Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ - Beauty Salons & Hair Care

Bangz Art & Hair Salon

5 star rating 20 Reviews

(602) 604-9800(602) 604-9800 View Website »

5029 N 7th AvePhoenix, AZ 85013

  map »

Reviews

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  Sonsarae

    Reviews: 1

    Heaven on Earth
    Sonsarae (1 review)
    10/20/2012

    I would like to recommend Bangz Art & Hair Salon in Phoenix for the next BEST OF PHOENIX. Jamie Rankin, Owner/Stylist, gave me the best cut and color I have had in 14 years. In fact, since moving to Phoenix. Being from San Francisco and L.A., I was spoiled when it came to my hair. After moving to Phoenix, I couldn't find anyone with the level of skill and expertise that I had taken for granted all of my life. And it wasn't because I didn't look! No matter how much money I spent, the stylist never seemed to "get" it. Not Jamie! Not only do you not have to tell her, she will tell YOU what's best ~ based on the texture and length of your hair and more. She asks intelligent questions and then listens to the answers. This woman is amazing. I highly recommend her! :0)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  loveaznow

    Reviews: 1

    Positive Attitude
    loveaznow (1 review)
    10/21/2011

    I love this salon. Everyone that works here is friendly, helpful and not pretentious. I was taken care of from the minute I walked in. My new stylist, Jamie was helpful at selecting a new, trendy color and style for me. I can't believe how many years a new look can take off one face. I feel sexy and my haircut and color make me look younger. PS. She is worth the wait.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  rgphoenix

    Reviews: 1

    My new salon!
    rgphoenix (1 review)
    9/16/2011

    I chose this salon based on the great reviews, and it's true, this is a customer oriented salon with amazing staff, expertise, and service. Jamie (the owner) gave me the best haircut I have ever had. I have fine hair, and she understands the "physics" of it (yes, she used that word--she knows what she is doing). Most stylists have complained about my hair and think it should behave as thicker hair does, and it doesn't! She gave me a great, stylish, polished cut that totally works. Also, thanks to her GREAT brush recommendation, I was able to blow out my hair myself -- successfully! -- for the first time ever. Even though this won't be my neighborhood for long, I am still driving the distance -- this is my new salon. I can't recommend it highly enough!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  luvzona

    Reviews: 1

    best mans haircut in town
    luvzona (1 review)
    6/23/2011

    My boyfriend got his haircut two Saturday's ago by Jamie. He's really happy with his cut and so am I. His hair looks neat, tight but not buzzed. I think this is the best hair cut he has had in years... After the cut she put in a few feathers in my hair. They look really fun and they are holding up beautifully.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  tatum77891

    Reviews: 1

    It fell out.....
    tatum77891 (1 review)
    6/06/2011

    I have curly hair, and I really wanted a feather in my hair, so the salon permed it for me. I was actually pleased with the service, and how it looked. Two days later it fell out, I was not satisfied.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  longtimeclient

    Reviews: 1

    long time client
    longtimeclient (1 review)
    5/12/2011

    Jamie has been my stylist for 16+ years. She continues to provide excellent service, great products and hair color that is perfect for me. She 'softly' suggests when it's time to do something different and then discusses with you what she has in mind. Highly recommend the salon. You won't be disappointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  Anylze

    Reviews: 2

    VERY pleased!
    Anylze (2 reviews)
    7/13/2010

    Did as I asked, walked out happy! Will certainly be back. NO "you owe me" attitude here! Very kind, professional, hairdresser didn't interrupt my process for cell phone, etc.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  SexyHair

    Reviews: 1

    Sexy Hair
    SexyHair (1 review)
    4/02/2010

    I moved to AZ 2 yrs ago and have been to a few different hair salons and no one seemed to understand what I really wanted. I sent an email to Jaime (owner) asking her help. She emailed me back with exactly what I wanted without even seeing my hair! Jamie is such a joy to be around. I normally hate the chit chat you have to endure when sitting in the chair for hours but I had such a great time talking with her. Oh yea and my hair turned out perfect!! Everyone at work LOVES IT! The products she uses are very high end making your hair feel like a million bucks. Jaime is the best hair dresser I have ever had. She talked me through exactly why she was doing each step. Great price as well! You have got to try this place! I will definitely be back! Thanks again Jaime! Jill

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  kgraff

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Salon
    kgraff (1 review)
    3/30/2010

    Bangz is an excellent hair salon and I would recommend it to anyone! The emplyoees are amazing, Jamie Rankin, the owner, in particular. She always does such an amazing job and will not settle for less that perfection when it comes to her clients and their hair. Not only does she care about the appearance of the hair, but also the health. She will never compromise the quality of your hair and knows what works as well as what looks good. This salon is a breath of fresh air after so many average hair salons. You must get your hair cut here!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  darhead

    Reviews: 1

    Jamie is the hair whisperer
    darhead (1 review)
    10/19/2009

    Jamie,of Bangz in Phoenix, is the hair whisperer! Following my first haircut there my sister said to me "I don't know what you have done with your hair but it is the best it has ever looked!" (I have curly/wavy short hair which has always looked the same). Jamie not only is an excellent stylist and hair colorer, but she also spent time educating me about my own hair and how to make my hair look like it does when I leave the salon. What a find- Darla G.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  ArizonGirl

    Reviews: 1

    Thank You!!
    ArizonGirl (1 review)
    8/02/2009

    If you've been looking for someone to make your hair the greatest it can be, call Bangz Art and Hair Salon and ask for Sally. She listened to me, then gave me several suggestions. My hair is wavy and difficult. We came up with a great wash and go cut and style, and I love my highlights! The best I've ever had. Thank you Sally, I love my hair! Joanie Nelson

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  TRISTA11

    Reviews: 1

    ASK FOR TINA SHE IS THE BEST
    TRISTA11 (1 review)
    8/02/2009

    Ok my hair stylist was on vacation and I needed to get my hair done for job interview a friend of mine recommended Tina so I called her and she squeezed me in to her busy sched. and i have to say it was the best cut and color i had ever gotten she uses organic color that is amazing. So needless to say my old hair stylist of 10 years has been replaced. You have to go to this girl she does amazing work. ASK FOR TINA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  missyinaz

    Reviews: 1

    best hairdresser
    missyinaz (1 review)
    7/31/2009

    After searching for several days online for a hairstylist and reading reviews I chose to see Marc Reid at Banz Art & Hair Salon. I truly wasn't disappointed with him. He actually listened about the length I wanted to keep and styled my hair to prefection!!! I've only gone to hairstylists by word of mouth never by reading reviews. I highly recommend him if you are searching for a new hairstyle! I am also willing to travel more than 30 miles one way to have my hair done. Melissa

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  gymmgirl

    Reviews: 2

    I like clean lines and a precision haircut.
    gymmgirl (2 reviews)
    4/21/2009

    I like a simple Bob Haircut. You would think this is a simple request. I have spent years looking for someone who could do it. Jamie at Bangz is the first in 10 years who "gets it." She listens and makes sure she understands what I said. I love this. This is new to me. Needless to say I am a happy camper.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Bangz Art & Hair Salon - Phoenix, AZ -  winner09

    Reviews: 1

    I look like a Movie Star.
    winner09 (1 review)
    3/25/2009

    My hair was in horrible condition. Now I couldn't be happier. It is this best my hair has ever looked. Thank You Jamie! I will go back. Cute shop! Great people!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Hair Types

  • Curly
  • Ethnic
  • Fine
  • Long
  • Short
  • Thick
  • Thinning

Service Area

  • Paradise Valley
  • Peoria
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (North)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)

Hair Removal Methods

  • Depilatories
  • Eyebrow Shaping
  • Tweezing
  • Waxing

Hair Coloring

  • Bleaching
  • Color Analyses & Color Consultations
  • Coloring
  • Frosting
  • Highlights
  • Tinting

Hair Loss Types

  • Skin Disorders
  • Women's Hair Loss

Hair Styles

  • Beard Trims & Mustache Trims
  • Children's Cuts
  • Cut & Style
  • Deep Conditioning Treatments
  • Dreadlocks
  • Hair Pieces & Wigs
  • Perms
  • Scalp Treatments
  • Special Event Styling
  • Straightening & Relaxers
  • Updo
  • Waves
  • Weaving

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • TUE
  • 9:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:30am
  • 7:30pm
  • FRI
  • 9:30pm
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English