Daniels Floors, LLC Floor Laying & Refinishing

Daniels Floors, LLC

(678) 768-4888 www.danielsfloors.com

3000 Miller Ct W, ProSource Floors ShowroomNorcross, GA 30071 map it »
other locations »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Daniels Floors is a family owned, veteran owned small business. We install, repair, recoat and refinish hardwood floors. Our Bona Kemi Dust Containment System will keep your home free of airbourne contaminents caused by sanding. We offer both oil based and water based polyurethanes. Please click on the Facebook link to see our most recent projects.

Refinish

  • Custom Design
  • Laminate
  • Parquet
  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • General Repairs
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Types

  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate
  • Parquet

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

Daniel has attended Bona Kemi floor finishing training courses. His professional training, along with over ten years experience in hardwood flooring installation, repairs, recoating and refinishing means our clients get professional results. Daniels Floors, LLC carries workers comp and general liability insurance. This is a family owned and operated business. We are members of the National Wood Flooring Association.

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Documents

[JPG] Home Improvement Article
[JPG] Atl Home Improvement Magazine Feature
[JPG] Atlanta Home Improve.Mag June 2009
[JPG] FYI Magazine Feature
[JPG] Home Improvement Flooring Issue 4/2008

Green Credentials

Hardwood flooring lasts a lifetime. It can be renewed with refinishing. Most of the oak flooring installed in Atlanta homes comes from the Appalachian area.Daniels Floors uses the Bona Kemi Dust Containment System, the only system that is GreenGuard Certified for indoor air quality. Non-toxic water base finishes are available for fast-drying, fume-free finish.Daniels Floors only installs Forestry Stewardship Council, FSC certified hardwoods,grown using sustainable forestry management.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Fantastic Flooring Contractor, 6/22/2014

Daniel's Floors refinished 1100 sqft of oak hardwood floor and installed 340 sqft of new floor to match. This was as two separate jobs. The quality of Daniel's work is outstanding. At one point I... found him kneeling on the floor very carefully shaving one board to match the adjacent plank with a razor blade in an area that the sander could not reach. He also replaced transition moulding, installed stain matched quarter round, refastened some loose sections, and replaced a few water damaged boards. His attention to detail is fantastic. I am truly mystified at some of these reviews. Laura was very flexible when I had delays due to other contractors. Everyone was courteous and professional during both of our jobs.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

High quality result, professional staff, 5/01/2014

We were very pleased with the job that Daniel and his crew did. We had a lot of square footage, multiple woods, and water damage but they made it all look brand new. They checked in with us all... through the process to ensure we were happy with the result. They were professional in every respect and I am very comfortable recommending them. The price was very reasonable.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (25 photos)

  • Active Sol Yoga Studio Before/After work by Daniels Floors, LLC
  • an Michael Salon damaged Maple before/after repair by Daniels Floors, LLC
  • Hardwood Floor before and after Daniels Floors, LLC
  • Before and After Daniels Floors, LLC
  • Before and After Daniels Floors, LLC
  • Before and After Daniels Floors, LLC
  • It is easy to spot Daniels Floors well marked vans.
  • Gramercy Townhomes Model Unit Install/finish by Daniels Floors, LLC
  • Active Sol Yoga Studio after Daniels Floors, LLC
  • Gramercy Townhomes Model Unit refinished by Daniels Floors, LLC
  • Van Michael Salon After work by Daniels Floors, LLC

Linked Review

mcoleman76

Reviews: 1

Worth the 5 stars!

I rely heavily on Kudzu for advice on contractors. Those with this many positive views are usually worth the hype. Daniels also lived up to their hype. They came in and gave me several quote options, I was able to choose the one that worked for me. I was a little skeptical of the 'dustless' system but I have to say that it really is pretty dustless. Not completely dustless, but pretty darn close. There was a very fine layer leftover but no worse than if I hadn't dusted the house in 3 weeks or so. They had our 1000 s.f. of hardwoods sanded, stained and finished in two days. Quick, super courteous, and very very concerned with quality. I was ready to wave off a few things that were 'good enough' for me but the supervisor insisted that they wanted to do it right and went above and beyond my requirements for quality. How often can you say that?!?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

portaldragon

Reviews: 2

Fantastic Flooring Contractor

Daniel's Floors refinished 1100 sqft of oak hardwood floor and installed 340 sqft of new floor to match. This was as two separate jobs. The quality of Daniel's work is outstanding. At one point I found him kneeling on the floor very carefully shaving one board to match the adjacent plank with a razor blade in an area that the sander could not reach. He also replaced transition moulding, installed stain matched quarter round, refastened some loose sections, and replaced a few water damaged boards. His attention to detail is fantastic. I am truly mystified at some of these reviews. Laura was very flexible when I had delays due to other contractors. Everyone was courteous and professional during both of our jobs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Debbie75

Reviews: 1

High quality result, professional staff

We were very pleased with the job that Daniel and his crew did. We had a lot of square footage, multiple woods, and water damage but they made it all look brand new. They checked in with us all through the process to ensure we were happy with the result. They were professional in every respect and I am very comfortable recommending them. The price was very reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

alpharetta_dan

Reviews: 2

You couldn't ask for a better flooring company

First, I find it EXTREMELY hard to believe that the negative reviews of Daniels Floors I just skimmed over here are real. Our experience with Daniel and Laura was excellent from the moment she picked up the phone. We were knee deep in a remodeling project and just spent thousands having our floors redone with a subcontractor who had a lousy attitude, no motivation (he actually said "I don't care" when we asked for his opinion on color) and shoddy work. We were just going to feel out the possibility of starting over with a new vendor, and after meeting with Laura we quickly decided it was worth the money to start over and work with them. She was friendly, motivated, interested in our home and lifestyle and floorplan and so on. When the team came to sand and put down samples, they were patient and helpful and couldn't have been nicer about putting down huge color swatches in multiple rooms and offering advice and guidance (and moral support) as we took the plunge into a very dark (Minwax Espresso) color that has absolutely TRANSFORMED our main floor. We are looking forward to working with Laura and Daniel again on our stair/railing/catwalk remodel next year, and our basement reflooring after that. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I'd be more than happy to talk to any homeowner considering working with them (we've already met with a couple of their prospective clients to show off our floors), and to reiterate my assertion of "poppycock" on the weird, negative reviews here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sandy825

Reviews: 4

Would highly recommend

I would highly recommend this company. They are highly professional and fairly priced. I already had hardwoods but they replaced my ugly metal floor air vents with beautiful wood vents matching my floors perfectly.

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 11-22-2013

Small details, like floor vents, make a huge difference. This client live in an upscale home with fabulous fixtures. Everything in the home is top of the line. Yet, the vents in the floor are the same beige, metal grates as found in most homes. When this client saw the flush mount vents we installed in a neighbor's house, she hired us to install the same vents in her house. Her hardwood floors are stained Ebony. Now, the vents are the same wood as the floors. Thanks for selecting us for this project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GoodInTheory

Reviews: 1

Would Recommend Them to Anyone

The first thing Daniels Floors did right? They had a *person* pick up the phone on my first call. I had almost no idea what to look for in a floor refinishing company. I left messages for a few others, but when I called and got Laura, the owner, on the phone, she was *so* helpful, so personable, so willing to take the time to answer my questions carefully and clearly, I barely bothered looking around any further. We were fortunate that her team had an opening in their schedule; they started as soon as we accepted their estimate. They charged us *exactly* as stated on the estimate, which was very reasonable, and they did an absolutely beautiful job. They were careful with the walls and moulding in our 85-year old house, and the place was completely clean when they left. Excellent value. I really would recommend them to anyone looking to restore their floors.

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 11-22-2013

Thanks for taking time to post a great review! We realize that having hardwood floors refinished or installed is a huge investment. It is something most people only do once or twice in their lives. When you are spending thousands of dollars for any renovation, it is important that you have a basic understanding of the process and a realistic expectation of the results. My husband and I or a crew leader do the estimates. We provide a thorough explanation of the process and timeline. We do not use sales people. I offer a free a design consultation and assist clients with color selection. We all really enjoy what we do and take pride in our craftsmanship. Thanks so much for selecting Daniels Floors. Your business is greatly appreciated.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

laso22

Reviews: 3

Bad. Bad. Bad.

Our experience started strong and went downhill quickly. They were unprofessional at best and, the owner was a challenge to deal with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

steusereview

Reviews: 1

Horrible Experience

This was one of the worst experience ever with a company. They were constantly late and did not complete the work that they promised would be done. The owner is rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend this company to anyone. I find it amazing that the owner puts more effort and time into coming on kudzu and writing fake positive reviews to counteract the real negative ones than she does on the job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

laurariley

Reviews: 14

Great referral for carpenter to do staircase

We had a terrible experience with a company we had used in the past (also on Kudzu with lots of ratings) to replace our carpeted stair treads and wooden balusters to wood treads and iron. I called several companies from stair specialist to carpenters to contractors/builders find someone who actually knew what they were doing to replace our staircase. We had all brand new white oak treads, railings and newels installed as well as iron balusters. Daniels admited they DID NOT do staircase work anymore but they did refer me to an EXCEPTIONAL carpenter Scott Matteson who they gladly gave me contact info for. Daniels Floors did all the refinishing of our new staircase after Scott Matteson was finished. Everything was brand new wood so it only needed a finish sanding/stain poly. They sent Ivan promptly after the staircase was finished by the carpenter Scott. I am not totally happy with the water based poly used though. Laura insisted the water based poly (everwhere else in our home is Oil based) was superior to oil poly and would be dry very fast. The fast drying is true however we are not convinced the water poly is better. In fact, we feel as though though the water based product is thin and will not last. We compared our new staircase with the old railing and the difference is obvious. Oil based poly is far superior feel and texture. All in all they are a good company and offer a decent value despite the limitations in the water based polyurethane they offer.

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 04-26-2012

Thanks for providing your feedback. I did not realize you were disappointed with your polyurethane. It is guaranteed not to wear of, peel or flake off for a period of AT LEAST 5 years under the harshest conditions. If it does not hold up, we will gladly apply another coat at no additional charge. I also thought thicker poly provided better protection until we did a test in our home. Approx.5 yrs. ago, we finished two high traffic areas of our home; one with oil based and one with water based. The oil based has worn down and needs to be recoated. The water based poly still looks great. Water based poly is now used in most commercial applications, including the NBA courts. We refinished the floors in the historic Wimbush House, the mansion on Peachtree St at 14th st, right after Thanksgiving. We sanded, stained and applied 3 coats of water based poly in only two days. The following day, a wedding reception was held. There were no toxic fumes or odors from the polyurethane, like there is with oil based poly. There were holiday parties during the entire month of December, with lots of high heels,tables and chairs moving in and out and food and drinks spilled. In January, they hired us for another project. I inquired about how the floor held up. The manager said the floor looks as good as the day it was finished. There are several other public places that we have used this polyurethane on. The oxygen cross-linking formula is stronger without having a thick finish on the floor. Oil based formulas do not provide UV protection. Your wood will fade and the finish will turn an unsightly orange or yellow over time. Our finish protects the wood from fading and keeps the stain color the same over the years. Additionally, our crew and your family were not exposed to the toxins released from the oil based polyurethane. The water based polyurethane we use costs twice as much as the oil based poly we used to use. However, it performs twice as well. Do the original boxy cell phones perform better than the sleek cell phones we have now? I am glad you are pleased with your stairs. Daniels Floors DOES do staircases. Scott is our stair contractor. (and likewise, we are his flooring contractors when his clients have hardwood flooring jobs) I generally do the estimates for our clients who are having flooring and stairs done, and forward the details and photos to Scott. He is a master carpenter who really takes pride in his work. In your case, after the horrible experience you had, I felt,(correctly) that it would be best if Scott met with you personally to answer all of the questions and assure you that he is more than qualified to build you a handcrafted staircase that is beautiful and structurally sound, and meets building code standards. I wouldn't want anyone to read that we do not do stairs, and hire another company. We want to keep Scott busy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kerryhill37

Reviews: 1

Great experience

We had hardwood put in our Family Room, office, guest bedroom and upper hallway. They had to match the color to the existing floor. They did a fantastic job, everyone was extremely nice and easy to work with. The workman were professional and did an excellent job. They worked with us on the price to fit our budget. I would recommend them to anyone.

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 04-26-2012

We are glad you selected Daniels Floors for your installation. I am very pleased with the way our flooring crews represent our company. The same goes for the other contractors who work with our clients on non-hardwood renovations. Our mission is to provide all clients top of the line service. We are in the service industry as well as in the construction industry. I hope to work with you in the future on additional flooring projects. Thanks for taking time to post a review!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AshleyN

Reviews: 1

Very easy to work with

Daniels Floors did a great job. They originally worked with us on price to stay within our budget and then when we had to hold off, they offered to still honor the price when we were ready. When we were ready and wanted the work done ASAP, they fit us in on a Fri/Sat of Easter weekend. The floors look fantastic - I wish we would have done it earlier - and everything was put back relatively in its place. Would definitely recommend and plan on using them when we are ready to refinish the floors throughout the rest of our house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Klipps

Reviews: 1

Extremely Satisfied Customer

We were very happy with all aspects of Daniels Floors. The gave a very competitive quote and delivered on everything that they promised. They crew was great to work with and they took the time to make sure they did the floors exactly how I wanted them. I would, highly, recommend them to anyone. Our floors look beautiful!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DrCarrington

Reviews: 1

Quality Service Value Excellent

The selection process of finding a company to do my hardwood floors was time consuming and difficult. Having hardwood floors placed in your home is a major project in which you do not want to go wrong. Our home is valued well over half of million dollars and we did our thorough research of what it takes and how it should be done. Daniel Floors, LLC, exceeded even our expectations. Laura and Daniel followed the job from beginning to end and their installers were courtesy and meticulous with their work and the quality in which they did the stairs is not a job that can be easily done. They cleaned up each day, and the job was completed ahead of schedule. The value of the dustless system is unmatchable and my floors - WOW! My floors are fabulous! Well satisfied customer.

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 03-12-2012

Thanks so much for taking time to post such positive feedback! We understand that hardwood flooring is a major investment in your home. We have recruited the top flooring technicians in the Metro Atlanta area, have the most technologically advanced equipment and use the most durable products available. We sincerely appreciate the fact that you placed your trust in us and are glad you are pleased with the results.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

homeschoolmomoffour

Reviews: 4

Horrible!!

This company couldn't be worse or more frustrating to deal with. Constant delays. One excuse after another. Late and lazy installers who don't speak English. Paid for quarter round that was never installed. Careless damage to personal belongings and furniture. Lots of excuses. And as Clark Howard says - Customer NO-SERVICE. Steer clear of Daniels Flooring.

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 02-21-2012

This person is not a mother of four. This review was posted by the same person who posted a review under the name "lizards" on January 5. On January 6, a new account was opened by the same person. Three five star ratings were posted that day. Then, this review was posted today. Please read my response to "lizards". This review makes the same claims as the other review. All of which are untrue. The job was completed on time and the floor looks fantastic. The installation area was empty. There was no furniture or personal belongings. There is a big difference between customer service and putting up with a bully berating the floor crew. I am sure this review will hurt us. However, we get most of our business from direct client referrals of friends, families and neighbors. Those people have seen our floors and have heard actual testimonials, not lies written under the veil of anonymity. Shame on you. "Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor."

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lizards

Reviews: 11

Terrible Experience

During any extensive renovation costing thousands of dollars, delays and frustration are inevitable. Our property was damaged, stain was spilled, and furniture was scratched. Those issues were not a major concern. We were prepared for minor problems, but what we were not prepared for was the lack of professionalism. When problems occurred, Daniels Floors blamed others, made excuses, and failed to take any responsibility. On multiple occasions, Laura was berating and disparaging towards me and my wife. The customer service was terrible. Daniels Floors was untimely and unclear in communication; Laura claimed that her forgetfulness was due to menopause. Daniel never once showed up for the job until the tail hours of the final day, and that was only after we complained. If Daniel had been present for the job or even visited the property on a daily basis (rather than leaving the job to laborers who spoke little, if any English) our experience might have been different. This is our only negative review on Kudzu, (since 2008) - our average rating is 4.8. Unfortunately, our experience was extremely disappointing, and we are unable to recommend Daniels Flooring for any reason. Based on our experience with Daniels Floors and their constant excuses, I expect Laura to reply with a long list of the same.

Daniels Floors, LLC replied on 01-06-2012

This was a terrible experience for us as well. The client insisted we finish before 6 p.m. At 5:30, the woman told the crew to pack up and leave.I advised the client that another crew was almost there to help apply the stain quickly and asked her to let us stay a bit longer. She refused. At approx. 8:00 p.m., the husband called me to check the schedule. I told him that his wife sent the crew home before the stain was applied. I advised him that this would mean the job would take 3 days instead of 2. He called back a few minutes later and told me to send the crew back that night. He said it was okay with him if they worked all night to get finished. The crew had already gone home for the evening. He insisted they return. He and his wife called several times trying to get me to send the crew back. When I told him that I would not under any circumstances call the crew back, he insisted that they return to his home at 6:00 the next morning and work all night if they have to. He continued to argue with me until I agreed to have the crew come in early. I told him that we would do everything possible to get the floor finished in 1 day, but we have no control over drying times. The next day, the woman hounded the guys and me all day long. I told the guys that they do not have to put up with any verbal abuse and authorized them to leave if the client did not calm down. I will not permit anyone to mistreat our crew members. Daniel and another crew went to the house to assist the crew who had been working. Six men worked until 10:00 in the evening to finish this job. Then, when it came time to get paid, these people did not want to pay. I had to go back the next day for a check. These people treated our crew badly. We do speak English, but the men were instructed not to argue with the client. The crew leader is a supervisor who has been with us since we formed the company. We are not "laborers" just because we are Hispanic. Our crews are trained flooring professionals. By the way - the damage these people are referring to is a lamp shade that was in the bathroom where they had stacked a bunch of their items. When they said the lampshade had a tear, I told them I would pay for it. Then, when they made their payment - they wrote a note about deducting $40 for the "destroyed" lampshade. Now, they claim -"property was damaged and furniture was scratched" We didn't move their furniture. They did. The rooms were empty when we arrived. And, by the way, this guy didn't bother to mention that the sanding and finishing was completed in two days and the floors look fantastic. If I get a bad review for not allowing anyone to berate or mistreat our guys, so be it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Album: Installed. Repaired. Refinished.
1 of 14