Atlanta Area Plumbing

(678) 978-6399 www.atlantaareaplumbinginc.com »

163 Deer RunAtlanta, GA 30303   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Slow Response on Estimate, 4/03/2014

I make no claim on the quality of their actual work with this review but I was dismayed at the amount of time it took them to respond. I had to call them back and the person I spoke with showed no... concern for the lack of response. I hope they work out for others but I will choose another company on the basis of customer service.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Really Great Company, 4/03/2014

I had no water for 2 days. I called Atlanta Area Plumbing and they responded immediately. They fixed the water line quickly and reasonably. I was very happy with this company, would recommend them... to my friends and I would use them again. Thank you for all your hard work.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Linked Review

KevinF

Reviews: 1

Best Plumbing Experience Ever

I would call this crew any time I ever need a plumbing job. We needed a new tankless water heater. He quoted me over the phone with a few questions and had it installed next day for a great price. Courteous, informative, on time. True professionals.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

customer30080

Reviews: 4

Slow Response on Estimate

I make no claim on the quality of their actual work with this review but I was dismayed at the amount of time it took them to respond. I had to call them back and the person I spoke with showed no concern for the lack of response. I hope they work out for others but I will choose another company on the basis of customer service.

Atlanta Area Plumbing replied on 04-03-2014

We are sorry we did not receive a message from you regarding an estimate. We hope you find a company you are happy with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dbrunson49

Reviews: 1

Really Great Company

I had no water for 2 days. I called Atlanta Area Plumbing and they responded immediately. They fixed the water line quickly and reasonably. I was very happy with this company, would recommend them to my friends and I would use them again. Thank you for all your hard work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ktravers

Reviews: 1

Professional and Courteous

Very professional...Knows what he is doing. Will call again for other plumbing I need done. Atlanta Area Plumbing was referred to me by one of my friends that used them last month

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RobynCB1

Reviews: 2

Quick service

I sent out online inquiries to 5 plumbers with great reviews on Kudzu and AAP was the only one to respond, and did so 15 minutes after I requested information. I've had Donny out to my house twice in the past month to fix various issues, and in both instances he was on time and did the work quickly for a fair price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kthompsons

Reviews: 1

Very Helpful and Responsive

I found them on Craigslist...Very helpful and responsive. Offered licence and insurance info to me before they even looked at what I needed done. Very resonably priced and much lower than the quotes I got from Superior and other companies. Will be calling Donny back if I need other work done. Highly recommend him.....Kathy

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

donnybradbury

Reviews: 1

Thank You To All Our Customers

We truly appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do, please call us directly Thank You Donny Atlanta Area Plumbing 678-978-6397

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kjohnson651

Reviews: 1

Best I Have Found in the Area

On time, professional, honest and did the work in a timely manner at a very reasonable price. I would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dbrunson

Reviews: 3

Don't call anyone but AAP

I can not say it enough, these guys are the best. I felt comfortable with the price they quoted, which was less than half what their competitors quoted. Don't waste your time or money with Rotor Rooter or the likes. I actually found them on Craigslist and was quite happy that I found them. I can honestly say that I would recommend their service to anyone. Great job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kamoss11

Reviews: 1

Hire AAP!

Look no further...Hire AAP. Donny and his crew are professional, courteous, on time, priced fairly, and know what they are doing. I had several leaks in my crawl space. They found everyone of them (not an easy task) and fixed the problems! Donny went above & beyond to be sure everything was working properly before he left. Even with a few surprises, he was fair, honest, and extremely knowledgeable about what to do. You won't regret hiring them. They're the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ekelley

Reviews: 1

Excellent Service

Excellent service. First, they came out on New Years's Day to give me an estimate of a PB repipe for my home. Could tell immediately Donnie has deep knowledge and passion for what he does. Did the job in one day (compared to three days from other companies) and put in a superior product all at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jjjGPark

Reviews: 1

quick and knowledgeable

Had a $500.00 water/sewage bill and AAP came out next day, called beforehand as they said they would, and diagnosed the problem immediately. Friendly, fast, and accurate!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cianfoni

Reviews: 2

Courteous, experienced professionals

After reading the great reviews on Kudzu, we called AAP on Sunday knowing they would not be open. We requested a call back Monday morning and were pleasantly surprised when Amy called us back right away that Sunday afternoon to schedule an appointment. She said someone would call us in the morning before they arrived and sure enough Charles called at 9 am and was there soon after. Charles and his assistant were extremely professional. They gave us an estimate, went to pick up the replacement parts and were done with the whole job within 2 hours. Simple and painless - we'll look forward to calling AAP again should we ever have the need.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Alicat10Meow

Reviews: 13

Disappointed

I had previously used them for two repairs. One was approximately two years ago and was now having the same problem again.It was quite an expensive repair the first time. Donny rudely told me there was no warranty and although he said he would come out to look at it he did not do so. I had a company that are plumbers and experts in water and sewer lines I have also used before come out and highly recommend them,Ridgeway Mechanical. They did the same repair, said it was not done the way they would have for lasting results, charged me $500 less, and gave me a 4 year warranty to boot!( I also choose Ridgeway over AAP to fix a different problem,a major sewer line issue because they did not charge to camera the problem and AAP does)

Atlanta Area Plumbing replied on 11-25-2012

I responded immediately to your call and was at the property within 40 minutes of your phone call. I arrived and found Ridgeway Mechanical already on the property. Any warranty that was given to you would have been voided because you had another plumber on site. The work that I did for you was a cleanout outside the house. Ridgeway was not working on that cleanout...They were in the house. We didn't charge you to camera a line because we didn't have to camera the line....We did a cleanout installation....That is all we did.....Ridgeway unstopped the line inside the house before the cleanout so apparently the cleanout wasn't the issue... Thank you for the opportunity to correct this for you, as you had already called 2 other plumbers to come out and couldn't wait 30 minutes for me to arrive. I was there...When I see another plumber on site, I leave. Thank you for wasting my time and fuel to go look at this problem. You call me rude...What you did was rude and inconsiderate....If you have any further problems, please contact Ridgeway and not us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bdobbs57

Reviews: 3

Great experience

They came out when they said they would, gave a great price and did a fantastic job. Very professional. Will definitly recommend and will use again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO