Business overview

King GREEN is dedicated to providing the finest service available to your home, lawn and landscape. Founder Charlie King has been in the turf grass industry for over 34 years and has had continued success in operating, maintaining, and expanding King GREEN

Licensed pesticide applicator through the Georgia Department of Agriculture. King GREEN has a reputation for employee loyalty and reliability. Many of King GREEN's employees have been with the company for 10 years or more. We strive.. to make our lawn care company the finest available, with the best working staff in the lawn care service industry.

OUR GUARANTEE:
Because of our confidence in our programs and service, we guarantee your satisfaction with each and every application. If you are not completely satisfied with the results of an application, we will reapply the application at no charge or refund the cost of the service. Because of the many variables we must face in dealing with nature, this guarantee does not include plant replacement.

OUR SERVICES:
Residential Lawn Care
-Fescue Lawn Care Service
-Bermuda Lawn Care Service
-Zoysia lawn Care Service
-Lawn Aeration
-Weed Control
-Specialty Lawn Care Service

Commercial Lawn Care
-Sports Turf Management
-Commercial Property Care

Tree & Shrub Care
-Tree & Shrub Program
-Tree & Shrub Fertilization

Termite & Pest Control
-Home Pest Control
-Home Flea & Tick Control
-Fire Ant Control
-Flea & Tick Lawn Control

And much more

King GREEN is truly proud to stake the claim of:
The Finest Service Company Available

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Maintenance

  • Fertilization
  • Lawn Care
  • Lawn Sanding
  • Overseeding
  • Pest Control
  • Spraying
  • Top Dressing
  • Weed Control
  • Winterizing

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

Member of PLANET (Professional Landcare Network); 2011 Super Service Award by Angie's List; Planet National Pest Management Association; Georgia Pest Control Association; Urban Agriculture Council

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1987

Documents

[PDF] FAQs

Green Credentials

King GREEN uses environmentally responsible products around your home, lawn and landscape. All of the products are registered with the Environmental Protection Agency for use on turf grasses, shrubs, or around your home.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Best Lawn Care!, 1/01/2014

We switched to King Green after being with TruGreen for years. Our home was 5 years old and our Bermuda was consistently spotted and had weeds. We made several service calls to TG only to be told... it was something we were doing wrong or not doing. We did everything they said and no improvement. After switching to King Green, our yard was weed free and GREEN in less than 2 months! We were lucky to speak to the owner during the sale and he was personable and client oriented. All of the reps and technician we spoke with were great. We paid a few bucks more a month but we never worried about our yard again!!! I would highly recommend King Green!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Good job, 11/05/2013

Good, quality service that is provided by trusted and reliable professionals. I will use again in the future.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (12 photos)

  • We are celebrating our 25th anniversary! Thank you for giving us a great 25 years!
  • Charlotte Staff
  • New Athens Team
  • Let us make your lawn beautiful!
  • Springtime Green
  • The Finest Service Company Available
  • Proud of our service men and women!
  • A green lawn can transform any home!
  • Proud of our Gainesville Branch!
  • Gainesville Office
  • Norcross Branch
  • IPM

Linked Review

cejonesiii

Reviews: 1

Solid performer

King Green shows up on time and does a great job! My yard looks best in years. They offer lots of good advice also.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

kvpowell

Reviews: 1

BEWARE!!!!!

Interesting that you are not aware of the problem since I wrote a letter to the office at the same address two-weeks prior to entering my review.

King Green replied on 10-30-2014

Hello, Are you sure you are contacting the correct company? I have no record of a situation akin to yours. Will you please contact me directly so that I can speak with you directly about resolving your issue. Best Regards, Tabitha tabitha@kinggreen.com

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kingpaul

Reviews: 4

worst lawn care company ever,messed up my yard

i have had this company from april,my lawn is getting worst day by day,and now they dont want to come untill i pay them,pay them for wht?worst customer service,keep come up with excuses,i think all kudzu reviews are written by insiders from the kinggreen.dont full around.i am planning to file a complaint to the BBBand department of agriculture for thr mess.i do have pics too if someone is intrested.if someone want extra weeds and false promises pls go with kinggreen.

King Green replied on 09-18-2014

Hello Sir, I would love to help. I cannot determine your account by just your username. Please contact me directly so that I can help. My email address is tabitha@kinggreen.com. Or you can reach me at 770-536-7611 and ask for Tabitha.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

FrankF

Reviews: 2

Be prepared for harassment

I wrote a review in July and they continue to harass me after failing to care for my lawn. It amazes me that a business with such poor performance and customer service remains in business. This company made promises they cannot keep. This company will make recommendations so they can charge you more money and then completely fail to provide the services. If you want a ruined yard, this is your company!

King Green replied on 09-18-2014

Hello Sir, I would love to be of assistance to you. If I'm not mistaken, you e-mailed me last week while I was out of town. I forwarded your message to our Accounts Receivable manager and she has resolved this issue with you. We were not harassing you, we simply requested payment for services rendered. My records show that you have spoken with several managers and our vice-president and your balance has been written off. We credited all of your 2014 services because you are not happy. Unfortunately, winter damage is beyond our control. We surely do wish that we could control the weather. If there is anything more that I can do, please contact me directly at tabitha@kinggreen.com.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

frankf63

Reviews: 1

If you value your lawn, pick another company

I would never recommend this organization. They've taken soil samples, never reported on them, now claim they've never taken the samples and have seemingly lost all of their notes on my lawn service. I switched to King Green because of promises made and these promises were not kept. I would like to support a family owned business and one that honors it's obligations however, their inability to follow up on their promises leaves me with a damaged yard and two years of wasted efforts.

King Green replied on 07-17-2014

Hello Sir, I sincerely apologize for any error on our part and would love to help. Our mission is to provide top notch customer service. Please contact me directly so that this situation can be resolved. My name is Tabitha. My e-mail address is tabitha@kinggreen.com.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AnnaP76

Reviews: 1

BAD company! My follow up to their response.

Let me preface, I thought TruGreen did bad work... at least they'll eventually fix theirs. King Green will LIE and say anything to cover themselves! I NEVER brought up sod, Tabetha! Only to say that I don't want sod! Funny how your company lies! I'd bet ALL your customer notes say something similar to mine about discussing sod. We are selling our house and would never have spent the money to sod almost an acre of land.. I told your people worse case we'd aerate/seed fescue this past Fall to get our yard ready, but your "sales" guy and twerp of a tech either lied or don't know what their doing because my yard looks worse than when we started! Here are pics from this time last year and earlier this week. My whole yard looks like this! Also, you've ruined my neighbors yard (see property markers from first pic April 2013, we had the property lines marked before starting lawn care treatment). Take some ownership and responsibility! I want this fixed or ALL my money back! All the negative comments from realtors and potential buyers are about the yard!!! My neighbor and I demand you to talk to us about our yards. These markers were up when we 1st started with you and we REPEATEDLY showed the tech the property division, according to my neighbor he did too a couple times and yet the tech still killed his grass too. His lawn company Tru Green had to come out and aerate/seed to fix what you killed. I want this fixed. I do not want to deal with Steve, Brian or Tom, they're rude!!!!

King Green replied on 04-21-2014

Hello Ma'am, I sincerely apologize for any confusion. I have spoken with the branch manager, Steve, that set you up for service last year. At the time you started service, new sod was discussed. Unfortunately, you had a heavy cover of weeds in the turf. Our service didn't kill your turf, but it did kill the weeds. That is our mission, to make sure that we get rid of weeds in turf. Steve discussed with you that once we got the weeds out of the way, you may need to consider installing new sod to achieve the results you wanted in a timeline that would satisfy your desire for putting your home on the market. The notes we have recorded from last year when you began service were to "treat as Bermuda, kill weeds, and then she will determine whether to sod or not." We intend to be honest and forthright. All of this being said, I sincerely apologize if you feel like anyone here was less than cordial to you. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service. I will review your account with each person you spoke to from King Green and address the feedback you have given. If I can be of any assistance to you, please let me know. You can contact me directly. My name is Tabitha. I wish you the best of luck with the sale of your home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 April 2013 BEFORE starting with King Green
 April 2014, 1 yr AFTER King Green started treatments

Ivey100

Reviews: 3

Best Lawn Care!

We switched to King Green after being with TruGreen for years. Our home was 5 years old and our Bermuda was consistently spotted and had weeds. We made several service calls to TG only to be told it was something we were doing wrong or not doing. We did everything they said and no improvement. After switching to King Green, our yard was weed free and GREEN in less than 2 months! We were lucky to speak to the owner during the sale and he was personable and client oriented. All of the reps and technician we spoke with were great. We paid a few bucks more a month but we never worried about our yard again!!! I would highly recommend King Green!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Matt1978

Reviews: 3

Good job

Good, quality service that is provided by trusted and reliable professionals. I will use again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

nathan12

Reviews: 1

NO IMPROVEMENT !!

This company charges about $55 /application and has 7 applications/year. we started with them in Spring of 2012 but our lawn has been looking worse thna it was before even though we did the reseeding with them in Fall of last year. Plenty of dead barren spots has sprung up all over the lawn and the reseeding for which they charges us $230 has shown no results. The applications they have are very ineffective and doesn't help your lawn. My lawn progressively got worse over the course of the summer

King Green replied on 02-14-2014

Hello Nathan, I do apologize for not responding to your review earlier. I just noticed it. I am terribly sorry that you were unhappy with our service. The service is guaranteed and we offer free service calls. We would love to have a manager meet with you on the lawn to discuss the issue. Please keep in mind that fescue is not a self germinating grass type and requires aeration and overseeding every year in order to replenish the turf density lost during the hot, humid summer months. Please let us know if we can help with anything. We most definitely strive to keep our customers happy. Best Regards, Tabitha

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

h2oMatters

Reviews: 1

Very Happy Customer

I have been a customer for 12 years and have close to a weed free and very healthy lawn. For the past 4 springs ground bees (non-aggressive) have taken up residence in the lawn with each year increasing their territory. Each insect builds a separate nest as evidenced by a small mound of dirt. They do a nice job of naturally aerating the soil. This is a great sign of a healthy lawn. Check out what Walter Reeves has to say about them on the Georgia Gardner. walterreeves.com/ insects-and-animals/ ground-bee/

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

zkudzuDavez

Reviews: 1

Great and reliable service

My neighbors and I use King Green and our yards look great. If you call you will speak to a person and they are responsive if you have a demand or question.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jenlthompson

Reviews: 4

The Best

We've used King Green off and on for 4 years now and have been very happy with their chemical treatment service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Gravitt

Reviews: 1

King of Green

King Green has excellent lawn care service. Our yard could not grow grass in the back. Thanks to King Green we have lush carpet like grass that makes our neighbors jealous. Thanks King Green!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

stichweh

Reviews: 1

Great customer service

Not only does King Green provide a great product in both lawn care and pest control, but they do so with excellent cusotmer service. We have used them for lawn service for years and recently switched our pest control to King Green. They are very knowledgable and helpful. Their prices are competative with the market, but their service far outweighs what the others offer. Thanks King Green for excellent service and products!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gr8expectations

Reviews: 17

Tru Green is better!

My lawn had more weeds, was not as green and I paid more for the service. The people are nicer, more personable, and are locally owned, so when you have a problem they are receptive. I moved and they serviced my lawn post move, and refused to refund as "not our problem". I was surprised, but they "met my expectation". I did not really expect them to care enough to take care of me, especially since I had moved. No longer a customer in their territory, so who cares...maybe when I move back to Georgia they will care!!

King Green replied on 09-23-2011

We are so sorry you had a negative experience. We most definitely would have canceled your service had you notified us of your move. Unfortunately, we did not know you had moved and continued to service your property. Best wishes with your move.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AMW111

Reviews: 1

King Green does a great job

They have provided great service for me for quite a few years. They have delivered everything they said they would and I recommend them to everyone . Great customer service .

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

King Green
12 photos
Album: King Green
1 of 12




We are celebrating our 25th anniversary! Thank you for giving us a great 25 years!