Got Carpets?LLC

Got Carpets?LLC Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning
Phone: (404) 425-9707
Email: Email this business
Website: www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
Got Carpets?LLC Got Carpets?LLC : Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Call Today & Schedule For The Holidays, GA


Review
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/3/2011

Clean & Green-Best for Baby!
Our carpets really needed a good cleaning to get rid of spill and stains, but we didn't want our 1yr old injesting a bunch of noxious chemical fumes from the cleaning solution. We were a bit skeptical on how well a "green" cleaning would be...but we are thrilled with the results! Krystal showed up on time and really brought our carpets back to life!! Great job at a great price!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter


More Reviews
Reviews: 0

Posted on 4/17/2014

Really Great Job!
l am so happy! I often have my carpets and area rugs cleaned usually am satisfied this isn't brain surgery but I felt this company went the extra mile they showed up as promised answered a few questions very professionally wasted no time and got right to work. The tech. Worked very hard on a few spots I was most concerned about and assured me I could call back with in next 30 days if these spots returned and she would give them another go at no additional fee. My carpets look very good spots have not reappeared and my house smells clean and fresh.I love the fact that they where able to achieve such great results with out heavy chemicals and the fresh clean scent is citrus. Positive experience I will use them again for sure.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/2/2014

Dishonest business practices
First of all, they do not disclose on their Kudzu special that rooms over 300 sq ft count as two rooms. Nor do they say that closets and hallways are an extra $22.50 each. Contrary to what the Kudzu ad states, she tried to charge my wife extra for spot cleaning. By the time they got finished with all the add-ons, it wasn't a very good deal.

The bottom line is that she charged double for my master bedroom by telling my wife it was over 300 sq ft. I wasn't there, but when I got home I measured the room, including the areas in the bay window using the correct mathematical formulae for those areas. The master bedroom is 296 square feet. So we got ripped off.

They also failed to itemize the bill, which resulted in an additional $12.50 being added to the bill which could not be accounted for. I threatened them with legal action and they mailed a check back.

I don't really understand all the good reviews. I will avoid like the plague and recommend you do as well. If you do use them, you'd better measure all rooms they say are over 300 sq ft and check your invoice very carefully to ensure you are not overcharged.

Update: Notice in their response to my review that they completely failed to address their misrepresentation of the room size that resulted in the erroneous and dishonest double charge for the master bedroom.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Got Carpets?LLC replied on 04-12-2014
Hi Sir, thank you very much for your feedback. It is of great value to us. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you were provided. We take pride in explaining our pricing as best as possible over the phone, on our website, as well as in person at the date of service. We were called out on a 4 room special for $99 with additional rooms being $25 vs. our normal rate of $37.50. When offering a coupon it is only our intension to give you a quality savings. At no time is our coupons meant to be deceptive or misleading but we are a business & we do charge for additional areas/services. We are very proud of the savings that we can provide & we regret that you feel in any way that this is dishonest. When speaking with you there was no reference to legal action. We were under the impression that we had settled very equitably so we are very confused by that statement & this review. In continuation we will break down the charges in hopes that you see our true intension & draw a more fair conclusion of the service we provided. On our website( www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com ) on the Steam Cleaning Services page it lists the room rate as well as states the room size maximum limit in which you conceded to & acknowledged when we spoke. It also has a list of pricing for other areas/services. Looking over your invoice it appears to have been 4 bedrooms, 4 walk in closets & 1 hall two of the rooms were oversized according to our company policy. Without coupons/discounts this service would have been $375. With coupons it should have been $286. In an attempt to satisfy the budget you were working with the technician gave further discounts of $70 in which included 2 walk in closets @ $22.50 per & a $25 discount on the oversized bonus room bringing your total at that point to $229. After closer inspection of your invoice, per your request, is when we found the $12.50. At the time we did not realize the tech made an error of $12.50 amidst the negotiation in pricing trying to be considerate of your budget. This was human error not deceit. We agreed respectfully to refund $12.50 immediately bringing your final total to $216.50. Thank you for the opportunity to address your concern, your feedback helps us to learn & better ourselves.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/25/2014

Best in Atlanta area
The purchase was made through Angie's List. I received a prompt e-mail confirmation and the company asked me for 3 acceptable dates. One was accepted. The cleaner was on time and very professional. She told me about the problem areas and asked me to review the work when she was finished. The carpets were cleaned beyond my expectation. I had 2 other companies clean ,previously and "gotcarpets" out cleaned and out performed the previous 2 companies by a wide margin.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/11/2014

Great company
Crystal was so wonderful and personable. Her and Walter did a fantastic job and were very accomadating! If ever my kiddos make a mess again I will for sure call on Got Carpets! They did a fantastic job and their friendly personalities just made it that much better!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/10/2014

Heads Up Everybody!
Got Carpets is not the first carpet cleaner I have used in ATL, but it will be the last! Krystle and Walter were very professional and did an amazing job on my dirtiest carpets in the house. They were also on time which is a huge plus.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 190

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.