Chipper LLC Tree Service Tree Services

Chipper LLC Tree Service

(678) 500-8723 www.chipperllc.com »

320 Silhouette CtAlpharetta, GA 30004   map »

Business overview

Home of the guaranteed best price! We want to be the tree service you call for all tree removal needs. We'll take 10% off any written compeitors estimate and provide equal or better quality work.

Chipper LLC Tree Serive is owned & operated by Chris Comer, who keeps our costs low and quality high by working right alongside his crews daily and by using industry leading equipment.

Chipper LLC Tree Service has the equipment to get the job done from start to finish: tree removal,.. stump grinding, clearing, grading, even sod or seed installation. We are large enough for the big tree removal jobs yet we know how to do small jobs cost effectively. Want to protect your lawn? We do most small jobs by hand with no machinery to damage your lawn. If necessary we can even protect your sod with plywood to minimizie our impact (additional charges apply). We still believe that the customer is always right, and it shows in the way we do our job.

Want a tree service who cares about the environment? Chris has personally volunteered his time planting over 5000 trees on family property as part of forestry management projects.

We are happy to provide free estimates. We offer 24 hour emergency service. Call for an appointment today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Removal Work

  • Bobcat Service
  • Chipping
  • Dangerous & Difficult Jobs
  • Demolition
  • General Removal Work
  • Hauling
  • Lot Clearings
  • Poisonous Plant Removal
  • Shrub & Hedge Removal
  • Stump Grinding & Root Grinding
  • Tree Removal

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Woodstock

Residential Services

  • Clean-Ups
  • Tree Care & Pruning
  • Tree Trimming

Commercial Services

  • Apartments & Condos
  • Cemeteries
  • General Commercial Services
  • Golf Courses
  • Homeowner Associations
  • Industrial Areas
  • Municipalities & Schools
  • Offices
  • Parks & Recreation

Credentials

Chris Comer is an an Arbormaster trained tree climber and tree cutter since childhood. Chipper LLC Tree Service is licensed and insured.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Documents

[PDF] Removal of 42\" diameter dead oak tree overhanging house in Cumming

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Great service, 4/22/2014

Great service, would definitely use Chipper LLC again and recommend to anyone. Austin turned up on time, completed the work quickly and left us tidier than when he arrived. Good fun watching the... stump grinder as well!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

A+ Grading Job!, 4/03/2014

We have used Chipper grading services 2 times and both times the service was great. Chris really knows about ''reading" the land and offering suggestions. We would highly recommend him for any... grading jobs!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (36 photos)

  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Land Clearing & Landscaping
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Cleaning up your lot or land is especially useful when you are trying to sell the property.
  • Land Clearing
  • Tree Pruning
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Tree Pruning
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • We will haul away any unwanted logs and limbs.
  • Storm Damage or Injured Trees
  • We will provide the proper equipment to get the job done.
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Tree Removal
  • Dumpsters available from 10 to 20 yards for storm debris or household garbage
  • Carbide Cutter Forestry Mower Brush Mower Mulcher
  • Chipper LLC Tree Service
  • Topping a tree
  • Removing a very large log our low ground pressure machines are yard friendly even with heavy loads
  • Persuading a tree go in the right direction on a clearing job
  • Our hook lift truck moves dumpsters chips and even equipment
  • Large clearing job
  • Loading logs that will be recycled as lumber
  • Low impact clean up on a job where a skid steer could not be used
  • Our small track mounted grinder working on a blown over tree
  • Dumpster Rentals
  • Emergency Tree Removal
  • Stump Grinding Before & After
  • Stump Grinding
  • Tree Trimming
  • Firewood
  • Land Clearing

Linked Review

gil_happy

Reviews: 5

Good value, but......

After calling Chipper LLC to have a quote for an estimate to trim and prune some trees in my yard, I received a call from an estimator Jason. Jason came out to my place for an estimate the week before Memorial Day weekend and I spoke to him over the phone with instructions on the work required in my yard. I would say that the phone staff was very friendly, and so was estimator Jason. Their price was very competitive too, but ultimately, I don't think the quality and attention to detail was that great. There were branches that were trimmed from one tree and left behind for some reason (all the other trees were removed). As well, it looked like ALL of the trimming was done with a chain saw and they never used a pruning tool [I must disclose that I was not actually home when they did the work. It was possible that since it was a Friday before Memorial Day weekend, they were in hurry to be done and didn't do a thorough as job as many other contractors as I have used on Kudzu with great success. I must say that I was a little disappointed in the quality of work. On the bright side, they did come back out quickly to remove the branches and "prune" some of the remaining limbs that I believe should have been taken care of in the first place.

Chipper LLC Tree Service replied on 06-06-2011

Thank you for your business and taking time to provide feedback on your experience. As the owner of the company I would personally be happy to come out check the work and make any corrections to the pruning work requested. If you so desire I can be reached at 770-331-3500. Thank you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

Karengilmour

Reviews: 1

Great service

Great service, would definitely use Chipper LLC again and recommend to anyone. Austin turned up on time, completed the work quickly and left us tidier than when he arrived. Good fun watching the stump grinder as well!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

emannino

Reviews: 1

A+ Grading Job!

We have used Chipper grading services 2 times and both times the service was great. Chris really knows about ''reading" the land and offering suggestions. We would highly recommend him for any grading jobs!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ease19

Reviews: 1

No Show - Sorry for the inconvenience

We had a very similar experience to a previous reviewer. Never called to say the crew was running late, and then texted, yes texted, that the crew was not going to come out, and sorry for the inconvenience. The only reason we even knew the crew was running late was because we called and emailed them to ask. And a nonchalant response, "hopefully they can make it today,"...Hopefully? For a scheduled appointment? So an entire afternoon of vacation time was wasted for nothing. Our job was obviously not a priority, even though we had scheduled two weeks out. If they would come out the next day, which is a Saturday, since we don't have to take time off from work, then probably all would be well. But we were told that crews only work M-F, despite no showing (or inconveniencing the customer as they say). So needless to say, but this type of service is completely unacceptable and we are extremely disappointed.

Chipper LLC Tree Service replied on 07-27-2013

I am very sorry for your missed appointment. My name is Chris, I am the company owner and my cell # is 770-331-3500 you can reach me directly. Yesterday you were the 2nd job on that crews schedule. The 1st customer for that crew added work and threw our schedule off causing us to miss your appointment. You have my apology for that. If you wish to reschedule we can set up as the first appointment of the day to ensure that your appointment will be handled. To make up for the mistake I can also offer to do the job on Saturday. Again, very sorry and you can call me to discuss if you wish. Thank you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

adjohnst

Reviews: 16

Never Showed Up...Three Times in a Row

My wife and I scheduled this out a week ahead of time. She called on the day they were supposed to show up and they never called and never showed up. We called and they said they could come out next Thursday, but again they did not show up. A second time, we called on the day they were supposed to show up and they said they would come later that day, but never called and never showed up.

Chipper LLC Tree Service replied on 07-27-2013

My name is Chris and I am the owner of Chipper LLC. My cell is 770-331-3500. You can call me to discuss and I can attempt to rectify this situation. Sorry for any inconvenience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

careyd38

Reviews: 12

Highly Recommended

I had Chipper LLC remove 14 trees from my back yard including a large river birch next to my house. They did a high quality job and I will use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

grayingtemples

Reviews: 2

Response to my previous comments

After writing my comments on the tree service I recently received from Chipper LLC, I heard from 4 different personnel members from that company. All I can say is WOW! They apologized for the situation and made every effort to correct the problems addressed. They even offered to grind a stump without charging me anything. The two people that actually came out to assess the situation both said "we want to make you happy." I couldn't ask for a more conscientious response to my issues. I would not hesitate in hiring this company for all of my future tree needs.

Chipper LLC Tree Service replied on 04-10-2013

Mr. Z, Sorry to hear about your less than perfect experience. My name is Chris Comer and I am the owner of Chipper LLC. I hadn't heard anything about the problem above but I will get someone on it for you ASAP. I will give you a call tomorrow or you can reach me at 770-331-3500. Again sorry for any inconvienience. Thansk for the opportunity to serve you and I will do all I can to see any problem is resolved.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Limbs not removed
 Damage to Lawn

Guinevere

Reviews: 12

Outstanding professional landscaping!!!

Chipper LLC (Austin & helper) installed 10 cu yds of mulch yesterday in a very complex landscape with new shrubs, Japanese maples, giant old trees, and emerging perennials. They did a SUPERB job! They worked hard, even without a lunch break, to get it all done; they brought a Toro Dingo with an augur to dig holes I had requested for new shrubs where the old ones had been chainsawed. What a surprise! I thought it would be a week of digging instead ~20 mins. with high powered equipment. The price was excellent and the work exceeded all my expectations. They were even able to start the next day. They cleaned up with a blower so it all looked mint. Thanks, Chipper LLC!!!

Chipper LLC Tree Service replied on 04-04-2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate your business!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Ready to work with Dingo
 Austin digging where I had sprayed neon circles for new shrubs
 Ready to go!
 10 cu yds spruces up 3/4-acre lot!

MtaMan

Reviews: 10

Excellent Service

Eric and his crew were neat, timely and efficient. They did exactly as promised and I would definitely use them again if I need any tree work. Removed two trees and ground stumps and big roots. Nice work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

homeatl321

Reviews: 6

Great Serive at a Great Price!!

We contacted Chipper about a tree that fell down and some general cleanup work, such as cutting away branches, grinding a stump, getting rid of piles of dead sticks and branches. Eric came by the next day and gave us an outstanding estimate. We had 2 other tree companies come and one company was a little lower, so Eric matched their price. I wanted to use Chipper because they were so responsive and great to work with and their work was fast, clean, and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HScottH

Reviews: 1

Great service!

We used Chipper to clear out a ton of trees in our back yard. They also cleared and graded our front yard. I couldn't have been more impressed with the result of their work. The customer service they provided us, even with our many changing requests, was pretty remarkable. I will be contacting them again when I need some more trees removed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tek123456

Reviews: 4

Very pleased

I used Chipper in Fall 2012 to remove a pine tree from my front yard, and I was satisfied far beyond my expectations. First off, their price was lower than their competitors by at least $100. Once I actually ordered the removal, they scheduled my job very quickly. The actual removal was very quick and clean - they were actually earlier than estimated! Their crew did a great job with zero fuss or issues, and my yard looks much better. I would absolutely use them again and again if I needed more tree work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kseamen

Reviews: 12

Best price and great work!

We recently used Chipper to have about a dozen trees cut in our back yard. They were the first and fastest to give us a quote. We were about to start construction on the back of our house so we needed the trees removed quickly. They did not disappoint! I would definitely use them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

booklook

Reviews: 3

Honest Company

The quote was competitive. The cutters and stump grinders did a great job. We had an issue with the log guy, but Jason came right out the same day I called and resolved the issue. I was satisfied, and would use them again. . .this company has integrity.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DPowderSprings

Reviews: 1

Did Not Beat by 10%

Interesting that they were happy to come out and provide a quote but when I gave them the quote from a competing service provider I was told we can't match that because you are out of our service area. I wasn't out of your service area when you quoted me.

Chipper LLC Tree Service replied on 07-26-2012

I am sorry you were unhappy that we could not beat a competitors price by 10%. Our low price guarantee is in our local service area which is a 20-25 mile radius of our main shop. We do quotes in an extended service area out to about 45 mile radius but at that distance we just have to give a quote and stand by it. Please understand locally I can guarantee to beat any price but 45 miles away we just have to give our best price and stand by it sometimes it's the lowest but sometimes that far away a local company can beat our price. The company you are asking us to beat their quote by 10% is located 30 miles closer to you than me. Again sorry you are upset but please understand my ability to beat any price is limited to jobs that are closer to our shop. We work beyond our local area but can't guarantee to beat any price that far out the drive time and fuel cost just won't allow it. If you feel that strongly about it I will do the job at 10% below their price but undertand I will loose money doing it due to the distance from our shop and our 10% policy is for our local service area not our extended service area. You are located on the far edge of our extended service area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Luckyy

Reviews: 2

Great service

Great job. They gave us the best price of several estimates and did exactly what we asked. Jason kept in touch when we ran into trouble with weather problems. Would definitely use them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Hard At Work
1 of 16




Chipper LLC Tree Service