Chamblee Fence Company Fence Installation & Repair

Chamblee Fence Company

140 Reviews

(404) 596-4401 www.chambleefence.com... » View Website »

4760 Peachtree Industrial BoulevardNorcross, GA 30071   map »

Business overview

Since 1959, Chamblee Fence Company has served homeowners and businesses throughout the metro Atlanta and Northeast Georgia areas as one of the premier fence companies.

We take pride in our growth and success over the past 50+ years providing Georgia decking and fence needs. As a family-owned fence company, we have become one of the largest fence companies in Georgia, and one of the leaders in the fence industry through quality installations, competitive pricing and excellent.. customer service. We are happy to offer our customers driveway and deck services along with their fencing needs.

Chamblee Fence was founded by Jim Clark, a true innovator in our industry. The traditions he created for excellence are continued by his son, Mike Clark. With his father's guidance, Mike was taught the values that build and maintain good customer relationships. We supply and install fencing for Residential, Commercial and Industrial applications; everything from Ornamental Aluminum and Steel to Wood, Chain Link and PVC Vinyl. We are a distributor of Trex Seclusions privacy fencing systems.

Beautiful fence styling is a trademark of Chamblee Fence Company and each pattern and design is controlled by strict standards. Our huge warehouse and manufacturing facility can produce a range of fence styles that would be impractical to attempt by job-site construction. This allows us to bring to our customers the best choice for more aesthetic designs, beauty and fencing quality.
All fence companies are not alike. Chamblee Fence uses only high quality materials and people who are experienced craftsmen. You can be sure your fence will be in top condition for years to come. From Privacy and Picket Fence to Ornamental Metal and Chain Link, we believe you will agree....Chamblee Fence offers more.

We appreciate the opportunity to help make your fencing project a pleasant reality. We also invite you to stop by and visit our showroom, one of the largest in the Southeast ...you'll be glad you did!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Installation & Construction

Fence Type

  • Aluminum Fence
  • Automatic Gate
  • Chain Link
  • Construction/Commercial
  • Decorative
  • Fences-General
  • Gate
  • Picket Fence
  • Privacy Fence
  • Steel Fence
  • Vinyl
  • Wood

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2014

Credentials

Consumer Choice Award 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1959

Documents

[PDF] Automatic Fence
[PDF] Chain Link Fence
[PDF] Metal Fence
[PDF] Vinyl Fence
[PDF] Wood Fence

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Fabulous customer service, 6/15/2015

We had a 6 foot fence installed in our back yard. It looks fabulous. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant, efficient and prompt. Fabulous customer service


A Happy Consumer, 4/25/2015

Doing business was Chamblee Fence was a good experience all around. First the Estimator; Fred was most helpful; first he clarified my requirements, second, he helped me manage the pricing by being... honest about some of the things my husband and I asked for and finally, he provided a timely estimate, ensured there were no open questions and clarified things where there were questions. The two installers were outstanding; they were careful with my plantings, made sure I reviewed what they were doing and that it was what I wanted, and worked with us every step of the installation. They also took the time to clean up everything and left the yard looking far better than when they came. Yes, I'm a Happy Consumer and my neighbors are happy too. What more could I ask for!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (96 photos)



Linked Review

florida1985

Reviews: 1

disappointed in quality

Chamblee installed a split rail fence 4-5 years ago. The fence is fine but the gate posts used were cedar, and not pressure treated. The posts have rotted and must be replaced and the gate rehung - an inconvenient and unexpected expense. Chamblee gave us a reasonable quote to replace the posts, but we decided to use a handyman instead. We felt paying Chamblee for the repair would be rewarding them for poor quality. We were disappointed the posts failed after such a short period of time.

Chamblee Fence Company replied on 09-29-2010

Dear Florida1985,

We actually do not use cedar post. We have a lifetime workmanship warranty that covers all installation errors. Fence materials will change appearance, dimension and shape due to the process of aging and exposure to the elements. Wood fence materials are subject to warping and cracking. These are defects to the fence and fence hardware caused by these natural changes to the material which is not covered on our warranty. We would be more than happy to give you free post but there is a charge for our labor. Please call us with any questions.

Thank You,

Chamblee Fence Company

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

Rodder423

Reviews: 4

Can't get an estimate

Tried 4 times to get an estimate for an automatic gate. My wife actually had an appointment set up and the estimator didn't show, didn't call, and didn't return voicemails.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

VRich

Reviews: 6

Poor customer service experience

I had an estimate done on April 27, 2015 for a fence installation. I called two weeks later and was sent to a schedulers voicemail without asking me specifically what I needed which delayed the entire process by several additional weeks. I finally signed my contract on May 27, 2015 and paid the deposit. I clearly asked for an installation date on the contract of June 25, 2015 giving them a month to schedule. I received an email from Kress two weeks before indicating they would contact me again 2-3 days before the actual install. I ended up calling Kress myself on Monday, June 22, 2015 and received word that scheduling has been crazy and he would call me the next day. I never received that call. I called back on Wednesday and Kress tells me he texted me the day before and I cancelled the installation. Come to find out he was texting the wrong number. He had already finished all of the scheduling for that Thursday, so even though I asked for this date a month before he could only schedule for the following Saturday. Kress tells me 9:00am the crew would be there. Saturday at 9:36am and still no crew and no phone call. I called Kress and he said oh the crew will be there by 10:00 and his attitude is not customer friendly as if I did something wrong. This customer service experience has not been pleasant especially for a business which earned a Consumers Choice Award last year. The workers showed up and did a great job...thank you for saving this experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Randall W.

Chamblee Fence Company's workmanship is

Chamblee Fence Company's workmanship is good and was delivered as expected. They have some problems with scheduling that the customers are not aware of before purchase. They should inform the customers if there is going to be a delay in installation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Karen1979

Reviews: 1

Fabulous customer service

We had a 6 foot fence installed in our back yard. It looks fabulous. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant, efficient and prompt. Fabulous customer service

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Cheryl P.

We are new to GA,

We are new to GA, needed a fence, and Chamblee Fence Co. was given to us as a referral. There pricing was in line with others that I quoted so I hired them to do the job. The sales rep met me at the property, quoted the job, and we put it on the schedule. I even got a call 2 days prior to confirm our install. Then the day of install came. The crew showed up and we walked the property confirming where the fence would go and I thought everything was going to go smoothly. Well, a few hours later, I noticed that the crew had put in a few pole and had left. I thought that was strange, but they came back several hours later. They then put up a few more panels, and left again, this time for the day. They left all a wheelbarrow of cement, buckets, shovels, and a plugged in electrical cord laying around my backyard overnight. My install was only 282lf and should have easily been completed in a day. I called my sales rep and did not get great help from him on where his crew disappeared to. They did eventually show back up the next day to finish, but left trash and debris all over the yard that I had to pick up. A week later, when we turned on the sprinkler system, we discovered that the installers also busted a pipe and instead of telling us about, chose to cover it up, move the post hole, and install the fence over the busted pipe. Once again I called my sales rep, who called me back and assured me it would be taken care of ASAP. Well another week went by with no one showing up. I called again and eventually the same crew who did the install came to repair the pipe. I honestly don't think it was repaired correctly, as it was pouring rain when they did the repair, but I will soon find out. On the billing side, due to all the issues, when they sent an email about the remaining balance, I informed them that I was not paying until all my issues had been corrected. Little good that did, they charged my credit card anyway without my approval. Overall. My recommendation would be to

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Joseph B.

Chamblee Fence Company's estimator was

Chamblee Fence Company's estimator was here promptly. He gave me a good, completive estimate. The installation crew was here exactly when they said they'd be. They were finished in a timely manner and the fence is absolutely beautiful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

John B.

Chamblee did a great job

Chamblee did a great job on my fence when I installed a pool. They had the best price around and were able to install quickly. The team went out of their way to keep to our schedule.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paige K.

I was particularly impressed with

I was particularly impressed with the installer. He was efficient and dead on with how much time it would take. He worked at quick pace in the pouring rain! The price was almost half what other companies quoted me and it was not a special order like other companies.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rachel D.

From start to finish, the

From start to finish, the salesperson was very knowledgable, answered my questions and recommended different solutions for our project. The safety of the job site was great. The workers were very fast, efficient and we enjoyed every aspect of the job. Chamblee Fence kept in contact with us through email to ensure customer satisfaction.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Debby K.

I hired Chamblee Fence based

I hired Chamblee Fence based on several referrals from the neighborhood. I am glad I went with them. There was some scheduling issues due to the rain, but otherwise they did everything as promised. It was an A+ job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tonya D.

Chamblee Fence Company installed a

Chamblee Fence Company installed a fence at my place of employment and did an excellent job so it was only natural to choose them to install my fence at home. I called and had someone come out and talk about what I needed, got the estimate within a few days and the fence was installed a few days after. We are very pleased with our new fence at home and would recommend Chamblee Fence Company to anyone looking for fencing needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ElizabethMichaels

Reviews: 3

A Happy Consumer

Doing business was Chamblee Fence was a good experience all around. First the Estimator; Fred was most helpful; first he clarified my requirements, second, he helped me manage the pricing by being honest about some of the things my husband and I asked for and finally, he provided a timely estimate, ensured there were no open questions and clarified things where there were questions. The two installers were outstanding; they were careful with my plantings, made sure I reviewed what they were doing and that it was what I wanted, and worked with us every step of the installation. They also took the time to clean up everything and left the yard looking far better than when they came. Yes, I'm a Happy Consumer and my neighbors are happy too. What more could I ask for!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Greg M.

Chamblee Fence made a job

Chamblee Fence made a job that I tried to make very complicated, very easy. I made several changes to my original plan and it did not phase them one bit, John responded quickly to every request. I called into the office one time to get some information and everyone I spoke with was very pleasant and eager to help. the Installation went off without a hitch, except for the new fence you would never known they had been there. They were competitively priced, friendly and professional at every turn. Would definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Heidi F.

My salesperson was very knowledgeable

My salesperson was very knowledgeable and extremely responsive. The workers that actually came to the house did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Chamblee Fence for an overall great experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HDF

Reviews: 2

Love my fence

Our fence looks beautiful. We had great quality from the workers as they paid a great amount of time into details. Overall we had great service from Chamblee Fence.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Wood Fences
20 photos
Gates
20 photos
Metal Fences
20 photos
Vinyl Fences
19 photos
Album: Wood Fences
1 of 20