously looked at. PATHETIC!

Parker & Sons replied on 07-07-2011

I am very sorry if the technician was rude or difficult. He without a doubt should have given you an estimate of when he would be back as well as look at the duct work (or at the very least setup an appointment with one of our duct specialists.) Could you give us a call and discuss the issue with one of our supervisors? We would love to make sure something like this doesn't happen again in the future (to anyone.) Thank you and i hope we hear from you soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

awbarnhill

Reviews: 1

Prompt, efficient A/C Service

Scheduled on-line for service call the next morning, appointment confirmed by phone within an hour. Tech was friendly, knowledgeable, and listened to our description of the problem. He had the problem diagnosed and corrected within 20 minutes, all for just the cost of the service call. I recomment Parker and Sons.

Parker & Sons replied on 07-07-2011

Always glad to hear we have done a job well done. Thank you for your comment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO