Business overview

EXOVATIONS is your award-winning home improvement and remodeling contractor for vinyl siding, hardiplank siding, roofing, vinyl replacement windows, wood windows, replacement doors, garage doors, seamless aluminum gutters, gutter protection, decks, screen porches, front porticos and more. Discover how we're changing home exteriors.

Decks, Patios & Porches

  • Decks - General
  • Enclosed & Screened Porches
  • Multi Level
  • Patios - General


  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Exterior Rot Repair
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • References
  • Remove Old Siding
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Types of Siding

  • Fiber Cement
  • HardiPlank
  • Vinyl


  • Estimates
  • General Roofing & Installation
  • Renovations
  • Repair & Restoration
  • Residential
  • Roof Replacement

Related Items

  • Gutter Covers & Guards
  • Leaf & Debris Preventers
  • Roof Flashings
  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Soffits & Fascia
  • Windows & Doors


  • Aluminum
  • Box Style
  • Custom
  • Galvanized
  • Heavy Gauge
  • K Style
  • Metal
  • Painted & Finished
  • Seamless


  • Decks & Porches
  • Estimates
  • General Repairs
  • Gutter Installation
  • Inspection & Consultation
  • Insurance Claims
  • Remove Old Gutters

Outdoor Structures

  • Garages

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock

Home & Building Fixtures

  • Patio Covers
  • Porch Enclosures

Residential Services

  • Doors
  • Entry Door Repair/Install
  • Exterior Shutters
  • Garage Door Openers
  • Garage Doors
  • Patio & Sliding Doors
  • Repair - General
  • Replacements
  • Shutters
  • Siding
  • Storm Windows & Doors
  • Windows


  • Custom Build & Design Service
  • Deck Drains
  • Installation
  • Painting, Staining, Finishing
  • Remodeling & Conversions
  • Repair, Restoration, Replacement

Roof Types

  • 3 Ply
  • New Roofs
  • Shakes & Shingles

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014


2012 EXOVATIONS is named Top 500 Qualified Remodeler across the nation
2012 EXOVATIONS Named NARI Regional Contractor of the Year
2009 State of Georgia Licensed Contractor
2006 NARI Regional Contractor of the Year (COTY) Award for Best Residential Exterior Project under $100,000
2005 Qualified Remodeler Master Design Award 1st place for Best Exterior Project
2005 Chrysalis Award for Best Project: Exterior Facelift

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established



[PDF] Residential Exterior Project Summary
[PDF] Exovations Wins Remodeling Big 50 Award
[PDF] Testimonials
[PDF] EXOVATIONS Named NARI 2012 Regional Contractor of the Year
[PDF] EXOVATIONS named 2013 Market Leader by Professional Remodeler Magazine

Green Credentials

Exovations can help you go green. Learn how you can qualify for a federal energy tax credit!

Languages Spoken

  • English


View More »

Awesome Service, 5/24/2015

Quality and service of Exovations is excellent. Josh was very professional and helpful in selecting our doors. Adam and Chris were outstanding installers. They exceeded our expectations and we... would highly recommend them for a quality job. The painter was also very neat and very professional. Jeff Farley and his team were awesome!


Very Impressed, 12/19/2014

We just had our solid builder grade door and two sidelights replaced with a custom mahogany double door. It was completely functioning in one day and stained and sealed the next. I am very impressed... with the quality of their work and the contractors professionalism. Highly recommended!


Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (4 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (83 photos)

  • Before/After photos of Exterior Home Facelift
  • Before/After Photos of Exterior Home Facelift
  • Before/After Photos of Exterior Face Lift
  • Before/After photos of Exterior Face lift
  • Wood windows before, PVC windows after

Before/After photos of Exterior Home Facelift

Linked Review

Reviews: 3

Maintenance as good as install was

Exovations installed fiber cement siding on our house in 2008. The craftsmanship was excellent. This year, we asked them back to maintain caulking and touch up paint (which still looked new!) They were very thorough, examining the whole house with great care. The outcome was very good--the house looks new.

Last edited on 5/22/2014

EXOVATIONS replied on 4/10/2012

We are excited to hear that your additional project went so well! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being a repeat customer. We appreciate your business more than you know! Thank you again!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

More Reviews

Had a wonderful experience with

Had a wonderful experience with Exovations. Frankly was a little surprised at the cost of my project relative to a few bidders but knew i was possibly paying a bit of a premium for professional project management and a lifetime warranty. It was well worth it! My sales rep, the Project Manager and crews all did a fantastic job. will happily recommend Exo to anyone i know.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The salesperson was not honest,

The salesperson was not honest, and did changed the way my exterior looked with out letting me know that is what they where going to do. They did not put all wires and such back the way they where before the work

replied on 10/5/2015

Ms. Pass – Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are unhappy. The different appearance is with regards to having “single” outside corner boards on the chimney versus “double” outside corner boards on the chimney. During the consultation, our representative believes he explained the difference and offered the single corners as a way to meet your budget requirements. The “single” corner boards are also consistent with other homes in your neighborhood. You have spoken with our Sales Manager and he has offered you a discounted price to change the corner boards to “double”. The cable that was not secured in the area has now been secured. Please let us know if you would like to move forward with this work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I used Exovations a few

I used Exovations a few years ago with great success. This time around, I had them do my roof, gutters, painting and a few replacements. Communication from the project manager was poor and the quality of the workmanship on the roof and gutters was not up to even minimal standards. Although they came out to resolve the issues after my complaints, I shouldn't have had to keep after them in order to obtain satisfactory results.

replied on 10/5/2015

Mr. Hartman – Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience was not equal to the same service you received on your first project. There is no excuse for a lack of communication or poor workmanship. We know our Construction Manager took over your project to achieve the satisfactory results. We appreciate your business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Never seen a crew so

Never seen a crew so hard working and diligent, even in the scorching summer heat. The work was professional, the quality was great, and the job was finished on time! No complaints with Exovations!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

There was a HUGE lack

There was a HUGE lack of communication as to the status and progress of my project. Schedules were constantly changing and not communicated to me. I was inconvenienced on several occasions, having to leave work to explain what wasn't done that was supposed to have been done or to meet the crew and no one being at my house. None of the delays were due to weather, I believe all were due to lack of planning and or attention by the project manager assigned to my job. I do have to say, that once I called the office and got in charge with a Senior Project manager, he made sure the job was completed to my satisfaction and that the project manager assigned to my job apologized for the inconvenience. I am happy with the final look of the product, DeckBrella. I am waiting for that first rain since completion to make my opinion as to the effectiveness of the product.

replied on 9/9/2015

Ms. Crowder - Thank you for your review. One of the things we pride ourselves on is communication and scheduling. Our goal is to provide our clients with a project that is well coordinated and completed in a very timely fashion as to not inconvenience our customers anymore than necessary. Unfortunately we failed you on all accounts. Please accept our apologies for not performing to our standards and exceed your expectations. Please do not hesitate to call on us if you have any other concerns.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exovations disappointed at every phase

Exovations disappointed at every phase of the project. The quotation process was botched several times. We selected one door, only to be told after we had made our deposit that the door we chose was not available in the size we needed. The installation crew set off my home alarm by opening a window while I was not there. They had to have jimmied the locks on the window to do so, but they blamed me for leaving the window unlocked. The door was hung crooked so that it did not line up with the holes for the hardware, and the top banged into the other door when it closed. There was paint dripped onto my floor and the concrete outside my house, and there was damage to my siding that was "repaired" by filling the damage with caulk. Overall, an underwhelming experience.

replied on 9/8/2015

Mr. Durham - Thank you for your review. We have spoken to our Project Manager and Construction Manager. The door is installed in the opening properly, however, it is not "shimmed" sufficiently. We understand you have spoken to Jim and are scheduled for today to resolve this and should not have any additional problems. As for our crew, they left equipment in your basement and opened the door to retrieve it. The door was unlocked. It is against our policy for equipment and tools to be left at any project at any time. We apologize for the trouble of having to return and make these adjustments. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any reason in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exovations did a wonderful job

Exovations did a wonderful job of making my 1950 bungalow look like a new more modern home. They were knowledgeable about the specific issues my house had. The project manager was friendly, answered my gazillion questions, and kept me in the loop. The crews were friendly, clean, and acted professionally. They kept the job site clean. They went beyond my expectations overall. I would recommend them to anyone looking to redo the siding or anything else on the outside of their homes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reviews: 1

Horrible experience but a decent final product

So, I hate to be the fly in the ointment, but our experience with Exovations does not line up with the majority found here. We got multiple estimates, but chose Exovations, even though they were the most expensive. We felt their reputation was worth the extra couple thousand dollars. The construction crew was an unmanaged nightmare. Half the time their foreman wasn’t there. Our Exovations Project Manager did his best to wrangle them in, and they eventually fixed most of the issues, but so much never should have happened with a professional crew. Let’s go through a few issues. I can only upload 5 pics, so I’ll speak to some and include pics on the most egregious issues. 1. They cut out part of our deck to install flashing. Here was how they initially replaced it. (pic A) 2. They lazily installed the vapor barrier. I hope I caught the only instance of it, but this makes me question what was covered by new siding without me seeing. (pic B) 3. TONS of issues with improper measurements or cutting. (pic C) 4. Installed the frame on the garage door wrong, leaving a gap. 5. Pressure washers then flooded my garage through this gap. 6. didn’t stain under the canopy feet (pic D) 7. destroyed much of our landscaping 8. installed chimney vents upside down 9. dented rain gutters with ladders 10. broke deck uprights 11. threw cigarette butts, razor blades and caulk-tubes in our grass and bushes. We have a 13-month-old boy who’s still picking up nails too.

EXOVATIONS replied on 8/26/2015

Dear Brian - We appreciate your review with the pictures. And we apologize that we did not perform to our standards and exceed your expectations. In picture A, the flashing is done properly, but since the deck boards run perpendicular to the home, the crew should have removed and replaced as many as necessary to keep with the existing floor pattern. In picture B, the housewrap is not correct, as our standard is to apply the housewrap over the windows - yes covering them - until after the siding is installed and then the window is cut out thru the wrap. In picture C, there is total lack of attention to detail. Fiber cement siding when adjacent to another fiber cement trim should not have any gap. When adjacent to wood trim is should have a 1/8" to 1/4" gap for caulk. A smaller gap does not allow the caulk to penetrate between the 2 surfaces and a larger gap will allow the caulk to crack. In picture D, the garage door weatherstripping should be lightly touching the garage door as to allow it to operate but there should not be a gap. And there is no excuse for not leaving a property cleaner than when we started work. We understand you spoke with our Construction Manager today and have allowed us the opportunity to come back out and review the project. We appreciate that opportunity and look forward to insuring the end result is perfect so you do not have any issues in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 how they initially repaired the deck
 very poor vapor barrier
 either someone can't measure or run a saw
 misaligned garage frame, leaving gap
 didnt stain under canopy feet

I highly recommed Exovations.

I highly recommed Exovations. Our screen porch exceeds our expectations. Their attention to detail and workmanship ranks them far above other companies we have dealt with. Our Project Manager, Marcus Sherwood, was a true professional. He made sure we were informed on all aspects of our project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

My house was built in

My house was built in 1950 and the cedar shingle siding was in bad shape. The city wanted me to repaint the house, but when I realized how bad the siding was, I knew it would need to be replaced. I got a couple of quotes for vinyl and Hardieplank siding plus new soffit, gutters, down spouts, and front door from different companies. Exovations pricing was good and they have an A+ rating with the BBB. And they did not disappoint. There were some minor challenges with doing this kind of work on a house this old, but everything was handled in a professional and timely manner. The sales rep was very knowledgeable and not pushy. He and the project manager emphasized they would only replace what needed to be replaced, unlike some of their competitors that were trying to upsell me on new windows and window frames and a new kitchen door.The project manager always answered all my questions and kept me posted on everything. There was one fake column that couldn't be replaced on the front porch due to how it had been incorporated and after they had painted it, I still wasn't satisfied with how it looked, so they came back out and built a new fake column around the old one. It was a wonderful solution; they care about the work they do and to make sure I was happy with it. The crews were polite, clean, and professional as well. My home looked like a haunted house and now it looks like a real home. I would recommend them to anyone looking to improve the exterior of their house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

First of all I would

First of all I would like to say that Exovations is a very professional company from their employees to the materials that's used on the job. When I heard about the company from listening to their advisement on WSB radio I knew that if I needed any work done on my house I would not be disappointed with Exovations.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exovations replaced the siding on

Exovations replaced the siding on our house a few years and now the roof this year. Both times everyone was professional, did great work and were very concerned that we were happy with the job. Also, they warranty their work which is a great plus.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

This is my second Exovations

This is my second Exovations experience and it was a great as the last one. I really liked my project manager Josh. He was very conscientious and was honest about what he could and couldn't do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Initial meeting with the sales

Initial meeting with the sales rep was fantastic. Terry Brooks came out on time and walked me through the process and associated costs. Subsequently, I met with the project manager who was professionally and also did tremendous job of explaining the timelines and checked in with me to make sure I was happy during construction. Construction came and was a breeze. The crew was careful around my yard (moving pieces of lawn furniture, etc) and did a good job of installation.However, after completion we've struggled some in getting the waste removed. It has been four weeks since the job was completed but I still have construction debris and waste present. I've notified Exovations and while some of the debris/waste is gone, there is still some left. I have a feeling if my home was in a nicer neighborhood or was a bigger home, I wouldn't be having this issue. Perhaps the construction crew was unaware or there was a miscommunication between them and Exovations. I just believe that after the first notification by me to Exovations, the waster/debris should have been removed, not after three notifications. Do I think Exovations did a good job? Yes. Would I recommend them to friends? Probably.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

We are extremely well pleased

We are extremely well pleased with our windows. They look great and the crews who installed them did a fine job. We were especially impressed by the paint crew who did the follow up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value



Album: EXOVISION/Exterior Facelifts
1 of 4

Before/After photos of Exterior Home Facelift