320 Silhouette Ct, Alpharetta, GA 30004 map »
Great service, would definitely use Chipper LLC again and recommend to anyone. Austin turned up on time, completed the work quickly and left us tidier than when he arrived. Good fun watching the... stump grinder as well!VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »
Very competitive price, came when they said, efficient and hard working crew. Will be keeping this company in mind for future work.
Thanks much for the positive feedback. We appreaciate the kind words and would love to work for you again in the furture. Thanks for your business!
Great service, would definitely use Chipper LLC again and recommend to anyone. Austin turned up on time, completed the work quickly and left us tidier than when he arrived. Good fun watching the stump grinder as well!
We have used Chipper grading services 2 times and both times the service was great. Chris really knows about ''reading" the land and offering suggestions. We would highly recommend him for any grading jobs!
We had a very similar experience to a previous reviewer. Never called to say the crew was running late, and then texted, yes texted, that the crew was not going to come out, and sorry for the inconvenience. The only reason we even knew the crew was running late was because we called and emailed them to ask. And a nonchalant response, "hopefully they can make it today,"...Hopefully? For a scheduled appointment? So an entire afternoon of vacation time was wasted for nothing. Our job was obviously not a priority, even though we had scheduled two weeks out. If they would come out the next day, which is a Saturday, since we don't have to take time off from work, then probably all would be well. But we were told that crews only work M-F, despite no showing (or inconveniencing the customer as they say). So needless to say, but this type of service is completely unacceptable and we are extremely disappointed.
I am very sorry for your missed appointment. My name is Chris, I am the company owner and my cell # is 770-331-3500 you can reach me directly. Yesterday you were the 2nd job on that crews schedule. The 1st customer for that crew added work and threw our schedule off causing us to miss your appointment. You have my apology for that. If you wish to reschedule we can set up as the first appointment of the day to ensure that your appointment will be handled. To make up for the mistake I can also offer to do the job on Saturday. Again, very sorry and you can call me to discuss if you wish. Thank you.
My wife and I scheduled this out a week ahead of time. She called on the day they were supposed to show up and they never called and never showed up. We called and they said they could come out next Thursday, but again they did not show up. A second time, we called on the day they were supposed to show up and they said they would come later that day, but never called and never showed up.
My name is Chris and I am the owner of Chipper LLC. My cell is 770-331-3500. You can call me to discuss and I can attempt to rectify this situation. Sorry for any inconvenience.
I had Chipper LLC remove 14 trees from my back yard including a large river birch next to my house. They did a high quality job and I will use them again.
After writing my comments on the tree service I recently received from Chipper LLC, I heard from 4 different personnel members from that company. All I can say is WOW! They apologized for the situation and made every effort to correct the problems addressed. They even offered to grind a stump without charging me anything. The two people that actually came out to assess the situation both said "we want to make you happy." I couldn't ask for a more conscientious response to my issues. I would not hesitate in hiring this company for all of my future tree needs.
Mr. Z, Sorry to hear about your less than perfect experience. My name is Chris Comer and I am the owner of Chipper LLC. I hadn't heard anything about the problem above but I will get someone on it for you ASAP. I will give you a call tomorrow or you can reach me at 770-331-3500. Again sorry for any inconvienience. Thansk for the opportunity to serve you and I will do all I can to see any problem is resolved.
Chipper LLC (Austin & helper) installed 10 cu yds of mulch yesterday in a very complex landscape with new shrubs, Japanese maples, giant old trees, and emerging perennials. They did a SUPERB job! They worked hard, even without a lunch break, to get it all done; they brought a Toro Dingo with an augur to dig holes I had requested for new shrubs where the old ones had been chainsawed. What a surprise! I thought it would be a week of digging instead ~20 mins. with high powered equipment. The price was excellent and the work exceeded all my expectations. They were even able to start the next day. They cleaned up with a blower so it all looked mint. Thanks, Chipper LLC!!!
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate your business!
Eric and his crew were neat, timely and efficient. They did exactly as promised and I would definitely use them again if I need any tree work. Removed two trees and ground stumps and big roots. Nice work!
We contacted Chipper about a tree that fell down and some general cleanup work, such as cutting away branches, grinding a stump, getting rid of piles of dead sticks and branches. Eric came by the next day and gave us an outstanding estimate. We had 2 other tree companies come and one company was a little lower, so Eric matched their price. I wanted to use Chipper because they were so responsive and great to work with and their work was fast, clean, and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone.
We used Chipper to clear out a ton of trees in our back yard. They also cleared and graded our front yard. I couldn't have been more impressed with the result of their work. The customer service they provided us, even with our many changing requests, was pretty remarkable. I will be contacting them again when I need some more trees removed.
I used Chipper in Fall 2012 to remove a pine tree from my front yard, and I was satisfied far beyond my expectations. First off, their price was lower than their competitors by at least $100. Once I actually ordered the removal, they scheduled my job very quickly. The actual removal was very quick and clean - they were actually earlier than estimated! Their crew did a great job with zero fuss or issues, and my yard looks much better. I would absolutely use them again and again if I needed more tree work.
We recently used Chipper to have about a dozen trees cut in our back yard. They were the first and fastest to give us a quote. We were about to start construction on the back of our house so we needed the trees removed quickly. They did not disappoint! I would definitely use them again!
The quote was competitive. The cutters and stump grinders did a great job. We had an issue with the log guy, but Jason came right out the same day I called and resolved the issue. I was satisfied, and would use them again. . .this company has integrity.
Interesting that they were happy to come out and provide a quote but when I gave them the quote from a competing service provider I was told we can't match that because you are out of our service area. I wasn't out of your service area when you quoted me.
I am sorry you were unhappy that we could not beat a competitors price by 10%. Our low price guarantee is in our local service area which is a 20-25 mile radius of our main shop. We do quotes in an extended service area out to about 45 mile radius but at that distance we just have to give a quote and stand by it. Please understand locally I can guarantee to beat any price but 45 miles away we just have to give our best price and stand by it sometimes it's the lowest but sometimes that far away a local company can beat our price. The company you are asking us to beat their quote by 10% is located 30 miles closer to you than me. Again sorry you are upset but please understand my ability to beat any price is limited to jobs that are closer to our shop. We work beyond our local area but can't guarantee to beat any price that far out the drive time and fuel cost just won't allow it. If you feel that strongly about it I will do the job at 10% below their price but undertand I will loose money doing it due to the distance from our shop and our 10% policy is for our local service area not our extended service area. You are located on the far edge of our extended service area.
Great job. They gave us the best price of several estimates and did exactly what we asked. Jason kept in touch when we ran into trouble with weather problems. Would definitely use them again!