Business overview

Clean GREEN for LESS, Atlanta's First Choice! We clean with care using environmently friendly products made safe for kids and pets! Servicing the entire metro area. Same Day Service*Powerful Truck Mounted Units Licensed and Insured......... Pre-spray and Spot-clean Included. 30 Day Guarantee. www.GotCarpetsAtlanta.com 404-425-9707

Specialized Cleaning

  • Allergen & Dust Removal
  • Fire & Smoke Damage
  • Flood & Water Clean-Up
  • Mildew Removal
  • Pet Stain & Odor
  • Spot Removal
  • Vandalism Clean-up

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Cleaning Methods

  • Child & Pet Safe
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Fast Drying
  • High Pressure Cleaning
  • Hot Water Cleaning
  • Hypo-allergenic
  • Low Moisture
  • No-Residue Cleaning
  • Non-Toxic
  • PH-Balanced
  • Protectants
  • Steam Cleaning
  • Truck Mounted System

Carpet & Rug Types

  • Car Carpet
  • Cotton Carpets
  • Drapery
  • Fine Fabrics
  • Oriental Rugs
  • Silk Rugs
  • Stain Resistant Carpet
  • Wool Carpet

Services

  • Carpet & Rug Protection
  • Commercial Cleaning
  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates
  • General Cleaning
  • Insurance Work And Billing
  • Leather Cleaning

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Cleaning since 1999. Fully insured and licensed. IICRC Certified in carpet and upholstery cleaning.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Year Established

2008

Documents

[PDF] Green vs Cleaning Chemicals
[PDF] Do You Know The Benefits Of GREEN Cleaning
[PDF] FAQ's
[PDF] Common Misconceptions About Carpet Cleaning
[PDF] Recommendations About Carpet Cleaning

Green Credentials

Got Carpets uses Natural and Organic Products that are safe for not just your home but our planet as well.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Happy with Service, 6/28/2014

Got Carpets was recommended to me by a family friend. They gave a great price on area cleaning our carpets in our upstairs and stairway. We had minimal staining to begin with, but they cleaned up our... carpets and they look as good as new. We are very happy with their service and with the results.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Excellent Job, 6/25/2014

Got Carpets? did an excellent job. My carpet looks like new again. They got out stains I didn't think would ever come out. I am so pleased with the service I've received that I would/will refer... others to them without a second thought.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (33 photos)

  • Atlanta's #1 Carpet Cleaner
  • Atlanta's A rated carpet cleaning company...Complete
  • Atlanta's A rated carpet cleaning company...Almost complete
  • Atlanta's A rated carpet cleaning company
  • After Atlanta's best green carpet cleaner
  • Before Atlanta's best green carpet cleaner
  • After Got Carpets extraction method
  • Before/During Got Carpets extraction
  • Powerful cleaning equipment works miracles
  • Deep steam cleaning
  • Very soiled carpets due to using resolve
  • Heavy pet stains, deep steam clean
  • Atlanta's Best Eco Friendly Steam Cleaner
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • ww.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarptsatlanta.com
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta
  • www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com

Deals & Coupons

View all »

7 Rooms + 1 Hall

Expires 2014-09-30

View Coupon »

5 Rooms + 1 Hall

Expires 2014-09-30

View Coupon »

Linked Review

briesach

Reviews: 3

Poor Communication

I chose Got Carpets because of it's high overall reviews on Kudzu. My basement flooded and two rooms needed partial carpet treatment for flooding. I was surprised at the over $1000 estimate, but agreed due to the high demand at the time (recent freeze and burst pipes all over town). Included was a $125 furniture moving fee. The techs that arrived only moved part of a couch (with my help). No furniture was replaced because the carpet had to be reinstalled (they do not reinstall carpets). I called to have the furniture fee refunded, spoke with a manager who ensured me that the problem would be fixed. The tech who did the job called me back and told me that the fee was a flat fee, regardless of how much furniture is moved. Period. She insisted that they moved more furniture than they actually did and refused to budge on the fee. While the actual job they did on the carpets was satisfactory, I felt taken advantage of and treated poorly by a gruff and unconcerned tech (who happens to be the owner of the business).

Got Carpets?LLC replied on 03-06-2014

Dear Sir I am very sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided. Before we start any job we do go over all fees that are to be charged as we did in your case. We certainly don't force services upon anyone and wished that you would have expressed your concerns before or during the restoration of your 3 rooms of carpet. The furniture pieces that we moved were not repositioned to their original positions due to that fact that someone else had to come in to reinstall the padding underneath the carpet. Had we known this was your wish we would have gladly replaced every piece that we had moved. We do apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you and wish you nothing but the best in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO


More Reviews

ALM1975

Reviews: 3

Happy with Service

Got Carpets was recommended to me by a family friend. They gave a great price on area cleaning our carpets in our upstairs and stairway. We had minimal staining to begin with, but they cleaned up our carpets and they look as good as new. We are very happy with their service and with the results.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Bfly75

Reviews: 1

Excellent Job

Got Carpets? did an excellent job. My carpet looks like new again. They got out stains I didn't think would ever come out. I am so pleased with the service I've received that I would/will refer others to them without a second thought.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MariePL

Reviews: 1

Excellent work.

Received excellent professional service from Krystal and Walter. They arrived on time and pre-treated, cleaned and applied green guard to my carpets. The carpets look great. I will gladly use Got Carpets"services again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gbotha

Reviews: 1

Quality Service

Great on site staff and service. Compared to other vendors we have used, this is by far the best. Called ahead and asked if they could come earlier and were on time. They go the extra mile to ensure a great customer experience

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

stevencush

Reviews: 1

Excellent on all accounts!

I purchased a Groupon voucher for Got Carpets? since it was the best deal I could find online. Unlike most other companies, spot treatment was included in the price, and Got Carpets? has a 30-day guarantee in case spots begin to appear again. When I called to schedule my appointment, the attendant was very kind and able to schedule me the same week, with my choice of several time slots. On the day of my appointment, the technician called me half an hour before arriving to let me know when she would get here. Upon arrival, she quickly assessed my rooms, made some suggestions, and then began working. It took about a little over an hour (from pull-up to drive-away) to clean the 3 rooms, staircase, and hallway. The results were fantastic! Even some very dark spots were completely gone! The whole experience was very efficient, easy, and affordable. I definitely recommend this company for anyone needing their carpets cleaned, and I will look to them for cleaning my home in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CarolineTaylor

Reviews: 2

Highly recommend

I would highly recommend got carpets, we have tried other carpet cleaning companies and Got Carpets has been the best. They are professional, very knowledgeable and above all leave my carpets looking great and not soaked which has been our experience with other cleaning companies. They have always been on time and very responsive, we will only be using them from now on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

meash8439

Reviews: 1

DEFINITELY MY GO TO CLEANERS !

Purchased a big deal from GotCarpets? This is a great company I had 3 rooms a hallway 2 chairs and a sofa. I have a new puppy and a 2 year old son potty training both, so my carpets where in bad shape. The technicians Krystle and Tammy arrived they where very friendly and quite professional they where able to get out quite a few spots I was very worried where permanent. They where in and out in a timely manner my carpets look and smell amazing and my sofa even better I am so happy I have scheduled for them to come back to do area rugs and drapes . Definitely my new go to cleaners.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Valuisy

Reviews: 1

What every busy mom needs!!

Got Carpets? is one of the best deals around! They do a thorough job of cleaning and getting rid of pet odors. I really love my dogs so they get away with a lot too! Tammy and Crystal are real professionals. I have had my wall to wall carpets, including stairs and an area rug cleaned by them. I am very satisfied with results of all of the cleaning.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

EveAngelineDawn

Reviews: 1

Really Great Job!

l am so happy! I often have my carpets and area rugs cleaned usually am satisfied this isn't brain surgery but I felt this company went the extra mile they showed up as promised answered a few questions very professionally wasted no time and got right to work. The tech. Worked very hard on a few spots I was most concerned about and assured me I could call back with in next 30 days if these spots returned and she would give them another go at no additional fee. My carpets look very good spots have not reappeared and my house smells clean and fresh.I love the fact that they where able to achieve such great results with out heavy chemicals and the fresh clean scent is citrus. Positive experience I will use them again for sure.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Elvisf16

Reviews: 1

Dishonest business practices

First of all, they do not disclose on their Kudzu special that rooms over 300 sq ft count as two rooms. Nor do they say that closets and hallways are an extra $22.50 each. Contrary to what the Kudzu ad states, she tried to charge my wife extra for spot cleaning. By the time they got finished with all the add-ons, it wasn't a very good deal. The bottom line is that she charged double for my master bedroom by telling my wife it was over 300 sq ft. I wasn't there, but when I got home I measured the room, including the areas in the bay window using the correct mathematical formulae for those areas. The master bedroom is 296 square feet. So we got ripped off. They also failed to itemize the bill, which resulted in an additional $12.50 being added to the bill which could not be accounted for. I threatened them with legal action and they mailed a check back. I don't really understand all the good reviews. I will avoid like the plague and recommend you do as well. If you do use them, you'd better measure all rooms they say are over 300 sq ft and check your invoice very carefully to ensure you are not overcharged. Update: Notice in their response to my review that they completely failed to address their misrepresentation of the room size that resulted in the erroneous and dishonest double charge for the master bedroom.

Got Carpets?LLC replied on 04-12-2014

Hi Sir, thank you very much for your feedback. It is of great value to us. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service you were provided. We take pride in explaining our pricing as best as possible over the phone, on our website, as well as in person at the date of service. We were called out on a 4 room special for $99 with additional rooms being $25 vs. our normal rate of $37.50. When offering a coupon it is only our intension to give you a quality savings. At no time is our coupons meant to be deceptive or misleading but we are a business & we do charge for additional areas/services. We are very proud of the savings that we can provide & we regret that you feel in any way that this is dishonest. When speaking with you there was no reference to legal action. We were under the impression that we had settled very equitably so we are very confused by that statement & this review. In continuation we will break down the charges in hopes that you see our true intension & draw a more fair conclusion of the service we provided. On our website( www.gotcarpetsatlanta.com ) on the Steam Cleaning Services page it lists the room rate as well as states the room size maximum limit in which you conceded to & acknowledged when we spoke. It also has a list of pricing for other areas/services. Looking over your invoice it appears to have been 4 bedrooms, 4 walk in closets & 1 hall two of the rooms were oversized according to our company policy. Without coupons/discounts this service would have been $375. With coupons it should have been $286. In an attempt to satisfy the budget you were working with the technician gave further discounts of $70 in which included 2 walk in closets @ $22.50 per & a $25 discount on the oversized bonus room bringing your total at that point to $229. After closer inspection of your invoice, per your request, is when we found the $12.50. At the time we did not realize the tech made an error of $12.50 amidst the negotiation in pricing trying to be considerate of your budget. This was human error not deceit. We agreed respectfully to refund $12.50 immediately bringing your final total to $216.50. Thank you for the opportunity to address your concern, your feedback helps us to learn & better ourselves.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

floridageorgiagirl

Reviews: 1

Best in Atlanta area

The purchase was made through Angie's List. I received a prompt e-mail confirmation and the company asked me for 3 acceptable dates. One was accepted. The cleaner was on time and very professional. She told me about the problem areas and asked me to review the work when she was finished. The carpets were cleaned beyond my expectation. I had 2 other companies clean ,previously and "gotcarpets" out cleaned and out performed the previous 2 companies by a wide margin.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Anitradaniels

Reviews: 1

Great company

Crystal was so wonderful and personable. Her and Walter did a fantastic job and were very accomadating! If ever my kiddos make a mess again I will for sure call on Got Carpets! They did a fantastic job and their friendly personalities just made it that much better!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Fisherman2014

Reviews: 1

Much Better Than I Expected !!

I hired this company inspite of a few bad reviews because I had a very nice coupon offer from them. I took the chance and they also had a lot of good reviews as well. Krystal and walter showed up on time they were professional and very personable. I got the three room deal on the carpet cleaning and I must say my carpet never looked better, they left plastic and styrofoam things so I think they moved my furniture. I told krystal I thought her Cleaning was impressive and I almost did not choose them because of the bad reviews and she confided in me that she had lost four family members last year one being her mom. Wow. Sorry to hear that ...but they did a great job. I will this company in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

okeydokey1313

Reviews: 1

Heads Up Everybody!

Got Carpets is not the first carpet cleaner I have used in ATL, but it will be the last! Krystle and Walter were very professional and did an amazing job on my dirtiest carpets in the house. They were also on time which is a huge plus.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ShamSham

Reviews: 1

The best service ever

Go carpets is the best carpet cleaning service I have ever used. They were very professional, friendly, and punctual. The service was done to perfection. They were really quick also. My carpets had not been cleaned in 2 years and Go Carpets made them look new.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2014-09-30
View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2014-09-30

Videos

Photos

GC1
13 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: GC1
1 of 13




Atlanta's #1 Carpet Cleaner