The Painting Company

(770) 648-2727 atlantapaintingcompany.com »

810 Marietta HwyRoswell, GA 30075   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

We offer customers the option to use either Sherwin Williams Zero VOC paint or Benjamin Moore Eco Spec paint. Both of these paints types are zero emissions paint that help you and the environment.

Reviews

View More »

Pleased, 7/20/2014

Paul and Marcus were great. He constantly worked with us when we had questions and gave us great discounts. They worked with our moving deadline to get the job done ahead of schedule. The cleanup... after was good. I had a mix up on my exterior paint and they worked with me to get the right color. I love the paint colors and would recommend to others. I didn't have a chance to get estimates for price comparison but they seemed to be ok.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Professionals, 4/04/2014

Prices are reasonable, they show up on time, they do great work, they clean-up and leave. What more can you ask for?

Linked Review

Beachblader

Reviews: 1

Excellent work & professionalism

Had house painted by The Painting Company and can not say enough about the overall job. Both Sales Consultants Sam & Chris were great to work with. The crew that performed the work were neat and efficient. Thay did excellent work. Jason was excellent helping with replacement of rotten wood. I would definitely reccoment this comany!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

travelgirl14

Reviews: 4

Pleased

Paul and Marcus were great. He constantly worked with us when we had questions and gave us great discounts. They worked with our moving deadline to get the job done ahead of schedule. The cleanup after was good. I had a mix up on my exterior paint and they worked with me to get the right color. I love the paint colors and would recommend to others. I didn't have a chance to get estimates for price comparison but they seemed to be ok.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Bvsuddat

Reviews: 1

Great Professionals

Prices are reasonable, they show up on time, they do great work, they clean-up and leave. What more can you ask for?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

txgirlatheart

Reviews: 1

BEST PAINTERS

Love their work. Very easy to work with. Great price. Stayed on track with projected time line for project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KD St Ives

Reviews: 2

Finally found a quality company

I hired The Painting Company after firing the previous one half way through for poor quality and flat out doing it incorrectly. Now educated, I was surprised to see of all the companies that this one was only 1 of 2 that knew how to do it correctly and the only one that was responsive. They replaced extensive rotting wood, re-glazed windows and painted the entire exterior. The job ended up being bigger than expected (more wood and window damage than thought) but they took the extra time to get it right and honored the price and job. I will use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sss10457

Reviews: 2

"Incredible Whole Home Painting for Move In"

We had a limited time to paint following the former owner move out and our subsequent move in. They worked to our schedule and painted the entire home with several designer paint colors. Wonderful crews and ultimately a fine product.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

marnett3943

Reviews: 1

Excellent painting, soffit repair, and gutter work

Description Of Work: Fix rotting wood; replaced soffits - hung doors; painted exterior trim and windows; replaced gutters. Danny and his crew were excellent. They protected plants, cleaned up and were on time every day. They went beyond what they had to do, and were interested in giving 110%.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Pinnacle at Rivermont

Reviews: 1

Quality Job

Quality prep,painting, and clean up. Good communication with painting crew during extensive one month multi building condominium job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Vicki-

Reviews: 1

Good painting job

Very good service, on time, high quality, warranty for the service. I have started to use the company 6 years ago and very pleased with the job done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jaspurr

Reviews: 3

Deck cleaning an staining

Had 3 quotes and selected The Painting Company based on references from friends and family. Cleaning appeared to be ok When they came to stain they didn't have tape to protect aluminum balusters . Called Chris and Marcus about this and they quickly handled the issue. After staining Marcus called to check on quality that is when we noticed light and dark areas. Marcus and Chris came out and looked at deck and determined pressure washing was not handled correctly. They determined that the staining was good. They offered a couple of options which we did not think would work for us. We suggested an adjustment in price and Chris agreed. They also had a training session for pressure washing staff. Overall we are satisfied withs job. Just wish pressure washing was handled properly

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DaleRE

Reviews: 1

Quality and flexibility at a reasonable price.

After several bids went with them because of price. They did carpentry work and painted house, trim and brick. During the project we were picky about materials and quality and we changed our minds a few times. They were flexible to work with us and even do rework when neccesary to make us happy at no extra cost. Only complaint was they were a little lax in clean up at the end of each day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

iluvsydney

Reviews: 1

Lack of Professionalism

Non-professional, 'I just want money' vendor. Like another reviewer has stated, 'The fact that the manager/owner did not seem to care seemed to surprise us the most' They realized that the needed more supplies on a Saturday afternoon (work to be completed that day) and yet did not do anything about it. We had to cancel all our appointments on Sunday (hurts, especially during Christmas) No sense of time + Delays (quoted for one day and went into second day) + Doing work as if they were doing 'US' a favor + Non-responsible

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MarcyBball94427

Reviews: 1

Excellent Service at Reasonable Price

The Painting Company did a great job with providing us a detailed estimate for our interior painting. They were neat, friendly, & did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Tulips081505

Reviews: 4

Very disappointed!

A friend recommended this Painter. I wish we had shopped around more. This crew left our master bedroom in a mess (sanded the master bathroom without draping anything) resulting in hours of dusting,cleaning and drycleaning a new comforter. But the worst part is the job was done very poorly - not professional looking at all. The baseboards and edges did not appear to be taped, the walls did not appear to be primed, and flat spots were very visible. The Manager/owner didn't seem to care when we voiced our concerns over the quality of the work and the mess left behind. They came out another day to "fix" the work, but it still doesn't look like a professional job. We were finally able to get 20% off, but that will not cover the expense to have it done by a professional again. Very disappointed with this company. The fact that the manager/owner did not seem to care seemed to surprise us the most.

The Painting Company replied on 07-23-2008

The Painting Company dealt with the issues presented to us by the customer & we as company would definitely say the first crew's performance was decent at best. We regret that the situation happened and have tried to do our best to fix the issues. As the owner of the company I did in fact take great issue with what was going on and feel extremely bad the customer had a bad experience. However, the second crew did fix the job and the customer was very satisfied the kitchen & living room. He stated to me the bathrooms where fixed and done. We would be happy to go back if the customer feels the bathrooms arenít complete.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

what_crisis

Reviews: 1

Reasonable, though some initial misunderstanding

Did a good job painting house. There was some initial misunderstanding which they handled very professionally. Follow up was good. Clean up was okay.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Our Homes
1 of 18