Business overview

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm

Reviews

View More »

Knocked My Socks Off, 2/12/2015

CineMcKay only hires the hardest working people I have ever seen! They are fair, honest, up-front, and willing to patiently answer endless questions. I needed my TV installed over my fireplace. I... had concerns with heat and the TV, not only did Faith but my installers Kyle and James made me feel completely comfortable with my decision. They cleaned up when they were done better than I had done myself. Faith returned all my calls, texts and e-mails. I have only good things to say about this company. Don't settle for the rest these guys are the best! God Bless you Faith you are in our prayers....victory celebration will be in order when you beat this 2 year battle.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Ended up with NOTHING!, 2/12/2015

Tried several weeks back to have CineMcKay come out to install my universal gym set. They contacted me back by text and let me know their weekends were busy, but they could come out during the week,... which was inconvienient to me. Several weeks went by and they texted me back asking if I still wanted my TV installed- I reminded them it was a universal gym. Again they tried to set up the install during the week and I reminded them that was not going to work. The lady texting me (Faith) then said that they could come in about two weeks on 2/15/15 at 8 am and said a gentleman by the name of Carll would be my installer. I agreed, gave them my address, and asked them to call be a couple of days prior to remind me. 3 days before, I get a call confirming for 4pm that Sunday. I sent the person a screen shot of my confirmation., to which they responded. "That is fine i will have to reschedule as i stated before there was already an 8am booked. I have 4pm open on Sunday." I responded that it was not "fine" as we scheduled our morning around the install and asked if they could do 5pm. The response was "I can do 4pm i can't do 5pm" to which I responded that I would install it myself. Very dissatisfied with the level of professionalism and their tone in communication. Will not use them for ANYTHING else.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Linked Review

dangerousd

Reviews: 1

A+++

From the time I called them through the installation and after this company didn't stop amazing me. Michael was a lot of fun and did an incredible job. I'm telling all my friends!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

whatsteamsjosh

Reviews: 1

Knocked My Socks Off

CineMcKay only hires the hardest working people I have ever seen! They are fair, honest, up-front, and willing to patiently answer endless questions. I needed my TV installed over my fireplace. I had concerns with heat and the TV, not only did Faith but my installers Kyle and James made me feel completely comfortable with my decision. They cleaned up when they were done better than I had done myself. Faith returned all my calls, texts and e-mails. I have only good things to say about this company. Don't settle for the rest these guys are the best! God Bless you Faith you are in our prayers....victory celebration will be in order when you beat this 2 year battle.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Donnie44

Reviews: 1

Ended up with NOTHING!

Tried several weeks back to have CineMcKay come out to install my universal gym set. They contacted me back by text and let me know their weekends were busy, but they could come out during the week, which was inconvienient to me. Several weeks went by and they texted me back asking if I still wanted my TV installed- I reminded them it was a universal gym. Again they tried to set up the install during the week and I reminded them that was not going to work. The lady texting me (Faith) then said that they could come in about two weeks on 2/15/15 at 8 am and said a gentleman by the name of Carll would be my installer. I agreed, gave them my address, and asked them to call be a couple of days prior to remind me. 3 days before, I get a call confirming for 4pm that Sunday. I sent the person a screen shot of my confirmation., to which they responded. "That is fine i will have to reschedule as i stated before there was already an 8am booked. I have 4pm open on Sunday." I responded that it was not "fine" as we scheduled our morning around the install and asked if they could do 5pm. The response was "I can do 4pm i can't do 5pm" to which I responded that I would install it myself. Very dissatisfied with the level of professionalism and their tone in communication. Will not use them for ANYTHING else.

CineMcKay replied on 02-12-2015

You are exactly correct in part of what you said. I have two Brandon's listed on Sunday I simply looked at the wrong one when I realized it you had already yelled at me saying thanks for nothing I will do it myself. I apologize I am human I make mistakes. I have spent the entire day under going my chemotherapy treatment so my mind is a little off. I would hope you would give us another try but from the things you have said I know you will not. I pray you never have to endure the effects of cancer while still working 65 hours a week. Have a great week!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tinamarks75

Reviews: 1

Jump on this train now

Faith do not let the haters out there make you change anything you do. I was amazed today sitting next to you during our weekly fun chemo treatments and you never stop working. If everyone out there knew how hard you worked even while fighting such a horrible disease like cancer they would only use you. I tell everyone I know only use these guys. I recently moved to north ga and the people who are up here to do TV installations are scary. I called 4 companies 3 came out I would not let them in my door. They all wore their pants to their ankles knocking on my door and saying whats up. Really? Then James and Carl came to my house. Just want I was looking for, i only wanted to try out a couple of tvs get a feel for what type of work they do. After their third tv I asked them if they had enough mounts on them to do the other 5 i had. They did have and continued on. I had 8 TVS installed only 1 over a fireplace, no wires showing, they covered all the mounts, cables ect i needed. You may expect a price of several thousand dollars for this job it was not even close to a thousand dollars. I love their work it is the highest quality. THIS IS THE COMPANY YOU WANT TO USE WITHOUT A DOUBT.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gbaren

Reviews: 1

Totally unreliable and they lie

Do not work with these people. Made the appointment and did not show. Then lied about the reason. Claimed I didn't give her an address. Her claim was in the same email thread that had me giving her my address and phone number twice. Completely unreliable and a liar, go somewhere else. P.S. Looks like they stiffed Angie's out of some advertising fees. To the point about reliability. P.P.S. And they rip off their subs: www.ripoffreport.com

CineMcKay replied on 01-24-2015

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we could not make to your install because like you said you never supplied us an addrrss even though we asked for it twice. However after becoming rude with our staff we wouldn't have done your installation anyway. We do not work with people who do not have manners. I wish you all the best.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

abbysummers794

Reviews: 1

A company with a heart!

I called this company on Thursday and they just left my home they installed for me 6 tvs and a surround sound. These guys are fabulous they sent out a team of 4 guys to make the job go by quicker. Faith the owner she is so sweet she set up the appointment for me. They even brought us an IVY for our new home. show me a company that will do that now days.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Basement985686

Reviews: 1

Techs with Logic

These guys were great. They recommended a IR system so that my wife wouldn't have to look at all the bulky DTV and Receiver boxes. They were on time, professional, cleaned up after themselves. I will use them for everything I need done. Everyone should use their services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tia347

Reviews: 2

Rude and unprofessional

Run don't walk. This company is not reliable. If you complain they will not take responsibility. Awful

CineMcKay replied on 01-10-2015

Thank you for your review. I am so very sorry that being told we couldn't reschedule you during Christmas because we were closed. No one was rude or arrogant we offered you a later appointment you did not want it. We were closed for 2 weeks during Christmas because I have stage 3 cancer and was hospitalized with complications.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lovescoolatl

Reviews: 1

100% Top Notch Service

They came over today to install my tv over the fireplace. I wanted all my wires hidden and honestly you never know what you can get until you get it when purchasing service online. Well needless to say I was so happy that I asked them to install 3 more TVs and two light fixtures. I am extremely impressed with their service and professionalism. I was so happy that they didn't offer to reschedule me to do the extra work they just began to work extra harder. I will be using them a lot in the future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sales30041

Reviews: 2

The only way to go wrong is not to choose them

I had CineMcKay come out today and install 8 TVs for me. I found them here on Kudzu first. I spoke with Faith to get a quote and she was absolutely amazing! She sent me to Amazon to get all my mounts which were $40 less than what she sells and my HDMI cables right there she saved me $320. The savings didn't stop there when the installers came out today they were absolutely wonderful. I ended up adding 2 more tvs both in my bathrooms they sold me the two mounts I needed at a discounted rate. They did waste time in any way they went right to work and didn't finish until they were finished. I even offered to call their next appointments so I could explain they were late because of me adding things. If you choose someone else other than them you will regret it. I will call them for everything and I am telling everyone I know....started here.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dunwoodymike18

Reviews: 1

CineMcKay replied on 10-11-2014

I have all the Txt messages from where they moved my install time from 2pm to 5pm (at 230pm) and then from 5pm to 730 (at 530pm) and then tried to back out when I told them I would wait until midnight that when CineMckay "quit". Each time they moved my time is after I inquired as to their where abouts. They should close the doors, and never issue another coupon on a "deal" as they cannot fulfill their commitment. It's a "Cine" that "McKay" is still in business. Instead of Faith they might need Hope as well.

CineMcKay replied on 10-11-2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. You are correct we did have to reschedule you due to the installers wife being rushed to the hospital she has stage 3 cancer, actually had a heart attack and is still hospitalized today. We did have an appointment today which the installers were heading to until you became antagonistic with our office staff. We DID NOT offer to reschedule you a 3rd time due to your antagonistic behavior instead we processed a refund for you. We do not wish to work with people who can not control their behavior. thank you again for your review.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

09094ever

Reviews: 2

I want to scream I am soooooo happy

I am sooooo happy with this company. I can't imagine anyone wanting to use anyone else. They did it again today, came out to take down the tv they installed for me before and install my new bigger tv. They actually offered to install my other tv on a different wall at a reduced price. It is so heart warming to know I am not a number to them I am more like family. Everytime I call Faith asks me about my family. No one does that anymore and everyone should. if you like the customer service of the past this is the company to give it to you. My best wishes to Faith I hope she recovers quickly cancer is such a horrible disease.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

happygrl19atl

Reviews: 4

Best of the Best

I had a horrible experience with another company not showing up and I came across a deal for CineMcKay here on Kudzu. it was the best choice I could have ever made. From the first call Faith was so pleasing and nice, she asked me questions she wasn't upset I didn't know if I wanted my TV over my fireplace or beside it. she gave me pricing on either way I choose to do it. She offered me suggestions. Then the real fun came when James and Kyle came out. James walked through with me where we could put the TV I finally decided on where it would go. I had movers in the house moving things in and out didn't bother James or Kyle at all. They were done with my two TVs within 2 hours they looked so great. Then James also installed two lights and two ceiling fans for me. This is an amazing company I wouldn't use anyone else. i am so glad the other company stood me up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Maizenblue1

Reviews: 2

STAY AWAY...

Let me be clear...STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! My initial contact with this company should have alerted me to their worth! Upon purchasing a Groupon deal, I attempted to call them 'SEVERAL' times to setup an appointment. Constantly got voice mail saying no one was available. Cool, but then the voice mail is full..can't leave a message either. After sending an email I finally got a response from someone named, "Faith" and things seemed alright, except it was the calm before the storm. I proceeded to schedule a installation date only to be given the run around on price. After back and forth I was told flat out, "what you pay to whoever for a Groupon Voucher has nothing to do with us." In so many words, my Groupon discount was worthless. Really? It wasn't so much that my discount was not honored but the tone in which it was refused. It's as if these people feel as though it is an "honor" for them to take your money and treat you like crap. Well I don't beg anyone to spend my hard earned money. I didn't get ugly or anything, I'll just take my business to someone who appreciates it. Heed the warning...STAY AWAY!

CineMcKay replied on 12-20-2013

We love to hear from our customers about their experience. I am so happy you took the time to write this review thank you. We do strive to make everyone's experience a great one. You had contacted us regarding two Groupon's you purchased needing two TVs installed, wires hidden and needed mounts. I sincerely apologize I could not communicate with you well enough to help you understand without Groupon you would pay $398 total with the Groupon's you were only going to pay $210. Your Groupon's were honored and gave you a 48% discount on our price. I do wish you all the best again I apologize I couldn't explain it better to you. Happy Holidays and I hope you have a great New Year.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CustomerNember1

Reviews: 3

Very Disappointed

Bought the Kudzu deal. The installer arrived without a ladder and had to use mine. He installed fan but did not install the fan switch that came with the fan. Once completed he presented me with a "trip charge" fee that said $99 adjusted down to $29.00. That was not stated on the Kudzu deal. I paid it and then called CineMcKay and spoke with Faith.She said they always charge a trip fee and that it is too bad that it was not on the Kudzu info on this deal. She was unwilling to refund the $29.00. My suggestion... use another vendor that does not have hidden fees. I have notified Kudzu and am waiting for their reply. Hopefully they will refund the $29.00.

CineMcKay replied on 11-26-2013

We love to hear from our customers good or bad. I apologize that you are unhappy with the trip fee, we make ours as low as possible and it is always mentioned when making an appointment. Upon the installer leaving you are always asked to sign the receipt to show you are happy with the work and you did sign it. the trip fee is what the installer is paid to come out to your home some deals we run include the trip fee while others don't. I am very sorry for the mis-communication on our part, we will strive to do a better job in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jslaughter21

Reviews: 2

Excellent!

I set up my appointment with Faith to mount two televisions in my home. James came out to the house on time and prepared with everything he needed. He took time to do the job correctly and was very professional at a very reasonable price! I will definitely use CineMcKay for any future needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Happy Clients
20 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: Happy Clients
1 of 20