1815 Hembree Road, Unit 314, Alpharetta, GA 30009 map »
2012, 2013, 2014
All soaps & detergents used to pressure wash or clean windows are environmentally safe, eco-friendly and bio-degradable. Our window film is a Green product, and our films qualify for the governement's Energy Star Tax Credit. Installing film on your home can block up to 79% of the solar energy from entering the house and can reduce your electric bills by up to 30%!
I hired window genie after seeing them in my neighborhood. From the phone call to the office to make an appointment up to the day the crew arrived the experience was simple and easy! I did not know... how wonderful my windows could look! Thanks again window genie!VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »
What a great find!!! I bought a voucher to get my windows cleaned and it was the best money I spent in a while. Window Genie was amazing. The office staff was great, the technicians were polite,... courteous and did an amazing job! My windows look great. I will definitely use Window Genie again and tell all my friends!!VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »
Just called to schedule my Kudzu voucher deal and was told the fine print includes "anything you can see through from the outside is counted" and added as a must clean at $6 per frame over the "25 windows" cleaning voucher. Glass "doors" are considered windows for charging purposes but not listed in their "how we count your windows" ~obviously because they are doors. After counting windows and adding the doors it's still a bargain so I decided to schedule but they are scamming customers. The service rep was nice, which is lucky for Window Genie since I was not happy being scammed. Will follow up on their service rating after the job is done. Due to this review Mr Flax the owner called me today to cancel my window cleaning appt. and refused to honour Kudzu's voucher. This company is unscrupulous.
I am sorry you feel that way. There are pictures of doors on the page "how we count your windows" on our website. We are not scamming or misleading anyone. If you feel the deal is misleading, please request a refund from Kudzu and talk to them about the way the deal was written. We don't write the wording of the deals only Kudzu does. We don't want unhappy customers. Please request a refund.
I hired window genie after seeing them in my neighborhood. From the phone call to the office to make an appointment up to the day the crew arrived the experience was simple and easy! I did not know how wonderful my windows could look! Thanks again window genie!
What a great find!!! I bought a voucher to get my windows cleaned and it was the best money I spent in a while. Window Genie was amazing. The office staff was great, the technicians were polite, courteous and did an amazing job! My windows look great. I will definitely use Window Genie again and tell all my friends!!
If you need to have your gutters clean, hire someone else. First, the technicians were sent to the wrong address because they had it in the system since they washed my windows a few years ago, even though I specifically pointed out that we recently moved. After waiting and calling back and forth, I had to go in person to get them off someone else's roof only to find out that they had a flat tire. An hour later they called to let me know that the repair will take longer than expected and they can't keep the appointment for that day. When I called the office to reschedule, instead of an apology for my wasted time that I took off work and all the hassle, the owner declared that she can't reschedule and if she does, I won't be able to use the voucher I purchased, because, you see, it's not their fault that they had a flat tire (I guess it was mine..)After a lengthy conversation, she finally agreed to reschedule, but when the techs showed up without proper protective gear and obviously not willing to work, they took a quick look at the roof and declared that the gutters are absolutely clean and there is nothing for them to do. Yet, I had to pay extra $100 for the extra footage they didn't even clean! Both times I talked to the owners, they were rude and uncooperative. Very disappointed!
It is true that the office did send the technicians to your old address. However, it is not true that you went in person to get our technicians off a strangers roof. On the way from her old house to the new house, this crew had a flat tire. That was not anyone’s intended problem, but we did not suggest, that it should be the customer’s fault and an apology was given to her by our customer service representative and by our technicians upon arrival. When the customer service representative on the telephone advised the customer that the truck and crew could still get the work done that same day, the customer requested another date. At that time she was advised that the date she wanted to re-schedule to was after expiration of the discount coupon. The crew is provided all of the gear that is legally required for their safety and to ensure the safety of the property, and the customer made no complaint to the crew that they did not have proper safety gear. This posting by the customer is the first time that we learned that she had any concern about the gutter cleaners’ safety gear. We are at a loss to understand this complaint. All of the gutters were inspected and cleaned according to industry protocol. Some of the gutters were cleaner than others to begin with. That is not the fault of the crew. This too is fairly common.The contracted service was performed according to the contract. It is misleading for the customer to suggest that she is paying for something that she did not receive. The coupon and the contract are clear that the base lump sum rate applies to houses that are up to 3,000 square feet, and that the homeowner will be charged 5 cents for each additional square foot. Generally, the larger the house, the more gutter space, and the more time required to inspect and to clean the gutters. The customer was charged the contracted rate of 5 cents for 2,000 additional square feet because her house if 5,000 square feet. The customer knew that her house was larger than 3,000 square feet but she was still unwilling to pay what she contracted for. The customer was loud and disrespectful, despite the Customer Service Representative and then the owner’s professional patience. The customer was understandably upset because the crew originally went to her old address and then there was a delay caused by the flat tire. However, the contract was still performed at her new house within the time window originally scheduled, and without any question as to the quality of the services performed, and within the contracted price. In hindsight, we could have allowed the customer to re-schedule her appointment, and accept the coupon for another date. In the end, she only took the one day off from work, and she still got clean gutters for the price she contractually agreed to pay. For these reasons, we think this customer’s complaint although having some basis in truth, was not completely accurate, and was misleading because of what was left out.
Guys were on time - price was great - office staff so friendly - gutters cleaned and nothing left behind!!!
Gutter cleaning gone wrong. Rotted pieces of leaves and debris were blown all over the sides of the house and railings, filthy black water dried all over the bottom of the gutters, black marks from their hose are visible in several places. A stick that was in the gutter prior is still there, so how clean are they?? An overhang from a bay window is covered with debris. Emailed them 6 days ago to express how unhappy I was, and no reply.
I am sorry you have not heard back from us. No one in the office has gotten an email. Regardless, this is not acceptable. Please call our office at 678 535 7770 so we can come out and clean up the mess left behind. I am sorry as this is not how we clean gutters. This is not acceptable. Again, we are sorry.
I had Window Genie clean my gutters and they threw all of the leaves etc in my yard. At least clean up after yourself. Very disappointed.
Cleaned my gutters and windows. They were on time and very polite. My windows have never looked so good in the 5 years we have lived here. They found a clog in one of my gutters and got it all clean and clear. They cleaned up my entire yard (it looks better then it did before). I will definitely pass their name on.
Window Genie came to my home yesterday for a complete gutter cleaning. They showed up on time, Ronnie and Taylor were great. They got up on the roof cleaned out all my gutters and downspouts. They took their time cleaning up and even walked around the yard with me to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. Very impressive
I hired them through Angie's List, and they charged $45 to my credit card instead of the stated (in the Angie's List "Big Deal") $5. Be cautious in giving them your credit card information. (They did eventually reverse the overcharge, but they defended the false charges until I told them how I would rate them on Angie's List.)
As discussed with you, your invoice was charged to a different customer and that customer was charged to you. We are humans and made a mistake. Within 5 minutes of making us aware of the erro, your money was immediately refunded to you.
I hired Window Genie to pressure wash the house, clean the exterior windows and the gutters…unfortunately none were done completely. I had to have them rewash a number of windows and still found dirty windows after they had gone. Garbage was left in my driveway and a portion of my yard was torn up. Plus, I had to point out to them not to put uncovered metal ladder stabilizers against the painted surfaces of the house.I would not recommend these people to anyone. You have a couple of techs sharing a nice little story with you, I hope their sorry little story serves you well.
Sorry you were not satisified. As the technicians on site showed you, the ladders have stabilizers and are covered in rubber on the edges. No metal touched your house. While we value our customers and appreciate their business, we are human beings too. Throwing a ladder on the ground while our technicians are on your roof and then cursing at them is uncalled for, disrespectful and dangerous. You stranded our technicians on your roof! You throwing the ladder on the ground ripped up your lawn. That's not our fault. The technicians were cleaning up and you threw them off your property.
Honest and upfront assessment of the costs - they charge extra if your house is over 3000 sf and/or if you have screens on your gutters - both of which applied for me. They walked me through the extras (which were very minimal). The guys showed on time and did a great job. They even blew all the debris off my roof for no charge. Once complete, my property was cleaned up and left in better condition than when they arrived.
That is what my windows now do... the guys were punctual, professional and very thorough. They made sure not to scuff the walls with their ladder, or damage the landscaping. Very happy and the price was great too!
I had my gutters cleaned by Window Genie and could not be happier. The technicians showed me before and after pictures and could not be more pleased with the work that was done. I will defintely recommend Window Genie to my neighbors. Thank you Window Genie
Wow, Wow, Wow!!! I am so excited to finally have a new window cleaning company I can trust and depend on. The guys were so respectfull and polite. My windows have never looked this good in over 15 years. Window Genie was easy to work with from my first phone call to the office to the techs working at my house. Will definitley be calling them again!
We were very happy with the window cleaning service that window genie provided and will definitely be using again in the future.