911 Lawn Services Lawn Care & Grounds Maintenance

911 Lawn Services

209 Reviews

(404) 374-5608 www.911lawnservice.com » View Website »

60 Arcado Rd SWLilburn, GA 30047   map »

Business overview

We're a RELIABLE lawn care provider. Our competitive edge is simple - we show up when expected and perform as requested. With 16 years of experience in residential and commercial lawn maintenance and landscape services, our goal is to offer superior customer service, high work ethics and strong integrity. We pride ourselves in providing a quality service through communication, caring and listening to the needs of the customer. We follow the philosophy that each landscape is unique and provide.. each customer with a plan for their specific needs. Call us to schedule your estimate. A nominal charge of $20 is required for onsite quotes. The charge will be deducted from your final bill.

Regular lawn service, one-time lawn service, cleanup jobs and sod installations are always available. Don't forget deck/porch pressure washing, gutter cleaning and refreshing mulch/pine straw. Give us a chance to assess your outdoor needs.

Looking to shore up a part of your yard with a stone retaining wall? Or replace old cross tires in your landscape? Then look no further. We are available for stone wall projects, up to 4ft.

For emergency service or requests outside of our service area, we offer an hourly rate for a crew of 3 members, equipped with all the necessary tools. The charge is $150 per hr.

Contact us TODAY by e-Mail! Provide your first and last name, address, contact phone number and detailed information regarding your job. If an onsite visit is requested, a charge of $20 is due upon arrival. If we are awarded the job, the trip fee will be applied to your service. Minimum charge for Regular Lawn Service is $80 per cut. Please be advised, there is a charge for waste removal.

Moses Adieu @ 404.374.5608

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Maintenance

  • Custom Work
  • Flower Bed Work
  • General Landscaping
  • Lawn Care
  • Leaf Removal
  • Mulching
  • Overseeding
  • Pruning
  • Removal Work
  • Sodding
  • Tree Work
  • Winterizing

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Walks & Walls

  • Curbing
  • Retaining Walls

Equipment & Supplies

  • Aerators
  • Blowers
  • Chippers
  • Gardening
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Mowers
  • Power Tools

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

What will you get by choosing 911 Lawn Services? Customer service, high work ethics, strong integrity and a lot more. We pride ourselves in providing a quality service through communication, caring and listening to the needs of the client. Our competitive edge is simple - we show up when expected and perform as desired.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00pm
  • 5:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1999

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials
[PDF] What is Mulch and Why Should I Mulch My Garden, Plants and Trees?

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • French

Reviews

View More »

Just excellent, 6/08/2015

Based on the excellent reviews I read on this board, I contacted 911 Lawn Services to replace my lawn early May 2105. I left a voicemail & within 15 minutes, Moses (the owner) called me to tell me... he's currently driving to a job site & asked me to fill up their online form, which I did explaining my situation. Within 3 hours, he replied via e-mail setting up an appointment for the next day. He showed up at the agreed time and did the measurements (I paid the 20 dollars fee which is explicitly listed on their website). We talked about options and I explained my situation. He sent me the estimate the same day (afternoon). Again, based on my interactions with Moses, and the reviews here, I decided to go with him. From then on, the experience was just superb. He gave me dates and time frames that were always kept. He answered all my e-mails within 1 hour I sent them. The last day of the job (Friday night), his crew left without cleaning up. I recall writing to Moses around 9 pm and receiving a reply by 10 pm telling me it'll be cleaned first thing in the morning. I heard them coming at 7:15 am. It was him, and two other people that came to clean up everything and wash away the sidewalks of any debris, etc. Not a single spot of my lawn is dead, and Moses told me he'll replace any piece at no extra cost. He provides a 90 days guarantee. As with pricing, the saying: "Cheap service ain't good, and good service ain't cheap" applies. I'd use them again without hesitation.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Job, 5/23/2015

Very great service, by Mr Moses and Crew, life long customer. Great price great service, I highly recommend this business.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (37 photos)

  • Nandina Berries
  • Day Lily
  • Lantana
  • Border Detail
  • Stone Retaining Wall in Progress
  • Stone Retaining Wall Final 1
  • Stone Retaining Wall Final 2
  • Bed of Pansies
  • Purple Fountain Bed with Annuals
  • Hosta Bed
  • Zinnias
  • Porch Bench & Caladiums
  • Winter Annuals Potted
  • Elephant Ears
  • Purple Hearts
  • Clematis
  • Fall Yard I
  • Fall Yard II
  • Potted Arrangement
  • Potted Arrangement


Linked Review

Flowerpot992

Reviews: 1

Messy yard turned into a dream escape

Two weeks ago my husband and I decided to get a professional landscaping company to fix our backyard. Our backyard was really messy and dirty and pretty much our dogs bathroom. I heard about 911 Lawn Services from my friend that knows Moses Adieu, the owner.I am so thankful that she introduced me to Moses, I have to say, he and his Team are just amazing. They finished my backyard in only 1 day! They were all so nice- we are so satisfied with the result. Now we can sit outside and watch our dogs play. The best part is that my dogs are not bringing so much dirt into the house, like they used to. Less cleaning for me, yes! :) Moses and Team, thanks so much for your help and hard work. We will def. call you for future projects.

911 Lawn Services replied on 05-09-2013

Flowerpot992, thank you for the review and thank your friend for the referral. Turning your backyard into a living space was a joy. I hope you and the dogs have many sunny days out back. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

Jezamin

Reviews: 2

Just excellent

Based on the excellent reviews I read on this board, I contacted 911 Lawn Services to replace my lawn early May 2105. I left a voicemail & within 15 minutes, Moses (the owner) called me to tell me he's currently driving to a job site & asked me to fill up their online form, which I did explaining my situation. Within 3 hours, he replied via e-mail setting up an appointment for the next day. He showed up at the agreed time and did the measurements (I paid the 20 dollars fee which is explicitly listed on their website). We talked about options and I explained my situation. He sent me the estimate the same day (afternoon). Again, based on my interactions with Moses, and the reviews here, I decided to go with him. From then on, the experience was just superb. He gave me dates and time frames that were always kept. He answered all my e-mails within 1 hour I sent them. The last day of the job (Friday night), his crew left without cleaning up. I recall writing to Moses around 9 pm and receiving a reply by 10 pm telling me it'll be cleaned first thing in the morning. I heard them coming at 7:15 am. It was him, and two other people that came to clean up everything and wash away the sidewalks of any debris, etc. Not a single spot of my lawn is dead, and Moses told me he'll replace any piece at no extra cost. He provides a 90 days guarantee. As with pricing, the saying: "Cheap service ain't good, and good service ain't cheap" applies. I'd use them again without hesitation.

911 Lawn Services replied on 06-08-2015

Jezamin, thank you for the kind remarks. We strive to meet the needs of each customer so that reviews like this come naturally. I like the slogan, "cheap service ain't good, and good service ain't cheap. Enjoy your new sod! Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

santina8

Reviews: 1

Great Job

Very great service, by Mr Moses and Crew, life long customer. Great price great service, I highly recommend this business.

911 Lawn Services replied on 05-23-2015

Santina8, thank you for the vote of confidence! Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Kennedy49

Reviews: 2

Highly Recommend.

We had an awesome experience dealing with this company. The staff were extremely professional, personable, and prompt in their appointments. Everyone we met has been good to work with.We will tell all our friends or people we know who are looking for good Lawn Service to definitely go with 911 Lawn Services.

911 Lawn Services replied on 05-23-2015

Kennedy49 thank you for the kind remarks. It is our goal to meet the needs of all who request service. Thank you for the vote of confidence. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dsdotson1

Reviews: 1

Worse customer service EVER

I did not want to even click on any of the stars as upset as I am write now, but I had to click at least one or it would not let me submit it. As a school we contacted him to do some outdoor classroom work. His crew was 1 and 1/2 hours late. He told us he would be there at 2:00, they got there at 3:30. He never contacted us, we had to contact him and when we did we were told 2 different times that the crew was on the way. No apology. The three crew members did a good job. Moses does not understand how to treat his customers. There was a misunderstanding about the payment. He screamed over the phone at a parent volunteer who stayed on her Saturday from 2:00-5:30. After the misunderstanding over the payment, I called on Monday morning. I was able to very calmly state why we felt we did not owe an extra $100. He kept screaming at me and would not let me get in a word edge wise. He screamed at me that if he did not get paid he would take us to court. I finally had to hang up because he would not let me say anything. He never even suggested a compromise etc. I have NEVER been treated so poorly, neither has the parent who gave her time to do something good for our school on a hot Saturday morning. Do not continue to support a business who acts so poorly to his customers. Mr. Adieu got his money from out school, but will never be referred as someone to do lawn service.

911 Lawn Services replied on 05-18-2015

Diane Dotson of Camp Creek Elementary School, thank you for expressing your anger. To provide clarity on the entire situation several pieces of information has been left out. Chris Giddens, parent volunteer, contacted us on 5/12, with an emergency request to clean up an area at the school. We told her our availability and she stressed the job needed to be done before 5/20. We did not have availability, but because Chris is a former customer, and we were willing to accommodate Chris. The proposal was an hourly service of $100 per hour for 3 crew members. Again, Chris is aware of this offer. We asked how should the debris be handled and offered our haul away service of $150. Somehow Chris assumed the entire job would be $150. The crew worked for a total of 2 hours ($200 of labor). The total bill due is $200, plus the $150 disposal fee; for a grand total of $350. A personal check of $150 from Chris was given to the crew and at that time she stated we proposed a fee of $150. Mind you, we removed two trailers of debris from this property. I spoke with Chris and she was adamant about the amount due and felt we were wrong. Today, 5/18, Diane calls and continues to act as if we were wrong and stated she was not going to pay the remaining $200. She also warned that she was going to give us a NEGATIVE review. We are a small business and work hard to maintain an image that is clearly outlined in our Kudzu reviews. Just like any other service provider, we demand payment for services rendered. If this comes off as no customer service, then we might as well close shop. Our proposals are simple and easy to understand, but somehow or on purpose, Chris and Diane were confused. Honestly, I believe the school agreed to pay only $100 towards this project and the magnitude of work involved was well over their (Chris & Diane’s) budget. Yes, I warned Diane if payment was not received in a timely manner, I would see them in court. As of today, 5/18, we have not received the total amount due. $150, from Chris; PayPal payment from the school, $100 which will take 2-3 days to post; and a personal check from Diane, mailed today, $100 which will not be received for 2-3 days. Personally, they got away with murder, because it should have been priced higher. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Santinatucker

Reviews: 1

Fantastic Job

Hired Moses to do a very big job, the price point was great, and the job they did was excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM!!!!!!!!

911 Lawn Services replied on 05-06-2015

Santinatucker, you're the best! Thank you for accepting our proposal of 3 crew members for $100 per hr. Your review comes on the hills of other good news and we are so thankful for the opportunity to have worked with you on your outdoor project. Your vote of confidence is appreciated!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Juliejazzollie

Reviews: 1

Lilburn's Best Lawn Service

I hired Moses and his crew from 911 based on the reviews I read on Kudzu and was simply amazed at the great job of cleaning up Fall leaves from my heavily wooded lot in Lilburn. They bagged over 40 lawn bags in 3 hours taking every leaf out of every bush and leaving my yard; driveway; curb as clean as I've ever had it done. In 3 hours they did a fantastic job and I not only highly recommend them, I will be hiring them again and again. Price was fair and worth every cent for the quality of service I received. Thanks to Moses and his crew, you sure impressed this homeowner! Julie

911 Lawn Services replied on 02-06-2015

Juliejazzollie, thank you for sharing your feedback on services performed. It's our goal to meet the needs of every customer with a high touch of quality and service. Don't hesitate to contact us again, as the growing season starts in a few weeks. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

USNavy.CPO

Reviews: 5

Nickle & Dime You - Even before a Quote

$20 charge for estimate. This is not mentioned on Kudzu, hidden on web site. I can only imagine that they would charge for using a charge card as well. Did not let them come to do the estimate.

911 Lawn Services replied on 12-12-2014

USNavy.CPO, it appears you didn't read the website or our Kudzu profile, thoroughly. We fully disclose the trip charge for estimates in both locations. If our bid is accepted, the charge is applied to your bill as a credit. We are confident in the level of service provided and no one loss. As a small business owner, we have to manage our expenses. Imagine riding around metro Atlanta on a daily basis to provide estimates to prospects that are simply inquiring for services and not interested in moving forward. By assessing a trip charge, which is credited to the final bill, we get an audience of highly interested candidates, who understand the value of the trip charge. I wish you luck with your sod job. My best advice is to limit your choices to a sod that will tolerate shade. Sounds like your property is heavily shaded and may even warrant the removal of trees or reducing of the canopy to allow at least 4 hrs of sun. And that's for FREE! Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LilburnJungle

Reviews: 1

Could Not Ask For More

Needed cleanup on an abandoned yard and could only pay 3 hours - Theo and crew did all I asked and more! Fast working, common sense, great initiative - I hope the house sells so I don't have to hire them again, but if I ever have similar need, I will call immediately.

911 Lawn Services replied on 10-27-2014

LilburnJungle, we appreciate the opportunity to meet your outdoor needs. Good luck with the sell of the property. It's ready to be called a HOME! Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

fxttkxdd

Reviews: 1

Very fast and reliable

The crew at 911 Lawn Service are the fastest working company I've hired in my life. I've been using their service for about 2 years and I haven't been disappointed yet. I suggest that you give them a try.

911 Lawn Services replied on 10-24-2014

fxttkxdd, thank you for your review. We are excited to hear your long term commitment with our services. Customers like you make us proud! Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MaggieSunrise

Reviews: 3

Very Happy...and Amazed!

When I look at my backyard now, compared to what a "hot mess" it was just a few days ago, I am still so amazed at what the crew did. These guys went above and beyond what I would have thought was "good enough", all while being pleasant, courteous and professional. The same goes for Mr. Adieu as well, who never hesitated to answer my phone call, or reply to my email. I just wish I could have tipped the crew more--they deserve it.

911 Lawn Services replied on 10-22-2014

MaggieSunrise, thank you for acknowledging your satisfaction! We specialize in cleaning up "hot mess". The crew is diligent in their efforts to meet the needs of our clients. To honor the 200th review, you will receive $200 off the labor for your next outdoor project. Please let us know when you are ready to move forward. We look forward to hearing from you soon! Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KCDAND

Reviews: 2

Very Focused on me being Happy with the Work!!

Mr. Moses had excellent communication. He worked very hard at making sure I was happy with his work. His crew was upbeat and helpful. Thank you so, 911Lawn

911 Lawn Services replied on 10-05-2014

KCDAND, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you on your next outdoor project. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lllove

Reviews: 1

My retaining wall and garden...AMAZING!!

In this day and age, it’s hard to find a company you can trust. Moses was recommended to me by a friend, and now I know why – the quality of service I received was outstanding. Keep up the good work! We are very pleased with the service and the results of your service. Even with the hot summer our yard looks beautiful! This is not my formal thank you but had to tell you i nearly cried watering my garden tonight. It's so magical and wonderful... ...Thank you so much I feel so lucky to have met you in ways that go far beyond the garden...Just wanted to say we are very pleased with the retaining wall. You will be highly recommended! Thanks again.

911 Lawn Services replied on 06-11-2014

lllove, thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our services. We strive to meet the needs of each customer, all while understanding their differences. Glad to know you are enjoying your new outdoor oasis. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tiajthompson

Reviews: 3

always looks great, but…..

I have had the crew take care of my lawn for the past three years. It always looks fantastic! This past year, I don't know if a new crew has come to my house, but what used to be a 1 hour job has turned into 2 for the summer. When I brought it up to owner, all that was said was,"thank you for feedback" vs customer being right and making amends to make sure it does not happen again. Just want to bring that up…pro's: yard always looks great, moses always responds. con's: felt my business has been taken for granted after working with them for 3 years.

911 Lawn Services replied on 06-09-2014

tiajthompson, again, thank you for the feedback. After talking with the crew, I've learned that Mr. Thompson requested additional things to be done that required the additional time. We appreciate all of our customers. I will go on to say that we have not increased our prices over the past 5 years. With the cost of fuel, material and labor increasing yearly, I hope you understand this is a cost of doing business. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mil1095

Reviews: 5

good not great

very reasonably priced and good options without contract. very rushed and not very careful with the plants. Moses was very friendly and responsive,his brother..not so much.

911 Lawn Services replied on 05-26-2014

Mil1095, thank you for your review. I'd like to clarify that I don't have any siblings. Hopefully, no one lead you to believe this. It is not our intention to rush any job. I will share this feedback with the crew and hope to work with you again in the future. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Kittibug

Reviews: 2

The Reviews Don't Lie -Best In Town

Moses sent an awesome team out to do a seasonal clean of my property. WOW!!! They worked fast and my property looked fabulous. The guys were so nice. Look forward to continuous service with them. They certainly earn their money.

911 Lawn Services replied on 05-06-2014

Kittibug,we appreciate the review! It's our goal to put the best team on every project. Glad to hear your satisfaction with the service and the crew. Enjoy the summer and fall in you new yard. Moses & the Crew

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

New Photos
17 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: New Photos
1 of 17