Window Genie of Atlanta

74 Reviews

(678) 679-3511 atlanta-metro.windowgenie.com » View Website »

1815 Hembree Road, Unit 314Alpharetta, GA 30009   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

All soaps & detergents used to pressure wash or clean windows are environmentally safe, eco-friendly and bio-degradable. Our window film is a Green product, and our films qualify for the governement's Energy Star Tax Credit. Installing film on your home can block up to 79% of the solar energy from entering the house and can reduce your electric bills by up to 30%!

Reviews

View More »

Went the extra mile, 8/21/2015

The complete experience from contacting the office to schedule the cleaning straight through to the cleaning was handled professionally. The technician arrived as planned and competed the work with... no issues. The Window Genie team members each put in the extra effort you would expect from a professional team. We will use them again... easy to work with and worth the price.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Service!, 5/06/2015

I hired window genie after seeing them in my neighborhood. From the phone call to the office to make an appointment up to the day the crew arrived the experience was simple and easy! I did not know... how wonderful my windows could look! Thanks again window genie!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Linked Review

davmil

Reviews: 3

Buyer BEWARE

Just plain crooked. Techs showed up to clean gutters and made a mess leaving the remnants all over the building for me to scrub up. The techs pointed out a few alleged problems with the gutters so I had them fix those issues. They promised to have someone come quote for gutter covers, but they never showed until I followed up then they didn't show for 3 appointments then they never called with a quote or to report on my next problem they caused. WORSTER - first rainstorm it is clear their work has messed up the gutters; they don't handle drainage like they did BEFORE the service as they've altered the downward flow of the gutters. I was told it was "raining too hard." @#$%, it used to work. WORSTEST - they not only won't stand behind their service and come fix the problem they've created, they essentially called me a liar saying they'd come out and fix it but if THEY decided it wasn't their fault, I'd be charged an additional $125. WTF - do they think I like staying home from work to wait and see if they show up for this appointment?! Now they blame it on my house and the weather. Even with baddly clogged gutters, they worked better before I used this service. I've been ripped off enough by these guys to get involved again, let alone give them $880 for 50' of gutter guards I finally got the quote for. BUYER BEWARE, they don't stand behind their work. Like the other reviewer said, they don't expect repeat business, so do yourself a favor and don't get involved.

Window Genie of Atlanta replied on 06-11-2013

We are sorry for the mess left behind. We did come back to your home to clean it up. It was our fault and we are sorry. As far as getting a quote for gutter protection, you were given a quote for 55' of gutter. If you don't like the price, you as the consumer have the right to shop anywhere you want. Our price is very competitive for the product we sell. No one else in metro Atlanta sells the product for less than us. You had us come back a second time and we obliged. Your gutters are empty. They are not clogged and there is nothing inside them or the downspouts. You called and asked us to come back for a third time after a major storm on 6/7/13. The flash floods were intense and your gutters simply aren't equipped to hold that amount of rain in such a short time. We told you we would come back again (free of charge) but if there was nothing in the gutters again, you would be charged a $125 service call. I'm sorry we couldn't satisfy you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

labay

Reviews: 2

Went the extra mile

The complete experience from contacting the office to schedule the cleaning straight through to the cleaning was handled professionally. The technician arrived as planned and competed the work with no issues. The Window Genie team members each put in the extra effort you would expect from a professional team. We will use them again... easy to work with and worth the price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lnewberry456

Reviews: 1

Great Service!

I hired window genie after seeing them in my neighborhood. From the phone call to the office to make an appointment up to the day the crew arrived the experience was simple and easy! I did not know how wonderful my windows could look! Thanks again window genie!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sashabrookline

Reviews: 1

Sparkling Clean Windows

What a great find!!! I bought a voucher to get my windows cleaned and it was the best money I spent in a while. Window Genie was amazing. The office staff was great, the technicians were polite, courteous and did an amazing job! My windows look great. I will definitely use Window Genie again and tell all my friends!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ellmaz

Reviews: 1

Unprofessional, wasted time and money

If you need to have your gutters clean, hire someone else. First, the technicians were sent to the wrong address because they had it in the system since they washed my windows a few years ago, even though I specifically pointed out that we recently moved. After waiting and calling back and forth, I had to go in person to get them off someone else's roof only to find out that they had a flat tire. An hour later they called to let me know that the repair will take longer than expected and they can't keep the appointment for that day. When I called the office to reschedule, instead of an apology for my wasted time that I took off work and all the hassle, the owner declared that she can't reschedule and if she does, I won't be able to use the voucher I purchased, because, you see, it's not their fault that they had a flat tire (I guess it was mine..)After a lengthy conversation, she finally agreed to reschedule, but when the techs showed up without proper protective gear and obviously not willing to work, they took a quick look at the roof and declared that the gutters are absolutely clean and there is nothing for them to do. Yet, I had to pay extra $100 for the extra footage they didn't even clean! Both times I talked to the owners, they were rude and uncooperative. Very disappointed!

Window Genie of Atlanta replied on 10-06-2014

It is true that the office did send the technicians to your old address. However, it is not true that you went in person to get our technicians off a strangers roof. On the way from her old house to the new house, this crew had a flat tire. That was not anyone’s intended problem, but we did not suggest, that it should be the customer’s fault and an apology was given to her by our customer service representative and by our technicians upon arrival. When the customer service representative on the telephone advised the customer that the truck and crew could still get the work done that same day, the customer requested another date. At that time she was advised that the date she wanted to re-schedule to was after expiration of the discount coupon. The crew is provided all of the gear that is legally required for their safety and to ensure the safety of the property, and the customer made no complaint to the crew that they did not have proper safety gear. This posting by the customer is the first time that we learned that she had any concern about the gutter cleaners’ safety gear. We are at a loss to understand this complaint. All of the gutters were inspected and cleaned according to industry protocol. Some of the gutters were cleaner than others to begin with. That is not the fault of the crew. This too is fairly common.The contracted service was performed according to the contract. It is misleading for the customer to suggest that she is paying for something that she did not receive. The coupon and the contract are clear that the base lump sum rate applies to houses that are up to 3,000 square feet, and that the homeowner will be charged 5 cents for each additional square foot. Generally, the larger the house, the more gutter space, and the more time required to inspect and to clean the gutters. The customer was charged the contracted rate of 5 cents for 2,000 additional square feet because her house if 5,000 square feet. The customer knew that her house was larger than 3,000 square feet but she was still unwilling to pay what she contracted for. The customer was loud and disrespectful, despite the Customer Service Representative and then the owner’s professional patience. The customer was understandably upset because the crew originally went to her old address and then there was a delay caused by the flat tire. However, the contract was still performed at her new house within the time window originally scheduled, and without any question as to the quality of the services performed, and within the contracted price. In hindsight, we could have allowed the customer to re-schedule her appointment, and accept the coupon for another date. In the end, she only took the one day off from work, and she still got clean gutters for the price she contractually agreed to pay. For these reasons, we think this customer’s complaint although having some basis in truth, was not completely accurate, and was misleading because of what was left out.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

judyfeldman01

Reviews: 1

Best Gutter Cleaning Ever

Guys were on time - price was great - office staff so friendly - gutters cleaned and nothing left behind!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

deb922

Reviews: 1

HORRIBLE - do not use!

Gutter cleaning gone wrong. Rotted pieces of leaves and debris were blown all over the sides of the house and railings, filthy black water dried all over the bottom of the gutters, black marks from their hose are visible in several places. A stick that was in the gutter prior is still there, so how clean are they?? An overhang from a bay window is covered with debris. Emailed them 6 days ago to express how unhappy I was, and no reply.

Window Genie of Atlanta replied on 07-07-2014

I am sorry you have not heard back from us. No one in the office has gotten an email. Regardless, this is not acceptable. Please call our office at 678 535 7770 so we can come out and clean up the mess left behind. I am sorry as this is not how we clean gutters. This is not acceptable. Again, we are sorry.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 one example of the debris

Sophieliphold

Reviews: 1

Very Happy

Cleaned my gutters and windows. They were on time and very polite. My windows have never looked so good in the 5 years we have lived here. They found a clog in one of my gutters and got it all clean and clear. They cleaned up my entire yard (it looks better then it did before). I will definitely pass their name on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

esarlin

Reviews: 1

Do not use!

I had Window Genie clean my gutters and they threw all of the leaves etc in my yard. At least clean up after yourself. Very disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Drbruceapple

Reviews: 1

100% Satisfaction

Window Genie came to my home yesterday for a complete gutter cleaning. They showed up on time, Ronnie and Taylor were great. They got up on the roof cleaned out all my gutters and downspouts. They took their time cleaning up and even walked around the yard with me to make sure everything was done to my satisfaction. Very impressive

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Endoissues

Reviews: 8

Try another contractor

I hired them through Angie's List, and they charged $45 to my credit card instead of the stated (in the Angie's List "Big Deal") $5. Be cautious in giving them your credit card information. (They did eventually reverse the overcharge, but they defended the false charges until I told them how I would rate them on Angie's List.)

Window Genie of Atlanta replied on 06-26-2014

As discussed with you, your invoice was charged to a different customer and that customer was charged to you. We are humans and made a mistake. Within 5 minutes of making us aware of the erro, your money was immediately refunded to you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

anj2014

Reviews: 2

A waste of $480.00!!

I hired Window Genie to pressure wash the house, clean the exterior windows and the gutters…unfortunately none were done completely. I had to have them rewash a number of windows and still found dirty windows after they had gone. Garbage was left in my driveway and a portion of my yard was torn up. Plus, I had to point out to them not to put uncovered metal ladder stabilizers against the painted surfaces of the house.I would not recommend these people to anyone. You have a couple of techs sharing a nice little story with you, I hope their sorry little story serves you well.

Window Genie of Atlanta replied on 05-20-2014

Sorry you were not satisified. As the technicians on site showed you, the ladders have stabilizers and are covered in rubber on the edges. No metal touched your house. While we value our customers and appreciate their business, we are human beings too. Throwing a ladder on the ground while our technicians are on your roof and then cursing at them is uncalled for, disrespectful and dangerous. You stranded our technicians on your roof! You throwing the ladder on the ground ripped up your lawn. That's not our fault. The technicians were cleaning up and you threw them off your property.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cfield35

Reviews: 4

Gutter cleaning

Honest and upfront assessment of the costs - they charge extra if your house is over 3000 sf and/or if you have screens on your gutters - both of which applied for me. They walked me through the extras (which were very minimal). The guys showed on time and did a great job. They even blew all the debris off my roof for no charge. Once complete, my property was cleaned up and left in better condition than when they arrived.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SusieQhomemaker

Reviews: 1

Sparkle, Sparkle, Sparkle!!!

That is what my windows now do... the guys were punctual, professional and very thorough. They made sure not to scuff the walls with their ladder, or damage the landscaping. Very happy and the price was great too!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

michaelbmarks

Reviews: 1

Wonderful Job!!!

I had my gutters cleaned by Window Genie and could not be happier. The technicians showed me before and after pictures and could not be more pleased with the work that was done. I will defintely recommend Window Genie to my neighbors. Thank you Window Genie

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

brendafeldman

Reviews: 1

Crystal Clear Windows

Wow, Wow, Wow!!! I am so excited to finally have a new window cleaning company I can trust and depend on. The guys were so respectfull and polite. My windows have never looked this good in over 15 years. Window Genie was easy to work with from my first phone call to the office to the techs working at my house. Will definitley be calling them again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 18




Window Washing by Window Genie