CineMcKay Home Theater & Automation

CineMcKay

(770) 549-5714 www.cinemckay.com »

Business overview

We specialize in home theater installations. We first opened CineMcKay when we realized that people on a budget deserved to have their TVs nicely installed on their walls and without breaking the bank to do it. We strive to accommodate every customer. Our installation team is the best they are attentive to customers needs and love to make the installation fun and rewarding for the customer. We also do any type of electrical work and have recently move into playset assembly. We try to be the one.. stop company for our customers.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Home Theaters
  • LCD Installation
  • Lighting
  • Local Area Networks
  • Multi-Room Audio & Sound Systems
  • Multi-Room Video
  • Plasma & Flat Screen Installs
  • Security Systems
  • Smart Automation
  • Structured Wiring
  • Surround Sound
  • TV Installation

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 11:45pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Best of the Best, 5/10/2014

I had a horrible experience with another company not showing up and I came across a deal for CineMcKay here on Kudzu. it was the best choice I could have ever made. From the first call Faith was so... pleasing and nice, she asked me questions she wasn't upset I didn't know if I wanted my TV over my fireplace or beside it. she gave me pricing on either way I choose to do it. She offered me suggestions. Then the real fun came when James and Kyle came out. James walked through with me where we could put the TV I finally decided on where it would go. I had movers in the house moving things in and out didn't bother James or Kyle at all. They were done with my two TVs within 2 hours they looked so great. Then James also installed two lights and two ceiling fans for me. This is an amazing company I wouldn't use anyone else. i am so glad the other company stood me up.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Excellent!, 9/05/2013

I set up my appointment with Faith to mount two televisions in my home. James came out to the house on time and prepared with everything he needed. He took time to do the job correctly and was very... professional at a very reasonable price! I will definitely use CineMcKay for any future needs.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

Linked Review

happygrl19atl

Reviews: 4

Best of the Best

I had a horrible experience with another company not showing up and I came across a deal for CineMcKay here on Kudzu. it was the best choice I could have ever made. From the first call Faith was so pleasing and nice, she asked me questions she wasn't upset I didn't know if I wanted my TV over my fireplace or beside it. she gave me pricing on either way I choose to do it. She offered me suggestions. Then the real fun came when James and Kyle came out. James walked through with me where we could put the TV I finally decided on where it would go. I had movers in the house moving things in and out didn't bother James or Kyle at all. They were done with my two TVs within 2 hours they looked so great. Then James also installed two lights and two ceiling fans for me. This is an amazing company I wouldn't use anyone else. i am so glad the other company stood me up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

Maizenblue1

Reviews: 2

STAY AWAY...

Let me be clear...STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! My initial contact with this company should have alerted me to their worth! Upon purchasing a Groupon deal, I attempted to call them 'SEVERAL' times to setup an appointment. Constantly got voice mail saying no one was available. Cool, but then the voice mail is full..can't leave a message either. After sending an email I finally got a response from someone named, "Faith" and things seemed alright, except it was the calm before the storm. I proceeded to schedule a installation date only to be given the run around on price. After back and forth I was told flat out, "what you pay to whoever for a Groupon Voucher has nothing to do with us." In so many words, my Groupon discount was worthless. Really? It wasn't so much that my discount was not honored but the tone in which it was refused. It's as if these people feel as though it is an "honor" for them to take your money and treat you like crap. Well I don't beg anyone to spend my hard earned money. I didn't get ugly or anything, I'll just take my business to someone who appreciates it. Heed the warning...STAY AWAY!

CineMcKay replied on 12-20-2013

We love to hear from our customers about their experience. I am so happy you took the time to write this review thank you. We do strive to make everyone's experience a great one. You had contacted us regarding two Groupon's you purchased needing two TVs installed, wires hidden and needed mounts. I sincerely apologize I could not communicate with you well enough to help you understand without Groupon you would pay $398 total with the Groupon's you were only going to pay $210. Your Groupon's were honored and gave you a 48% discount on our price. I do wish you all the best again I apologize I couldn't explain it better to you. Happy Holidays and I hope you have a great New Year.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CustomerNember1

Reviews: 3

Very Disappointed

Bought the Kudzu deal. The installer arrived without a ladder and had to use mine. He installed fan but did not install the fan switch that came with the fan. Once completed he presented me with a "trip charge" fee that said $99 adjusted down to $29.00. That was not stated on the Kudzu deal. I paid it and then called CineMcKay and spoke with Faith.She said they always charge a trip fee and that it is too bad that it was not on the Kudzu info on this deal. She was unwilling to refund the $29.00. My suggestion... use another vendor that does not have hidden fees. I have notified Kudzu and am waiting for their reply. Hopefully they will refund the $29.00.

CineMcKay replied on 11-26-2013

We love to hear from our customers good or bad. I apologize that you are unhappy with the trip fee, we make ours as low as possible and it is always mentioned when making an appointment. Upon the installer leaving you are always asked to sign the receipt to show you are happy with the work and you did sign it. the trip fee is what the installer is paid to come out to your home some deals we run include the trip fee while others don't. I am very sorry for the mis-communication on our part, we will strive to do a better job in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jslaughter21

Reviews: 2

Excellent!

I set up my appointment with Faith to mount two televisions in my home. James came out to the house on time and prepared with everything he needed. He took time to do the job correctly and was very professional at a very reasonable price! I will definitely use CineMcKay for any future needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

pinkzebra

Reviews: 2

Simply Amazing

I came across this company on Kudzu and called them to install 3 ceiling fans for me. I have been impressed from the moment I contacted them, Faith is amazing she helped me find a fan I saw in a magazine and also went to the effort to find me three places to purchase it from. James was on time, professional, and a complete riot I have never had a service person come into my home where I have laughed so much. He even engaged my daughter who is very shy in conversation. I can not say enough about this company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

babyhwk

Reviews: 6

CinemcKay

Came in and installed two TV mounts with ease and quickly. I won't have a problem using them again Thanks!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MargeL

Reviews: 3

Excellent in Every Way!

We are very pleased with the service from CineMcKay. They arrived on time, were professional and friendly, and cleaned up when finished. Now our TV looks great on the wall! Thanks guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Paris5

Reviews: 1

False Advertising

Did not want to honor the Coupon for installing Ceiling Fans. I called and was quoted a price and date of install, but the owner James called the day before after I had bought my Fans and said he could only do the install for double the price quoted!!! I informed James Assistant of the need for Fan boxes and was quoted a price that he was not willing to honor. The coupon does not state where a Fan was previously installed!!

CineMcKay replied on 05-28-2013

Thank you for your review we love hearing from our customers. The coupon listed is for installation of ceiling fans where others have existed. In your home you stated there were no fans previously and you knew you needed fan boxes put in. Per our website the price is higher installing ceiling fans where no other's existed. James contacted you the day before to make sure you were aware of the price difference so you wouldn't feel bait and switched at the door. We do honor all coupons. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to help with a solution.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LindaGA4Ever

Reviews: 2

Reply to stay clear!

I have used CineMcKay several times and have referred them to many friends and family. I would like to say I was applauded when I read the review just posted. James & Faith do not take what one person talking bad about you to heart. The person clearly states they did not use your service there is where they made their mistake. People now days want something for nothing. I think Faith & James do an amazing job and make an incredible team. No matter what you do someone will find fault in it. I have referred 8 people to you and all of them have been as happy as I am with you. Keep up the great work and service and let that person get inferior service from someone else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

funcaitlyn

Reviews: 1

Simply Outstanding!!!!! 5 Star Service

I called CineMcKay to hang 5 of my tv's in my new home. they brought me a house warming gift to start out with what company do you know that does that. Secondly the installer they had come out was great. He was friendly and nice very professional. The work they did for me is perfect i could not have asked for a better experience. I read the note on here from what seems to be a disgruntled employee. My husband runs a handy man business and goes through employees like water sometimes but the old adage of you have to go through a 100 to find that 1 perfect one. I am so very pleased whoever that employee was did not come to my home. I already referred CineMcKay to two of my friends and they are at my mom's house now doing her installation. btw the price on the install of 5 tvs was under $200. i called around other companies wanted to charge $100 a tv.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 wow can you say wow

dangerousd

Reviews: 1

A+++

From the time I called them through the installation and after this company didn't stop amazing me. Michael was a lot of fun and did an incredible job. I'm telling all my friends!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jessica doan

Reviews: 1

A++++ Service

Michael and Jordan came to do my install and they were both absolutely wonderful. Very professional and knowledgeable. I had three tvs wall mount one over the fireplace and it only cost me $250. Amazing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Happy Clients
20 photos
Album: Happy Clients
1 of 20