Bertolli Floors LLC Floor Laying & Refinishing

Bertolli Floors LLC

(678) 960-8093 www.bertollifloors.com »

5501 Glenridge Drive Northeast, #528Atlanta, GA 30342   map »

Business overview

We are experts on residential hardwood install, sand & finish, tile and Stairs renovations. All that with a great customer service. Bertolli Floors has installed thousands of hardwood and tile flooring and all service is guaranteed.
We maintain the highest quality equipment standards and are prepared to meet the diverse needs of our clients in quality, time, standards and specifications, no matter if it is a residential or a commercial service.

Our success is based solely on our.. customer?s satisfaction. More than 70% of our business comes through referrals! We are also happy to provide you with references for your peace of mind.

Call Bertolli Floors today to speak with one of our professionals and obtain a free estimate: 678 887 9955. Or visit our website for more information: BertolliFloors.com

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Refinish

  • Gymnasium & Athletic Flooring
  • Parquet
  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • General Repairs
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Gymnasium & Athletic Flooring
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Laminate
  • Marble
  • Parquet
  • Tile

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

BBB Accredited Business - Member of NWFA - National Wood Flooring Association. Member of NARI - National Association of the Remodeling Industry - Fully Insured

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Documents

[JPG] 2010 Award
[JPG] 2009 Award
[JPG] 2008 Award
[JPG] Customer letter 01
[JPG] 2011 Award

Green Credentials

Going green makes business sense. Natural resources are becoming more scarce and costly, while customers, employees and investors are increasingly environmentally-conscious.

Bertolli Floors offers reclaimed wood, bamboo, cork and other eco-friendly flooring products.

Reviews

View More »

Great Job, 5/13/2015

We had the guys at Bertolli out to do a small job for us - mainly replacement of older carpet with a mixture of tile and wood steps at one of our entry ways. They did a great job over multiple days... and responded very quickly. Job well done and certainly recommended.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great service, 4/24/2015

Bruno's crew was extremely corteous, respectful of the home and performed excellent work refinishing our hardwood floors. Everything was done as quoted. They all go the extra mile to satisfy the... customer and his estimate was the most reasonable of all we received.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (34 photos)

  • Complete stair renovation!New handrails and custom iron balusters installed!More pics on website
  • Sand and finish jobs. More pictures of our work available on our website
  • Exotic hardwood floor install
  • Bamboo install on stairs, bedroom and office
  • 4
  • Carpet replaced with bruce floors gunstock color/ Bruce floors installation on kitchen
  • Custom tile installation on floors/ Marble installation on tub
  • Tile install
  • Wood vents installed. Let us replace your old vent for an wood one!
  • Laminate installation on townhome. No carpet anymore!
  • Custom travertine installation/marble installation on floors/backsplash
  • Custom oak floors installation with dark stain
  • Hand Scraped Hardwood installation on a rustic home
  • truck and one of the crews
  • Laminate installation on a downtown Crabapple restaurant
  • Old pine floors sanded & finished with a natural color and satin finish
  • 2x2 Backsplash & Natural stone backsplash with medallions
  • Repairs to make the floors look like new! =)
  • Hardwood refinished to a dark color. Dark walnut color and semi gloss finish.
  • Hardwood installation on stairs. No carpet anymore!

Linked Review

alanbrue

Reviews: 8

Fantastic!

The mark of a good company is great customer service, which is why Bertolli is an excellent company. Bruno was extremely responsive to emails; not only is he fast, but he is very thorough and helped us with the many, many emails we sent back and forth. As far as installation, Ronnie and his crew member were excellent. They did a great job and left the area spotless when they left. We could not say better things about them. We definitely want them back to finish the rest of our flooring when the time comes. Don't hesitate to call Bertolli Floors and have them work on your house!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

HughJM

Reviews: 2

Great Job

We had the guys at Bertolli out to do a small job for us - mainly replacement of older carpet with a mixture of tile and wood steps at one of our entry ways. They did a great job over multiple days and responded very quickly. Job well done and certainly recommended.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 05-18-2015

Great working with you & thanks for sharing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

irishanna

Reviews: 3

Great service

Bruno's crew was extremely corteous, respectful of the home and performed excellent work refinishing our hardwood floors. Everything was done as quoted. They all go the extra mile to satisfy the customer and his estimate was the most reasonable of all we received.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 04-26-2015

Thank you for the review! Our family business strives for excellent customer service a quality craftsmanship.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jferrari

Reviews: 2

Exceeded Expectations

Great job by a great crew. Prompt, courteous, and professional. Excellent value for the money! The project started and ended on time with no unexpected charges. I highly recommend Bruno and his team for anyone considering a flooring project.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 04-26-2015

Great working with you! Thank you for being part of our valued customers!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Wes4me

Reviews: 1

Couldn't be Happier

I recently had my kitchen floor replaced with plank style ceramic tile. After several estimates, I chose Bertolli Flooring. Bruno, the owner definitely knows how to take care of his customers. He kept his promises and was available at all times. The installer was great, worked hard and did a beautiful job. The molding was stained to match my kitchen cabinets exactly. There was only one minor problem; it was taken care of the same day I called. I am so pleased with the outcome and will call on Bertolli Flooring for any future projects. I will recommend Bertolli Flooring to family and friends.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 04-26-2015

We do appreciate your business and referrals! It was a pleasure to assist you. Enjoy your new floors! Regards, Bruno Bertolli

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Celial

Reviews: 1

Happy customer

At first it seemed a long process, but once I understood the reason why, patience has paid off and the floors are beautiful. The installer did a wonderful job and the finisher likewise, definitely would recommend this company to anyone . We did get four independant estimates and although Bertolli's were not the cheapest, they were easy to work with and understood what we wanted. A big thank you to the wonderful young man that stained and finished the floor, he questioned the color stain we had chosen ( as we wanted the new floors to match the existing floors as close as possible) our saving grace really as we had chosen a completely different color and no way would it have blended.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 04-26-2015

Thank you for your kind words! We know you have other options, and we appreciate you for giving us the opportunity to assist you with your flooring project. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our family business. Enjoy your new floors!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Love it

jtimmermann

Reviews: 3

Floors look great!

Bruno and his team just finished our kitchen and laundry room floors. They removed tile and replaced with hardwoods and finished them on site. The stain matches perfectly with the other floors that are right up against the new flooring. They did a great job mixing different stain colors to get the color perfect. Bruno was always very responsive to all emails, texts and phone calls. His team was always on time (usually early) and the project was done on time. I'm ready to finish the other floors so they look as good as the kitchen! Thank you!

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 04-26-2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your new floors and looking forward to assist you on your next flooring project! Regards, Bruno Bertolli

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Before
 Before
 After (See how well stain was matched!)
 After
 Perfect match with custom color stain

AnneMarieR

Reviews: 1

The best of the best.

We have had many contractors work on our home over the years. The customer service, attention to detail and professionalism of the Bertolli team is second to none. Two separate teams refinished our hardwood floors and installed carpet. Both were phenomenal. In addition, their bid was below any others I received and there were no hidden extras later. A good value and the highest quality does not come along often. Bertolli is both.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 03-19-2015

Thank you for sharing! It was a pleasure to assist you! Enjoy your new floors!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cannonej76

Reviews: 3

Horrible Experience

Bertolli Floors was hired to repair damage caused by The Painting Company during the painting of my home. Bertolli was to completely repair the damage at all cost to the painting company. Bertolli did not correctly repair the issue and the overall floors in my foyer, dining room, and office now look worse as a result of Bertolli working on them. There are swirls and a spotty finish throughout each room. Communication and customer service were terrible. I am currently in the process of getting quotes from other floor companies to correctly repair the damage to my floors.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 03-04-2015

Upon our initial consultation, client was made aware of 2 possible fixes for the issue with their floor. Either a complete refinish, which would have taken 5 days to complete, or a buff and clear coat, which would take one day to complete. It was also communicated that the buffer was not recommended, as the issue would still be visible after the work was completed. Due to the length of time needed to correct their particular issue, the Client opted for the buffer and clear coat, against our recommendations. All repairs and projects are completed per the guidelines and procedures set forth by the NWFA. This project was no exception. All touch ups were communicated to the client and they were made aware that touch up painting would need to be done to the baseboard and shoemold after we completed their project.

As for the moving of furniture, we were fully prepared to move the furniture and our crew was offered blankets to aid in the moving. We would never ask a client to give us their personal house blankets to use as moving blankets. That is against our company policy. Secondly, we canceled the returning of furniture for Friday due to you were uncertain on how to proceed because of the dissatisfaction of the job we performed. We returned as soon as we had authorization to move your furniture back.

We will always try to make things right. We did offer a complete refinish of their floors, which would have corrected any issue they might have had, free of charge. This offer was declined by the client. Again, they simply did not have the time to see that their floors were corrected. We would never leave a job unfinished or a client dissatisfied, if possible. We will make every effort to correct any issue and address any concern that our clients have about their particular project. Both clients were home upon our arrival to relocate the furniture. No concerns or dissatisfaction were voiced and no complaints were lodged by the client.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

rshearer921

Reviews: 1

awesome job even better service

Bruno and his team went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. Our floors look brand new. We couldn't be happier.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 02-16-2015

Thank you for sharing and great working with you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mrichter3099

Reviews: 2

Disappointed in Customer Service

We had them put in hardwoods on our main level. They did a nice job, but scuffed up the walls and left little dings everywhere. They also cut the wire to our security system at one of our doors. Since it was their fault, I asked them to fix it and they said they would send a check, but no matter how many times I reminded them I never got anything until I wrote this review today, and Bruno personally came by to drop off the check they owed me. The hardwoods are beautiful, and we get many compliments on them. I believe they do a fair job and would recommend them to a friend.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 01-14-2015

We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication. We always strive to have 100% customer satisfaction. As soon as we verified that the check had not been sent out, we made sure to rectify this as soon as possible. Thank you for your review and we look forward to helping you with your next flooring project! Bruno Bertolli

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kkister

Reviews: 1

Awesome Job!

Bertolli floors did a great job with my new hardwood floors. They provided me with the lowest estimate, did the job in two days, are were very professional. Bruno is very familiar with the procedure for getting work done in Atlanta high-rise condos. Key releases, booking the elevator, and finding parking were not a problem for Bruno and the others at Bertolli floors. I highly recommend their services and have already referred business to another neighbor :)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Love2Step

Reviews: 2

Wonderful Experience

I contacted Bertolli Floors to inquire about installing wood floors on my 1st floor. Bruno & Daniel came out to give me an estimate. They were on time, friendly, answered my questions and gave great suggestions. Once he provided me the estimate, I was sold! On the day of the install, Bruno's crew was on time, professional and did a great job. Bruno takes care of his customer before, during and after the sale. Thank you Bruno and Bertolli Floors for the excellent customer experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jhoff86

Reviews: 2

Awesome Job

The Bertolli guys just left our house after putting in the shoe molding, and my husband and I are so happy with our experience. First of all, they gave us the best deal out of all of our estimates. Second, Bruno answered all emails/questions/concerns within a few hours. Third, they did a beautiful job and finished 2 days early. We love our new oak floors and have already told our new neighbors about Bertolli.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Lvillecustomer

Reviews: 9

Beautiful Floors

I have been meaning to write this for months, but life gets busy. I contacted several companies before choosing Bertolli Floors to change my carpeted floors to Hardwood and to refinish the existing hardwoods I already had. Bruno and Daniel came out promptly and listened carefully to what I wanted, they gave me a very prompt and fair estimate after measuring and couldn't have been more helpful with my questions. They thought they would have a hard time locating the short boards needed to match what I already had, but they completely came through and started the job in just a matter of weeks. They were so hardworking and did an absolutely amazing job as they matched the floors perfectly. They refinished them to perfection, including laying LVT down in my exercise room. They even did my staircases to the basement and the bonus rooms and they are beautiful. They took good care of all of the furniture that they had to move into our garage and other areas that weren't being worked on and they moved everything back to it's proper position, as they had taken pictures of everything before they began. Everyone was so nice to work with, and as promised, they got us back upstairs by our wedding anniversary! We were and still are so very pleased with our beautiful floors. I highly recommend this fine company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bass_girl75

Reviews: 1

Can't keep an appointment

Stood me up for the first appointment. On rescheduled appt, showed up at wrong time so I never saw him.

Bertolli Floors LLC replied on 06-27-2014


Unfortunately mistakes do happen. We have sincerely apologized for missing the first appointment. After a couple of phone conversations, and some schedule changes on your end, we did confirm the second appointment for 2:30PM. We offered to be out sometime between 1 2PM. You asked if there was anything later. We then said that 2:30 would be the latest. This was due to having another client for 3 4PM.We were at your home and tried to call several times from 2:30 3PM, without being able to reach you, and you failed to give us a call back. Bertolli floors takes every call seriously and we strive to provide excellent customer service to our clients. We appreciate your feedback as this will help us to become a better company. Sincerely, Bruno Bertolli.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Our Staff
14 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Complete stair renovation!New handrails and custom iron balusters installed!More pics on website