Shady Grove Landscape Company Landscape Architects & Design

Shady Grove Landscape Company

(404) 441-0000 www.shadygrovelandscapecompany.com »

Business overview

Since 1997, Shady Grove Landscape Company has been surpassing our customer's expectations by designing and building gorgeous, budget-friendly, functional landscapes. Our attention to detail and unique vision is surpassed only by our focus on customer relations and service. Call today to set up a consultation about your landscape!

Please see our website for more information. www.ShadyGroveLandscapeCompany.com

Maintenance

  • Fertilization & Feeding
  • General Landscaping
  • Mulching
  • Pruning & Trimming
  • Rototilling

Custom Landscapes

  • Computer Designs
  • Drought-Tolerant Landscapes
  • Environmentally Friendly Design
  • Fountains
  • Garden Designs
  • Green Roofs
  • Koi Ponds
  • Landscape Design
  • Low-Maintenance Design
  • Oriental Designs
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Ponds
  • Putting Greens
  • Rock & Stone Design
  • Southwestern Styles
  • Urban Design
  • Water Features

Irrigation Types

  • Drainage Systems
  • Irrigation Service
  • Rain Tanks
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Water Conservation
  • Water-Efficient Systems

Custom Building

  • Bridges
  • Fountain Sculptures
  • Statues
  • Water Jets

Average Project Cost

  • $10,000 - $25,000
  • $4,000-$10,000

Service Area

  • Buford
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Services

  • Artificial Turf
  • Construction

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Member Gwinnett County Chamber of Commerce, Metro Atlanta Landscape & Turf Association, GSWCC Level 1A Certified, Ornamental Horticulture Associate in Science Degrees- Production & Construction, Insured with both Liability (3 million) and Workers Comp (1 million) insurance - certificates available upon request.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1997

Green Credentials

Solve your run-off and drainage issues. Shady Grove now installs PERMEABLE PAVER patios and driveways. Check out this link http://www.belgard.biz/environmental-pavers.htm for more information!

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Great Job, 6/24/2014

Shady Grove built us a new front porch along with a veneered stone wall and sidewalk. We're very pleased with the outcome. Tina and Danny were fun to work with and the crew was always on time. ... We'd recommend them for any landscaping project!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

“Thank You”, 6/08/2014

I just wanted to send a big “Thank You” to Tina, Danny and the rest of the Shady Grove Landscaping Team. We really needed some help with our backyard. Tina started us off with her wonderful... landscape design and then Danny took over with the install. I can’t say enough how happy we are with the finished product. They did an excellent job and stayed on schedule. Please contact them if you ever have landscaping needs.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (40 photos)

  • Outdoor room
  • Brochure - Winter Special
  • 3D Rendering Shown with pizza oven
  • Shown with no pergola and Shady Grove signature fire
  • Shown with no pergola and concrete floor covered with outdoor rug
  • Shown with cedar decking, swings and stacked stone custom fire place
  • Boring backyard hillside to beautiful boulder wall and plantings.
  • Ho-hum front entrance to modern, detailed curb appeal.
  • Typical, shady, eroded back hillside transforms into an outdoor living room.
  • Cedar Pavilion.  Instant outdoor room
  • Shady Grove Signature Deck and privacy screen.
  • WOW! Pondless waterfall.
  • Terracing to create play space on a hillside.  And Zeon Zoysia turf - the best grass!
  • Courtyard charm.
  • Outdoor living!
  • LED Landscape lighting highlights the architecture of your house and landscape.
  • 3D Design - See your yard's potential before you buy!
  • Permeable Flagstone Patio - Water flows through the joints and back into the earth!
  • Drainage Ditch Transformation into Water Feature
  • Improve your view
  • Warm up to a cozy fire
  • Shady Perennial Garden
  • Curb Appeal: The Block 2011
  • Shady Grove has partnered with Hilltop Pools to offer the total landscape package!
  • Formal courtyard
  • Lighting, swing, steps & water feature
  • Bring the Mountains to your home
  • Stone Walk and Plants
  • Creative solution to tree roots pushing up concrete driveway
  • After – Enjoying a lovely vista from the destination seating area across the stream.
  • Before - same view
  • After - The bridge in this photo held fast during the great flood of 2009.
  • During – winter 2009  Project equipment – Toro Dingo, yellow boots and man power.
  • During – Dam and pump
  • Before – looking downstream
  • After – looking downstream
  • After – This moss was harvested from the entire length of the stream and transplanted to this locat
  • After – Destination for relaxation and quiet contemplation.
  • After – View from the deck.  Note the balance attained by adding the Bald Cypress.

Linked Review

oswanegan

Reviews: 1

Wonderful People, Fast & Very Reliable

Recently had steps constructed and an ugly slope in my backyard transformed into a beautiful planting area for my family with small children to enjoy. My wife and I were floored by their professionalism and idea suggestions based on our budget and concerns. Words can't express how pleased we are with their work and finished result!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

JohnHubbard3814

Reviews: 1

Great Job

Shady Grove built us a new front porch along with a veneered stone wall and sidewalk. We're very pleased with the outcome. Tina and Danny were fun to work with and the crew was always on time. We'd recommend them for any landscaping project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KimandKen

Reviews: 2

“Thank You”

I just wanted to send a big “Thank You” to Tina, Danny and the rest of the Shady Grove Landscaping Team. We really needed some help with our backyard. Tina started us off with her wonderful landscape design and then Danny took over with the install. I can’t say enough how happy we are with the finished product. They did an excellent job and stayed on schedule. Please contact them if you ever have landscaping needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Walkway
 Side of House
 Back Porch
 Stairs and Wall

BJackson1965

Reviews: 2

Outstanding job!

I called Tina to set up a meeting to get a quote. I was initially put off because their first available appointment was not for a couple of weeks. I was concerned that if they were that high volume, I would not get the personalized service I was expecting. However, once Tina came out, those fears were put aside. Tina spent a good bit of time discussing the project and put together a design that she shared with me. I agreed to go with her design. Within a couple of days, her crew and husband Danny came out for the job. They did such a good job on the job I had contracted, that I had them do some additional work that was not part of the original project. No problem. It was added without any issues. All in all, I could not be happier with the work they did, and plan on having them back out in the Fall for a separate project. You can't go wrong with Tina, Danny, and Shady Grove!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LaceyOak

Reviews: 1

Transformation

Our landscape went from ho-hum to amazing. Staff is professional, personable and hardworking. Tina will listen to your ideas & help you think out of the box. Danny is a hands on project manager. Shady Grove has been wonderful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Before
 After

Bjtcruiser

Reviews: 1

WOW" another great project by the Shady Grove crew

Our first great experience with Shady Grove was in 2009. Since that time we have had Tina, Danny and their crew back for three more projects. Each time the design enhanced what was done previously. With the deluge of rain last summer, we had to address some drainage problems that cropped up and Tina’s suggestions worked out perfectly. We now have a variety of plants around our stone walkway to reduce the runoff from a hilly area. The stone boulders strategically placed on another hill helped slow down/divert water (and mulch) from washing down the hill. The stone “smile walls” also look great on our sloping lawn. Tina is an expert at selecting plants that will thrive in any area (shade or sun). Everything went well as always. The Shady Grove crew is efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, and leave everything in a super fantastic condition when they are finished. Again, I say “WOW.”

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JPF1089

Reviews: 1

Great company to work with.

A big thanks to Danny, Tina, crew, and staff. From the planning to installation, and final completion phases, everything was handled well. We experienced excellent communication throughout the project and all work was done in the time frame outlined ahead of time. Best of all the project turned out great! The stone steps and retaining wall not only look good, they added a measure of safety when accessing the rear yard. We'll definitely use Shady Grove again for future phases of our rear yard project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ChristinaJP

Reviews: 1

Simply. The. Best!

We had 3 areas with major drainage issues. After 2 years of interviewing numerous other companies we almost gave up hope. Tina met with us and not only explained what was going on, but gave us options to correct the issues and add rocks, plants, etc to blend into our existing landscape. We hired her before she even left! Danny and his team were great to work with, hard working, friendly, and made sure we were pleased every step of the project. No more standing water or a wet basement!!! Now the true test, would we hire Shady Grove Co. again? You bet, they just completed updating and expanding our deck beyond our expectations! We are so pleased, the entire team is The Best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gwillandbwill

Reviews: 1

Great results

Tina's design was very creative and results were amazing. Great team to work with. Would not hesitate to use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

YonkoNellie

Reviews: 2

Not so "Wonderful service!"

We contacted SGLC and Tina promptly and timely arrived on site. She quickly ascertained our drainage issue and proposed a solution. We signed the contract and after a few delays due to inclement weather work finally commenced. We had a bit of misunderstanding with delivery but it was corrected very quickly and without any issues whatsoever. We are very happy with SGLC and would highly recommend them! Update 05/2014. The sod SGLC planted never grew. We contacted them asking for advice and we were asked what our watering schedule was. We replied we were never told we need to do anything and we've had astounding amount of rain anyway. We are now removing the sod as it is an eyesore. Based on our communication on this issue I am sorry to say but I will not be recommending SGLC.

Shady Grove Landscape Company replied on 05-27-2014

Ouch. This client only reported there was a problem one week ago. We have not even had an opportunity to stop by and talk with them. Our 'to do' list is a little overwhelming in the spring and it was a holiday weekend. So sorry to disappoint! We do not warranty non-irrigated plant materials, but will always follow up. Typically, we take care of an issue like this by replacing plants/sod at cost. Again, our sincere apologies for the tardy response.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Grass did not grow

JCarlin

Reviews: 1

Wondeful company and service

We had SG re-do our front yard and back yard that were both previously embarassments. Now they're our favorite places! They are wonderful to deal with...knowledgeable, friendly, efficient , hard working and work within your budget. Can't recommend them enough!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Billadams111

Reviews: 2

Street appeal

Prior to selling my house last summer, I had Shady Grove come out and give me ideas on how to increase the street appeal and overall landscaping of the yard. They came up with a very reasonable plan and then executed the plan flawlessly. My realtor was thrilled and the house sold quickly. Great job Shady Grove!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CJGoodman

Reviews: 1

Front Lawn

This was the 2nd job we had done by Shady Grove Landscaping. Last year they did a make over of our back yard and we love it. This was much simpler, re-sod our front lawn, but they were on schedule as planned, cleaned everything up, we didn't even have to be home and now the yard looks great - green and healthy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

heystacy

Reviews: 1

Promises Made and NOT Kept

We were very excited to work with SG, because the project manager (PM) seemed to share our vision. We wanted to fix our backyard drainage problem, after the floods back in 2009. The PM did a site visit and talked about fixing the drainage and hillside. We were going to do the project in 3 stages for financial reasons. We mentioned a concern about making the hill more gradual when the patio was dug up and she (PM) made us feel very comfortable that of course the project would be done the right way. After that initial visit and the contracts signed we never saw the PM again. The team that did the work did not work on the hill side and mentioned that it was going to be a problem for us. Since smoothing the hillside wasn't specifically mentioned in the contract, they wouldn't touch it. Even though the PM verbally assured us that the job wouldn't be done right unless it was. The french drain was also supposed to run from fence to fence, however since the pencil line in the drawing was in the wrong place and we didn't see it they stopped the drain short on one side. Again, this was despite verbal conversations with the PM that the french drain would be from fence to fence. The work done was good quality, however be sure to triple check that EVERYTHING is written in your contract. The steps up to the backyard did not reach the top, and thankfully the contract stated 6-8 steps or they would not have added the final step. Brought children to project site without asking.

Shady Grove Landscape Company replied on 01-27-2014

Shady Grove is so sorry to read this review! It is always our primary goal to offer complete customer satisfaction and we are incredibly disappointed that this client posted a negative review here instead of calling us and giving us a chance to make it right. We will be searching through our archives for a client named Stacy that had a project done in 2009 and contacting her asap. 8.19.13 Update. Have attempted to contact this client several times with no response. We don't understand why we left this client extremely happy four years ago and even though they say that 'the work done was good quality' they choose to tarnish a hardworking company's reputation. Again, we are sorry to disappoint and are prepared to make things right. 1.27.14 Finally spoke with previous client who insisted that there was nothing more Shady Grove could do to rectify this situation. She said she would use us again in the future for the next phases of her back yard landscape needs, but would thoroughly read the contract next time to make sure her expectations were outlined before the project starts. We heartily agree and we are so glad there are no hard feelings.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

csargent

Reviews: 1

Professional and Customer Focused

SGL did an amazing job with our backyard last year! Tina worked closely with my husband and me, meeting us 3 separate times and providing a full 3D design. SGL worked with us to determine stages for the design because we could not afford to do everything at once. Tina had amazing ideas and worked with us to achieve a natural and wooded look while adding functionality. She knew I wanted low maintenance and provided plant ideas that would be easy to maintain but still gorgeous to look at. Danny and his were wonderful to work with, and very responsive to questions or concerns, making sure to help us through the process so we were beyond satisfied with the results. The first phase is complete now with a large retaining wall, level yard, and beautiful grass! The yard started out all dirt and mud under the deck, and a huge sloping mess. There was nowhere to enjoy the backyard space. After 120 cubic yards of fill dirt and the installation of a long 4.5 ft. tall wall, we have a beautiful and functional space. I can't wait to work with Tina, Danny, and their team for the next phase! I highly recommend SGL to anyone for their landscaping design and installation needs. I already know another family of happy SGL customers. You won’t find a more honest, dependable, and professional team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Finished yard view 1
 Finished yard

poolhouse

Reviews: 1

Awesome Yard

Shady Grove has completed 2 phases to our yard. The planning and implementation of the project we wanted was outstanding. They were easy to work with and provided open communication services for questions and concerns we had. Their workers were professional and courteous. Our yard looks beautiful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2015-03-31

Videos

Photos

Album: Outdoor Room - Winter Special 2-14-2015
1 of 6




Outdoor room